Basdeo Pandey Back in his days
1.jpg

TriP

Re: Local Ting än Ting

Postby TriP » May 7th, 2016, 6:08 pm

Local Powerful Ladies Of Trinidad and Tobago

On Sunday April 10th 2016, the Powerful Ladies Of Trinidad & Tobago (PLOTT) hosted our second annual Sports and Family Day at St. Mary's College (CIC) grounds.

It was yet another fun-filled day of activities for everyone; novelty races, bouncy castle, horseback riding, football, cricket, fish broth and curry duck cook offs and even a newspaper queen competition sponsored by Newsday.

Lovely Ladies ~ Nice Soca Music :wink:

buckredan

Postby buckredan » May 7th, 2016, 6:15 pm

IMG-20160507-WA0003.jpg
IMG-20160507-WA0006.jpg
this morning south
IMG-20160507-WA0005.jpg
IMG-20160507-WA0004.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » May 7th, 2016, 6:19 pm

8-) niceee!!!!

Postby Rory Phoulorie » May 7th, 2016, 7:17 pm

I don't know if I should be more impressed by an organisation actually letting people mess up their brand new car park with rubber (and probably violating enough clauses in their public liability insurance), or the man drifting that car around the car park with the child on his lap.

Postby pugboy » May 7th, 2016, 7:45 pm

Those folks inhaled a lot of crap too, whose car park is that

TriP

Postby TriP » May 8th, 2016, 1:20 am

1. Thats Reagan Birbal driving with his kid on his lap..he got some blows for that unsafe driving

Drift 100% - Drifting with Child 0%

2. Trinidad Underground Meet 2016 "Official Aftermovie" held at the underground car park at Gasparillo Mall

Postby pugboy » May 8th, 2016, 5:56 am

Yellow poui pics impressive
interestingly, yellow poui(aka ipe wood) is one of the hardest woods, comparable to greenheart etc
and many of the sea boardwalks in the US were made with with it, lasting 50+ years

in brazil it is under extinction

Here wood workers only seem to run down pink poui(appamatt)
which is probably why they are so abundant in our hills

Amit

Postby Amit » May 8th, 2016, 12:37 pm

https://youtu.be/ktkJ7iJabvM

Central Spokes Mountain Bike trail gran couva

gencon

Postby gencon » May 8th, 2016, 1:22 pm

I THINK THE SOUND BARRIER WAS BROKEN!

Postby SMc » May 8th, 2016, 3:25 pm

double checks thread title....nope not losing it.

TriP

Postby TriP » May 8th, 2016, 3:47 pm

yea Amit..liking the winding mountainous trails

Nice aerial drone view too 8-)

TriP

Postby TriP » May 8th, 2016, 3:54 pm

instantfrugality....that lil boat rel fast..an he taking he time coming out the pool coulda taken off his legs at that speed

TriP

Postby TriP » May 8th, 2016, 3:54 pm

San Fernando Hill
1.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » May 8th, 2016, 3:58 pm

Local Aerial Drone ~ Maracas

TriP

Postby TriP » May 8th, 2016, 4:01 pm

SMc it kool..if they cant find no ched to put it in..let them put it here..no worries with me :wink:

TriP

Postby TriP » May 8th, 2016, 4:08 pm

pugboy wrote:Yellow poui pics impressive
interestingly, yellow poui(aka ipe wood) is one of the hardest woods, comparable to greenheart etc
and many of the sea boardwalks in the US were made with with it, lasting 50+ years

in brazil it is under extinction

Here wood workers only seem to run down pink poui(appamatt)
which is probably why they are so abundant in our hills

Interesting to know..thankz..
3.jpg
Trinidad Northern Range

TriP

Postby TriP » May 8th, 2016, 4:15 pm

Local Siparia ~ Moora Dam
1.jpg
2.jpg
3.jpg
5.jpg
6.jpg
7.jpg
8.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » May 8th, 2016, 4:17 pm

<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<pg141

TriP

Postby TriP » May 8th, 2016, 4:27 pm

Local Rock Bands ~ Recession Session

Held on Saturday16thApril2016 - At The Big Black Box - Murray St

Live Performance

First single from the Trinidad and Tobago based Alt. Rock Band Tie Dye Kitty

View Local Rock Ched: viewtopic.php?f=4&t=659506&start=60

TriP

Postby TriP » May 8th, 2016, 5:48 pm

Local KFC ~ Fight

.37 Mark - the camera man "allyuh move nah lemme get me video yuh modda C" :lol:

TriP

Postby TriP » May 9th, 2016, 11:57 am

Local Reporter

Express your-self :drinking:

TriP

Postby TriP » May 9th, 2016, 12:12 pm

Local Point Fortin Celebrations 2016 ~ Faces - 1
1.jpg
2.jpg
3.jpg
5.jpg
6.jpg
7.jpg
8.jpg
9.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » May 9th, 2016, 12:14 pm

Local Point Fortin Celebrations 2016 ~ Faces - 2
17.jpg
16.jpg
15.jpg
14.jpg
13.jpg
12.jpg
11.jpg
10.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » May 9th, 2016, 12:18 pm

Local Tours ~ May 2016
1.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » May 9th, 2016, 12:28 pm

People of Trinidad and Tobago ~ Chris Dennis - Surfing

Born and raised in rural a Caribbean village in Trinidad, Chris Dennis has gone against all odds to ride the wave of competitive surfing internationally. His story is a beacon of inspiration to young boys and girls living in rural villages in the north-east. 50% of the online sales of this film (after vimdeo/ebay cut) go towards Fools Can't Surf.*

"I met Chris first as a surfer. He lived in Balandra, was in his late teens and wanted to go on tour and challenge the world's top 100 surfers. The ridiculousness of that notion (the flights alone...) piqued my interest but more so did the absolute candor that Chris adopts when he's sharing his situation: "no electricity?.. that's very peaceful for training..."
So what would you do if you encountered this scrawny young man (his nickname at the time was "stick-man") sitting on a concrete ledge over-looking the ocean reading books on sports psychology?

I was confident that I could at least start something for Chris - with a camera - and see where it goes. I spent a day with him in Balandra, cut a quick teaser and immediately went to see the CEO of Tropical Power, Agent of Change and friend Stephen Cadiz. I showed him the trailer asked him to cover Chris' air fares. As the first sponsor Stephen placed an enormous amount of trust in me but more importantly it gave me the courage to go to other sponsors and show them how we were positioning Tropical Power.

Chris and I took the trailer to meetings with TDC and SPORTT. Ron Milford at Unipet shared my enthusiasm and was another key early endorser. Each sponsor would pick up some or other part of the tour expenses. Ainsley Lochan and Joseph's Sports Bar took care of Chris' expenses in North America... He would have a tour. Just.

As you can see from the documentary, keeping up with Chris in and out of the water was no small feat. To make matters worse Anthony and I were at the mercy of the weather and ocean conditions. From the water I would spy Fung, perched on some rocks with a massive white lens under a steady drip. As for the footage from the water - as Steve Fitzpatrick of Surf Caribé warned me at the outset - one single useable shot per hour of shooting is a very good day. You can watch the film and count the days...

Then suddenly it was the end of 2010, Chris was grinding through the last two events of the season and we were doing our best to deliver the film - for Chris, for sponsors and for friends and supporters who'd endorsed Chris on camera and even sent money. Plus... the "between jobs" thing was real and I had to focus. The studio was firing on all cylinders (this is the same year I shot the Fifth Summit of the Americas, CHOGM, photographed the Queen and her heads-of-state buddies, whilst spending four months on the phone with data-recovery people in Texas recovering eight terabytes of "lost" data). It was December. I was burnt out.

Still, we wanted Chris to have the film right away so that a surf industry sponsor in the USA could see what we we're seeing in the camera and put Chris back on tour in 2012. The soonest I could get the film ready for release was April. I called up Luanna Borde at Movie Towne, dropped a dreadful "rough cut" off at her home and hoped that maybe her kids might sell it for me. Louanna liked the rough but she mused about how I'd "never actually made a film before..." "trust me..." again.

We promoted the film by projecting scenes of Chris shredding onto the sides of buildings in the nation's capital. Chris was on hand to answer questions. The version of the movie that we premiered on April 10th 2011 sold out a couple of times and ran on the big screen for a week or so. We were pumped... I don't want to give the whole story away.

But none of this was particularly sustainable and the rest of 2012 was a bit of an anti-climax for the film as my team took on more and more demanding assignments. Chris had to face his growing landscaping business and he had begun to focus his energies on some kids in the community where he lives. We decided to give it all a rest.
And then... a technical disaster. Computers again. I cracked open the film to find the timeline somehow broken. I saw Chris' mom talking but could hear myself as interviewer - asking random questions. Everything was out of sync. All 72 minutes of it. I closed the project again and went back to work. Maybe it was a sign. Maybe it was just not meant to be anything more than what it was.

Wrong. From Chris I learned to never give up. So at the beginning of this year I took a deep breath and wrote "Between Worlds" into the studio's production schedule and now, finally, we are uploading a much tighter version of the film which we hope to use as a vehicle for funding Chris' Youth Development Programme - "Fools Can't Surf".

TriP

Postby TriP » May 9th, 2016, 12:38 pm

Local Aerial Drone ~ Skinner Park Car Show 2016

Hott 93 and The V8 Boys Grand Auto Show

9.jpg
7.jpg
6.jpg
5.jpg
4.jpg
3.jpg
2.jpg
1.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » May 9th, 2016, 12:50 pm

Local Aloe Vera

Uses for Aloe Vera

Aloe vera is a super healthy plant, loaded with healthy nutrients and it can provide many health benefits.

Aloe vera is a plant that grows in tropical climates.

This super healthy plant is usually grown for medicinal purposes.

This amazing plant is very easy to grow in your own home, because it doesn’t require too much attention or care.

You just have to water it sometimes, it needs a warm place and you need to fertilize it from time to time.

As we said, aloe vera has many health benefits, due to its medicinal properties.

Its leaves are loaded with thick gel and they are harvested very easily. You just have to open the leaves and get the aloe vera gel from it.

Or, you can just go to the local health store and buy some aloe vera gel.

However, your first option should be your own homemade aloe vera gel.

You will get the best benefits if you harvest the biggest and ripest leaves, because they contain high amounts if this super healthy gel.

You can use this healthy plant both topically and internally. In this article we are going to show you the most important health benefits of this amazing and super healthy plant.

Health benefits of applying aloe vera gel topically:

Your wounds will heal much faster
It slows down the aging process
It will moisturize and soften your skin
It’s very useful in soothing burns and sunburns
Aloe vera will help you get rid of wrinkles
It’s very useful in soothing and calming washes, boils and other skin problems
Aloe vera also works as an effective anti-itching remedy for bug bites
It also works well as a hair conditioner (it prevents hair loss)
You can use aloe vera as a shaving gel

Health benefits of takin aloe vera internally:

This plant will improve the function of the urinary tract
It will boost your immune system
Aloe vera will reduce the arthritis inflammation
It relieves stomach problems
It promotes healthy gums
Aloe vera will balance the blood sugar levels
It will improve the health of the health
It will improve the quality of the blood
It boosts the production of white blood cells and healthy cells in cancer patients
Aloe vera reduces the heartburn symptoms
Helps with indigestion

We can also say that aloe vera is extremely useful and beneficial in preventing and relieving digestive problems, such as: constipation, bloating, IBS and colitis and calms.

Some people believe that this plant actually originates from North Africa.

But, the first medicinal use was in the ancient Egyptian Papyrus – called ebers.

The researchers found twelve different recipes for aloe vera healing in this papyrus.

Many people around the world use this amazing plant, cause of its medicinal properties, and you should be one of them.

Because, as you can see, this amazing plant has many health properties and it can provide many health benefits.

http://www.healthylifetricks.com/18-min ... cts-again/
1.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » May 9th, 2016, 1:00 pm

Local Kids-Teenagers ~ Art Competition

Deadline Thursady30thJune2016
1.png