PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

jinx1218

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby jinx1218 » February 1st, 2012, 2:57 pm

[quote="Driven"]may I ask why AMD?
Like the other tuners highlighted, Sandy Bridges (and lewwe not even start on Ivy Bridges) outshine Bulldozer and previous AMD chips completely for ~$30 USD more. It's much more worthwhile from a price/performance standpoint to go Intel.

Well I already got the motherboard and it's AMD, I always liked AMD- root for the underdogs :mrgreen:

HCCA

Postby HCCA » February 1st, 2012, 5:25 pm

jinx1218 wrote:Well I already got the motherboard and it's AMD, I always liked AMD- root for the underdogs :mrgreen:

If is video editing you doing more than gaming then best u did go with a sandy bridge setup instead. Even if you do decide to game then the intel will still beat out the amd since you can overclock it as well.

Forget the rooting for AMD, intel outclass them right now.

As for having a 'future proofed' video card, well that term doh exist again since both AMD and Nvidia release new cards at least every year.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » February 1st, 2012, 9:36 pm

jinx1218 wrote:...need suggestions for processor, graphics card power supply etc..

since as you already have the AMD MOBO... i would Suggest the Phenom 1075T or the 1090T black edition if you can afford it...
did a system with a 1075 already and it was reallly good..! performance like wow.. and relll stable temps too... idles with Stock cooler at around 29-32C... no a/c...
PSU you can go with the AX850 Corsair... it is the most silent and most powerful PSU i have come across so far... and its fully Modular... :) problem solve.. GPU.... if u have an AMD chip.. might as well go ATI... they leading the market now anyways! :D.... 6900 series for 7900 series.. your choice... do online reviews an see what suits u and your budget..

Postby M_2NR » February 1st, 2012, 11:53 pm

whatever you do... see if u can go modular on the PSU. trust me... in the long run... its less a pain in the ass to clean

toussaintjames

Postby toussaintjames » February 2nd, 2012, 1:13 am

hey tuners ..i have a ati hd 6670 graphics card for sale....brand new ...pm me if interested

u can see a pic at this link (http://www.google.tt/imgres?q=msi+hd+66 ... hDg&zoom=1)

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 2nd, 2012, 1:35 am

shaneelal wrote:In case your interested, Amazon has a huge sale on downloadable pc games today:

Alice: Madness Returns ($7.49)
ANNO 2070 ($34.99)
Battlefield Bad Company 2 ($7.99)
Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Vietnam - Expansion [Online Game Code] ($7.99)
Bulletstorm ($7.99)
Burnout Paradise: The Ultimate Box ($5.00)
Civilization IV and V - Pack ($17.98)
Crysis Maximum Edition ($8.99)
Crysis 2 ($9.99)
Dead Space ($5.00)
Dead Space 2 ($7.99)
Darkspore ($7.99)
Dragon Age Pack ($11.99)
Dragon Age Pack [Mac] ($11.99)
Duke Nukem Forever [Mac] ($5.00)
Medal of Honor ($7.99)
Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit ($7.99)
Sid Meiers Civilization IV: The Complete Edition ($8.99)
Sid Meier's Civilization V ($8.99)
Spore ($7.99)
Spore [Mac] ($7.99)

How do you get past the amazon store saying downloads are for us customers only?

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » February 2nd, 2012, 6:36 am

Proxy Server .

Chiney

Postby Chiney » February 2nd, 2012, 9:05 am

DNS SERVER CHANGE

haterforever

Postby haterforever » February 3rd, 2012, 8:09 am

My first time at video editing....bf3 kharg island conquest gameplay

taking dogtags and C4'ing tanks

toussaintjames

Postby toussaintjames » February 3rd, 2012, 10:18 am

hey gamers....gd afternoon....i got a graphics card for sale...ati msi hd 6670 graphics card....n im selling it for $600 please pm me if interested

xaira

Postby xaira » February 3rd, 2012, 2:39 pm

if only i didnt have bad luck with msi gpus...lost 3 so far

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » February 3rd, 2012, 8:27 pm

xaira wrote:if only i didnt have bad luck with msi gpus...lost 3 so far

i had bad luck with gigabyte gpus.. but gr8 with msi.. i lost 2 gigabyte 6870's...

HCCA

Postby HCCA » February 3rd, 2012, 8:49 pm

Only had bad luck with two video cards ever:

MSI 8600GTS: died after a month
EVGA 8800GT: died after a week of non gaming (was sold to me damaged)

Does mostly use Asus, EVGA, XFX, Sapphire, Diamond Multimedia, Powercolor branded cards.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » February 3rd, 2012, 10:11 pm

visiontek is gud also :D

Postby Ted_v2 » February 3rd, 2012, 10:16 pm

i looking for a activation key for windows 7 ultimate 64 bit

anybody could help moi?

rather a key thAn a patch

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » February 3rd, 2012, 10:27 pm

how about... you go... online..... andd.... buy one!! kthxbai...

haterforever

Postby haterforever » February 4th, 2012, 10:14 am

Some battlefield 3 caspian border gameplay

Postby M_2NR » February 4th, 2012, 3:36 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:i looking for a activation key for windows 7 ultimate 64 bit

anybody could help moi?

consider this a warning... piracy is against the forum rules k?

next time anyone makes mention of removewat, 7loader or whatever, asking or informing... both will tek a ban.

and dbu, i didnt make the rules ;)

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » February 4th, 2012, 5:01 pm

M_2NR wrote:

anybody could help moi?

next time anyone makes mention of removewat, 7loader or whatever, asking or informing... both will tek a ban.

:D :D :D :D :D :D

Postby Ted_v2 » February 5th, 2012, 4:57 am

M_2NR wrote:

anybody could help moi?

didnt know but glad i do now

indianlove

Postby indianlove » February 6th, 2012, 1:14 pm

tuners i decided to sell my system and start over new. i want to try out liquid cooling system, but i want to know if there is a non corrosive liquid that i can use on the liquid coolant?

HCCA

Postby HCCA » February 6th, 2012, 1:59 pm

indianlove wrote:tuners i decided to sell my system and start over new. i want to try out liquid cooling system, but i want to know if there is a non corrosive liquid that i can use on the liquid coolant?

http://www.tfc-us.com/shop/en/LIQUIDS/F ... 1a3203e303

Non conductive coolant.

Used this in my corsair nautilus 500 system as well as an XSPC Rasa system

Using this is my Kandalf system, no problems after two years:

http://www.amazon.com/Thermaltake-CL-W0 ... 774&sr=8-2

If is distilled water u wanna use, you can use these additives for the anti fungal and anti corrosion protection:

http://www.performance-pcs.com/catalog/ ... ts_id=3516

http://www.performance-pcs.com/catalog/ ... ts_id=1955

casper

Postby casper » February 6th, 2012, 2:35 pm

M_2NR wrote:

anybody could help moi?

just asking a question WRT piracy etc...isnt giving info on how to port Siri on non iphone 4s devices considered piracy as well??? i coulda sworn i saw ya'll post up a link showing members in here how to port Siri onto their iphone 4 and ipad 2 etc on the official apple thread...but from what i know

“The only way I could see Siri being *legally* available for devices other than the iPhone 4S is when a jailbreak is available for it. A tool could be developed to transfer all required files from the 4S to another possible candidate via USB. Other than that, it would just be straight up piracy as mentioned by@MuscleNerd a few days ago.”

i used this example of the apple thread cuz i know u does be in there alot...dunno how u didnt pic up on that as being piracy as well

Chiney

Postby Chiney » February 6th, 2012, 4:35 pm

^^ Got to agree with you there Casper.

As for indian, liquid cooling is easy man. EVERYTHING you need to know is online.

indianlove

Postby indianlove » February 6th, 2012, 5:50 pm

i wanted to go something simple like the Thermaltake BigWater 760 Plus
http://www.amazon.com/Thermaltake-BigWa ... 900&sr=8-4

HCCA

Postby HCCA » February 6th, 2012, 6:13 pm

indianlove wrote:i wanted to go something simple like the Thermaltake BigWater 760 Plus
http://www.amazon.com/Thermaltake-BigWa ... 900&sr=8-4

Nah doh buy that one, this one better:

http://www.amazon.com/XSPC-Rasa-750-RS2 ... 282&sr=1-1

Plus it expandable to accomodate additional radiators and gpu/chipset blocks.

jm3

Postby jm3 » February 7th, 2012, 1:01 am

why not just buy one of the corsair water coolers i have had no problems with them.

Virus

Postby Virus » February 7th, 2012, 6:29 am

jm3 wrote:why not just buy one of the corsair water coolers i have had no problems with them.

X2 unless you need serious cooling i dont see the need for an entire water cooled system when there are easily ready kits available

Heck my h50 push/pull going strong so long dont think i will ever change it (righttttttt)

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » February 7th, 2012, 8:28 am

casper wrote:
M_2NR wrote:

anybody could help moi?

just asking a question WRT piracy etc...isnt giving info on how to port Siri on non iphone 4s devices considered piracy as well??? i coulda sworn i saw ya'll post up a link showing members in here how to port Siri onto their iphone 4 and ipad 2 etc on the official apple thread...but from what i know

“The only way I could see Siri being *legally* available for devices other than the iPhone 4S is when a jailbreak is available for it. A tool could be developed to transfer all required files from the 4S to another possible candidate via USB. Other than that, it would just be straight up piracy as mentioned by@MuscleNerd a few days ago.”

i used this example of the apple thread cuz i know u does be in there alot...dunno how u didnt pic up on that as being piracy as well

got to agree with this ! But it's okay in here.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » February 7th, 2012, 8:30 am

anybody could help moi?

if you looking for a key check Microsoft or we have legit key for sale from 999.99 and up.

Note Key comes with CD and stickers seal in packaging .