3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

SPEC S

Re: Photographers..whey allyuh? (Share yuh shots here!)

Postby SPEC S » July 2nd, 2010, 3:18 pm

Here's my first contribution for this year, just a guy with a point and shoot
image[2].jpg
image[1].jpg

Postby RBphoto » July 3rd, 2010, 6:30 pm

^^^Like the second one.

Postby hydroep » July 3rd, 2010, 6:37 pm

Yep, the second shot is surreal.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » July 5th, 2010, 10:22 am

crossdrilled wrote:^^^Like the second one.

Postby Razkal » July 7th, 2010, 1:01 pm

spec s, great shots!

my fuss contribution, shot with: Nikon P90 'coolpix' thing

both shots at the zoo obviously...that place inna mess now..jeeeze..

Postby Razkal » July 7th, 2010, 1:05 pm

one more:

Postby tr1ad » July 7th, 2010, 1:23 pm

yuh went home bai?
ok ok i dun

not a bad starter camera

yuh buy two tickets? one to get in and one to get out????

ok ok i dun fo real this time

Postby Razkal » July 7th, 2010, 1:31 pm

steups...yuh see how allyuh is? i come home to check meh bredren and the monkey say tr1ad eh home today...look how bummy the man setup in the pic..:lol:

on a real, i need assistance figuring out the camera and how to use the little features properly...any more phototakeouter gatherings on the horizon or wha?

Postby tr1ad » July 7th, 2010, 1:34 pm

dais why he ha d rope????

check scully, i know his group has outings etc dragist an crossdrilled in the group as well

Postby MG Man » July 7th, 2010, 1:41 pm

crossdrilled wrote:I use a $200.00 targus tripod from courts. It is a POS as far as tripods go, but it has worked for the past two years, so I can say I got my money's worth. If you put your camera on the timer and not touch it you will get no vibration whatsoever. BTW, what you mean you don't have gear? I recently aquired a Yashica TLR which I believe you said you have as well. That is going to be my "new" beyotch shortly, and I consider it an upgrade from my canon EOS3 film camera that took the sugar factory shot above. Just need to buy some 120 film.

My Yashica is 40 years old and uses 120mm film :mrgreen:
I had a nice cheap tripod but it got stolen :-(
The Fuji has no timer for the shutter either, just preset modes for different lighting conditions.
I do have the option to set ISO etc in manual mode, but without a tripod, I didn't bother.

Here are some I took in manual mode a while back
MG Man wrote:Moonrise at Manzan today
tried playing with manual mode on the Fuji, to slow down the shutter speed....nothin brilliant, but it's a start
some pics b4 the full moon rose

These were taken playing with fireworks and night modes

Postby Razkal » July 7th, 2010, 1:44 pm

^scene...i trying some small shots home, practicing with the 'P' mode before i fiddle with Manual mode...i tried and spend a half hour deleting sheit shots because i kept fudging up the aperture and focal length settings...frustration!!

allyuh good already, i trying to reach "alrightish" now :lol:

Postby RBphoto » July 7th, 2010, 1:45 pm

^^^Sweet

Postby tr1ad » July 7th, 2010, 1:50 pm

boi d green rectangle is d best setting

Postby MG Man » July 7th, 2010, 2:53 pm

Razkal wrote:^scene...i trying some small shots home, practicing with the 'P' mode before i fiddle with Manual mode...i tried and spend a half hour deleting sheit shots because i kept fudging up the aperture and focal length settings...frustration!!

allyuh good already, i trying to reach "alrightish" now :lol:

nah man
at least is not the days of film where if u fugged up a shot it cost you!
I was reading on photography even before I had a camera. By the time I could afford a film SLR, film was on its way out...
But I always read books and photography so I would have a head start when I got an SLR...which I haven't yet..........

keep in mind that settings are only part of the equation. The composition of your shot is equally important :!:

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 7th, 2010, 2:53 pm

^ auto mode....the option for the masses

Postby MG Man » July 7th, 2010, 2:57 pm

nah man
manual mode is fun, even with a point and shoot
granted, the 1st time I used an SLR there were so many options I just used auto

Postby RBphoto » July 8th, 2010, 7:52 am

Most professionals shoot on Aperture priority and and adjust EV settings to suit.

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » July 8th, 2010, 9:58 am

These aren't for composition but for comment.
When is the last time yuh see these fellas at a good south wedding- they're fixtures that you don't see much more of.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » July 8th, 2010, 1:40 pm

awwwwwww,granpa :lol:

first pic look real classic jed

Postby MG Man » July 8th, 2010, 4:46 pm

Prozac you also don't see many people posing with their car anymore
In my..........er...... those old timers days, owning a car was a big deal...you always saw family photos taken in front of the family car
not so much of a big deal nowadays.......

Postby MG Man » July 8th, 2010, 5:19 pm

Ramsarans bun dong and Shirley biskit doh taste de same

miguel granville

Postby miguel granville » July 8th, 2010, 7:34 pm

hmmm

Postby mitsu_chick941 » July 8th, 2010, 7:38 pm

Soundwave wrote:
MG Man wrote:Prozac you also don't see many people posing with their car anymore
In my..........er...... those old timers days, owning a car was a big deal...you always saw family photos taken in front of the family car

cuz when you stand in front of the mini no one can see it much less take a picture of it...

oh gorm, you never fail :lol: :lol: :lol:

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » July 9th, 2010, 3:34 pm

MG Man wrote:Prozac you also don't see many people posing with their car anymore

You're so right, it made me think. Thing is with this guy-that wasn't even his car, I jsut said "uncle hold a pose there".

aidan

Postby aidan » July 9th, 2010, 10:38 pm

beech

Postby MG Man » July 10th, 2010, 11:37 pm

nice
level the horizon and u got yourself a calendar shot there!
I always have trouble with the horizon so I out the Fuji on 'grid' view, which also helps with my composition

Postby Rainman » July 11th, 2010, 12:14 am

Prozac, i hope you don't mind me editing your photo, i added a watermark though. I prefer to shoot older folks in black and white, i find it adds greater expression.

BassMekanik

Postby BassMekanik » July 12th, 2010, 2:50 pm

hey guys. Need a huge favor. Anyone ever did photo coverage of a wedding in Gaston Courts? Need to see some pics

Postby MG Man » July 12th, 2010, 3:07 pm

crossdrilled wrote:Most professionals shoot on Aperture priority and and adjust EV settings to suit.

I bought some 120mm film for my Yashica today so I gonna be playing it old school :D