T&T declares State of Emergency 2024/2025

Will Rowley/Hinds SoE be effective in curbing Crime?

Yes
3%
No
68%
Great is the PNM and it shall prevail
30%

Total votes: 37

Re: T&T declares State of Emergency 2024/2025

Postby hover11 » January 2nd, 2025, 4:56 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
hover11 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:I real vex inno. I clear my schedule and siddong and wait for 2:30pm for the press conference only to realize is for tomorrow
U clear your schedule to see Rowley talk shite.....nah man

well he is the leader and he have all the power, so we have to listen to him. what if he declare a curfew, regulation say they could call curfew anytime. he could also make any regulation he want basically and we have to follow it or get lock up.

a charge for violating SoE order is like a hundred thousand dollar fine
I will tune in at the end to hear Akash questions that they can't answer and make then look like asses on National tv again

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby paid_influencer » January 2nd, 2025, 5:00 pm

wing wrote:A real man will do what it takes to protect his family, up to and including extreme measures. You all can go ahead and bray about PNM and erla and hinds...these pests don't care about politics, when they come, what are we prepared to do.

lol, any cat with a gun could kill out a "real man". these jackasses coming in groups too so if you hold and planass one kant, a next one waiting to cap you.

politics do matter tho. under kamla you could get a gun to defend yourself and change the maths for any altercation. but under rowley yuh cyar even access pepper spray. lil innocent woman who looking like andrea bharat and this wicked govt not even letting them get pepper spray to defend themselves.

Postby hover11 » January 2nd, 2025, 5:12 pm

I wouldn't lie to tell allya abu bakr had a f@#kin POINT inno.

Postby matr1x » January 2nd, 2025, 5:20 pm

pugboy wrote:yeah but they abuse the population and nobody riot yet

matr1x wrote:Pnm looks bad on a regular day.

I would laugh at the pnm because they want the job and suck at it

So, in most pressure situations, the population takes and takes until they don't.

Then the explosion of violence tends to be extreme. Think French revolution. When that happens, it's close to u stoppable

Postby hover11 » January 2nd, 2025, 5:23 pm

matr1x wrote:

So, in most pressure situations, the population takes and takes until they don't.

Then the explosion of violence tends to be extreme. Think French revolution. When that happens, it's close to u stoppable
Trinis laid back though, don't touch their kfc and Carnival but everything else is fair game

Postby pugboy » January 2nd, 2025, 5:24 pm

fixed

hover11 wrote:
matr1x wrote:

Trinis laid back though, don't touch their kfc, ketchup and Carnival but everything else is fair game

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 2nd, 2025, 5:30 pm

Crime is a multi million dollar BUSINESS funded and encouraged by the ELITE.

There are simple ways to address it but then how would lawyers, judges, court personnel, police and high ranking ministers get their EXTRA SOURCE OF INCOME.

Crime must exist, innocent people are collateral damages. Open your eyes, they do not intend to stop it just minimize it.

Postby paid_influencer » January 2nd, 2025, 5:53 pm

wtf wrote:Crime is a multi million dollar BUSINESS funded and encouraged by the ELITE.

There are simple ways to address it but then how would lawyers, judges, court personnel, police and high ranking ministers get their EXTRA SOURCE OF INCOME.

Crime must exist, innocent people are collateral damages. Open your eyes, they do not intend to stop it just minimize it.

a simpler way is to go cashless so every dollar transferred has a database record and can be searched, taxed and seized if necessary.

Postby hover11 » January 2nd, 2025, 5:55 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
wtf wrote:Crime is a multi million dollar BUSINESS funded and encouraged by the ELITE.

a simpler way is to go cashless so every dollar transferred has a database record and can be searched, taxed and seized if necessary.
If they go cashless then how bribes go pass, licensing office and customs go shutdown

Postby paid_influencer » January 2nd, 2025, 5:58 pm

ppl advocating el salvador and extra judicial killings in the street enmasse

but cashless is too extreme apparently.

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 2nd, 2025, 6:12 pm

hover11 wrote:I wouldn't lie to tell allya abu bakr had a f@#kin POINT inno.

The Muslimeen-crime link was before or after the coup?

Postby 16 cycles » January 2nd, 2025, 6:24 pm

Big reason why we also in this mess....post coup had a lot of mentoring of gangs ...may he never rest in peace for what he did to T&T

Postby redmanjp » January 2nd, 2025, 7:11 pm

anyone post the Emergency Regulations?

they addon a $100000 fine but didnt specify what it for. also 1 of the regulations speaks about making statements so they could potentially fine u $100k because u say something on facebook or tuner they doh like? :roll:

Postby 16 cycles » January 2nd, 2025, 7:18 pm

Like when Patos roll up in a radio station

Postby hover11 » January 2nd, 2025, 7:24 pm

16 cycles wrote:Like when Patos roll up in a radio station
The beginning of the downfall of patos when his ego got the better of him

Postby paid_influencer » January 2nd, 2025, 7:26 pm

redmanjp wrote:anyone post the Emergency Regulations?

they addon a $100000 fine but didnt specify what it for. also 1 of the regulations speaks about making statements so they could potentially fine u $100k because u say something on facebook or tuner they doh like? :roll:

I was going to post them in the OP but there were like 10 pages and tuner has a limit to the number of attachments. There are more regulations on the SoE than there were covid restrictions lol 0X

Postby pugboy » January 2nd, 2025, 7:26 pm

his arrogance definitely is what tripped the nation on him
eg the old guy who crossed his arms to block him coming on his property
and imagine crime was nowhere near an issue as it was then
just think, back then nobody was studying to get ful

there is no question that rowlee and impsbert arrogance is much worse now but they def learnt the lesson and wouldn’t do a snap election without measures to change the optics like this soe

hover11 wrote:
16 cycles wrote:Like when Patos roll up in a radio station
The beginning of the downfall of patos when his ego got the better of him

Postby MaxPower » January 2nd, 2025, 7:34 pm

Any reports of Trinis getting slap up for no reeason?

Postby zoom rader » January 2nd, 2025, 7:52 pm

mero wrote:But If UNC was in power the place mash up, ent?

Why UNC supporters not mashing up the place and only dey beak online? Why does Kamla still have to charter maxis with supporters who eh even know what they there for?

Trinidad needs unity, too bad is always what the other side doing or eh doing.

Perfect timing for the Opposition to rally the troops but they still picking side.

Welp
Meto,

PNM ppl will beat up injun if any protest

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 2nd, 2025, 8:08 pm

Who funding the gangs...let's get down to business.

Postby hover11 » January 2nd, 2025, 8:10 pm

wtf wrote:Who funding the gangs...let's get down to business.
Same ppl who awarding Cepep and URP contracts, the gubbament

Postby alfa » January 2nd, 2025, 8:13 pm

paid_influencer wrote:ppl advocating el salvador and extra judicial killings in the street enmasse

but cashless is too extreme apparently.

Old folks does need help just to put in a phone card you want them to process cashless, you wicked or wat lol.
I myself does prefer cash to online transfers and thing just for the sheer simplicity and don't have to worry if I punched in a wrong digit.
El Salvador is the foolproof method to get rid of them once and for all

Postby matr1x » January 3rd, 2025, 5:21 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:

The Muslimeen-crime link was before or after the coup?

Bakr was a retarded terrorist. He wanted to take over the country and make it some sort of Islamic state. When he lost, he lied about his reasoning.

What the coup showed criminals was that the law enforcement was weak and easily defeated. If the whole muslimeen group was executed, that would have sent a message

Postby hover11 » January 3rd, 2025, 6:47 am

The government let crime runaway when they started classifying most murders as gang related and did nothing about it for YEARS. Now the situation has reached a point where they cannot control they called an SOE how the common man knows who the gang bosses are but the Government doesn't, gimme a break but then again Burkie was marlene mc donald best friend and I'm pretty sure those gang bosses have a politician or two in their back pockets to be able to get contracts and money flowing.

PNM full of gang members and crime bosses ask men like Wing, Mero, joe, and elite auto

Postby zoom rader » January 3rd, 2025, 7:10 am

wtf wrote:Who funding the gangs...let's get down to business.
1% + PNM via contacts

PNM funds Trinbad music which is a precursor for gangs.

death365

Postby death365 » January 3rd, 2025, 7:26 am

been saying this since 1990.... no maxi full ah people suppose to reach where it was going.

matr1x wrote:What the coup showed criminals was that the law enforcement was weak and easily defeated. If the whole muslimeen group was executed, that would have sent a message

Postby hover11 » January 3rd, 2025, 7:48 am

If Abu bakr wasn't the breaking point for this country when will be

Postby matr1x » January 3rd, 2025, 7:53 am

death365 wrote:been saying this since 1990.... no maxi full ah people suppose to reach where it was going.

matr1x wrote:What the coup showed criminals was that the law enforcement was weak and easily defeated. If the whole muslimeen group was executed, that would have sent a message

Because a cabal of folks been trying to squeaky clean their image. Thr muslimeen were not isolated. They were helped and funded by the community.

And limp headed fools jump to their defense. The crime problems exploded after July 1990. And it's no mystery why

death365

Postby death365 » January 3rd, 2025, 8:30 am

Yeah... good advice for T&T nationals too

BTW Government of Canada
IMG-20250103-WA0000.jpg

Postby pugboy » January 3rd, 2025, 8:34 am

waze need to put in red zone alerts also