Sept 26 : Budget Day 2022

daring dragoon

Re: Sept 26 : Budget Day 2022

Postby daring dragoon » October 7th, 2022, 3:45 am

Minister of Finance Colm Imbert says Trinidad and Tobago could not sustain its contributions to the Caricom Development Fund because it no longer had the revenues. Instead, he suggested it might be feasible for Caricom countries to ask Guyana to take a more dominant role in this Fund.

Responding to questions from Pointe-a-Pierre MP David Lee during the Standing Finance Committee in Parliament on Wednesday on whether the $105 million increase in the Caricom Development Fund represented arrears, Imbert said the Fund was established in a time of plenty in 2006 and 2005, when oil was US$140 a barrel and gas US$13, and there was a view that T&T, because it was in a good economic position, should assist the less fortunate member states within Caricom.

“But that has not been sustainable and from time to time we provide funding for this Fund. But there are questions about it and whether the T&T Government should continue to provide funding of this magnitude. It is the subject of discussion,” he said.

he leader fuq up d unc for studying guyana business by impsburt telling other countries what to do. he fee jagdeo dotish like he leader. jagdeo is an indian and he smart. he will own them countries and move like china if they ask for money.

Postby De Dragon » October 7th, 2022, 6:42 am

j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:Could this be true? It wouldn't be the first time , imbert skewed figures tbh. One minute he says the economy is thriving and booming yet austerity measures says otherwise.FB_IMG_1664920408314.jpg

Link to article ? Sunshine is built for ppl who only read headlines but I’d like to read it

Ved Seereram was on Breaking Dawn this week, and basically the LFD RFD PNM is excluding our many loans as debts in their calculation of the deficit. So basically, they're lying about the true size of the deficit to look like they're doing something.

Postby sMASH » October 7th, 2022, 9:34 am

j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:Could this be true? It wouldn't be the first time , imbert skewed figures tbh. One minute he says the economy is thriving and booming yet austerity measures says otherwise.FB_IMG_1664920408314.jpg

Link to article ? Sunshine is built for ppl who only read headlines but I’d like to read it

Ved Seereram was on Breaking Dawn this week, and basically the LFD RFD PNM is excluding our many loans as debts in their calculation of the deficit. So basically, they're lying about the true size of the deficit to look like they're doing something.
Stephan was saying, in presenting a budget, the financial performance of the previous budget, should also be presented, so u can see if their proclamations were worthwhile.

I agree.

Postby hover11 » October 7th, 2022, 9:38 am

j.o.e wrote:

As I said before is not the first time IMPS fudged the numbers

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » October 10th, 2022, 3:03 am

when is doubles going up? kfc delivery went up next day so when is doubles going up? flood wash out all the vegetables so vegetables going up more. we need to fast track this sheit. i want TT to get like venezuela and Haiti so i can get refugee status.

wing

Postby wing » October 10th, 2022, 3:26 am

daring dragoon wrote:when is doubles going up? kfc delivery went up next day so when is doubles going up? flood wash out all the vegetables so vegetables going up more. we need to fast track this sheit. i want TT to get like venezuela and Haiti so i can get refugee status.
As a refugee, you should try illegally entering some other country by boat. Hopefully you should drown during the voyage. Win win for everyone.

wing

Postby wing » October 27th, 2022, 9:33 am

FgEkDRuXgAAg36S.jpg

Postby Dave » October 27th, 2022, 9:44 am

Blame Kamla is what I read?

wing

Postby wing » October 27th, 2022, 9:47 am

More of the same hot air...

Postby Dizzy28 » October 27th, 2022, 9:47 am

wing wrote:...FgEkDRuXgAAg36S.jpg

According to the CBTT Balance of Payments data, the country had positive current account surpluses between 2011 - 2014 of between 0.1% to 4.7% of GDP though.
https://www.central-bank.org.tt/statist ... nce-annual