Re: Budget 2021/2022

Postby zoom rader » October 6th, 2021, 8:25 pm

hover11 wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Not good enough?

Ok so what’s the next step?

What is the game plan?

Tobago nothing.
Tobago is red government Island to serve massa as waiters and chambermaids.

Habitarse 7 said its good progress for Tobago people

House Negros keeping field Negros at a distance.

Jah bless brother Malcom Shabazz
Tobago is a big modern day plantations?
The writing is on the wall , it's plain for ppl to see

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » October 6th, 2021, 8:30 pm

Can't see Duke winning Tobago.

Postby MaxPower » October 6th, 2021, 8:43 pm

matr1x wrote:
But we hate our own. That why we tolerating venes breaching the borderd

Well said Slim.

Now ask yourself why we hate our own and what we can do to change that thinking.

I can tell you one thing, it starts with a 360 change of attitude, mentality and work ethics.

Postby zoom rader » October 6th, 2021, 8:54 pm

wtf wrote:Can't see Duke winning Tobago.
Red government and the EBC made sure of dat

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » October 6th, 2021, 8:57 pm

PNM will win elections for the next decade. Don't know what allya fussing about, sit down and embrace it.

Postby matr1x » October 6th, 2021, 9:06 pm

matr1x wrote:

Well said Slim.

Now ask yourself why we hate our own and what we can do to change that thinking.

I can tell you one thing, it starts with a 360 change of attitude, mentality and work ethics.

You are an ass, you know that?

Forget that you support terrorists. That's a topic to broach on another day.

360 degrees means you are pointing back where you started. You meant 180 degrees. Dumbass

Postby Gladiator » October 6th, 2021, 9:18 pm

matr1x wrote:

Well said Slim.

Here Max... take some edification.

A 180-degree change / a 360-degree change

A circle has 360 degrees, so a 180 degree change (being half of 360 degrees) means you're now headed in the exact opposite direction. If you made a 360 degree change you would be heading in the exact same direction as when you started.

Postby matr1x » October 6th, 2021, 9:29 pm

When MaxPower riding the vene dick, maybe they spin him 360 degrees

Budget 2021/2022

Postby MaxPower » October 6th, 2021, 9:33 pm

Lol

Typical Trinis matr1x and Gladman.

No wonder you Trinis are where you are because you hear one thing, hear one definition, hear one side and run with it.

I should have known you dummies would have a hard time understanding and explain myself better.

Well, allyuh right..a 360 degree turn does mean a turn around to where you started when speaking in terms of direction.

It can also mean a “complete turn around” when speaking about attitude/life. A 180 would actually mean 1/2 way turn around which is not complete.

Typical tunnel vision thinking.

You dummies never heard someone has “come a full circle”….he made a “360 turn in life”?

Allyuh fellas have to educate yourselves and read a little more.

https://www.influencive.com/surprising- ... gree-turn/
Last edited by MaxPower on October 6th, 2021, 9:33 pm, edited 5 times in total.

Postby zoom rader » October 6th, 2021, 9:48 pm

DMan7 wrote:PNM will win elections for the next decade. Don't know what allya fussing about, sit down and embrace it.
Lots of migration has been taking place and will continue

Budget 2021/2022

Postby MaxPower » October 6th, 2021, 9:52 pm

DMan7 wrote:PNM will win elections for the next decade. Don't know what allya fussing about, sit down and embrace it.

Zoom,

Where are Trinis migrating too?

If u have to say USA then i hope its Brooklyn Queens they are going and they are planning to stay there.

I don’t want them anywhere close to the nice areas to destroy the area and harass the locals.

Postby zoom rader » October 6th, 2021, 10:05 pm

Zoom,

If u have to say USA then i hope its Brooklyn Queens they are going and they are planning to stay there.

I don’t want them anywhere close to the nice areas to destroy the area and harass the locals.
My former work buddies that came from Petrotrin, Pt Lisas ect have migrated to Canada. These are skilled techs and engineers.

New York attracts red government ppl , they exchange one rat hole for the next.

If the red government runs for elections in Brooklyn they will win.

Budget 2021/2022

Postby MaxPower » October 6th, 2021, 10:09 pm

Zoom,

My former work buddies that came from Petrotrin, Pt Lisas ect have migrated to Canada. These are skilled techs and engineers.

If the red government runs for elections in Brooklyn they would win.

Canada, USA and Europe etc should ONLY accept Trinis with high levels of education into their country and a healthy bank account.

Postby zoom rader » October 6th, 2021, 10:12 pm

Zoom,

If the red government runs for elections in Brooklyn they would win.

Canada, USA and Europe etc should ONLY accept Trinis with high levels of education into their country and a healthy bank account.
They do

I suspect that the UK will targeting Trini teachers and nurses soon. Shortage of labour in the UK now.

The UK is targeting Indians for skilled jobs
https://www.gov.uk/government/news/uk-i ... -nationals

Postby zoom rader » October 7th, 2021, 8:27 am

Habitarse 7 and Redman strategy change, seems they got orders from balisier brothel not to engage in bumping up these cheads .

Postby teems1 » October 7th, 2021, 8:41 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
hover11 wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:there were tiered income tax bands in the 80's and 90's, no?

Doh bring back that sheit nah
So you fine it fair ,honestly, with the current structure ?

Each has pros and cons.
The flat tax is a more straightforward system and arguably more fair in that you're not punishing people for being successful.

Imagine getting a small promotion that takes you out of Band 1 and into Band 2 and you suddenly end up worse off.
That might be counterintuitive for industry and productivity and perhaps might encourage some degree of stagnation in private sector, and possibly barriers to innovation.
That's not how taxes work.

You pay the percentage tax only on how much you make in that band.

You never take home less if you get a raise.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 7th, 2021, 8:52 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:There is a band. Over 1m pays 30% on the excess income over the mil.
hover11 wrote:

Forgot about that!
Because I nowhere near that category lmao.

Do you have the data on the old bands?

Vexx,

The history of the old bands/brackets

Capture.JPG

Postby zoom rader » October 7th, 2021, 9:23 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:There is a band. Over 1m pays 30% on the excess income over the mil.
hover11 wrote:

Forgot about that!
Because I nowhere near that category lmao.

Do you have the data on the old bands?

Vexx,

The history of the old bands/brackets

Capture.JPG
I remember those years of bands and I refused to work any over time cause it was not worth me paying extra taxes.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » October 7th, 2021, 10:56 am

What page is the Cliff notes?

Any increased tax on phone/pc/electronics or everything remain the same?

Postby Redman » October 7th, 2021, 12:04 pm

zoom rader wrote:Habitarse 7 and Redman strategy change, seems they got orders from balisier brothel not to engage in bumping up these cheads .

At least balisier HQ brothel is OWNED, and not on top of some chinee grocery,moving evry 3 months when rent due.

Postby timelapse » October 7th, 2021, 12:07 pm

Redman wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Habitarse 7 and Redman strategy change, seems they got orders from balisier brothel not to engage in bumping up these cheads .

At least balisier HQ brothel is OWNED, and not on top of some chinee grocery,moving evry 3 months when rent due.
They paying property tax?

Postby zoom rader » October 7th, 2021, 12:10 pm

Redman wrote:

Balisier brothel was brought with Tax payers money.

You see offended and gone into defend mode for the Reds.

Doh beat for dem cause they don't care two 5hits about you as a fool
Last edited by zoom rader on October 7th, 2021, 12:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Redman » October 7th, 2021, 12:10 pm

timelapse wrote:
Redman wrote:

They paying property tax?

2 or 3 BBQ and they in the game.

I hear there will be a pigtail special.

They might even auction off a tax free EV.

death365

Postby death365 » October 7th, 2021, 12:25 pm

ITEMS SET TO BE VAT-FREE

Vegetable/soya bean oil, coconut oil, canola oil, ghee, peanut butter, black pepper and other spices, family cereal, cereals for children, hot cereal oats, milk substitute, condensed milk, instant coffee, ground coffee, steel cut oats, black tea (3kg and under), green tea (3kg and under), orange juice, apple juice, still water (bottled water), seasoned meat, sausages (canned or otherwise packaged);

Canned tuna, canned mackerel, canned peas, canned peas, canned beans, canned corn, canned mixed vegetables, mayonnaise, ketchup, roti skin, soup (packaged), geera (crushed or ground), soya chunks, soya minced, ground dhal, cheese slices, table butter, pigtail, ham slices, turkey slices, chicken lunch meats, bologna, fresh juice and biscuits and crackers.

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/10/06/imbert-clears-air-on-which-foods-are-now-vat-free/

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 7th, 2021, 1:15 pm

teems1 wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Each has pros and cons.
The flat tax is a more straightforward system and arguably more fair in that you're not punishing people for being successful.

Imagine getting a small promotion that takes you out of Band 1 and into Band 2 and you suddenly end up worse off.
That might be counterintuitive for industry and productivity and perhaps might encourage some degree of stagnation in private sector, and possibly barriers to innovation.
That's not how taxes work.

You pay the percentage tax only on how much you make in that band.

You never take home less if you get a raise.

Maybe that misnomer was a carryover from my childhood. I remember the family adults talking about this and I just took it for gospel.
Thanks tho.

Thanks @Dizzy for the bands.

CB Style

Postby CB Style » October 7th, 2021, 2:36 pm

hover11 wrote:Great is Red government FB_IMG_1633466072630.jpg

For those who are asking about hoodrat7,
Here he is Celebrating. I’m sure he and other paid bloggers are gathering talking points to justify this wonderful budget.
Please give him some time.
7A1D189A-707E-4BA9-9224-DA033F351ACC.jpeg

CB Style

Postby CB Style » October 7th, 2021, 2:46 pm

Redman wrote:Hands down she used her positions to pull funds outta CIB.
Why did you not say the same back then?

Zoom,
Because she said something against the Red Government. So is only now she “used her position to pull funds outta CIB”.
You see what happens when you speak out against them?

dogg

Postby dogg » October 8th, 2021, 11:50 am

Kamla is such a waste of time.

No one in TT save the sycophants pay her any mind.

UNC is dead til she's gone.

At least 8 more years of Rowley in we rukunks

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » October 8th, 2021, 12:27 pm

dogg wrote:Kamla is such a waste of time.

Trinidad won't last 1more year under Rowley.

Postby hover11 » October 8th, 2021, 12:32 pm

wtf wrote:
dogg wrote:Kamla is such a waste of time.

Trinidad won't last 1more year under Rowley.
PNM 2025