Wraith King wrote:Habit7 wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:The lack of situational awareness is quite astounding!!!Opposition Senator Jayanti Lutchmedial has disclosed that she applied for a tax exemption to purchase a vehicle. She said she was not afraid of criticism because she works and was entitled to her benefits, unlike Government ministers who were “derelict in their duty”.
She was speaking at the United National Congress (UNC) virtual meeting on Monday. Lutchmedial defended colleagues who have had questions raised about them with regard to the purchase of luxury vehicles.
“I have seen a lot of criticism about some of my colleagues and let’s save you all the time so you don’t have to go and dig up in my business for the trolls to have a field day and so on. I have also applied for an exemption as it’s my entitlement to purchase a vehicle,” she said. She said the UNC was not responsible for the current state of Trinidad and Tobago.
https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 58091.html
I am sure more UNC politicians are vexed that Moonilal raised the issue than PNM politicians.
Your certainty is based on what other than political bias?
Habit7 wrote:Wraith King wrote:Habit7 wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:The lack of situational awareness is quite astounding!!!Opposition Senator Jayanti Lutchmedial has disclosed that she applied for a tax exemption to purchase a vehicle. She said she was not afraid of criticism because she works and was entitled to her benefits, unlike Government ministers who were “derelict in their duty”.
She was speaking at the United National Congress (UNC) virtual meeting on Monday. Lutchmedial defended colleagues who have had questions raised about them with regard to the purchase of luxury vehicles.
“I have seen a lot of criticism about some of my colleagues and let’s save you all the time so you don’t have to go and dig up in my business for the trolls to have a field day and so on. I have also applied for an exemption as it’s my entitlement to purchase a vehicle,” she said. She said the UNC was not responsible for the current state of Trinidad and Tobago.
I am sure more UNC politicians are vexed that Moonilal raised the issue than PNM politicians.
My certainty is based on the overt hypocrisy of a UNC MP criticising PNM MPs purchasing expensive tax-exempt vehicles when UNC MPs are doing the same.
Any further clarification needed?
UNC not in power, they not important nor are they running this Cont tree.Habit7 wrote:Wraith King wrote:Habit7 wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:The lack of situational awareness is quite astounding!!!Opposition Senator Jayanti Lutchmedial has disclosed that she applied for a tax exemption to purchase a vehicle. She said she was not afraid of criticism because she works and was entitled to her benefits, unlike Government ministers who were “derelict in their duty”.
My certainty is based on the overt hypocrisy of a UNC MP criticising PNM MPs purchasing expensive tax-exempt vehicles when UNC MPs are doing the same.
He gonna say he needs proof that it happened and which officialshake d livin wake d dead wrote:Habit7 wrote:Wraith King wrote:Habit7 wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:The lack of situational awareness is quite astounding!!!Opposition Senator Jayanti Lutchmedial has disclosed that she applied for a tax exemption to purchase a vehicle. She said she was not afraid of criticism because she works and was entitled to her benefits, unlike Government ministers who were “derelict in their duty”.
What about when pnm mps buy vehicles for their brethrens/sistrens and try to evade tax??
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
What about when pnm mps buy vehicles for their brethrens/sistrens and try to evade tax??
The red government takes care of it own , they know how to hide stuff.Habit7 wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Buss dey throat. Whether it is UNC or PNM, Point a Pierre or La Horquetta. Fraud is fraud.
zoom rader wrote:The red government takes care of it own , they know how to hide stuff.Habit7 wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Buss dey throat. Whether it is UNC or PNM, Point a Pierre or La Horquetta. Fraud is fraud.
You remember touchy feely Darrel?
How about touchy feely Valley?
Shamfa Cell bills
Wigs and Weaves Kamile .
Only Marlene get buss throat cuss it was looking bad she with gangsters
Again dummy UNC not in power nor are they important.Habit7 wrote:zoom rader wrote:The red government takes care of it own , they know how to hide stuff.Habit7 wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Shamfa Cell bills
Wigs and Weaves Kamile .
I also remember touchy feely Glenn, Delmon, Devant and others
Devant had cell bills too
Vernella abused govt issued credit card too
I don't know what you calling hidden if everybody knows.
Habit7 wrote:Wraith King wrote:Habit7 wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:The lack of situational awareness is quite astounding!!!Opposition Senator Jayanti Lutchmedial has disclosed that she applied for a tax exemption to purchase a vehicle. She said she was not afraid of criticism because she works and was entitled to her benefits, unlike Government ministers who were “derelict in their duty”.
Habit7 wrote:zoom rader wrote:The red government takes care of it own , they know how to hide stuff.Habit7 wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Shamfa Cell bills
Wigs and Weaves Kamile .
I also remember touchy feely Glenn, Delmon, Devant and others
Devant had cell bills too
Vernella abused govt issued credit card too
I don't know what you calling hidden if everybody knows.
Wraith King wrote:Habit7 wrote:Wraith King wrote:Habit7 wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:The lack of situational awareness is quite astounding!!!Opposition Senator Jayanti Lutchmedial has disclosed that she applied for a tax exemption to purchase a vehicle. She said she was not afraid of criticism because she works and was entitled to her benefits, unlike Government ministers who were “derelict in their duty”.
How does that correlation work? UNC and PNM members use tax exemptions. A UNC member stated there should be a cap. Somehow that equates UNC members being more upset.
If you used something that's measurable (instead of just throwing out random things that comes to your biased mind) like numbers the PNM would be more upset as they have a greater number of members in both the HoR and the Senate who benefits from the exemption. I'm not saying they are but I'm just giving you an example of what a logical assumption looks like.
Habit7 wrote:Wraith King wrote:Habit7 wrote:Wraith King wrote:Habit7 wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:The lack of situational awareness is quite astounding!!!Opposition Senator Jayanti Lutchmedial has disclosed that she applied for a tax exemption to purchase a vehicle. She said she was not afraid of criticism because she works and was entitled to her benefits, unlike Government ministers who were “derelict in their duty”.
How does that correlation work? UNC and PNM members use tax exemptions. A UNC member stated there should be a cap. Somehow that equates UNC members being more upset.
If you used something that's measurable (instead of just throwing out random things that comes to your biased mind) like numbers the PNM would be more upset as they have a greater number of members in both the HoR and the Senate who benefits from the exemption. I'm not saying they are but I'm just giving you an example of what a logical assumption looks like.
Well I don't have the time or willpower to keep scoring in your shifting goalposts. I think my point is clear, despite my political bias, while you deny having any, while you constantly defend the UNC.
Redress10 wrote:But why aren't both sides leading the charge for more environmentally friendly cars? They can't speak about global warming and land erosion and then turn around and willingly purchase those kind of vehicles still in 2021. European politicians are steering away from such purchases citing "environmental concerns". You will hardly see an SUV being driven in Europe by a member of the government.
This shows how out of touch these people really are with reality. They live in their own little worlds.
Rovin wrote:both sides watching each other since 1962 & is well if dem cud do it why i cyar do it too, cyar be a govt official & u jivin ah b14 or roro - how it go look
same way both sides teefin out d treasury but calling each other teef & playing saint ...
Habit7 wrote:Redress10 wrote:But why aren't both sides leading the charge for more environmentally friendly cars? They can't speak about global warming and land erosion and then turn around and willingly purchase those kind of vehicles still in 2021. European politicians are steering away from such purchases citing "environmental concerns". You will hardly see an SUV being driven in Europe by a member of the government.
This shows how out of touch these people really are with reality. They live in their own little worlds.
At least I agree that politicians need to lead by example and drive greener vehicles. But the reason why European leaders drive green vehicles is because they don't subsidise fuel and they impose high taxes on it. Hence ppl desire to drive greener vehicles. Until we do that our politicians will drive like US politicians.
Habit7 wrote:Redress10 wrote:But why aren't both sides leading the charge for more environmentally friendly cars? They can't speak about global warming and land erosion and then turn around and willingly purchase those kind of vehicles still in 2021. European politicians are steering away from such purchases citing "environmental concerns". You will hardly see an SUV being driven in Europe by a member of the government.
At least I agree that politicians need to lead by example and drive greener vehicles. But the reason why European leaders drive green vehicles is because they don't subsidise fuel and they impose high taxes on it. Hence ppl desire to drive greener vehicles. Until we do that our politicians will drive like US politicians.
So where does dat leave Marlene?Rovin wrote:jes saturday gone rowdy stand up straight faced & say if is 1 ting nobody in he cabinet ever teef $ ... therefore is only kamla who teef out d treasury & apparently she still doing it while out of govt too
Red government in power and they not leading by example.Redress10 wrote:Habit7 wrote:Redress10 wrote:But why aren't both sides leading the charge for more environmentally friendly cars? They can't speak about global warming and land erosion and then turn around and willingly purchase those kind of vehicles still in 2021. European politicians are steering away from such purchases citing "environmental concerns". You will hardly see an SUV being driven in Europe by a member of the government.
You act as though they are not the ones who suppose to make laws to protect the environment and remove the fuel subsidy. How can the europeans be so forward thinking and ours lack that foresight. Stop trying to remove blame from these ppl.
The fact remains that like a vehicle, these tax exemptions serve as an ego boast for the majority of them. A feeling of privilege and superiority over their "lesser" country men.
Wraith King wrote:Habit7 wrote:Redress10 wrote:But why aren't both sides leading the charge for more environmentally friendly cars? They can't speak about global warming and land erosion and then turn around and willingly purchase those kind of vehicles still in 2021. European politicians are steering away from such purchases citing "environmental concerns". You will hardly see an SUV being driven in Europe by a member of the government.
Your time and willpower returned quickly.
Habit7 wrote:Wraith King wrote:Habit7 wrote:Redress10 wrote:But why aren't both sides leading the charge for more environmentally friendly cars? They can't speak about global warming and land erosion and then turn around and willingly purchase those kind of vehicles still in 2021. European politicians are steering away from such purchases citing "environmental concerns". You will hardly see an SUV being driven in Europe by a member of the government.
Your time and willpower returned quickly.
I have no time and willpower to explain to you how hypocritical it is for Moonilal to say it is obscene for ministers to benefit from huge tax breaks when thousands of people have lost their jobs and livelihood, when his fellow MPs are doing the same. If you want pie charts and graphs to see that, that is not my responsibility.
Redress10 wrote:Habit7 wrote:Redress10 wrote:But why aren't both sides leading the charge for more environmentally friendly cars? They can't speak about global warming and land erosion and then turn around and willingly purchase those kind of vehicles still in 2021. European politicians are steering away from such purchases citing "environmental concerns". You will hardly see an SUV being driven in Europe by a member of the government.
You act as though they are not the ones who suppose to make laws to protect the environment and remove the fuel subsidy. How can the europeans be so forward thinking and ours lack that foresight. Stop trying to remove blame from these ppl.
The fact remains that like a vehicle, these tax exemptions serve as an ego boast for the majority of them. A feeling of privilege and superiority over their "lesser" country men.
Dave wrote:There was once a politician named Harry Partap.
He was elected when Basdeo Panday formed the government and he was featured for the vehicle allowance he took advantage off....a Proton Wira.
Not sure how many remember that Guardian article many moons ago.
Times have changed....
Was just about to mention dat,Dave wrote:There was once a politician named Harry Partap.
He was elected when Basdeo Panday formed the government and he was featured for the vehicle allowance he took advantage off....a Proton Wira.
Times have changed....
zoom rader wrote:Was just about to mention dat,Dave wrote:There was once a politician named Harry Partap.
Times have changed....
Sadly none of the red government MPs leant to be humble
I remember that article very wellDave wrote:Lol Zoom we are either well read or showing age!zoom rader wrote:Was just about to mention dat,Dave wrote:There was once a politician named Harry Partap.
Times have changed....
Sadly none of the red government MPs leant to be humble