Landlords - Moratorium on Rent Payment ?

Re: Landlords - Moratorium on Rent Payment ?

Postby adnj » April 9th, 2020, 5:11 pm

RedVEVO wrote:^^
Observe how when you take away Landlords' money $$$ how they gets angry ..

Tenants be gentle .
No violence .
Just ask or demand for 6 months FREE RENT
And have video camera ready.

You have contributed to the Landlords' wealth , made them millions $$$.

They have kept your CASH like a Bank in what they call " security deposit " ..

Save YOUR CASH since nobody knows when you will need medicine for your family.
Rental Assistance from the GOTT will be provided to the value of $2,500.00 per month for a period of three (3) months initially, and up to six (6) months as required. If this support is required beyond the six months, the rental assistance grant will be reduced to $1,500.00 and then a further reduction of $1,000.00 for any additional months required. The total period of rental assistance must not exceed twelve (12) months.

http://www.social.gov.tt/wp-co.../03/COVD-Rental-Assistance.pdf

Postby adnj » April 9th, 2020, 5:14 pm

Tenants: Save your money . Keep it safe . If Landlord is violent ; Call the Police .

“Clearly, we’re not going to be in a position on April 15 to be able to tell the public you can come out and return to some resemblance of normalcy. It’s the other way around ... it’s quite likely, certainly possible, we may be in a worse situation than we were on the first 15 days of staying home,”

https://guardian.co.tt/news/private-lab ... ca61e234e2
For Employers/Employees

Guidelines for Persons Who Were Retrenched, Terminated or Experienced Lost or Reduced Income

In keeping with Government’s initiative to mitigate the financial challenges experienced by persons who were Retrenched, Terminated or experienced Reduced Income as a result of the novel coronavirus (COVID-19), the Ministry of Social Development and Family Services (MSDFS) in collaboration with the Ministry of Labour and Small Enterprise Development (MOLSED), have put in place varied measures to support affected persons who are citizens or permanent residents of Trinidad and Tobago.

In this regard, the Government is committed to provide the following financial assistance to the Retrenched/Terminated/or those experiencing reduced income for a period not exceeding three (3) months:

Income support

Food support

Rental fee support

[URL]https://www.finance.gov.tt/wp-content/uploads/2020/03/Form_A_-_COVID-19_Guidelines_For_Employers-Employees_26_March_2020_FINAL.pdf
[/URL]

Postby zoom rader » April 9th, 2020, 5:35 pm

^^^ hope RedVEVO take the advice and applies for the relief

Postby rspann » April 9th, 2020, 7:13 pm

Thank God for adnj . He doing yeoman service . I don't have that patience at all . People need the truth , not the madman"s rant

viedcht

Postby viedcht » April 9th, 2020, 9:07 pm

Some

skylinechild wrote:
rspann wrote:skylinechild , hold mih back! Doh let me do it!

AY ah tell yuh RELAX yuh self...... if you buss the mark........ched go get lock boi.......

*dies.....

Some cheds are worth locking

Leggo de bull Spann!!

Postby skylinechild » April 9th, 2020, 9:10 pm

viedcht wrote:Some

skylinechild wrote:
rspann wrote:skylinechild , hold mih back! Doh let me do it!

AY ah tell yuh RELAX yuh self...... if you buss the mark........ched go get lock boi.......

*dies.....

Some cheds are worth locking

Leggo de bull Spann!!

boi yuh madd !!!!!! ...... :lol:

viedcht

Postby viedcht » April 9th, 2020, 9:15 pm

^de way dat fellah ranting... Man under stress! OD on the chloroquine or wayevah

Postby RedVEVO » April 10th, 2020, 12:21 am

adnj wrote:
Tenants: Save your money . Keep it safe . If Landlord is violent ; Call the Police .

“Clearly, we’re not going to be in a position on April 15 to be able to tell the public you can come out and return to some resemblance of normalcy. It’s the other way around ... it’s quite likely, certainly possible, we may be in a worse situation than we were on the first 15 days of staying home,”

For Employers/Employees

Guidelines for Persons Who Were Retrenched, Terminated or Experienced Lost or Reduced Income

In keeping with Government’s initiative to mitigate the financial challenges experienced by persons who were Retrenched, Terminated or experienced Reduced Income as a result of the novel coronavirus (COVID-19), the Ministry of Social Development and Family Services (MSDFS) in collaboration with the Ministry of Labour and Small Enterprise Development (MOLSED), have put in place varied measures to support affected persons who are citizens or permanent residents of Trinidad and Tobago.

In this regard, the Government is committed to provide the following financial assistance to the Retrenched/Terminated/or those experiencing reduced income for a period not exceeding three (3) months:

Income support

Food support

Rental fee support

[URL]https://www.finance.gov.tt/wp-content/uploads/2020/03/Form_A_-_COVID-19_Guidelines_For_Employers-Employees_26_March_2020_FINAL.pdf
[/URL]

Has anyone received to date ?

Postby adnj » April 10th, 2020, 4:26 am

RedVEVO wrote:
adnj wrote:

For Employers/Employees

Income support

Food support

Rental fee support

[/URL]

Has anyone received to date ?
Update #3 on Implementation of Social Support Measures for COVID­19

Port of Spain:­­­ Minister of Social Development (MSDFS), The Honourable Camille Robinson­Regis, provided another update on the social support measures to be implemented to assist the vulnerable impacted by the COVID­19 pandemic today at a Media Conference hosted by the Ministry of Health. According to Minister Robinson­Regis: “We at the Ministry empathize with persons experiencing job loss. We understand the anxiety and fear you may be experiencing, but we want you to know that these social packages are in place to address those issues.”

The Minister also indicated that she was aware that persons are crowding Social Welfare and NIB Offices and advised that this is not the best practice, as social distancing is the best approach to prevent the spread of the Coronavirus. It was also stated that effective tomorrow, March 26, 2020, Customer Service Representatives will be assigned to all of the 11 Social Welfare District Offices, including the Social Welfare Office in Tobago. The CSRs will address issues and queries From persons who were retrenched, terminated or have experienced a reduction in income. 

All guidelines for accessing the Social Assistance will be posted on the websites and facebook pages of the Ministries of Social Development and Family Services, Labour and Small Enterprise Development and Communications, as well as that of TTConnect.

The Ministry’s Call Centre is now up and functioning at the following numbers. Available from 8:00 am to 4:00 pm, Monday to Friday:

800­1MSD (1673) – Toll Free

800­OPIC (6742) – Toll Free

623­2608; Extensions 1120 to 1132

753 – CARE (whatsapp only) – available 24 hours

[URL]http://www.news.gov.tt/content/update-3-implementation-social-support-measures-covid%C2%AD19#.XpAsvYgpCUA
[/URL]

Postby RedVEVO » April 10th, 2020, 3:07 pm

Tenants:

Can 1 person or tuner confirm they have gotten assistance ?

Meanwhile demand a 6 months deferral from your Landlord.

Banks have given a 6 months deferral to ALL.

Ask Landlords to give you back your security deposit and give you 6 months deferral .

Postby adnj » April 10th, 2020, 3:09 pm

Tenants:

Ask Landlords to give you back your security deposit and give you 6 months deferral .

Rental Assistance from the GOTT will be provided to the value of $2,500.00 per month for a period of three (3) months initially, and up to six (6) months as required. If this support is required beyond the six months, the rental assistance grant will be reduced to $1,500.00 and then a further reduction of $1,000.00 for any additional months required. The total period of rental assistance must not exceed twelve (12) months.

Postby 88sins » April 10th, 2020, 3:15 pm

Tenants:

how about this for a compromise.
instead of you demanding 6 months deferral of your rent (that you will try to duck & not pay by month 5), how about your landlord give you one chop/bullet/lash with a 2x4 to uh empty melon for each month of deferral in advance.
That way you done pay yuh rent in advance, so you eh hadda study to pay rent for the next 6 months.
See? Is a win/win. you eh hadda pay no rent, & yuh landlord happy he/she get dey money worth outta you up front

Postby rspann » April 10th, 2020, 3:39 pm

Here's what I gathered the tenants must do.
You are getting a moratorium.
You don't have to pay for six months.
Go legal aid .
Call the police .
Take pics .
Take videos.
List all your possessions.
Ask for a deferral.
Don't pay for 6 months
Don't pay for six months .
The courts will hear your case.
No rent for six months.
The courts are closed to bailiffs.
Ask for a deferral .
Demand a deferral .
Ask for your security deposit and six months deferral.
Ask for a deferral .

Good advice.

Postby zoom rader » April 10th, 2020, 3:49 pm

^^^ Landords are much smarter these days as they Will require a reference from your last landlord and character references.

So by all means take advice from RedVEVO

Postby rspann » April 10th, 2020, 3:53 pm

Tenants:

how about this for a compromise.
instead of you demanding 6 months deferral of your rent (that you will try to duck & not pay by month 5), how about your landlord give you one chop/bullet/lash with a 2x4 to uh empty melon for each month of deferral in advance.
That way you done pay yuh rent in advance, so you eh hadda study to pay rent for the next 6 months.
See? Is a win/win. you eh hadda pay no rent, & yuh landlord happy he/she get dey money worth outta you up front

You ever see indecent proposal ?

# onlythetip

Postby rspann » April 10th, 2020, 3:57 pm

Adnj is giving good advice . Advice that will avoid problems.

Talk to your landlord , if you are a good tenant he would understand ,work out something. Don't get on the wrong side of the law

Postby The_Honourable » April 10th, 2020, 4:11 pm

RedVEVO wrote:Ask Landlords to give you back your security deposit and give you 6 months deferral .

I am convinced that you are retarded.

Postby 88sins » April 10th, 2020, 4:18 pm

rspann wrote:Adnj is giving good advice . Advice that will avoid problems.

Talk to your landlord , if you are a good tenant he would understand ,work out something. Don't get on the wrong side of the law

Dis is sumn Captain Dummy cannot fathom.

Postby rspann » April 10th, 2020, 4:18 pm

You sir are a genius.

Postby rspann » April 10th, 2020, 4:20 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:Ask Landlords to give you back your security deposit and give you 6 months deferral .

I am convinced that you are retarded.

Retarded people have more sense though.

Postby RedVEVO » April 10th, 2020, 4:49 pm

Tenants:

Stay healthy . Eat vegetables and beans ( lentils, black beans , channa etc. ).

Save your money .

Postby rspann » April 10th, 2020, 5:01 pm

Tenants:

Save your money .

And virgin Dolphin .

Postby RedVEVO » April 10th, 2020, 5:14 pm

Tenants:

Ask the Landlords to give you back the deposit since Tenant need the money for FOOD .

Observe the old Landlord women fighting ..

Are they men or mice :D

Once there were 5 Landlords ..

Now lt's 2 .. 1 beating up and say she working hard.

But she want she money .. 8-)

2 Landlords vs 16,000 views

It's the end of the Roman Empire :D

Postby RedVEVO » April 10th, 2020, 5:29 pm

zoom rader wrote:^^^ Landords are much smarter these days as they Will require a reference from your last landlord and character references.

So by all means take advice from RedVEVO

Landlords are desperate now .. anybody can get a good reference

Most Landlords are old and fear no income .

Rental prices have DROPPED ..

Landlords are now seeing the reality .

Postby rspann » April 10th, 2020, 6:32 pm

RedMISS-information 15 days into SIQ ad you making excuses why you can't pay your bills ? So you have nothing saved ? So you not paying any of your bills ?

Grocery needs money , pharmacy needs money. Only the rent you decide is unnecessary ? If the govt says they will pay , why you want the tenants to pile up rent to be paid later on ? What then , because since they did not access the grant ,then they would have to pay on their own ?

Why not advise them to access the rental assistance grant so they pay their rent instead of deferring it ? You think that all the views agree with you ? The people are smarter than you think . They got the forms and are filling them out and sending them in.

They don't want to be owing $18000 at the end of six months. They will let the govt pay their rent and they will live in peace. No need to lock their doors and hide from the bailiff or call the police .

Come in adnj. Advise the people what is the sensible thing to do . Tell them there are other grants too.

Postby rspann » April 10th, 2020, 6:43 pm

Nanny say all the tenants pay rent except one. She say it's the same one who never pays , COVID or no COVID . Every month she has to cuss for rent . Old people really have it hard . They don't know nanny need groceries and medication too ? Nanny BMW needs gas too :D :D

Postby adnj » April 10th, 2020, 7:08 pm

Tenants:

Save your money .
The GOTT is offering food assistance as part of its Covid-19 pandemic support programme:

Food Support to families with children registered to receive meals under the School Feeding Programme and do not have a Food Card: 

Distribution to the 41 MPs is ongoing at the MSDFS Head Office for Food Support Cards valued at $510.00. Only the parents of the children who are registered on the Ministry of Education’s School Feeding Programme will receive temporary food support. Persons will be contacted by their MP Offices, and should only visit their MP office when they are called;

It should be noted that each family will receive one card. Each person will be required to sign a declaration. Recipients are asked NOT to dispose of their Temporary Card as these cards will be topped up for an additional two (2) months during the month of April, 2020.

Support to existing recipients of Food Support, Public Assistance and Disability Assistance Grants (including the DAG for children),

Food Support: Additional support will be provided via a top up during the month of April for three (3) months, depending on the size of the family, to be paid in April 2020;

Public Assistance: Additional income support in the sum of $150.00, $300.00, $450.00 and $500.00, depending on the size of the family to be paid in the month of April, for a period of three(3) months. This will be paid via a separate cheque, by April 15, 2020;

Disability Assistance Grants: Persons who receive DAG (including the DAG for children) will receive $150 per month for the three (3) months, to be paid via a separate cheque by April 15, 2020.

Food Support for persons who are Retrenched, Terminated or now experiencing Reduced Income:

Where there are persons who are retrenched, terminated or experiencing reduced income, Temporary Food Support Cards valued at $510 will also be issued for a period of three months, following assessment by the Ministry of Labour and Small Enterprise Development and further verification by the Ministry of Social development and family Services to ensure that such persons are not already in receipt of Food Cards.

[URL]http://www.news.gov.tt/content/update-3-implementation-social-support-measures-covid%C2%AD19#.XpD7FYgpCUA
[/URL]

[URL]http://www.social.gov.tt/divisions/food-support-programme
[/URL]

Postby adnj » April 10th, 2020, 7:12 pm

Tenants:

Ask the Landlords to give you back the deposit since Tenant need the money for FOOD .

Observe the old Landlord women fighting ..

Are they men or mice :D

Once there were 5 Landlords ..

Now lt's 2 .. 1 beating up and say she working hard.

But she want she money .. 8-)

2 Landlords vs 16,000 views

It's the end of the Roman Empire :D

Postby rspann » April 10th, 2020, 7:20 pm

Thanks for the info. Tenants need to keep their family safe in their home. They will do the right thing , access the grant and pay their rent . They don't have to take RedVEVO advice and lock their doors and hide inside.

Postby gastly369 » April 10th, 2020, 7:21 pm

Screenshot_20200410_192107.jpeg