"The customer is always right" but what happens when

Re: Re:

Postby Dizzy28 » April 25th, 2023, 10:45 am

Doctors give ppl back cocaine or kill them in routine procedures and they never fave consequences.

Who really going to prison for what they do in they jobs? It's not the big boys.
mero wrote:88sins truly really is the definition of perfection. Finishing those encyclopedias before the age of 10 really gave him an advantage over the rest of the human race.

One questionably bad review in 25 years of business speaks volumes. I'm flabbergasted. I wowed like Mark Weins reading that post

Hope other tuners are taking notes.

understand something son.
There's certain professions, that if you eff up, it could either cost you literally hundreds of thousands of dollars, or a very long stay as a guest of the state in the yellow hotel on Frederick Street, or total career collapse never to recover, or any combination of the three.
When the stakes that high, you tend to be very meticulous with your work, to reduce your exposure to risk.

Re: "The customer is always right" but what happens when

Postby MaxPower » April 25th, 2023, 11:23 am

mero wrote:Need a Weins meme of this lol..

Haha yeh true.

Is how His highness88 trying hard to explain how one bad review in 25 years is really possible.

Still amazed by his perfection yes.

Postby Rovin » April 25th, 2023, 11:41 am

not directed to 88 but generally speaking sometimes even when u in d right is bess to keep ur stories to urself cause ppl on d net who dont know all d facts will turn it around on u as though u d bad guy

ppl does jes be edgy & like they want to vent\dump their negativity on somebody else, dise why i hardly post anything online ... :|

wing

Postby wing » April 25th, 2023, 12:01 pm

Rovin wrote:not directed to 88 but generally speaking sometimes even when u in d right is bess to keep ur stories to urself cause ppl on d net who dont know all d facts will turn it around on u as though u d bad guy

ppl does jes be edgy & like they want to vent\dump their negativity on somebody else, dise why i hardly post anything online ... :|
8850 posts and counting.....
Screenshot_2023-04-25-12-00-25-766_com.tapatalk.trinitunercomv3forums.jpg

Postby MaxPower » April 25th, 2023, 12:04 pm

Rovin wrote:not directed to 88 but generally speaking sometimes even when u in d right is bess to keep ur stories to urself cause ppl on d net who dont know all d facts will turn it around on u as though u d bad guy

Yeh Rov, you have a point.

But it have no facts or true story that could justify only ONE bad review in 25+ years. Lying about performance is a red flag in any business.

Postby st7 » April 25th, 2023, 12:06 pm

who tf cares?

allyuh does real be beating up for stupidness... big big men.

matix

Postby matix » April 25th, 2023, 12:52 pm

Bring back the good old tuner days please.

Postby Rovin » April 25th, 2023, 2:32 pm

st7 wrote:who tf cares?

allyuh does real be beating up for stupidness... big big men.

ent ...

Postby MaxPower » April 25th, 2023, 5:42 pm

matix wrote:Bring back the good old tuner days please.

Been on Tuner for over a decade now, i love every but of it.

Tuner is tuner and it always has been.

Re:

Postby 88sins » April 25th, 2023, 9:59 pm

mero wrote:Need a Weins meme of this lol..

Haha yeh true.

Is how His highness88 trying hard to explain how one bad review in 25 years is really possible.

Still amazed by his perfection yes.

The only amazing thing here so far is that you apparently still think someone might care about your worthless existence or your useless opinions :lol:

Re:

Postby 88sins » April 25th, 2023, 10:00 pm

But it have no facts or true story that could justify only ONE bad review in 25+ years. Lying about performance is a red flag in any business.

And owning an invisible minimart is the achievement of a lifetime.

Postby MaxPower » April 25th, 2023, 11:09 pm

88sins wrote:And owning an invisible minimart is the achievement of a lifetime.

At least I am honest.

Re:

Postby 88sins » April 26th, 2023, 5:51 am

88sins wrote:And owning an invisible minimart is the achievement of a lifetime.

At least I am honest.

So claiming to own establishments that don't exist is honest.
Ok.

Re:

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 26th, 2023, 11:41 am

wing wrote:

8850 posts and counting.....Screenshot_2023-04-25-12-00-25-766_com.tapatalk.trinitunercomv3forums.jpg

He was referring to the customer stories,

cuz bout 2/3rds of that was d posts in classifieds since dis site was pumpin

Re:

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 26th, 2023, 11:46 am

It believable inno, I've worked with many people who do exceptional work and I can see how they would never have a negative review

Might be a small issue here and there, but im sure he always rectified it. Could be something as small as forgetting to put the fries in the box and they came back and got it (Just an example, meeno d man wuk)

This situation he is highlighting here is a run in with a local Karen type personality.

This could all be a misunderstanding with what we all term a "negative review".

Postby Chimera » April 26th, 2023, 11:57 am

If he dealing with deals with hundreds of thousands and a bad review will eff him up and further work down the line....it easy to see that he would go beyond the call to make sure things are done right the first time and would make sure to remedy any issues a customer have

Postby Rovin » April 26th, 2023, 3:07 pm

^^ so what was d outcome of d perverted grampa's phone ? ...

Postby Chimera » April 26th, 2023, 3:24 pm

the correct outcome.

Re:

Postby 88sins » April 26th, 2023, 7:59 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:If he dealing with deals with hundreds of thousands and a bad review will eff him up and further work down the line....it easy to see that he would go beyond the call to make sure things are done right the first time and would make sure to remedy any issues a customer have

Nice to see someone gets it.
But is not only big money deals will put you in an unpleasant situation, small money transactions going bad can literally destroy you if you not careful, depending on the business you in.
For the simpletons in the ched, look an example.

Say you are a surgeon, in private practice, performing a run of the mill surgical procedure on a patient. Say an appendectomy.
You do something and make a mistake, and via that mistake, your patient dies shortly after you close.
A week later, you get to find out that your patient was a business mogul making a easy 10 million per year, and he had a wife and small children, and the wife sues your arse, not just for negligence, but also for loss of the earnings that her husband would have made for the rest of his life if only you didn't eff up..

Lemme tell you from now, in all likelihood, your malpractice insurance is NOT gonna cover the loss of earnings suit, in any amount.

So now, your arse in court, spending several hundred grand on attorneys fees, on a case you probably gonna lose, and end up on the hook for several million.

Sound familiar? If it doesn't, it should.

Postby Chimera » April 26th, 2023, 8:08 pm

Nunez tesheira husband?

Postby paid_influencer » April 26th, 2023, 8:43 pm

surgeon could follow best practices and patient still dead out. every surgery is a risk. is just the nature of the beast.

in court you just have to defend due diligence and show that you followed best practice. there is an advantage if you are highly specialized. There are a countable few other experts on the island that would be able to identify if something was not best practice, and indeed a fewer number, maybe even a zero number, none maybe, maybe none, who would be inclined to testify.

not saying anything was done wrong, because things does happen even if everything was done 100% correctly. nature of the beast with surgery. look when they snip my scrotum the dr tell me it have a 2% chance of chronic balls pain and I understood that and accepted and signed for it

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 27th, 2023, 8:12 am

paid_influencer wrote:surgeon could follow best practices and patient still dead out. every surgery is a risk. is just the nature of the beast.

in court you just have to defend due diligence and show that you followed best practice. there is an advantage if you are highly specialized. There are a countable few other experts on the island that would be able to identify if something was not best practice, and indeed a fewer number, maybe even a zero number, none maybe, maybe none, who would be inclined to testify.

not saying anything was done wrong, because things does happen even if everything was done 100% correctly. nature of the beast with surgery. look when they snip my scrotum the dr tell me it have a 2% chance of chronic balls pain and I understood that and accepted and signed for it

boi u castrate yourself?

Re:

Postby Dizzy28 » April 27th, 2023, 10:27 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Nunez tesheira husband?

This is an exception and not a norm though. How much ppl ever get justice for medical malpractice? You need deep pockets to successfully win one of these or hope Anand takes up your case pro bono.

Was it the Crystal Ramsumair case where they couldn't get another doctor to testify?

Re:

Postby 88sins » April 28th, 2023, 7:08 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Nunez tesheira husband?

yuh bright boi. but that case is the most widely known.

I know of more than a few cases where people settle out of court, and I can tell allyuh as is, it don't be cheap, but it still more time and cost and pr effective than going through the legal system.
Another instance, a girl died from sepsis after being discharged post-op, she developed an acute and extremely high fever on her 4th day home. Went to the dr on day 5, dead as a door nail on day 6. When they did her autopsy, is 4 gauze pads they find inside her, all soaked with dead and fresh blood. A suture came undone, and a vein opened up, and pus and bacteria entered the circulatory system.
Poor girl blood was green during the examination. Her husband was paid over $1m, but also had to sign an nda (doc didn't want information about what happened circulating at all, that is lose license at worst, or nobody coming to you ever again at best, and he eh want neither one to happen)
There's another case of misconduct, where a gp was pretending to be specialize as an obgyn, and molesting patients during his examining them.

All I saying, is that just because people don't hear about physicians being held accountable for their screw ups frequently, they does feel it does hardly ever happen. But it does, just that in nearly all cases, it's in private practice, and in most instances it's settled out of the legal system and kept quiet.

Postby Chimera » April 28th, 2023, 7:13 am

I know of atleast 3 ppl who lost their wives during childbirth and the private hospitals settled for millions because in all cases it was negligence

Re:

Postby 88sins » April 28th, 2023, 7:06 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:I know of atleast 3 ppl who lost their wives during childbirth and the private hospitals settled for millions because in all cases it was negligence

And it does be settled as quietly as a mouse fart in a hurricane.

And ladies and gentlemen, please bear in mind, this kinda exposure to liability I talking about is NOT limited to the medical industry.
Another thing I sure plenty of allyuh not aware of.
Allyuh ever thought about what professions have to get an actual license or be registered with a local authority to practice? From accountants to crane operators to drs to architects to engineers to security officers. In a great many professions and careers, you need a license or registration or permission to be able to practice, and you can actually lose your license, and as a secondary result your reputation and credibility, and as a result of that your income.

But people can think what they want.

Re:

Postby 16 cycles » April 28th, 2023, 9:07 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:I know of atleast 3 ppl who lost their wives during childbirth and the private hospitals settled for millions because in all cases it was negligence

How is the hospital at fault?

Asking cause generally OBGY is chosen by couple early in the term and person carries them through pregnancy to delivery.

OBGY may have a preferred private hospital to work out of...but I'm thinking greatest exposure would be by OBGY..

We also have highest rate of Caesarean section in W.Hem...which commands a higher price by all...but that's another matter..

Postby paid_influencer » April 28th, 2023, 9:19 pm

everybody have their job... obgyn job is different from anesthesiologist job and surgical tech job and nurse job. whomever screw up hadda have insurance for their part. In a high-profile case mentioned earlier, the lead surgeon (urologist) settled out of court but the court also found the anesthesiologist screwed up (he supposed to monitor blood loss and fluids) and the medical center's nurses screwed up (they suppose to monitor the patient and document vital signs after the operation).

doctors do plenty c-section because it's a CYA thing. Once an indication pop up, they rather do it than answer why they didn't do it should something go wrong.

Postby 88sins » April 29th, 2023, 5:42 am

paid_influencer wrote:everybody have their job... obgyn job is different from anesthesiologist job and surgical tech job and nurse job. whomever screw up hadda have insurance for their part. In a high-profile case mentioned earlier, the lead surgeon (urologist) settled out of court but the court also found the anesthesiologist screwed up (he supposed to monitor blood loss and fluids) and the medical center's nurses screwed up (they suppose to monitor the patient and document vital signs after the operation).

doctors do plenty c-section because it's a CYA thing. Once an indication pop up, they rather do it than answer why they didn't do it should something go wrong

I know of a few who did a C-section on a patient and regret that decision eh, and it's not a cya thing, it's a get that money thing, plain and simple.

Postby Chimera » May 14th, 2024, 5:24 pm

long time i eh post anything , have plenty stories but this is a good one

took some orders for mothers day items, some customers paid full, some paid half etc

Ordered with Fedex which usually takes 3 days to deliver from miami

boom......storms in memphis , where the fedex hub is that the packages hadda pass through

shipments get delayed there, some customers were understanding, half didnt care and demanded their $$ back because they hadda get gifts for wife and mother or outside woman or whatever

at the end of the day i know i would get the items sold otherwise so i refund whoever insisted on refund and i give a discount to whoever were willing to wait

only today i find out Fedex can't find one of the boxes that i pay $5000 USD for and if they can't find it after a week then I can initiate a insurance claim that will take several months......

tomorrow i hadda tell them customers that the package that was delayed by the storm is now lost .....sure yuh gonna see some bad reviews on the social media this week

some of them tell me "but i get thing from my skybox last week what storm you talking about"

such is life