Marlene McDonald Arrested And Charged!

rebound

Re: Marlene McDonald Arrested And Charged!

Postby rebound » August 13th, 2019, 9:26 pm

That summary dread boy
rspann wrote:This is the problem in society now. Low standards.Police could lime by pushers.

Ministers could boast that drug lords is their friend. (Marlene said that) carry them to the president's house.

Pay their spouse for something they never did to a company that never existed.

Walk in the bank with $100000 in cold cash and be cleared by the PM,

use the public funds to buy weave and fertility treatment and say yuh didn't know you wasn't supposed to.

Plead guilty to DUI and remain in the senate (lester)
Collect rent in a sweetheart deal, sell your land to the Gov't and nobody knows the details,

pay for a settlement of a sexual harassment case with state funds, pay medical bills for friends with state funds,

give the minister of everything father a hustle,

take people property in NYC and then have to return it,

blame a man for conspiracy to commit murder and put him as COP.

I could go on and on .

Postby bluefete » August 13th, 2019, 10:02 pm

So Rowley knew since BEFORE the last election that Marlene was tainted goods but he ignored all advice and still allowed her to run for POS South.

Now the chickens have come home to roost.

Postby pugboy » August 13th, 2019, 10:21 pm

yuh forget for the first month rowlee was trying to speak slowly in low key statesman voice after he win election
it didnt last too long though

VexXx Dogg wrote:
rspann wrote:Right now I shame that I help put Growlers there. Mr Manning was a boss.

manning was a different kinda politician eh. Lost his marbles down to the end of his political career, but a hell of a statesman.

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 13th, 2019, 10:23 pm

pugboy wrote:yuh forget for the first month rowlee was trying to speak slowly in low key statesman voice after he win election

VexXx Dogg wrote:
rspann wrote:Right now I shame that I help put Growlers there. Mr Manning was a boss.

manning was a different kinda politician eh. Lost his marbles down to the end of his political career, but a hell of a statesman.

Yup, I think he was getting coached ahead of the election - trying an obama type branding.
The native came back out pretty quick tho

Postby pugboy » August 13th, 2019, 10:26 pm

the saying about taking ppl out the gutter but cant take the gutter out of them

Postby rspann » August 13th, 2019, 10:27 pm

pugboy wrote:yuh forget for the first month rowlee was trying to speak slowly in low key statesman voice after he win election

VexXx Dogg wrote:

Don't forget the checkered shirts.

Postby sMASH » August 13th, 2019, 10:28 pm

suddenly more people feeling to dock out

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/rambacha ... -BotcdOh-0

guardian wrote:
Rambachan bowing out of politics

by
Radhica De Silva
1 hour ago
Wed Aug 14 2019

Surujrattan Rambachan on more politics.

Rishi Ragoonath

Mo­ments be­fore Op­po­si­tion Leader Kam­la Per­sad-Bisses­sar an­nounced the open­ing of nom­i­na­tions for gen­er­al elec­tions, Tabaquite MP Dr Su­ruj Ram­bachan an­nounced that he will not be seek­ing po­lit­i­cal of­fice again.

Speak­ing at the Gas­par­il­lo Sec­ondary School dur­ing the UNC's meet­ing on Tues­day night, Ram­bachan said he want­ed to serve as a men­tor to the youths of his par­ty rather than serve in of­fice as an elect­ed MP.

Ram­bachan had served for 50 years with the UNC and was a for­mer Min­is­ter of Works un­der Per­sad-Bisses­sar's regime.

How­ev­er, he said while he was priv­i­leged to serve he had in­ter­nal squab­bles with­in the par­ty.

"I have had my bat­tles with the lead­er­ship, with our Po­lit­i­cal Leader, with col­leagues but I have al­ways tried to fight in­side not in the pub­lic. I be­lieve that con­ver­sa­tions lead to con­ver­sion and that pol­i­tics is still about the art of com­pro­mise with­out re­lin­quish­ing with your es­sen­tial life val­ues, " Ram­bachan re­vealed.

He said leav­ing of­fice was in­evitable.

"You must al­so be pre­pared to move on if the dis­agree­ments are be­yond com­pro­mise. I want to as­sure you that my de­ci­sion to re­de­fine my role in the pol­i­tics of my coun­try and more par­tic­u­lar­ly in the fu­ture of my par­ty has noth­ing to do with dis­af­fec­tion or dis­ap­point­ments in my leader nor of any fun­da­men­tal dif­fer­ences with my col­leagues. "

Ram­bachan said he has faced many dis­ap­point­ments.

"As a politi­cian more prop­er­ly de­fined as a ser­vant of the peo­ple, it is im­por­tant to un­der­stand what the coun­try needs. I will not be seek­ing of­fice again but I will con­tin­ue to serve the poor­est and the weak­est," Ram­bachan added.

Say­ing he was rid­ing out in­to the sun, Ram­bachan said, "There those who will say good rid­dance to Ram­bachan. There are those who will say don't leave but I will be an el­der states­man I am giv­ing re­birth to my po­lit­i­cal par­ty and the wis­dom of my ex­pe­ri­ence in pub­lic life will be giv­en to the new gen­er­a­tion of lead­ers," he said

He said the new gov­er­nance struc­ture will be based on com­pas­sion and sus­tain­abil­i­ty.

"Out of gov­er­nance that builds and sus­tains strong fam­i­lies and safe com­mu­ni­ties lie the strength of a na­tion."

He added that true lead­ers have a re­spon­si­bil­i­ty to grow and men­tor the next gen­er­a­tion of com­pe­tent lead­ers to de­vel­op the na­tion.

Per­sad-Bisses­sar com­mend­ed Ram­bachan for his stance to con­tin­ue to serve say­ing he was an out­stand­ing strate­gist and mem­ber of the par­ty.

Postby pugboy » August 13th, 2019, 10:31 pm

others could take cue from sewage and try to revamp the face if they want to pose any threat next elections

Postby pugboy » August 13th, 2019, 10:38 pm

that was mistake #1
trying to be what you are not never turns out well

rspann wrote:

VexXx Dogg wrote:

Don't forget the checkered shirts.

Postby zoom rader » August 13th, 2019, 11:09 pm

sMASH wrote:suddenly more people feeling to dock out

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/rambacha ... -BotcdOh-0

guardian wrote:
Rambachan bowing out of politics

by
Radhica De Silva
1 hour ago
Wed Aug 14 2019

Rishi Ragoonath

Mo­ments be­fore Op­po­si­tion Leader Kam­la Per­sad-Bisses­sar an­nounced the open­ing of nom­i­na­tions for gen­er­al elec­tions, Tabaquite MP Dr Su­ruj Ram­bachan an­nounced that he will not be seek­ing po­lit­i­cal of­fice again.

Speak­ing at the Gas­par­il­lo Sec­ondary School dur­ing the UNC's meet­ing on Tues­day night, Ram­bachan said he want­ed to serve as a men­tor to the youths of his par­ty rather than serve in of­fice as an elect­ed MP.

Ram­bachan had served for 50 years with the UNC and was a for­mer Min­is­ter of Works un­der Per­sad-Bisses­sar's regime.

How­ev­er, he said while he was priv­i­leged to serve he had in­ter­nal squab­bles with­in the par­ty.

"I have had my bat­tles with the lead­er­ship, with our Po­lit­i­cal Leader, with col­leagues but I have al­ways tried to fight in­side not in the pub­lic. I be­lieve that con­ver­sa­tions lead to con­ver­sion and that pol­i­tics is still about the art of com­pro­mise with­out re­lin­quish­ing with your es­sen­tial life val­ues, " Ram­bachan re­vealed.

He said leav­ing of­fice was in­evitable.

"You must al­so be pre­pared to move on if the dis­agree­ments are be­yond com­pro­mise. I want to as­sure you that my de­ci­sion to re­de­fine my role in the pol­i­tics of my coun­try and more par­tic­u­lar­ly in the fu­ture of my par­ty has noth­ing to do with dis­af­fec­tion or dis­ap­point­ments in my leader nor of any fun­da­men­tal dif­fer­ences with my col­leagues. "

Ram­bachan said he has faced many dis­ap­point­ments.

"As a politi­cian more prop­er­ly de­fined as a ser­vant of the peo­ple, it is im­por­tant to un­der­stand what the coun­try needs. I will not be seek­ing of­fice again but I will con­tin­ue to serve the poor­est and the weak­est," Ram­bachan added.

Say­ing he was rid­ing out in­to the sun, Ram­bachan said, "There those who will say good rid­dance to Ram­bachan. There are those who will say don't leave but I will be an el­der states­man I am giv­ing re­birth to my po­lit­i­cal par­ty and the wis­dom of my ex­pe­ri­ence in pub­lic life will be giv­en to the new gen­er­a­tion of lead­ers," he said

He said the new gov­er­nance struc­ture will be based on com­pas­sion and sus­tain­abil­i­ty.

"Out of gov­er­nance that builds and sus­tains strong fam­i­lies and safe com­mu­ni­ties lie the strength of a na­tion."

He added that true lead­ers have a re­spon­si­bil­i­ty to grow and men­tor the next gen­er­a­tion of com­pe­tent lead­ers to de­vel­op the na­tion.

Per­sad-Bisses­sar com­mend­ed Ram­bachan for his stance to con­tin­ue to serve say­ing he was an out­stand­ing strate­gist and mem­ber of the par­ty.
UNC is 50 years old?

He served for 50 years?

Postby The_Honourable » August 13th, 2019, 11:45 pm

Probably meaning UNC and its incarnations. He got into politics thru his uncle who was MP for Siparia in the DLP.

Postby matr1x » August 14th, 2019, 1:16 am

Did we expect anything different. This is like Zimbabwe....just cheaper copy

Postby hydroep » August 14th, 2019, 2:53 am

Suruj muss-be smell the rat and take in front before he get blank.

If Tantie Kams smart she go get rid of the rest of the cabal too...:|

Postby hydroep » August 14th, 2019, 3:21 am

Marlene sacked as deputy leader
Gail Alexander

And she’s fired again.

Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley on Tuesday sacked Marlene McDonald for yet another time in as many days—this time from the post of deputy leader of the ruling PNM.

And all McDonald remains with now, is her position as PNM’s Port-of-Spain South representative, a position to which constituents elected her on November 5, 2007 and again on September 7, 2015...

...PNM officials said the party can’t remove McDonald from the Port-of-Spain South seat as she was elected by constituents...

...Parliament officials said no by-election can take place for a seat after September 23—the fourth anniversary of the convening of the current Parliament—since by-elections cannot be held in the last year of a term.

PNM officials said once McDonald doesn’t step down as MP, she’ll be shifted (back) to the last seat on Government’s Parliament backbench. She had occupied that seat when she was fired from Public Utilities in 2017. She was shifted up the backbench when she was appointed to Public Administration in 2018. The last seat is currently occupied by PNM’s Maxie Cuffie, Public Administration’s Parliamentary Secretary...

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/marlene-sacked-as-deputy-leader-6.2.907855.0d6714ea81

Postby gastly369 » August 14th, 2019, 3:28 am

Was a good show....

Postby hydroep » August 14th, 2019, 3:32 am

Men still talking about ethics when it comes to politics yes...:|

Analyst: Marlene could quit as MP
Sean Douglas

POLITICAL analyst Dr Winford James said fired public administration minister Marlene McDonald should be prepared to resign as Port of Spain South MP, unless the PNM hierarchy decides otherwise.

He initially reckoned she should resign from all the posts she holds in politics including as MP and as PNM deputy leader, but then modified his position to say this all depended on whether the PNM thinks her remaining in office would be an asset to the party.

James at first called for her full resignation, saying, “What’s the point of holding on? We are not talking law, but ethics and pragmatics.”

Newsday asked whether from the Prime Minister’s viewpoint, the party would be best off by trying to ride it out rather than allowing a full bye-election for her seat that would re-energise the Opposition. “There has to be a dialogue between herself and the Prime Minister as to what course of action would more benefit the PNM.”

James concluded, “I’m going to say she should quit every high position she is in. However if by dialogue with the Prime Minister it is determined that her staying on can benefit the party she could stay.

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/08/14/analyst-marlene-could-quit-as-mp/

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 14th, 2019, 4:45 am

hydroep wrote:Suruj muss-be smell the rat and take in front before he get blank.

this is probably the best thing I've see from the UNC in a while.....only 4 more need to do the same

Postby zoom rader » August 14th, 2019, 7:07 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
hydroep wrote:Suruj muss-be smell the rat and take in front before he get blank.

this is probably the best thing I've see from the UNC in a while.....only 4 more need to do the same

Does not matter PNM will still win the upcoming Elections,

We are numb to murders and don't care and its the same with PNM they are rotten to the core, do very little to improve the lifes of citizens.

What has PNM accomplish todate ?

Postby Redman » August 14th, 2019, 7:13 am

rspann wrote:
Redman wrote:OK so if you have driven over 100k at anytime in your life, your judgement is questionable??

Cool.

cuz speed kills too.

Is it realistic to expect a perfect life from people that live in this here mostly unregulated society?

Reddo, you know what I like about you? You could argue a point from any side. Like Ramesh Lawrence M.

If it was a UNC minister ,the argument would be opposite for many people. I just think that to be a role model or a leader ,you have to be held to higher standards. I sure he drove over 100 kph too, because he had an A4 with some serious HP .

Well it is not about Simonette although his situation is a good example.
It is not UNC/ PNM.

We need quality in Parliament and Senate.
We need quality in the state sector.
Are we being puritanical in the screening to the point of pushing out what we need?

In Simonette case....a resolved issue has removed a person that had the right stuff.
Removed cuz of how it look...and not WHATit Actually did.

When they scramble and put a yes man with a clean record....your higher standard is met...but we as a people still lose.

Postby Ben_spanna » August 14th, 2019, 7:21 am

SHe should be transferred to POS GEN or Mt hope and made to pay her own bills...…………

Postby pugboy » August 14th, 2019, 7:26 am

news this morning say she is a dialysis patient three times a week

Postby Ben_spanna » August 14th, 2019, 7:38 am

then put a fvking dialysis machine IN JAIL and put her there.. make her pay for it from all d money that vanished due to her.

Postby Ben_spanna » August 14th, 2019, 7:39 am

So shes FIRED from her post
BUTTT shes still an MP???

WTF is wrong with this government? something is really really wrong and disturbing...

Postby bluefete » August 14th, 2019, 7:42 am

I now coming to post this. So Elder really wukking fuh her money. Dialysis 3 times a week means 3 visits out of the jail per week. Best they keep her in Stay Clear and use my tax payers dollars for her dialysis :( :( .

Ben_spanna wrote:then put a fvking dialysis machine IN JAIL and put her there.. make her pay for it from all d money that vanished due to her.

pugboy wrote:news this morning say she is a dialysis patient three times a week

Postby bluefete » August 14th, 2019, 7:43 am

The government cannot remove her as an MP because she is elected. She will have to step down and then a bye-election will be called. But that and a green goat you will not see.

Ben_spanna wrote:So shes FIRED from her post
BUTTT shes still an MP???

WTF is wrong with this government? something is really really wrong and disturbing...

Postby hydroep » August 14th, 2019, 7:47 am

That whole health issue thing is to get sympathy from the public.

All the sick she was sick didn't stop she from teefing though...:|

Postby pugboy » August 14th, 2019, 7:53 am

Or send her by Not Shore

bluefete wrote:I now coming to post this. So Elder really wukking fuh her money. Dialysis 3 times a week means 3 visits out of the jail per week. Best they keep her in Stay Clear and use my tax payers dollars for her dialysis :( :( .

Ben_spanna wrote:then put a fvking dialysis machine IN JAIL and put her there.. make her pay for it from all d money that vanished due to her.

pugboy wrote:news this morning say she is a dialysis patient three times a week

D.S.S

Postby D.S.S » August 14th, 2019, 8:23 am

Out of everything said here..... nobody thinking how the hell them could post baill so easy.... ??? Marlene bail is 2M an she husband is 500K an dem paying that without a fuss WDF..... Something wrong here..how them have that kinda money in dey bank account? an how nobody querying it....

Postby MaxPower » August 14th, 2019, 8:26 am

D.S.S wrote:Out of everything said here..... nobody thinking how the hell them could post baill so easy.... ??? Marlene bail is 2M an she husband is 500K an dem paying that without a fuss WDF..... Something wrong here..how them have that kinda money in dey bank account? an how nobody querying it....

Thats why you pay tax bro.

Postby maj. tom » August 14th, 2019, 8:26 am

The Burkie Foundation.