Kidnapped: Ria Sookdeo

eurotuner

Re: MOM DRAGGED FROM CAR BY GUNMEN...search underway

Postby eurotuner » October 23rd, 2016, 2:17 am

Yup Kinda don't matter nowadays if you lime/out more that others....shiet happens anywhere/anytime.
It sad.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » October 25th, 2016, 5:09 am

any company in trinidad sell gps for people? like how they gps a dog with the gps under the skin is this available for people? d way things going in this country i doh mind getting my entire family gps and forget about the car.I can always buyback another car but not another loved one.

VII

Postby VII » October 25th, 2016, 10:32 am

screwbash wrote:any company in trinidad sell gps for people? like how they gps a dog with the gps under the skin is this available for people? d way things going in this country i doh mind getting my entire family gps and forget about the car.I can always buyback another car but not another loved one.

That's not GPS,it's RF and it'snot used to find anything but swiped and ID etc when found...

Gps is limited by battery and antenna size currently for such an app.

baigan

Postby baigan » October 25th, 2016, 10:39 am

screwbash wrote:any company in trinidad sell gps for people? like how they gps a dog with the gps under the skin is this available for people? d way things going in this country i doh mind getting my entire family gps and forget about the car.I can always buyback another car but not another loved one.

'Spot Gen3' should work pretty good

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 25th, 2016, 11:19 am

ent bro...this technology should be around...gps for people.......signs that the end is near.....

Daran

Postby Daran » October 25th, 2016, 2:54 pm

GPS tracking needs an antenna receiver that can see GPS or GLONASS satellites.

RFID under the skin won't work as some of you have said. To get a live GPS signal of someone you'll also need a way to transmit that GPS location from the person to a central location.

Most use cellular data networks (EDGE/UMTS), however you can't embed that under your skin.

For this to work you'll need the GPS receiver and say EDGE transmitter can be disguised to fit in a watch, jewelry, clothing or shoe.

baigan

Postby baigan » October 25th, 2016, 4:17 pm

*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:ent bro...this technology should be around...gps for people.......signs that the end is near.....

Daran wrote:GPS tracking needs an antenna receiver that can see GPS or GLONASS satellites.

RFID under the skin won't work as some of you have said. To get a live GPS signal of someone you'll also need a way to transmit that GPS location from the person to a central location.

Most use cellular data networks (EDGE/UMTS), however you can't embed that under your skin.

For this to work you'll need the GPS receiver and say EDGE transmitter can be disguised to fit in a watch, jewelry, clothing or shoe.

Use spotgen 3 and keep it on you
Or check out 'cuff' they make jewelry with gps tracking but I've never tried them. I heard they're out of business but idk for sure.

I used to use a satellite phone a couple years ago, they work great and have gps tracking that sends your location in intervals or constantly if you want (but constant tracking drains battery) that your family can check etc. plus satellite phones get great coverage anywhere in the world and have a lot of standby time and whatnot. They're a bit pricey, but worth it. You can prob get one for around $500-$1200 u.s maybe even cheaper by now.

Postby shogun » October 25th, 2016, 5:15 pm

So, no updates on this case?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 25th, 2016, 11:08 pm

What's happening with this case....has It gone cold.....I am so sorry for her and her family and kids....
Has ttps ever solved a missing person case or ever recovered a kidnapped victim?......

screwbash

Postby screwbash » October 26th, 2016, 3:17 am

screwbash

Postby screwbash » October 26th, 2016, 3:20 am

screwbash

Postby screwbash » October 26th, 2016, 3:21 am

business opportunity for someone already in the GPS business or someone who hav capital and wanna start somthing. Cause i think if the criminals know people mite hav gps on dem they mite think twice.

baigan

Postby baigan » October 26th, 2016, 5:17 am

*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:What's happening with this case....has It gone cold.....I am so sorry for her and her family and kids....
Has ttps ever solved a missing person case or ever recovered a kidnapped victim?......

TBH idk
From my experience, when my family received death threats and kidnapping threats they brushed it off like it was nothing and didn't help us, and when my cousin was kidnapped they didn't help much, his parents just did everything they could have done until they got him back through ransom.

snypaz

Postby snypaz » October 26th, 2016, 3:50 pm

Just randomly thought about her and came to check the thread. I can't imagine what that family is going through.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » October 26th, 2016, 4:03 pm

screwbash wrote:business opportunity for someone already in the GPS business or someone who hav capital and wanna start somthing. Cause i think if the criminals know people mite hav gps on dem they mite think twice.

Or they might start chopping off body parts...

car

Postby car » October 26th, 2016, 5:28 pm

Just thank God u born poor and uglee. No kidnapping worries.

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » October 26th, 2016, 7:02 pm

Tv 6 news now reporting possible sighting of Ria in Venezuela........interesting.......

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 26th, 2016, 7:05 pm

Can't believe the media....

Postby rspann » October 26th, 2016, 7:48 pm

That story about someone seeing her and telling someone else to report it sounds fishy. Designed to throw the investigators off track.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 26th, 2016, 9:18 pm

Kalisnakov wrote:Tv 6 news now reporting possible sighting of Ria in Venezuela........interesting.......
link to TV6 report?

DTAC

Postby DTAC » October 26th, 2016, 9:33 pm

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 26th, 2016, 9:45 pm

DTAC wrote:My neighbour still missing over a year now.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20150803/news/relatives-plead-for-glenda
no leads at all? :(

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 27th, 2016, 3:06 am

Kalisnakov wrote:Tv 6 news now reporting possible sighting of Ria in Venezuela........interesting.......
link to TV6 report?

Here is the video for the TV6 report if this is true then how did they get her out of this country without anyone noticing? This is an Island.

If someone is kidnapped and they are suspected to be for human trafficking wouldn't this mean that the law enforcement is now supposed to beef up the coast guard and everything else?

Yes I know we live in a Banana Republic but still.

https://video-mia1-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t42 ... e=5811D83C

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 27th, 2016, 9:06 am

Here is the article in the newspaper "Tane Tane" from the town of Tucupita in Venezuela

http://tanetanae.com/joven-desaparecida ... tar-delta/

Rita Sookdeo desapareció en Trinidad hace tres semanas

La dama de la foto de nombre Ria Sookdeo de 34 años de edad, de profesión peluquera, fue vista por última vez en Trinidad hace tres semanas.

Sookdeo, madre de dos niños, fue reportada como desaparecida por sus familiares, quienes han pedido ayuda a las autoridades venezolanas para dar con su paradero.

Según informaciones extraoficiales, fue vista recientemente en las cercanías de una conocida empresa naviera, que cubre la ruta Delta Amacuro–Trinidad.

Se agradece a la persona que posea información útil, que pueda conducir a ubicarla, transmitirla a los entes de seguridad.

Su familia en la vecina nación está sumamente preocupada necesitando despejar cualquier duda sobre su condición actual y el riesgo de que pueda haberle ocurrido algo.

TRANSLATION: The lady Photo Ria Sookdeo name of 34-year-old hairdresser profession, was last seen three weeks ago in Trinidad.

Sookdeo, mother of two children, was reported missing by their relatives, who have asked for help from the Venezuelan authorities to determine his whereabouts.

According to unofficial information, it was recently seen in the vicinity of a known shipping company, covering Delta Amacuro-Trinidad route.

We thank the person who holds useful information that can lead to locate, transmit it to the security agencies.

His family in the neighboring nation is deeply concerned need to dispel any doubt about its current condition and the risk that something may have happened.

car

MOM DRAGGED FROM CAR BY GUNMEN...search underway

Postby car » October 27th, 2016, 9:10 am

Why would they want to traffic her to Venezuela?
It seems to be too much effort, work and risk when Venezuela already have better or equivalent women there.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 27th, 2016, 9:14 am

If it's true, it seems they took her from Cedros where she was last sighted in Trinidad, put her on a boat and then sent her down to Isla Cotorra and then down that river to Tucupita

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 27th, 2016, 9:15 am

car wrote:Why would they want to traffic her to Venezuela?
It seems to be too much effort, work and risk when Venezuela already have better or equivalent women there.

Could be just to hide her there

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » October 27th, 2016, 9:20 am

Next thing she wasn't kidnapped and run away with she sugar daddy. ..

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 27th, 2016, 9:53 am

cherrypopper wrote:Next thing she wasn't kidnapped and run away with she sugar daddy. ..
well that wouldnt make sense unless the sugar daddy was really into eco tourism, cause that's the major activity in Tucupita

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tucupita

Postby Dizzy28 » October 27th, 2016, 10:21 am

cherrypopper wrote:Next thing she wasn't kidnapped and run away with she sugar daddy. ..

All this effort to run away with a man?? (Black SUV, Men in van etc.)
Besides I would like to think a woman has her children in mind (maybe moreso than men) and with two kids she wouldn't voluntarily leave them behind.