Where has the best Gyros/Burgers/ Street food in T&T?

trini_ravi

Postby trini_ravi » February 26th, 2010, 8:10 pm

ricks had a bess burger... fresh ground beef... 1/4 pound i had to squash the buns to take a bite out of it....

haven't had it in more than a year tho... dunno if it still any good...

Postby Rainman » February 26th, 2010, 8:38 pm

4kin4kar wrote:chatoo by d cross

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » February 26th, 2010, 9:59 pm

Just had a burger from Canboulay on Sutton St in San F'do

It's called the Pablo - strip of bbq beef, grilled chicken breast and a ground beef patty....

Postby Rainman » February 26th, 2010, 10:04 pm

Mr. Cheese wrote:Just had a burger from Canboulay on Sutton St in San F'do

It's called the Pablo - strip of bbq beef, grilled chicken breast and a ground beef patty....

the shrimp there is the bomb diggity!

I had the pablo last week. Had to cut into sections to finish it.

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » February 26th, 2010, 10:07 pm

wait wait how come nobody eh mention DR burger aka dog and rat burger open 24 hours?

:?

theoutlaw

Postby theoutlaw » February 26th, 2010, 10:10 pm

wah part ah sutton street them located

Postby Rainman » February 26th, 2010, 10:12 pm

theoutlaw wrote:

bottom of sutton street.

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » February 26th, 2010, 10:15 pm

rainman wrote:
theoutlaw wrote:

bottom of sutton street.

Same place where Spices was

sensiman

Postby sensiman » February 27th, 2010, 12:13 am

Dragist wrote:And

http://www.englishforums.com/English/Pl ... k/post.htm

"Shrimp is a countable noun and has a regular plural: 1 shrimp, 2 shrimps.

At a restaurant, you can order one shrimp cocktail or two shrimp cocktails.
It's like potato salad or apple pie. Even if it takes more than one potato to make the salad and more than one apple to make the pie, you still use those words in singular since they are acting as premodifiers of another noun. 'Potato' and 'apple' are still nouns, but they are occupying the place of an adjective and acting like to one.
"

I was about to post that....

but seriously, I think the man meant strimps

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » February 27th, 2010, 1:06 am

Postby shogun » February 27th, 2010, 1:15 am

Trotters burgers are aight,once you go early enough...go too late and the buns taste a little stale.

2 Towers Distribution

Postby 2 Towers Distribution » February 27th, 2010, 1:15 am

ek4ever wrote:Marabella Main Road on the left heading towards traffic lights....that burger fcuking big

Cudjoesss lol but for real the burger rel large.

Postby foss » February 27th, 2010, 1:21 am

urabus wrote:When I feeling for a burger I head out side Grand Bazaar....its ok, i usually have the shrimps

English Language FTL

Vani

Postby Vani » February 27th, 2010, 1:25 am

Mr. Cheese wrote:
rainman wrote:
theoutlaw wrote:[quote="Mr. Cheese"]Just had a burger from Canboulay on Sutton St in San F'do

bottom of sutton street.

Same place where Spices was[/quote]

halal?

Postby Damien » February 27th, 2010, 1:39 am

honda hoe wrote:
best burger

mookah iymc

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » February 27th, 2010, 5:03 am

noshownogo wrote:several years ago, just outside what was known as Dog House in Maraval had a burger cart with the wickedest Hawaiian burger.

Errol's, he went to jail on cocaine charges....

Now you know why the burger was so good, it was "addictive" :lol:

theoutlaw

Postby theoutlaw » February 27th, 2010, 10:28 am

Vani wrote:
Mr. Cheese wrote:
rainman wrote:[quote="theoutlaw"][quote="Mr. Cheese"]Just had a burger from Canboulay on Sutton St in San F'do

bottom of sutton street.

Same place where Spices was[/quote]that where the minstry ah education is

halal?[/quote]

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » February 27th, 2010, 10:33 am

Mezzaluna - Movie Towne
Omaha Burger - 1/2lb Of grilled to perfection goodness :twisted:

Dragist

Postby Dragist » February 27th, 2010, 10:47 am

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:Mezzaluna - Movie Towne
Omaha Burger - 1/2lb Of grilled to perfection goodness :twisted:

Correct .

swag

Postby swag » February 27th, 2010, 11:23 am

Zanzibar in movietown has three excellent burgers. As an earlier post stated, if you dont paste the burger with dressings and taste the beef, they have great burgers. Try them.

Small Mouth Burger - 5 oz Angus
Helluva Hamburger - 8 oz Angus
Zonster Burger - 12 oz house burger patty

They all taste great

Postby tr1ad » February 27th, 2010, 2:02 pm

theoutlaw wrote:
Vani wrote:
Mr. Cheese wrote:[quote="rainman"][quote="theoutlaw"][quote="Mr. Cheese"]Just had a burger from Canboulay on Sutton St in San F'do

bottom of sutton street.

Same place where Spices was[/quote]that where the minstry ah education is

halal?[/quote][/quote]

cheese eats there so it has to be

cornfused

Postby cornfused » February 27th, 2010, 5:45 pm

SR wrote:yup
the original burger man burgers

Where are they located now ?

urabus

Postby urabus » February 27th, 2010, 6:32 pm

just had a fish burger from Annie's outside GB....I told the guy to hold back on the liquid dressings. :D

Postby Rainman » February 27th, 2010, 6:50 pm

urabus wrote:just had a fish burger from Annie's outside GB....I told the guy to hold back on the liquid dressings. :D

were they all out of shrimps?

Postby tr1ad » February 27th, 2010, 6:56 pm

cornfused wrote:
SR wrote:yup
the original burger man burgers

Where are they located now ?

el socorro

rossi

Postby rossi » February 27th, 2010, 9:11 pm

Annie's.

Postby Cjruckus » February 28th, 2010, 1:05 am

noshownogo wrote:several years ago, just outside what was known as Dog House in Maraval had a burger cart with the wickedest Hawaiian burger.

Basement grill was bomb.

RIP 2003 - 2005.

.:PROZAC:..

Re: Best places to eat T&T

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » July 27th, 2010, 3:07 pm

Can one of you recommend a nice place where I can grab a lunchtime bite with a gf but has a nice atmosphere for lunch. (On a Saturday)
Outdoors or a patio would be great, casual attire.
Looking around for around south since I have an family committment.
We're both in out late 20s and haven't been home in a while. Please keep your smart ass replies to Nought and to those that do reply, I thank you.

trinitachi

Postby trinitachi » September 14th, 2010, 8:15 pm

ok, so my gf b-day coming up, i have 3 places in mind and i'd like your thoughts and menu comparison of the following 3 places of interest:-
1. Tamnak Thai
3. Jaffa's
If you can, give me another dining place that you STRONGLY recommend.. looking forward to your input..thanks you in advance. BTW, my expense will range from 800-1200 for a party of 2(obviously). Thanks again.

trinitachi

Postby trinitachi » September 14th, 2010, 10:44 pm

bump!