Gas prices in Trinidad & Tobago

Re: PNM raises gas, again.

Postby desifemlove » April 13th, 2016, 4:04 pm

ex-minister ramnarine comparing a global private business concern's prices with a state subsidy? haha... that said, he was one of the better performing/least bent UNC ministers, i'll give him that.

ingalook

Re: RE: Re: Was there a fuel Subsidy?

Postby ingalook » April 13th, 2016, 5:20 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
ingalook wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Interesting, but then habit7, RASC and eliteauto will say Mary King is UNC so she only making mischief.............

It is surprising that for someone who bemoans that ppl make assumptions of him, likes to make assumption of others. :roll:

Mary King is not UNC, she is COP. Plus the UNC of 2010-2015 saw it fit through their finance minister to start to remove fuel subsidies. In fact in Kamla's Plan their manifesto it proposed total removal of subsidy on premium and pegging the other prices to a $45 oil price. PNM is doing the same, just one better by pegging the price to a $40 oil price #letsdothis

It is scary that Mrs. King as an educator sees it fit for us to use up all our local oil products locally in lieu of export so that it would be cheaper. She fails to understand these products fetch a greater value internationally and provide for the lion share of foreign exchange which would redound to the growth of our economy. It is like owning a parlour and dipping into your inventory without abandon because it is yours. However you can sell your product, get a profit and buy more product and improve yourself.

TT still enjoys one of the cheapest fuel prices in the world and is cheaper than many other countries with larger reserves. So yes she is talking rubbish.

It is a shame that Dr. Eric Williams AND Colm Imbert ( from 2012) agreed so strongly with her

It is a shame you misinterpret what they said. That is why Petrotrin is paid the true price of fuel even after the citizens pay a lower price.

It's a shame that you didn't bother to fact-check anything I said and just talking out your backside and trying to sound smart :roll:

Postby Habit7 » April 13th, 2016, 5:22 pm

At what point in Dr. Williams life did he agree with Mary King?

ingalook

Postby ingalook » April 13th, 2016, 5:46 pm

He introduced the blasted subsidy moron

Re: RE: Re: PNM raises gas, again.

Postby S_2NR » April 13th, 2016, 5:52 pm

ingalook wrote:He introduced the blasted subsidy moron

ingalook

Postby ingalook » April 13th, 2016, 5:53 pm

Anyhow... Colm say taxes for turbocharged vehicles coming next budget

Globally turbocharging has been used predominantly to increase engine efficiency and mileage (like the Fiesta 1.0t)

Thanks to this government we will still be driving vehicles with outdated engines manufacturers have long stopped R&D on

Postby Habit7 » April 13th, 2016, 6:32 pm

ingalook wrote:He introduced the blasted subsidy moron

That still does help your claim that "Dr. Eric Williams....agreed so strongly with her."

You complaining others not fact checking, we'll give us the facts.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » April 13th, 2016, 6:55 pm

You is ah bamsee and a half yes :shock:

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 13th, 2016, 7:33 pm

ingalook wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Interesting, but then habit7, RASC and eliteauto will say Mary King is UNC so she only making mischief.............

It is surprising that for someone who bemoans that ppl make assumptions of him, likes to make assumption of others. :roll:

Mary King is not UNC, she is COP. Plus the UNC of 2010-2015 saw it fit through their finance minister to start to remove fuel subsidies. In fact in Kamla's Plan their manifesto it proposed total removal of subsidy on premium and pegging the other prices to a $45 oil price. PNM is doing the same, just one better by pegging the price to a $40 oil price #letsdothis

It is scary that Mrs. King as an educator sees it fit for us to use up all our local oil products locally in lieu of export so that it would be cheaper. She fails to understand these products fetch a greater value internationally and provide for the lion share of foreign exchange which would redound to the growth of our economy. It is like owning a parlour and dipping into your inventory without abandon because it is yours. However you can sell your product, get a profit and buy more product and improve yourself.

TT still enjoys one of the cheapest fuel prices in the world and is cheaper than many other countries with larger reserves. So yes she is talking rubbish.

It is a shame that Dr. Eric Williams AND Colm Imbert ( from 2012) agreed so strongly with her

It is a shame you misinterpret what they said. That is why Petrotrin is paid the true price of fuel even after the citizens pay a lower price.

It's a shame that you didn't bother to fact-check anything I said and just talking out your backside and trying to sound smart :roll:

Trust me I'm calm and fact checked before. You flying off the handle without checking things already posted in this thread, with links to back up might I add, about the introduction of the subsidy and what caused it in the first place. You must be related to de dragon.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » April 13th, 2016, 7:40 pm

sMASH wrote:

1. Watch :roll:

2. What was the rationalle behind the Petroleum Act Allergic2BunnyEars?

Please edumacate us

Postby rspann » April 13th, 2016, 7:49 pm

Right now allyuh leave bunny ears alone, he just hear that the Jetta taxes going to be increased(supercharged and turbocharged small engine)

Pirate

Re: RE: Re: PNM raises gas, again.

Postby Pirate » April 13th, 2016, 8:19 pm

ingalook wrote:
sMASH wrote:

Please edumacate us

So wait nah! The past government was accused of doing something illegal and the same man that accused them didn't do anything to fix it when he had 2 occasions to do it???
He talk real good then and now is no action...
Scratch that, other than making money illegally on Premium, is more car taxes than inflation in Zimbabwe!!!!

He only want tiida alone in the road!

Re: RE: Re: Was there a fuel Subsidy?

Postby De Dragon » April 13th, 2016, 11:55 pm

ingalook wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

His arse is cavernous. There is no limit to the amount of sheit that comes out of it! Then there is his puppet, Allergic to Sense, who while contributing nothing, is guaranteed to jump in with an affirmation of whatever this PNM fanboy sheep says :lol:

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » April 14th, 2016, 12:17 am

ingalook wrote:Anyhow... Colm say taxes for turbocharged vehicles coming next budget

Globally turbocharging has been used predominantly to increase engine efficiency and mileage (like the Fiesta 1.0t)

Thanks to this government we will still be driving vehicles with outdated engines manufacturers have long stopped R&D on

Wait what ?? Where you hear that from??
That is the most dotish, backward thinking thing to do. Tax turbo charged vehicles? Manufacturers moving towards turbocharging for better efficiency. It's only the Japanese that are behind.. and this blasted ass man want to tax that ?? He's a f&cking @$$ yes.
Well assuming that he really going to tax it. This is news to me.

Postby De Dragon » April 14th, 2016, 12:19 am

scotty_buttons wrote:
ingalook wrote:Anyhow... Colm say taxes for turbocharged vehicles coming next budget

That is the most dotish, backward thinking thing to do. Tax turbo charged vehicles? Manufacturers moving towards turbocharging for better efficiency. It's only the Japanese that are behind.. and this blasted ass man want to tax that ?? He's a f&cking @$$ yes.

Well like with the online tax, we'll have "consultations" :roll:

ingalook

Postby ingalook » April 14th, 2016, 12:20 am

scotty_buttons wrote:

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=665208

scotty_buttons

PNM raises gas, again.

Postby scotty_buttons » April 14th, 2016, 12:29 am

ingalook wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:

http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/vie ... 4&t=665208

Wow. Good thing I ordered my spec C already yes. Initially I thought it was gonna be a yearly tax or something (like emissions taxes in the UK) to own and drive a turbocharged vehicle. Hopefully not.

This is still BS though. Looks like they forcing us to go hybrid/electric and CNG.
This MC government too dotish yes. It have smarter, more productive ways to earn revenue.

mad

Postby mad » April 14th, 2016, 6:15 am

Them doubles vendors taking advantage of the rise in fuel about now, so are to the big supermarkets and business.

So gas gone up by 15%.
Doubles man want to raise they price by $1 from $4 to $5
If a double vendor sells 1000 doubles per day that means is an extra $1000 extra cash that vendor is getting.
The car used to transport the vendor from home to the location (where no rent is paid) prob uses $50 gas (with 15% increase in gas means that is now $57.50).
So doubles man paying $7.50 extra due to the increase in gas but yet he making $1000 extra for that $1 increase the vendors are planning to sell at.

Real Robbery here.

This goes the same for all big business and supermarkets that planning to increase their products by that said 15%.
You cannot increase the product by 15%. that is total nonsense. A delivery van delivers multiple products in one trip.
Example bread: Average price is $10, if that were to increase by 15% = $11.50
Bread delivery truck transports 3000 bread: Profit: 3000*1.15 = $3450
Said bread truck uses $400 diesel for transport: Considering the increase in diesel: Now uses $460 in fuel.
$3450-$60 = $3390 in total profit if KISS were to raise their prices against the increase in fuel.

Again Robbery and Total rip off.

Only exception that my give is Taxi fares:

Sando to P.O.S: $10 (not sure the present fee)
Taxi man can only transport a max of 5 people (if is dem big crown or 280c)
One trip up might cost taxi man $30: With the increase in fuel price now is $34.50 (Lets say $5)
Therefore this extra $5 in fuel will have to be absorbed by the passengers therefore an increase in fare of $1 is justified.

Postby sMASH » April 14th, 2016, 6:53 am

1460631204416.jpg

Postby 16 cycles » April 14th, 2016, 7:37 am

^ bicycles already attract a 35% tax...

Postby pete » April 14th, 2016, 7:49 am

$30 in diesel from San Fernando to POS? WHAT?! 50km @ 10km/l means they would use $10 in diesel for that run eh.

A BUS with 50 passengers might use $30 in diesel.

eXamin

Postby eXamin » April 14th, 2016, 8:10 am

Is how Mr.Imbert pleading for maxi taxi drivers to not raise their fare...What dotishness!!

Postby pete » April 14th, 2016, 8:26 am

eXamin wrote:Is how Mr.Imbert pleading for maxi taxi drivers to not raise their fare...What dotishness!!

How much is an acceptable increase in fares for this increase in fuel cost? 10-25c?

eXamin

Postby eXamin » April 14th, 2016, 8:51 am

pete wrote:
eXamin wrote:Is how Mr.Imbert pleading for maxi taxi drivers to not raise their fare...What dotishness!!

How much is an acceptable increase in fares for this increase in fuel cost? 10-25c?

I would say 25-50c, but will passengers pay that cent value, it's much easier to raise by a dollar.

Postby Chimera » April 14th, 2016, 11:46 am

If they want to raise taxi fares they should tax them accordingly. Let government workers at the taxi stand record how much passengers going in which car and how many passengers a day or month each taxi transporting and make sure they paying taxes based on income

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » April 14th, 2016, 1:12 pm

ingalook wrote:
sMASH wrote:

Please edumacate us

Now see Stacy in the back of the douen in green.

Yummy :angel:

boosted_wrx

PNM raises gas, again.

Postby boosted_wrx » July 28th, 2016, 11:03 pm

BRZ

Postby BRZ » July 29th, 2016, 7:22 am

hearing that another price increase coming in September- get ready!

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » July 29th, 2016, 8:51 am

Another one? We not outside subsidy now?

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » July 29th, 2016, 8:52 am

one question....super or premium?