What is the PNM's plan for the economy?

urbandilema

Re: What is the PNM's plan for the economy?

Postby urbandilema » January 29th, 2016, 6:15 am

Exactly making dem Syrian back in power.For true de pnm is run by the Syrian alliance

Postby zoom rader » January 29th, 2016, 6:39 am

Do you remember the days of slavery

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » January 29th, 2016, 10:55 am

EmilioA wrote:
LOL.

But ent the PNM new car dealer financiers is private sector ? Why you not happy ? Something wrong with the private sector running the govt ?

Ent you saying the private sector is all perfect and fair ?

PNM financiers are not considered private sector they are parasites

Man saying the private sector is parasites now. :lol: Make up your mind.
Last edited by EmilioA on January 29th, 2016, 10:59 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby TRAE » January 29th, 2016, 10:56 am

The plan is to take from us and feed them

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » January 29th, 2016, 10:58 am

zoom rader wrote:PNM financiers summons the PNM Prime Minister.

PM discusses the economy with Ansa McAl executives

urbandilema wrote:Exactly making dem Syrian back in power.For true de pnm is run by the Syrian alliance

Wat alyuh mean BACK in power.

Like alyuh dont know the Syrians was still running things when PP was in charge. Alyuh dotish if you feel Kamla did anything to reign in Local White/Chinese/Syrian control.

Check the composition of state boards under the PP, the Syrians never left. Look at Udecott and Udecott contracts for the past 5 years.
Last edited by EmilioA on January 29th, 2016, 11:00 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby TRAE » January 29th, 2016, 10:58 am

BTW they firing people from ministries and expecting us to live haopy

Postby zoom rader » January 29th, 2016, 1:14 pm

EmilioA wrote:
LOL.

But ent the PNM new car dealer financiers is private sector ? Why you not happy ? Something wrong with the private sector running the govt ?

Can't you fcuking read whay I said,

I said PNM financiers are not considered private sector.

Nowhere did I say the private sector are parasites

Postby Habit7 » January 29th, 2016, 1:15 pm

EmilioA wrote:Wat alyuh mean BACK in power.

Like alyuh dont know the Syrians was still running things when PP was in charge. Alyuh dotish if you feel Kamla did anything to reign in Local White/Chinese/Syrian control.

Check the composition of state boards under the PP, the Syrians never left. Look at Udecott and Udecott contracts for the past 5 years.

I don't understand this new UNC attack on the Syrian community. As if it is bad to attack Afro-Trinidadians but it is OK to attack Syro-Trinidadians. Recently in the Senate, Sturge was attacking Syrians as if of the 6 opposition senators, Gerald Hadeed wasn't one of them.

UNC acting like Syrians only have control in the PNM. UNC had Eli Zakour serving on boards and then gave him a seat to run in 2015. UNC made a Syrian Arima's mayor and the man sounded as if he just came off of a refugee boat and can't speak English. Plus the very Gerald Hadeed who is recorded as calling UNC a bunch of corrupt rats, they promoted him to a minister and now a senator.

This racist attitude towards Syrians is no different than racism towards East Indians or Africans. UNC keeps campaigning to win over their base and repel everyone else.

Postby zoom rader » January 29th, 2016, 1:19 pm

^^^ The PNM Financiers are the new slave masters.

PNM ppl need to wake up.

The PNM Prime Minister was summoned by his financiers

Postby Habit7 » January 29th, 2016, 3:23 pm

I prefer financiers that were successful in the private sector both home and abroad and take their money and put it in a party.

Rather than UNC financiers who are bankrupt and unsuccessful but become billionaires with govt contracts only to hand back the money to the party.

Ansa McAl has enough influence over media, finance and commerce that help from the govt is incidental.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 29th, 2016, 3:33 pm

how long pnm going to be in power for?

Postby zoom rader » January 29th, 2016, 6:48 pm

Habit7 wrote:I prefer financiers that were successful in the private sector both home and abroad and take their money and put it in a party.

Rather than UNC financiers who are bankrupt and unsuccessful but become billionaires with govt contracts only to hand back the money to the party.

Ansa McAl has enough influence over media, finance and commerce that help from the govt is incidental.

Yes we know Ansa had influences over the media, that's why they protect the PNM. Wait there is no media.

Postby zoom rader » January 29th, 2016, 7:08 pm

Meanwhile Rowley sends his puppy dog Maxi to the super market to spread propaganda.

All this and Rowley goes off for Friday afternoon golf

Postby rspann » January 29th, 2016, 7:30 pm

Gerry Hadeed is not part of the parasitic oligarchy though. The man is a true patriot and a genuinely honest guy. Ever notice nobody ,even in the PNM attacks him?

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » January 29th, 2016, 7:34 pm

EmilioA wrote:
LOL.

Can't you fcuking read whay I said,

I said PNM financiers are not considered private sector.

Nowhere did I say the private sector are parasites

They not considered private sector by who ? Source please.

They only have three sectors public, private and voluntary. Which one you saying the financiers in ? Or have economists invented a new sector ?

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » January 29th, 2016, 7:53 pm

Habit7 wrote:
EmilioA wrote:Wat alyuh mean BACK in power.

I don't understand this new UNC attack on the Syrian community. As if it is bad to attack Afro-Trinidadians but it is OK to attack Syro-Trinidadians. Recently in the Senate, Sturge was attacking Syrians as if of the 6 opposition senators, Gerald Hadeed wasn't one of them.

UNC acting like Syrians only have control in the PNM. UNC had Eli Zakour serving on boards and then gave him a seat to run in 2015. UNC made a Syrian Arima's mayor and the man sounded as if he just came off of a refugee boat and can't speak English. Plus the very Gerald Hadeed who is recorded as calling UNC a bunch of corrupt rats, they promoted him to a minister and now a senator.

This racist attitude towards Syrians is no different than racism towards East Indians or Africans. UNC keeps campaigning to win over their base and repel everyone else.

Well you see right here on this board ,posters who either simply ignorant or otherwise amnesiac about who the PP was governing with for the past 5 years.

Them eh ketch yet that Kamla was used by the "upper class" to dethrone Manning who was getting too uppity. And then dropped once they were no longer useful .

Right now Kamla and the rest vex at the Syrians for dropping them and going back to the PNM. They thought they had "reach".

Postby Habit7 » January 29th, 2016, 8:09 pm

rspann wrote:Gerry Hadeed is not part of the parasitic oligarchy though. The man is a true patriot and a genuinely honest guy. Ever notice nobody ,even in the PNM attacks him?
Well by UNC standards he is Syrian therefore he is filthy rich, only lives in a Diego Martin constituency, mean, financially predatorial and quite possibly a PNM.

Postby zoom rader » January 29th, 2016, 9:41 pm

Meanwhile Cane farmers got conned.

Rowley and Maxi not giving cane framers their money.

And it's not even tax payers money, it's the European union money

Postby De Dragon » January 29th, 2016, 9:46 pm

Habit7 wrote:I prefer financiers that were successful in the private sector both home and abroad and take their money and put it in a party.

Yes because financiers are altruistic and spend millions to ensure that the country is well governed and do not want any recompense for spending said millions :roll: :roll:

Postby rspann » January 29th, 2016, 9:55 pm

[quote="Habit7"]I prefer financiers that were successful in the private sector both home and abroad and take their money and put it in a party.

But that is only when they put it in the PNM party ,right? When I hear some Christians accuse people without any evidence , and see how they racial and supporting wrongdoing ,I just have to shake my head yes.

Postby zoom rader » January 29th, 2016, 9:56 pm

rspann wrote:

But that is only when they put it in the PNM party ,right? When I hear some Christians accuse people without any evidence , and see how they racial and supporting wrongdoing ,I just have to shake my head yes.

That's why PNM is a Christian party

Postby Habit7 » January 30th, 2016, 9:32 am

rspann wrote:

I won't be naive to think that no political party has financiers, whether PNM or UNC. Some financiers have a more legitimate source of funds than others.

I don't know where that Christian comment come from, but if you have someone in mind, call name.

Postby zoom rader » January 30th, 2016, 9:47 am

Habit7 wrote:
rspann wrote:

I won't be naive to think that no political party has financiers, whether PNM or UNC. Some financiers have a more legitimate source of funds than others.

I don't know where that Christian comment come from, but if you have someone in mind, call name.

Yeah PNM financiers are legitimate they sold cloth at one time and then moved on to bigger business in the 1980s

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » January 30th, 2016, 10:27 am

zoom rader wrote:Meanwhile Cane farmers got conned.

Talk to Nirvan Maharaj of All Trinidad about that.

He could tell you how the EU money went missing under the UNC leading him cut ties with the party.

Btw you planning to tell me which sector the parasites ? Or you going to run and hide ?

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » January 30th, 2016, 10:28 am

Habit7 wrote:
rspann wrote:

Yeah PNM financiers are legitimate they sold cloth at one time and then moved on to bigger business in the 1980s

So they is private sector then ? You should be happy.

Postby zoom rader » January 30th, 2016, 1:23 pm

EmilioA wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
rspann wrote:

Yuh real dumb as usual .

Try and find out what is the other business they had in 1980s which saw them grew.

Postby zoom rader » January 30th, 2016, 1:26 pm

EmilioA wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Meanwhile Cane farmers got conned.

Talk to Nirvan Maharaj of All Trinidad about that.

He could tell you how the EU money went missing under the UNC leading him cut ties with the party.

Btw you planning to tell me which sector the parasites ? Or you going to run and hide ?

EU money was always there and was due to be released in batches by the PP.

Rowley stool on the election platform and promised them they get their money, now he his puppy dog Maxi change it to it have legal complications.

Postby Habit7 » January 30th, 2016, 3:33 pm

Cane farmers Associations divided on owed monies
January 26 2016

Cane Farmers Association Balram Ramdial
The Cane Farmers Association of T&T is pleading to Gov’t to keep their promise and settle the outstanding moneys owed.

Its Chairman, Balram Ramdial says prior to the General Election, the PM stated at a meeting in Couva that he would not turn his back on the cane farmers should he be elected into Gov’t.

He says however a recent statement made by him in Parliament has led to confusion on whether the moneys will be paid.

The 1st tranche of $27M was paid in July 2015, and now Mr Ramdial is calling on the PM to settle the other 2 tranches of $103M owed.

The second tranche of $75M was due to be paid in December, but Mr Ramdial says farmers are yet to receive any money.

Mr Ramdial also believes the PM may have been somewhat confused regarding the cane farmers.

Mr Ramdial believes farmers have nowhere else to turn until they receive their money, since the only skill they know is farming.

The Cane Producers Association however is challenging this call for compensation by the Cane Farmers Association.

Speaking with 103FM News this afternoon, CPA General Secretary Seukeran Tambie insisted that no money is owed to former cane farmers.

According to him, the EU grant was always meant to put an exit strategy in place for the former cane farmers.

As such, he says the money paid, was not from the EU

Regarding the exit strategy, Mr Tambie said the CPA’s proposal on that is in the hands of Agriculture Minister Clarence Rambharat.

Mr Tambie also reminded of the distinct difference between former cane farmers and former Caroni workers: the farmers planted the cane while the workers were attached to factories run by Caroni 1975 Ltd.

Attempts to contact Agriculture Minister Clarence Rambharat for a comment were unsuccessful.

http://www.103fm.net/cane-farmers-assoc ... ed-monies/

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » January 30th, 2016, 3:40 pm

EmilioA wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
rspann wrote:

Yuh real dumb as usual .

Try and find out what is the other business they had in 1980s which saw them grew.

So you agree they had businesses. So they is private sector ! Glad we cleared this up. :D

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 30th, 2016, 9:38 pm

Can someone here tell me if books involving things like software development, books on Algorithm etc will be subjected to the new Vat system? I am of the impression that there will be no vat on these types of books for learning.

But I am hearing on the other side that all these books will be subjected to Vat. If anyone here knows specifically it will be much appreciated. There is also the issue of customs, some of them will look at a book that is titled "Java" and think its a science fiction book based on Star Wars.