***The Official Rapid Rail Thread***

Re: ***The Official Rapid Rail Thread***

Postby zoom rader » October 19th, 2015, 9:56 am

^^^ Ah but Trin has a work ethics problems and a hostile work force. Expect delays while on racket rail and getting robbed

Postby sMASH » October 19th, 2015, 10:06 am

RASC wrote:
It has already been established that paying off the debt is NOT the priority of a mass transit system, nor should it be.

Well in that case we can mudball the ministry of finance. Just buy everything we want on hire purchase. Makes not sense evaluating cost/benefit ratios to get the best bang for the buck.
Why stop at rapid rail, lets open up 6 or 7 airports around the islands. Fully business class outfitted. Who d fraggle hawaii think they is!! Planes for everybody!

Take loans for everything... And then quarrel about deficit, debt and and why it keep going up.

The capitalist yolo mentality...

Postby zoom rader » October 19th, 2015, 10:08 am

^^^ Back to PNM IMF days

Daran

Postby Daran » October 19th, 2015, 10:16 am

Philippines here we come.

Postby RASC » October 19th, 2015, 11:55 am

Meanwhile...

Postby RASC » October 19th, 2015, 11:58 am

Keywords:

Wow!
Development
Proud
Happy
Excited
Forward

Postby sMASH » October 19th, 2015, 12:05 pm

Real words:
Candle
Cost
More
Than
Funeral

Postby RASC » October 19th, 2015, 12:13 pm

You know what I'm glad you kind of people exist... You make the world an easier place for people who adopt new technologies, ways of thinking and innovative thinkers to LEAP frog the backwardness. It's like shooting fish in a barrel sometimes with you fossils around.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » October 19th, 2015, 1:37 pm

RASC wrote:Meanwhile...

Is that a Rapid Rail or is it a light rail like the PNM scrapped some years ago?

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 19th, 2015, 1:53 pm

Lance wrote:More like spoilt kids that cannot seem to make full use of the toys we currently possess.

So we throw it out and buy the next hot thing because we have the money to do so.

because we have the money? or we flamsin with a loan from mortgagin the house?

Postby Habit7 » October 19th, 2015, 1:58 pm

Although there was an increase in the number of buses on the road, the service was limited. In early 1920 one service was started between Four Roads and Macqueripe by a man named Charles Ross of Ross’ Bazaars. By 1923, the railway service was witnessing a drastic decline in the number of passengers transported; this was mainly because of competition from the buses. By the mid 1920’s the bus became the ‘great vehicle of public transportation’ all over Trinidad.
http://www.ptsc.co.tt/about-us.html

The govt at the time inherited a rail system that was already in decline because of buses. they did not spitefully close down the rail system, it was closing down before independence.

Postby zoom rader » October 19th, 2015, 2:36 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Although there was an increase in the number of buses on the road, the service was limited. In early 1920 one service was started between Four Roads and Macqueripe by a man named Charles Ross of Ross’ Bazaars. By 1923, the railway service was witnessing a drastic decline in the number of passengers transported; this was mainly because of competition from the buses. By the mid 1920’s the bus became the ‘great vehicle of public transportation’ all over Trinidad.
http://www.ptsc.co.tt/about-us.html

The govt at the time inherited a rail system that was already in decline because of buses. they did not spitefully close down the rail system, it was closing down before independence.

You do know it was PNM that shut down the rail service in the late 1960s.
Pnm at that time was in collusion with the car dealers for new car sales. and a scrap dealer that sold the scrap to Brazil

PNM shut down two rail services in their lifetime. Great achievement, great is the PNM

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 19th, 2015, 3:10 pm

long time ppl used to hop on the train and ride for free while it transportin cane. thais why they shut it down. cus it was unsafe. lel

Postby desifemlove » October 19th, 2015, 6:16 pm

zoom rader wrote:^^^ Ah but Trin has a work ethics problems and a hostile work force. Expect delays while on racket rail and getting robbed

shouldn't this be an opportunity to change this culture? ent trini's issues in many cases down to culture? why resist ting that can advance we?

Postby desifemlove » October 19th, 2015, 6:24 pm

zoom rader wrote:This racket rail will have only PNM ppl using it while non PNM Ppl will continue to use and enjoy the privacy of their cars. Yet to see a Syrian using PTSC

cos trinis PNM or UNC uncivilised and doh see any large picture. like reducing congestion, improving productivity, better use of land, improving pollution. privacy shouldn't mean endless roads wit no consideration for anything else....

Postby desifemlove » October 19th, 2015, 6:28 pm

sMASH wrote:Real words:
Candle
Cost
More
Than
Funeral

cost.....cos it will all be paid in once and not over decades, ent? if it cost only $500m p.a. over 25 years, dis wrong? how do you think governments finance major projects? you tink the chinese wit bridges pay one time? or bridges in Sweden/Denmark one time lump sum?

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » October 19th, 2015, 7:31 pm

j.o.e wrote:
zoom rader wrote:This racket rail will have only PNM ppl using it while non PNM Ppl will continue to use and enjoy the privacy of their cars. Yet to see a Syrian using PTSC

Keep up that third world mentality. I'm sure when you travel you utilize the rail services abroad

True but those very rail systems have efficient, bus services complimenting them as well so to say one system will solve the issue....either way you still need an efficient bus system....again you would be building on an otherwise shaky foundation to bring and implement a rapid rail without addressing the PTSC sytem.

Unless you decide to get serious about proper car parking at hubs...I guess...that could work, but then you have to be concerned about the increased traffic at the hubs, at the same time you can't put too many hubs to distribute the traffic load because then the train will have to stop too much.

Postby desifemlove » October 20th, 2015, 12:10 am

ingalook wrote:
RASC wrote:Meanwhile...

Is that a Rapid Rail or is it a light rail like the PNM scrapped some years ago?

iz a light rail.

VII

Postby VII » October 20th, 2015, 12:15 am

They are all 'light rail',even the 'high speed' is.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 20th, 2015, 12:56 am

One thing I always wondered how is it that countries like Japan who has no natural resources are able to build all those bullet train network and get so far ahead compared to people like us?
Why is it they keep saying we are the 3rd richest country in the western hemisphere yet we lack funding for almost every basic public service, schools don't even have a fresh coat of paint or chairs for students to sit on etc?

If you really look around, Trinidad never has money for the most basic things but they keep saying we so rich, I am not seeing these "riches", we don't even have a railway. Well we had one, we even got it for free, till some douche bag shut it down and decided to pipe out the steel, now after selling it like pipers we want to build another one when we had one that didn't cost us a cent to build.

Funny thing it still looks in good condition, look at what we once had until PNM decide to destroy it.
Good thing this fellow from Wales decided to save it.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 20th, 2015, 5:13 am

umm we not even fit to tie the sandals on china. china's population provides china with a high amount of human resource value. besides that, china has a huge manufacturing and export sector. china besides it's declared assetts has 100s if not 1000s of tonnes of ancient gold sculpted into statues spread across hundreds of temples giving them even more value than their weight in gold. in short. china safe. china is also not in debt, but owns savings.

we cant be trying to follow china using western monetary policies that are failing and causing more hardship when it is china's monetary policy that is directly responsible for their expansion. no deficit spending. create savings, and spend from savings. gdp increase by 50%? lets print 25% more bills and lower the currency value to provide security and make it even more resilient. they are in front. the rest of the world is behind.

we not even in a position to start acting like china. the first thing we have to do is acquire savings that matches or nears our total budget figure. then we could easily budget for the country and use from our savings for strategic investments. that way we know even if our investments go bust. price of food transport and other items will not increase.

Postby zoom rader » October 20th, 2015, 5:59 am

desifemlove wrote:
zoom rader wrote:^^^ Ah but Trin has a work ethics problems and a hostile work force. Expect delays while on racket rail and getting robbed

shouldn't this be an opportunity to change this culture? ent trini's issues in many cases down to culture? why resist ting that can advance we?

You can't change Trin culture when PNM In power. Trinis go into a lax mode when PNM In power, productivity drops. Thats why ppl vote for PNM.

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » October 20th, 2015, 12:32 pm

desifemlove wrote:

Aaam "Fem"...dream on!!!
Trinis not gonna change their mentality! !!

Postby zoom rader » October 20th, 2015, 2:06 pm

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts wrote:
desifemlove wrote:

Aaam "Fem"...dream on!!!
Trinis not gonna change their mentality! !!

Carnival is responsible for the present decay of trin mentally and decorum.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » October 20th, 2015, 6:27 pm

desifemlove wrote:

Why does it take a multi-billion dollar infrastructural project to change a work ethic?
It is no guarantee though, how many other such project have gone by and have they helped the work ethic?
Why can't we change the culture from within the systems that currently exists? eg PTSC and not to mention the Health Care sectors.

By that logic we should just build new hospitals and the work ethic will be better....but what will we do with the older institutions...just shut them down?

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » October 20th, 2015, 8:32 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:
desifemlove wrote:

Why does it take a multi-billion dollar infrastructural project to change a work ethic?
It is no guarantee though, how many other such project have gone by and have they helped the work ethic?
Why can't we change the culture from within the systems that currently exists? eg PTSC and not to mention the Health Care sectors.

By that logic we should just build new hospitals and the work ethic will be better....but what will we do with the older institutions...just shut them down?

EXACTLY!!!
ED you're reading this?
Awaiting your upcoming illogical essay...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 20th, 2015, 8:50 pm

^ what are you talking about? there are many trinis who do their job the correct way and those who care. For example I remember when PTSC on strike there is always the odd driver here and there who still go to work and run the POS to Arima Bus. I worked in the Airport and saw workers doing the correct thing and many others doing the wrong things. Those who did the wrong things were let go, also Airport Authority Security while being government workers also do the correct thing, most of them. Their work ethic was just fine and dandy.

The injun bus driver who does the POS to Piarco bus run every evening is a very hard worker he always shows up,, sometimes very sick with no sleep to get the people home. But he can't stop traffic, this is the whole point of a Rail.

So I fail to see your point, according to your logic if some trinis have bad work ethic then all trinis have bad work ethic, what century are you living in? Is this the best excuse you can come up with to stop progress?

Hoss you doh study about me and my long illogical essays you study this Rapid Rail and the raging bull, because he means business.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on October 20th, 2015, 9:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » October 20th, 2015, 9:14 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ what are you talking about? there are many trinis who do their job the correct way and those who care. For example I remember when PTSC on strike there is always the odd driver here and there who still go to work and run the POS to Arima Bus. I worked in the Airport and saw workers doing the correct thing and many others doing the wrong things. Those who did the wrong things were let go, also Airport Authority Security while being government workers also do the correct thing, most of them. Their work ethic was just fine and dandy.

So I fail to see your point, according to your logic if some trinis have bad work ethic then all trinis have bad work ethic, what century are you living in? Is this the best excuse you can come up with to stop progress?

Hoss you doh study about me and my long illogical essays you study this Rapid Rail and the raging bull, because he means business.

Don't have time to study imbasils like yrself Buddy...yr essays just rather entertaining...
You're the one who should get ready for when your Raging Bull runs his RR through your rectum and comes through your your mouth, similar to yr bull crap logic that eminates from your mouth (or finger tips as this case maybe...)

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 20th, 2015, 9:33 pm

^ Damn brah, I have not heard this much anal talk about man rectum since that last HON match where I carry 45-1 with Berzerker.

You doh study my rectum nah, my cacahole safe. You study that Raging Bull cause he coming your way and he diving deep and hard with that Umbrella. :lol:

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » October 20th, 2015, 9:40 pm

You knw ED, I feel so sorry for you ah...
Is the abreviation "ED" synonymous with any physical "shortcomings" you may have that's bothering you, hence the reason you have sooo much time on yr hands to type all these nonsensical essays & as a result sooo preoccupied with this raging bull...
There's help for everyone Buddy, seek some...
Last edited by Twin Isle Cars n' Parts on October 20th, 2015, 10:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.