FIFA Officials Arrested on Corruption Charges

Re: FIFA Officials Arrested on Corruption Charges

Postby bluefete » June 3rd, 2015, 9:36 pm

^ Thanks.

Meeting was a bit boring but I think once Jack puts the documents in the hands of the lawyers he might free up some more.

Postby S_2NR » June 3rd, 2015, 9:37 pm

Thanks bluefete

Postby bluefete » June 3rd, 2015, 9:39 pm

You are welcome.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » June 3rd, 2015, 9:51 pm

great job.. bluefete we need you in the cricket thread lol

Postby Redman » June 3rd, 2015, 10:50 pm

I figure I eh have to a political meeting if blue fete running the commentary.

Jack has the info...no doubt about that.

I hope he buss alllllll the files....this might be the best thing to happen in the politics here.

Postby pete » June 4th, 2015, 6:07 am

This supposed to help the ilp win the elections? Really don't understand his angle.. Maybe he'sbeen given the assurance that if the pnm wins he won't be extradited but if he believes that.. Lol

Postby Redman » June 4th, 2015, 7:20 am

Well at the end of the day if he has the same type of info on PNM members then he has that to trade.
The PNM will have the extradition.

Same with the UNC.

SO keep Jack here or he will spill the beans?

Party A holds the threat of investigation/prosecution of party B over Party B head and keeps everyone honest(so to speak)

Hence we never learn the truth and the model continues to work.
Money continues to be wafted away.

Postby toyolink » June 4th, 2015, 9:23 am

What would be ideal/proper is Mr Warner along with copies of cheques also show the attendant receipt which states the goods or services paid for.
If no receipt maybe any correspondence or memo which explains the payment or agreement would be nice.
The accountants employed by the firm or individual I am sure could check the files and find something.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » June 4th, 2015, 10:33 am

MY thoughts, based on all that's happened last few days.

Jack ain't make no deal with pnm, he is pissed at his old friend, and will now spite them

He is exposing all this because he had a deal with Unc that they would protect him from fifa extradition one day via section 34 and it would protect him also.

When section 34 was drafted and didn't protect him. That's when the fallout started between jw and the unc. Nothing to do with fifa

When the charges were laid by the USA and extradition initiated, the unc led govt moved it into swift action. And this pissed jw off, not even a phone call to jw was made.

Jack is pissed at the unc, esp the pm, it's not the pm fault he was in the fifa mess, any sensible person knows this, but he expected protection for the money spent on campaigning for them, he will do everything to spite them now.

This has nothing to do with a pnm deal, jack already knows he is going to jail, he is well advised by his legal team, both local and international. He knows there is no stopping the extradition, the unc and attorney general will not allow it to stop either, they need him gone ASAP. , the ilp also know they will never win, this is all about payback and essentially, bringing down the current govt. a very dangerous reality

Jack will now try to flip and become witness for the USA against blater to save his ass, but it's too late, others have turned witness against him and blater, including his sons.

The company that wrote the cheques to Ross is one of the companies that laundered jw bribe money. So any payments made from that company will be under investigation. Ross and unc will not be charged as a result, but it can show unc lied by saying jw DID fund the party, and to T&T citizens that's an important lie to find out as it leads down a rabbit hole to many more.

Very dangerous times ahead for T&T no matter which side of the fence you are on. Pray it ends well for us

Postby SMc » June 4th, 2015, 1:25 pm

^^Well said Aaron...

What I don't understand is why everyone thinks that what the US is doing with FIFA is all being done to expose T&T's corruption within the local political parties when most people around the world have never heard of Kamla far-less section 34...all they are concerned about is making a point that this sheit cant happen in this day and age but it just so happens a lot of what happens in TT mirrors what happens in FIFA and would still do even if JW were part of neither.

I hope this opens up the door to them investigating drug related money laundering etc related to the drug transshipment trade in TT to really start sorting the country out.

BTW is that Chad M (among others) old Rx i see there?

Postby Slartibartfast » June 4th, 2015, 10:28 pm

Holy crap bluefete that was good. You should look at making a living from that. I would follow political meetings more if they were always that easy

gurmuk

Postby gurmuk » June 5th, 2015, 12:09 am

Uncle jack!

Postby r3iXmann » June 5th, 2015, 3:34 am

Trinis always making foreign news for the wrong ting :|
1433489635281.jpg

Postby shogun » June 5th, 2015, 6:10 am

Heard BBC led with that story night before.

http://www.bbc.com/news/world-33002879

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 5th, 2015, 6:17 am

Meet the Ticket Scalper Who Blew the Whistle on FIFA

http://abcnews.go.com/Sports/fifa-ticke ... d=31526398

Warner was required to describe his crimes during the plea hearing but his Trinidadian accent and nerves appeared to befuddle the judge who told Warner, “Take your time. Take a drink of water. Slowly and loudly. Channel your inner Lord Vader, not your inner Woody Allen, OK?”

LOLOLOLOLOLOL @ d judge

Postby Habit7 » June 5th, 2015, 6:21 am

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2015-06- ... r-pay-bill

No wonder why PP rushed to pay off their debt in turn.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » June 5th, 2015, 7:36 am

This has very little if anything to do with Trinidad as far as the bigger picture goes.The countries behind it are the US and silently the UK.They're using FIFA to try to hurt Russia and to benefit themselves.

An interesting FACT is that since the FIFA scandal started breaking a few years ago everytime Obama met with Cameron there would be a new piece of information released the next day portraying FIFA in a negative light.Blazer suddenly found his voice twice the day after Obama and Cameron met for talks.Jennings would break some new information on the BBC the day after on a few occasions.Trinidad got some negative travel advisory once after a meeting.Moody's(as if anybody in the world really gives a rat's ass about T&T) downgrading Trinidad etc all these were leading up to this push.

Coincidence?Coincidence happens once or twice not five or more occasions.In fact everytime these two meet Trinidad in general could brace for some negative media on their respective propaganda machines aka CNN and the BBC.BTW I lol @ people who quote CNN and BBC and call them reputable sources.Do some reading on the history of media and you would soon realise the media was conceived not to inform but to influence you.

The US has been working hard this past year to keep Oil prices low along with Sanctions et cetera to try to keep the Russian economy depressed and have them just like they have Cuba.Russia hosting a World Cup will undo a lot of their hard work and release the pressure.That's just part of it but in my opinion what's actually taking place.

Cuba was recently removed from the US's listing of terrorist countries.When last have you heard anything terrorist related to Cuba?If you want to see the power of the Western governments and media take a trip to Cuba and it will be starkly evident.

You people in here lap up what the Western mainstream media feeds you and take it for Gospel.Try critically thinking about issues for a moment and try to see them for what they are.Try travelling the world outside of USA and UK and read some of their media and you will see a whole new light on world issues.

Postby zoom rader » June 5th, 2015, 7:44 am

This FIFA thing is all BS, its a private business and all fake just like wrestling.
Nearly all professional sports are corrupt.
Cycling is even more corrupt than football.

Postby pugboy » June 5th, 2015, 7:50 am

but when countries and taxpayers monies are involved something should be done about it
taxpayers money have no place in private sports clubs

smithmj678

Postby smithmj678 » June 5th, 2015, 3:01 pm

zoom rader wrote:This FIFA thing is all BS, its a private business and all fake just like wrestling.

Correct, only the uneducated actually believes these sports are real. Just look at the defeat Brazil got last year for a perfect example of how everything is already set and planned behind closed doors.
The whole reason the sports entertainment industry is successful is because its all staged and well scripted. But try telling that to the mass uneducated PNM supporters.

J smith

Postby zoom rader » June 5th, 2015, 3:02 pm

smithmj678 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:This FIFA thing is all BS, its a private business and all fake just like wrestling.

Correct, only the uneducated actually believes these sports are real. Just look at the defeat Brazil got last year for a perfect example of how everything is already set and planned behind closed doors.
The whole reason the sports entertainment industry is successful is because its all staged and well scripted. But try telling that to the mass uneducated PNM supporters.

J smith

Rasc & rfari will not be pleased

Postby rfari » June 5th, 2015, 3:10 pm

smithmj678 wrote:

J smith

What does this have to do with Fifa money paying for Moonilal wife to GOTO school?

Postby Dizzy28 » June 5th, 2015, 3:11 pm

If its a private business then why did the -
2010 WC cost the South African government US$3B?
2014 WC cost the Brazilian Government US$15b?
2002 WC cost the Japs and ROK governments US$1.3b?

Seems this "private business" takes quite a toll on the public purse wherever it goes

Postby rfari » June 5th, 2015, 3:18 pm

Brazil pay 15bn$ to lorse...no. To get embarrassed....no. To get humiliated by my team in dey own yard? That is just criminal

Postby eliteauto » June 5th, 2015, 3:22 pm

smithmj678 wrote:

J smith

level 11 dUNCe and ZR equally as dotish, trying all how to shift the focus to the point that they no longer know where they wanna go :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Lance

Postby Lance » June 5th, 2015, 3:23 pm

ZR delusional yes. Trying to peddle the horse sheit that these associations operate in enclaves

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 5th, 2015, 3:28 pm

rfari wrote:Brazil pay 15bn$ to lorse...no. To get embarrassed....no. To get humiliated by my team in dey own yard? That is just criminal

Seems legit. 15bn$ to get humiliated and use the stadiums as bus parking lots now seems like a steal of a deal to me.

smithmj678

Postby smithmj678 » June 5th, 2015, 3:39 pm

eliteauto wrote:
smithmj678 wrote:

J smith

level 11 dUNCe and ZR equally as dotish, trying all how to shift the focus to the point that they no longer know where they wanna go :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Good afternoon sir.

I would like to point out that as a moderator, you do not have the right to engage in political debates or for the very least you are not allowed to take sides, which you have clearly been doing. This is no different than the police service saying they are pro PNM.
What you are doing here is a great disservice to both this website and our country.
You should be ashamed of yourself.
How am I to know that you won't ban me for speaking negatively about the PNM?

J Smith.

smithmj678

Postby smithmj678 » June 5th, 2015, 3:41 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
rfari wrote:Brazil pay 15bn$ to lorse...no. To get embarrassed....no. To get humiliated by my team in dey own yard? That is just criminal

Seems legit. 15bn$ to get humiliated and use the stadiums as bus parking lots now seems like a steal of a deal to me.

Thats actually how the Sports Entertainment Industry works. You need more than a PNM education to understand this.

J smith.

Postby rfari » June 5th, 2015, 3:45 pm

smithmj678 wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
smithmj678 wrote:

J smith

Good afternoon sir.

I would like to point out that as a moderator, you do not have the right to engage in political debates or for the very least you are not allowed to take sides, which you have clearly been doing. This is no different than the police service saying they are pro PNM.
What you are doing here is a great disservice to both this website and our country.
You should be ashamed of yourself.
How am I to know that you won't ban me for speaking negatively about the PNM?

J Smith.

Your argument invalid
Senator in online attack on 'Express', writer
Published on Jun 5, 2015, 12:01 am AST
By Ria Taitt
CommentsArticle
Share:FacebookTwitter
'inappropriate' posts: Dr Kriyaan Singh makes his contribution during the Senate sitting on Tuesday. —Photo: CURTIS CHASE

Temporary Independent Senator Dr Kriyaan Singh has launched an assault via his Facebook page against the Express and the writer of an article about him which appeared in Tuesday's edition, headlined: “Senator's FB post called into question”.

The article focused on a Facebook comment made by Singh on May 28, which sta­ted: “What­ever Gra Puja the PM do to get Jack Warner extradition request I want to do that! If only they could get the THA to extradite Rowley as well.”

Singh, who has been frequently appointed whenever vacancies arise on the Independent bench of the Senate, was questioned about the “inappropriateness” of the com­ment by a couple of people on his Facebook thread.

He replied he could be as “inappropriate as I want on my own Facebook”.

The Express attempted to call Singh, without success, and then sent a text message to him, seeking a comment before the publication of Tues­day's article.

But since the publication of the article, Singh, clearly unhappy about it, has made several posts targeting the Express and its writer.

On Wednesday, he stated on his Facebook page:

“As I am not an illustrious Express reporter like Ria Taitt, I don't have a plethora of research options other than Google and Facebook. But guess what I found out about the 'unbiased' politi­cal reporter. Any­body recognise the lady in the middle of the second picture. Hmmmmmm. While your motivation is politically based, my motivation is people based.”

Accompanying this statement were two photos, side by side. One photo was a profile picture of me and my sister. The other photo was of an unknown woman (“the lady in the middle” referred to by Singh) wearing what appears to be a red People's National Movement (PNM) jersey, standing next to a man, also in a red shirt.

Singh quite erroneously sug­ges­ted I was the woman in question in the red jersey.

A short four hours earlier, Singh posted this comment: “Dear Trinidad Express Newspaper and Ria Taitt. Today when I woke up I noticed my left testicle was hanging a fraction lower than my right. Please write a story on how my progeny would be right wing biased. Also I don't wear underwear and so would favour the swing vote. I have also taken several front page worthy photos of it which I think would serve to increase your sales.”

Even more eyebrow-raising was this post and its accompanying YouTube link: “Dear Express Newspaper and Ria Taitt, you can replace your names with Michael Cole.”

The YouTube link featured actor and former wrestler Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson, speaking about shining up something “real nice” and sticking it in a certain part of Michael Cole's anatomy. This post was subsequently deleted.

Another comment which had been posted one hour before that one, and which was also deleted, stated: “If you spit on carbide and trying to watch it, expect to get your eyebrows burnt off in the explosion.”

Singh also mused on the “extinction of the news reporter” in another post, sta­ting: “In light of my recent fame due to an Express article, it has made me realise that the issue here is simple: 'The extinction of the news reporter by social media'.”

He went on to say because of technology, came­ras and social media platforms, every individual had the potential to be a “news reporter”, thereby creating “a certain amount of fear and regret in the minds of those who choose the career of journalism”.

In view of this, “reporters seek for a story filled with controversy”.

Singh had also complained since his comment had been made on Facebook, the Express ought to have used that medium to contact him.

Yesterday, the Express, via Mes­senger, asked Singh whether his Facebook account had been hacked. He replied it was not. He then offered several responses via Messenger to the Express.

In response to Tuesday's Express article, Singh sent a comment which he had posted on Tuesday, in which he had stated he did not support any political party, and anyone who went through his posts would know that.

“In fact, if they go back through every one of my Facebook posts, they will find the one where I sta­ted that: In Trinidad you have to vote based on which party you feel thieving less. And that's my sense of humour!”

He said he was a vet in a wheel­chair living in Trinidad and To­bago and trying to survive as independently as he can.

“My Facebook page is mine, not the people of Trinidad and Tobago, nor the Express Newspaper,” he stated.

“I post half-naked pictures of myself as well, does that mean I am not fit to be a senator? I post sexual innuendos that some may find inappropriate, does that mean that I am not fit to be a senator?

“I was chosen because of my resilience in being who I am and not putting up a false front,” he said.

He said if the Express would like to print a real story about Dr Kriyaan Singh, he would suggest it contacts him “if you want to know all the dirt on me”.

“If you want to know my diet and bowel routine, I can share that too because it is obvious that is your type of news story,” he stated via Messenger.

Singh said he was amazed the Express never published stories about all the people whose lives he had inspired, or for whom he bought groceries, beds, walkers, commodes, from his temporary Senator salary and his personal veterinary earnings.

He suggested this repor­ter had “sinister” motives for writing the story.

In a subsequent post, he also wondered whether political reporters were aware that Independent senators, while having no political affiliation, had the right to vote on election day.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20150605 ... 217-writer