Cat Lover's Thread

AstonMartV

Re: Cat Lover's Thread

Postby AstonMartV » October 25th, 2017, 10:29 am

Monkey Man wrote:i know this is a cat lover thread. So my question is, how do you all over look the high horse that these cats seem to be riding on. like that pompous vibe they give off?

Mine actually behaves like a dog. He runs out to greet people when they come home and he plays fetch. He don’t really have a pompous personality, just crazy. Every now and then he just runs up to people, bites them on their foot and run away.

Postby rspann » October 25th, 2017, 1:42 pm

Monkey Man wrote:i know this is a cat lover thread. So my question is, how do you all over look the high horse that these cats seem to be riding on. like that pompous vibe they give off?

At least they don't throw sheit at yuh , like them nasty monkeys.

Zetski

Postby Zetski » October 25th, 2017, 2:37 pm

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=

Monkey Man just wah feel up allyuh cats doh leave em unattended.

Postby *KRONIK* » October 25th, 2017, 3:05 pm

Evrything making sense now

Postby rspann » October 25th, 2017, 9:03 pm

Monkeeeeeey ? Dais what you does do ?

Postby rspann » October 25th, 2017, 9:04 pm

Jet ski , that vid eh remind you of Growls when he hold on Raveena for carnival?

Postby *KRONIK* » October 25th, 2017, 9:43 pm

Monkey man assness aside.

I may need some assistance from you guys

My kitty is really sick
The vet says its a high possibility of feline leukemia.
Its a virus that presents with cancer symptoms.

Right now she isnt eating or drinking. She has lost a lot of weight and her blood work shows her white blood cells, iron and platelets at alarmingly low levels.

We were syringe feeding her coconut water and she was eating small amounts of canned food. Now she has stopped all eating and drinking and is spitting out food/water and meds.

The vet put her on "drips" today.

I'm taking her to mt. Hope tomorrow to get the blood test confirmed and she may need to be hospitalized.
The vet suggested a blood transfusion may be necessary, so i am appealing to you guys, if any of your cats are social enough to withstand a vet visit to donate some blood, i will deeply appreciate any donations.

Results will confirm illness and futher treatments.
I'll update accordingly.
Pm or call/text/whatsapp 708-0101 if your cat can donate.

Postby rollingstock » October 25th, 2017, 10:54 pm

Sorry to hear that.

Thunderpuss doesn't like car rides, he turns into a raving fcuking lunatic.

Zetski

Postby Zetski » October 26th, 2017, 1:12 am

Put her to sleep.

Sōsuke Aizen

Postby Sōsuke Aizen » October 26th, 2017, 1:52 am

Zetski wrote:Put her to sleep.

Hoss why you so insensitive and heartless?

branbran

Postby branbran » October 26th, 2017, 2:20 am

*KRONIK* wrote:Monkey man assness aside.

My kitty is really sick

Right now she isnt eating or drinking. She has lost a lot of weight and her blood work shows her white blood cells, iron and platelets at alarmingly low levels.

We were syringe feeding her coconut water and she was eating small amounts of canned food. Now she has stopped all eating and drinking and is spitting out food/water and meds.

I'm taking her to mt. Hope tomorrow to get the blood test confirmed and she may need to be hospitalized.
The vet suggested a blood transfusion may be necessary, so i am appealing to you guys, if any of your cats are social enough to withstand a vet visit to donate some blood, i will deeply appreciate any donations.

I'll update accordingly.

Bro pray for her With God all things are possible just believe.

branbran

Postby branbran » October 26th, 2017, 2:21 am

Sōsuke Aizen wrote:

Hoss why you so insensitive and heartless?

Ikr smh people so heartless no wonder the world is dark and evil

Postby rspann » October 26th, 2017, 6:55 am

I have one that was diagnosed with the same . He is now three years old and never had any problem except he only eats small amounts at a time, so we leave food for him all the time and he eats anytime he wants. Funny thing though ,he is the exact colour as yours. Sorry for you , some people don't understand that they are like your children.

Postby *KRONIK* » October 26th, 2017, 7:55 am

rollingstock wrote:Sorry to hear that.

Yea bro
I know cats dont like cars/vets/hospitals/people

No hoss.
Thats will be a last resort if she cannot be cured and if recovery is nil.
branbran wrote:

My kitty is really sick

I'll update accordingly.

Yea bro
We holding faith right now
rspann wrote:I have one that was diagnosed with the same . He is now three years old and never had any problem except he only eats small amounts at a time, so we leave food for him all the time and he eats anytime he wants. Funny thing though ,he is the exact colour as yours. Sorry for you , some people don't understand that they are like your children.

Spann
Since she got sick her appetite has been reduced.
But she has always been a small/frequent eater.

Hopefully she will start back eating on her own.

Postby 88sins » October 26th, 2017, 8:25 am

*KRONIK* boi I real sad your bestest bud is going thru this. Hoping she pulls thru.
I woulda bring this useless one, but last time he was in d car he end up scrambling everywhere inside the car except the engine compartment, & when we reach Mt. Hope he was sharing free bites for everybody that touch him, including me & wifey.

I wonder if dem vet techs forget about him yet?

Postby 88sins » October 26th, 2017, 8:35 am

next time you start feeling not so well, think back about this post & take your own advice.

AstonMartV

Postby AstonMartV » October 26th, 2017, 10:53 am

*KRONIK* wrote:

Yea bro
I know cats dont like cars/vets/hospitals/people

No hoss.
Thats will be a last resort if she cannot be cured and if recovery is nil.
branbran wrote:

My kitty is really sick

I'll update accordingly.

Yea bro
We holding faith right now
rspann wrote:I have one that was diagnosed with the same . He is now three years old and never had any problem except he only eats small amounts at a time, so we leave food for him all the time and he eats anytime he wants. Funny thing though ,he is the exact colour as yours. Sorry for you , some people don't understand that they are like your children.

Spann
Since she got sick her appetite has been reduced.
But she has always been a small/frequent eater.

Hopefully she will start back eating on her own.

Sorry to hear man, my guy still a kitten. Found him only a couple months ago on the side of the road, he’s about 4months.

Keep us updated though.

Zetski fck off man.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » October 26th, 2017, 10:58 am

Sad to hear *KRONIK*, How old is d puddy?

Postby *KRONIK* » October 26th, 2017, 11:07 am

ADONI wrote:Sad to hear *KRONIK*, How old is d puddy?

She will be 5 this month

HSA

Postby HSA » October 26th, 2017, 12:24 pm

when i was young we had a nice golden tom. he was gold with white stripes...one night he went missing and came back a few days later with a bullet hole in his head. by then maggots formed inside the hole.

i remembered as a boy that my mom would always put flavine lotion or iodine when i had a cut so i decided to put a few drops into the hole with maggots...

after that was something out of a horror movie. maggots started falling from the hole like rain. the cat was becoming agitated and started to fall while walking. it looked like the maggots started to eat his brain.

i had no choice. with one quick blow to the head i ended his suffering. but that was the worst decision ever.

his head had split open from the force of the blow and there were worms and pieces of his brain thrown everywhere.

i dug a hole and powerwashed his body into the hole. but the power washer was so powerful, every attempt i made at pushing him into the hole resulted in his fur and flesh being torn apart. by the time he was in the hole he looked like a mop. strands of him were everywhere. pieces of skin, bone and fur. i even saw the rotted food in his stomach and intestines. i then had to shovel his remains into the hole, doused it with gasoline and lit him up.

i stood there helplessly thinking of the monster who shot my cat. that will forever be the saddest day in my life

AstonMartV

Postby AstonMartV » October 26th, 2017, 1:02 pm

Dude wtf

ADONI

Postby ADONI » October 26th, 2017, 2:47 pm

I doh get the point of the power washer.....

HSA

Postby HSA » October 26th, 2017, 2:53 pm

ADONI wrote:I doh get the point of the power washer.....

the worms and brains splattered on the side of a wall and was also on the ground. it was too much to scrub so to make work easier i used the power washer to move it

Postby skylinechild » October 26th, 2017, 3:58 pm

My kitty is really sick

I'll update accordingly.

keep the faith man....i lost my cat -dec will make it 2 yrs now and i still miss him everyday....

sooo again.... the cat jus like the owner then.... :lol: :lol:

on a real thou if you want a cat carrier borrow to help out Kronik with a transfusion lemme know
not using it right now so i cud loan it to u for a week.

Postby rspann » October 26th, 2017, 4:03 pm

Skylinechild ,what is your story? You getting free puss see and not going for it ?

Duane change it to nookie.
Last edited by rspann on October 26th, 2017, 4:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby skylinechild » October 26th, 2017, 4:07 pm

rspann wrote:Skylinechild ,what is your story? You getting free nookie and not going for it ?

ent you tell me you'l call me and TELL me wen u ready for me to pick it up???

didnt YOU tell me as soon as it start on solid food you'll lemme know....

dan..you playin wit my emotions inno....

i waitin on ur call here...patiently.... wen i cud come...
on my nex off day ???
sunday morning fine with u...after work???

Postby rollingstock » October 26th, 2017, 8:11 pm

skylinechild wrote:

sooo again.... the cat jus like the owner then.... :lol: :lol:

on a real thou if you want a cat carrier borrow to help out Kronik with a transfusion lemme know

Who taking that thing out off there? Not me!

Zetski

Postby Zetski » October 26th, 2017, 8:16 pm

How is your cat doing kronik?

Postby nervewrecker » October 26th, 2017, 9:05 pm

HSA wrote:when i was young we had a nice golden tom. he was gold with white stripes...one night he went missing and came back a few days later with a bullet hole in his head. by then maggots formed inside the hole.

i remembered as a boy that my mom would always put flavine lotion or iodine when i had a cut so i decided to put a few drops into the hole with maggots...

after that was something out of a horror movie. maggots started falling from the hole like rain. the cat was becoming agitated and started to fall while walking. it looked like the maggots started to eat his brain.

i had no choice. with one quick blow to the head i ended his suffering. but that was the worst decision ever.

his head had split open from the force of the blow and there were worms and pieces of his brain thrown everywhere.

i dug a hole and powerwashed his body into the hole. but the power washer was so powerful, every attempt i made at pushing him into the hole resulted in his fur and flesh being torn apart. by the time he was in the hole he looked like a mop. strands of him were everywhere. pieces of skin, bone and fur. i even saw the rotted food in his stomach and intestines. i then had to shovel his remains into the hole, doused it with gasoline and lit him up.

i stood there helplessly thinking of the monster who shot my cat. that will forever be the saddest day in my life
Dsmn. Hope nothing happens to my orange tabby nah.

Postby *KRONIK* » October 26th, 2017, 9:36 pm

Zetski wrote:How is your cat doing kronik?

She is alive...but not doing too well

skylinechild wrote:

Thanks for the offer
But she is car trained.
She sits on the seat quielty and waits for the vehicle to stop.

I did borrow my dad's parrot carrier, which is actually a cat carrier with a stick across.