Re: Attack of Samsung gadget spam

Postby pioneer » September 27th, 2013, 2:55 pm

Nope   

Postby pete » September 27th, 2013, 2:57 pm

Sky wrote:I eh flaunting that feature eh. I have NEVER used it on my S3, as I find it retarded.
It have too many other ways to send pics to use that, and I find Samsung hit we an apple movement dey. This kinda exclusive feature business. bleh.
there is a big difference with making a feature available to Samsung S4 users only and making a feature available for ALL iOS and Mac users only.

NFC was not built into earlier devices. It's a hardware feature, not a software-only feature.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 27th, 2013, 3:24 pm

pete wrote:
Sky wrote:I eh flaunting that feature eh. I have NEVER used it on my S3, as I find it retarded.
It have too many other ways to send pics to use that, and I find Samsung hit we an apple movement dey. This kinda exclusive feature business. bleh.
there is a big difference with making a feature available to Samsung S4 users only and making a feature available for ALL iOS and Mac users only.

NFC was not built into earlier devices. It's a hardware feature, not a software-only feature.
I was replying to the comment that "Samsung hit we an apple movement dey".

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 27th, 2013, 3:44 pm

cinco wrote:
Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:If apple was so ahead of their capabilities and tech, that their "followers" seem to be adamant about, they wouldnt be feeling as threatened as they are and cause all this much fuss about samsungs tech/formats/styles, etc.

Samsung ftw
just a reminder that this thread started talking about Samsung having 38 Galaxy models in 3 years and apple having oneand somehow it turned into an anti-apple thread. I think we can see who really feels threatened there.

apple now has two
so thread is moot
my error, what I meant to say was "Samsung Galaxy has had 38 phone models in 3 years and Apple has had 8 phone models in 6 years" - thus the reason for the "gadget spam" accusation.

And actually it seems even that figure is wrong since according to wikipedia, Samsung has had 69 Galaxy phone models since June 2009!!!

Sep-13 Samsung Galaxy Note 3
Jul-13 Samsung Galaxy S4 Mini (GT-I9190)
Jun-13 Samsung Galaxy Ace 3 (GT-S7270)
Late June 2013 Samsung Galaxy S4 Active (GT-I9295)
Mid June 2013 Samsung Galaxy S4 Zoom (SM-C1010)
Late May 2013 Samsung Galaxy Star (GT-S5280/82)
Mid May 2013 Samsung Galaxy Core (GT-S8262)
May-13 Samsung Galaxy Grand Quattro
Apr-13 Samsung Galaxy Mega
Late April 2013 Samsung Galaxy Fame (GT-S6810)
Late April 2013 Samsung Galaxy S4 (GT-I9500)
Mar-13 Samsung Galaxy Xcover 2 (GT-S7710)
Jan-13 Samsung Galaxy Grand (GT-I9080)
Jan-13 Samsung Galaxy S II Plus (GT-I9105)
Nov-12 Samsung Galaxy S III Mini (GT-I8190)
Oct-12 Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro (SGH-I547)
Oct-12 Samsung Galaxy Express (SGH-I437)
Sep-12 Samsung Galaxy Rush (SPH-M830)
Sep-12 Samsung Galaxy Note II
Sep-12 Samsung Galaxy Reverb (SPH-M950)
Sep-12 Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE (SPH-L300)
Aug-12 Samsung Galaxy S Duos (GT-S7562)
Jul-12 Samsung Galaxy Stellar (SCH-I200)
May-12 Samsung Galaxy Ch@t (GT-B5330)
May-12 Samsung Galaxy Appeal (SGH-I827)
May-12 Samsung Galaxy S III (GT-I9300)
Apr-12 Samsung Galaxy S Advance
Mar-12 Samsung Galaxy Pocket
Feb-12 Samsung Galaxy Beam (i8520)
Feb-12 Samsung Galaxy Mini 2 (GT-S6500)
Feb-12 Samsung Galaxy Ace 2 (GT-I8160)
Jan-12 Samsung Galaxy Ace Plus (GT-S7500[L/T/W])
Jan-12 Samsung Galaxy Y Pro Duos (GT-B5510)
Nov-11 Samsung Galaxy Nexus (i9250)
Oct-11 Samsung Galaxy Note
Oct-11 Samsung Stratosphere[Note 1]
Aug-11 Samsung Galaxy XCover (S5690)
Aug-11 Samsung Galaxy Precedent
Aug-11 Samsung Galaxy Y (GT-S5360)[Note 1]
Aug-11 Samsung Galaxy M [Note 1]
Aug-11 Samsung Galaxy W (I8150)[Note 1]
Aug-11 Samsung Galaxy R (I9103)[Note 1]
Aug-11 Samsung Galaxy S Plus (GT-i9001)[Note 1]
Jun-11 Samsung Galaxy Z
Jun-11 Samsung Exhibit 4G (SGH-T759)
May-11 Samsung Galaxy S II (GT-I9100)
Apr-11 Samsung Galaxy Neo
Apr-11 Samsung Galaxy Pro
Apr-11 Samsung Galaxy Prevail (SPH-M820)
Mar-11 Samsung Galaxy Mini (GT-S5570)
Mar-11 Samsung Galaxy Gio (GT-S5660)
Feb-11 Samsung Galaxy SL (GT-I9003)
Feb-11 Samsung Galaxy Fit (S5670)
Feb-11 Samsung Galaxy Ace (GT-S5830, GT-S5830i)
Oct-10 Samsung Galaxy K
Oct-10 Samsung Galaxy 551[Note 1]
Aug-10 Samsung Galaxy U
Aug-10 Samsung i5500
Jul-10 Samsung i5800
Jun-10 Samsung Galaxy S (GT-I9000)
Nov-09 Samsung i5700
Jun-09 Samsung i7500

source: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Samsung_Galaxy

Apple has had 8 since 2007
Jan-07 iPhone
Jun-08 iPhone 3G
Jun-09 iPhone 3GS
Jun-10 iPhone 4
Oct-11 iPhone 4S
Sep-12 iPhone 5
Sep-13 iPhone 5S and renames iPhone 5 to 5C with coloured back covers

and technically you could say it's only 7 iPhones since the 5c is what they renamed the iPhone 5

Postby cinco » September 27th, 2013, 3:58 pm

Doesnt change the fact the intial beat up was apple has ONE phone. Now they have 2. By nex year if they have 3 it wont make a difference right #becauseisheep

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 27th, 2013, 3:59 pm

Postby rfari » September 27th, 2013, 4:01 pm

so essentially issa battle over nomenclature that going on here? cus we cyar be tingin up over devices that share part of a name yet serve different purposes

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 27th, 2013, 4:06 pm

cinco wrote:Doesnt change the fact the intial beat up was apple has ONE phone. Now they have 2. By nex year if they have 3 it wont make a difference right #becauseisheep
see my post edit

also note 69 galaxy phones 4-5 years does not include Galaxy tabs, which is a fair count since the iPhone count did not include iPads. There have been 4 iPad models since 2010 but there have been 10 Galaxy Tab models since 2010

src1983

Postby src1983 » September 27th, 2013, 4:07 pm

What's is the current Samsung phone then???

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 27th, 2013, 4:10 pm

^ all their 2013 models?

Postby pioneer » September 27th, 2013, 6:15 pm

I guess the words "samsung gadget spam" mean nothing to some.

Postby Sky » September 27th, 2013, 6:30 pm

Nah cinco you takin dat?
Seriously though, nothing's wrong with the spam as far as an iphone user goes. If you wanna stunt a galaxy and yuh large, get the latest S series. If yuh money small, stunt with a Galaxy Y and hush.
Infinity have Nissan for the poor people.
Lexus have Toyota, Acura have Honda etc. And within these brands there are baller cars and pleb cars.
Apple chose to go with the contained unit with the contained OS. Will keep my thoughts on that for now.

Postby cinco » September 27th, 2013, 6:51 pm

Takin what? The basis of the first argument is now moot but ppl keep defendin apple. Idgaf anyway none of this puttin money in my pocket

Postby pioneer » September 27th, 2013, 7:02 pm

At the beginning of the thread there was the 4S and 5 anyhow

That isn't new and exciting, and certainly isn't gadget spam

1moot.gif

Postby Ted_v2 » September 27th, 2013, 7:14 pm

rfari, i have a Motorola defy also

bodow

Postby rfari » September 27th, 2013, 7:41 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:rfari, i have a Motorola defy also

bodow

Oaaarrr!! *bonx*

src1983

Postby src1983 » September 27th, 2013, 8:22 pm

cinco wrote:Takin what? The basis of the first argument is now moot but ppl keep defendin apple. Idgaf anyway none of this puttin money in my pocket

Dude Samsung has 3 phones with the same name in the same year

Postby rfari » September 27th, 2013, 8:40 pm

src1983 wrote:
cinco wrote:Takin what? The basis of the first argument is now moot but ppl keep defendin apple. Idgaf anyway none of this puttin money in my pocket

Dude Samsung has 3 phones with the same name in the same year

Call name

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 27th, 2013, 8:50 pm

This topic even matter?

is not like they shutting down yuh phone and forcing yuh to buy a new fone

src1983

Postby src1983 » September 27th, 2013, 9:10 pm

Samsung s4 active
Samsung s4 quad core
Samsung s4 octacore

I think there's more

Postby rfari » September 27th, 2013, 9:14 pm

src1983 wrote:Samsung s4 active
Samsung s4 quad core
Samsung s4 octacore

I think there's more

Same phones?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 27th, 2013, 9:22 pm

src1983 wrote:Samsung s4 active
Samsung s4 quad core
Samsung s4 octacore

I think there's more
there is also the S4 Zoom and S4 Mini

src1983

Postby src1983 » September 27th, 2013, 9:36 pm

Well they are all the samsung galaxy s4

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 27th, 2013, 9:42 pm

rfari wrote:so essentially issa battle over nomenclature that going on here? cus we cyar be tingin up over devices that share part of a name yet serve different purposes
you mean like the Galaxy S4 Zoom and the Galaxy Camera?

They took the same camera, added a phone but gave it a lower quality screen and slower processor and called it something else

Postby Rory Phoulorie » September 27th, 2013, 9:48 pm

Is a Mitsubishi Lancer GL the same as a Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution IV? That's the logic being put forward in this thread.

src1983

Postby src1983 » September 27th, 2013, 10:04 pm

It's only a matter of time before Samsung have a site like dell

Build your galaxy

Postby rfari » September 27th, 2013, 10:29 pm

rfari wrote:so essentially issa battle over nomenclature that going on here? cus we cyar be tingin up over devices that share part of a name yet serve different purposes
you mean like the Galaxy S4 Zoom and the Galaxy Camera?

They took the same camera, added a phone but gave it a lower quality screen and slower processor and called it something else

And what the prices were like?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 27th, 2013, 10:50 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:Is a Mitsubishi Lancer GL the same as a Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution IV? That's the logic being put forward in this thread.
not really

there weren't 69 models of Lancer between 2009 and 2013