The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread (2013)

TriP

Re: So the ole Jack resign!!!!!!!

Postby TriP » April 25th, 2013, 10:43 pm

that must be cost Jack close to 250.000 to air this..yawnnnnnn..!!

Postby Habit7 » April 25th, 2013, 10:45 pm

rfari wrote:Jack safe. Im afraid it doesnt make his problems go away tho

He still has to deal with the findings of the police into his bribery allegation at Hyatt next week and FBI and IRS investigations that were the real reason that Kamla was called the US.

If he survive those 3mths, he is really a Teflon Don.

Postby zoom rader » April 25th, 2013, 10:45 pm

So who PNM putting up for chag west, Hinds?

Postby Rooki3 » April 25th, 2013, 10:46 pm

nun en happening to jack, ever, jack was smart from the get go, he's untouchable

Postby rfari » April 25th, 2013, 10:49 pm

Habit7 wrote:
rfari wrote:Jack safe. Im afraid it doesnt make his problems go away tho

He still has to deal with the findings of the police into his bribery allegation at Hyatt next week and FBI and IRS investigations that were the real reason that Kamla was called the US.

If he survive those 3mths, he is really a Teflon Don.

Blatter hadda say something.concacaf theef an elections for him

Postby rfari » April 25th, 2013, 10:50 pm

I ask again. Unc will have to screen candidates. Wha of the screening committee d'oh choose him?

Postby shogun » April 25th, 2013, 10:51 pm

shogun wrote:Couldn't watch any more. Decided to take the bike out for a spin.

What if anything, did i miss?

What Bike? cycle?

Yeah.....want a motorbike, buh fraid. :oops:

Had two broken spokes....got it back on Monday. :)

First lil free time all week i got to take it out, so...

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 25th, 2013, 10:51 pm

rfari wrote:So wait. Unc will have to screen candidates. Wha of the screening committee d'oh choose him?

Run as an independent?

Who have the replay/cliff notes? Missed most of it

Postby sliderz1 » April 25th, 2013, 10:52 pm

^we'll see then

lol-ing at FG Hinds view on the speech

TriP

Postby TriP » April 25th, 2013, 10:53 pm

if Jack goes as an independent candidate..Jack have enuff money tuh buy 20000+ votes..!!

Postby Rooki3 » April 25th, 2013, 10:56 pm

sliderz1 wrote:^we'll see then

lol-ing at FG Hinds view on the speech

ent

PBZ Wingroad

Postby PBZ Wingroad » April 25th, 2013, 10:57 pm

Jack just made it harder for the unc with his passive aggressive attitude. "Should we choose jack to run or someone else? Will he run as an independent and split the votes and give pnm a fighting chance"

Postby shogun » April 25th, 2013, 11:00 pm

sliderz1 wrote:lol-ing at FG Hinds view on the speech

Damn.

Only caught the tail end of that.

Postby rfari » April 25th, 2013, 11:01 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
rfari wrote:So wait. Unc will have to screen candidates. Wha of the screening committee d'oh choose him?

Run as an independent?

Ahhhh. I wouldnt mind seeing that. I said in another ched that he cant win chaguanas west under any other banner than unc. Many said yes he can. I have strong doubts but time will tell.

Summation: blatter buy warner concacaf bloc of votes. Was paid by joao in the form of centre of excellence

Postby Habit7 » April 25th, 2013, 11:01 pm

TriP

Postby TriP » April 25th, 2013, 11:06 pm

Effective midnight on 2morrow Friday April 26th 2013 Jack will resign as MP of Chaguanas West

and

Jack launching a new weekly newspaper on May 24th 2013, "The Sunshine"

Postby shogun » April 25th, 2013, 11:07 pm

PBZ Wingroad wrote: Will he run as an independent and split the votes and give pnm a fighting chance"

Exactly.

Jack not stupid. He knows if he maintains support in this constituency, he'll have UNC leverage.

And the UNC will do every/anything, to stop him running as an independent

Postby pioneer » April 25th, 2013, 11:07 pm

zoom rader wrote:So who PNM putting up for chag west, Hinds?

pierce robinson

Postby rfari » April 25th, 2013, 11:10 pm

Pnm will never win an election in chaguanas west. It should stand down on that one lest it wants to get blowout.

Postby rfari » April 25th, 2013, 11:13 pm

shogun wrote:
PBZ Wingroad wrote: Will he run as an independent and split the votes and give pnm a fighting chance"

Exactly.

Jack not stupid. He knows if he maintains support in this constituency, he'll have UNC leverage.

But kamla ask him to resign. Obviously she thought that it was in the party's/country's best interest. Will she recommend that he run as unc candidate after that. Sounds contradictory to me.

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 25th, 2013, 11:20 pm

zoom rader wrote:So who PNM putting up for chag west, Hinds?

pierce robinson

He and habit7 should start a party, them could do better and keep it 100% above board.

rfari wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:

Run as an independent?

Ahhhh. I wouldnt mind seeing that. I said in another ched that he cant win chaguanas west under any other banner than unc. Many said yes he can. I have strong doubts but time will tell.

Summation: blatter buy warner concacaf bloc of votes. Was paid by joao in the form of centre of excellence

IMO, jack could win any seat he want. The people like the man, they like his work ethics, they know he brings with him results and the general consensus seems to be so what if the man thief? At least he gave back.

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 25th, 2013, 11:21 pm

rfari wrote:
shogun wrote:

Exactly.

But kamla ask him to resign. Obviously she thought that it was in the party's/country's best interest. Will she recommend that he run as unc candidate after that. Sounds contradictory to me.

I thought she fly een and was met with a resignation letter by JW?

Postby pioneer » April 25th, 2013, 11:23 pm

how about if other ministers start working too?

like glenn ramadharsingh...when last you tour your constituency?...do you even know where it is?

And yes I know you reading this.

Postby javishm » April 25th, 2013, 11:23 pm

is only one set ah different story u hearing

Postby rfari » April 25th, 2013, 11:25 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
rfari wrote:
shogun wrote:

Exactly.

I thought she fly een and was met with a resignation letter by JW?

I went thru this with rookie before.kpb comments made him reconsider his stance of not resigning.

Postby sliderz1 » April 25th, 2013, 11:26 pm

MP's should be separate from Ministers, but that's just my POV

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 25th, 2013, 11:27 pm

pioneer wrote:how about if other ministers start working too?

like glenn ramadharsingh...when last you tour your constituency?...do you even know where it is?

And yes I know you reading this.

Roodal Moonilal alive?

PBZ Wingroad

Postby PBZ Wingroad » April 25th, 2013, 11:28 pm

rfari wrote:
shogun wrote:

Exactly.

If it true the kamla asked him to resign. Then his move tonight makes perfect sense. He's not going to lash out against the unc and the pm. He will move in his usual passive aggressive way and show her that the people wants him. Unc leverage so keep spoon feeding the people of chag west.
Last edited by PBZ Wingroad on April 25th, 2013, 11:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby javishm » April 25th, 2013, 11:28 pm

sliderz1 wrote:MP's should be separate from Ministers, but that's just my POV

i second that

Postby Habit7 » April 25th, 2013, 11:29 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:He and habit7 should start a party, them could do better and keep it 100% above board.

The problem with Pearce and these other young politicians on both sides, they dont ever see themselves as the best possible minister for a ministry, their end goal is always to be PM. That is part of the reason we a lot of jokers to excited off of blue light syndrome to properly address the needs of this country