Re: LOL@ PC Gamers

Postby Les Bain » January 2nd, 2014, 12:00 pm

Responders ITT:

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 2nd, 2014, 12:12 pm

ingalook wrote:Avid PC gamer/builder here...

My bro got a PS4 on launch so I got his PS3 to use before he sold it... he had just got "The Last of Us" so i had just enough time with the console to beat that game.

Thoughts on the experience:

- this is an awesome game, easily one of the best I've played, you think about it long after you play it.
- Groundbreaking facial animation, you should look at "making of" videos and see how the motion capture was done for this game
- epic voice and physical acting
- very high production value

All those things being said, there are some things to note:

- "Naughty Dog" the developers are owned by SONY and thus you will never see this come out on PC
- The points I listed above do not mean that this sort of thing (with another developer) could not be done for the PC
- Game runs @720p... I have no doubt that my midrange pc would run this 1080p without breaking a sweat (about $600USD in parts)

What it comes down to - its really up to the work that goes into making the game in the first place... fancy graphics without a compelling narrative and tight gameplay are just that - fancy graphics

On a side note, I've never gotten the hang of FPS with a controller, I had to kill most of the enemies in TLOU hand-to-hand because I took like 5 seconds to aim at a guy :oops:

This is your only good post on tuner. Happy New Year :lol:

Seriously though PC good for some genres while consoles good for others. Would never seriously consider a FPS on a console when a mouse and keyboard on PC work best. Same for strat games like SC/WC etc. But if you stick to PC you miss gems like DMC, GoW or Last of Us etc. Also let's face it. Most of us can fix bugs in Windows machines but really why should we have to waste time fixing and tweaking instead of playing in 2014?

Postby pioneer » January 2nd, 2014, 3:52 pm

LOL@ neckbeards sittin comparing pixels instead of actually playing the game.

Postby Trini Hookah » January 2nd, 2014, 7:22 pm

pioneer wrote:LOL@ neckbeards sittin comparing pixels instead of actually playing the game.

Too busy beating dey chess dey eh hadda pay for XBL or PS+

Postby pioneer » January 2nd, 2014, 7:26 pm

Imagine them comparing FPS..."eh...show me yours nah...I go show you mines"

Postby ismithx » January 2nd, 2014, 9:42 pm

thread still alive?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » January 2nd, 2014, 10:48 pm

lol@Poorfags/Illiterates who can't experience PC awesomeness

Postby pioneer » January 2nd, 2014, 11:42 pm

So when metal gear solid 5 comin out for PC?

Postby Trini Hookah » January 3rd, 2014, 9:43 am

Round d same time as Halo 5

Postby Sky » January 3rd, 2014, 10:58 am

lol @ everyone IIT still.
PC>console with most factors, and the only argument Pioneer has is certain games that's released on consoles and not PC. For the last 10 pages it was GTA5, now it's MGS.

Now Rolaldo throwing up a VERY inaccurate illustration. Amazing hygeine...really? You neckbeards should go back in your holes when you finish drooling by Supertech over refurbished parts. And just enjoy what you have.

pioneer wrote:LOL@ neckbeards sittin comparing pixels instead of actually playing the game.

Oh, and if this is the case, Nintendo beats Sony and MS in this aspect. Focusing on the gameplay and not video power.

Postby pioneer » January 3rd, 2014, 11:22 am

What has nintendo released that's so new and exciting?

Postby Sky » January 3rd, 2014, 12:08 pm

Everything :lol:

While the other two has spikes with certain games, Nintendo maintains a constant sales figure, not as high as the spikes, but overall is better. Everything I call Raptor for wii stuff he out of stock.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 3rd, 2014, 1:03 pm

Nintendo currently paying the price of short term gains made when they pandered the Wii to general none gamers. Wii/WiiU target market could never be sustainable. WiiU is garbage.

Postby ismithx » January 3rd, 2014, 1:11 pm

Sky wrote:Everything :lol:

While the other two has spikes with certain games, Nintendo maintains a constant sales figure, not as high as the spikes, but overall is better. Everything I call Raptor for wii stuff he out of stock.

*strokes beard*

you could be on to something... i'll actually look for stats when i get a chance

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » January 3rd, 2014, 1:48 pm

d largest hook line & sinker ched

Postby honda hoe » January 3rd, 2014, 1:53 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Nintendo currently paying the price of short term gains made when they pandered the Wii to general none gamers. Wii/WiiU target market could never be sustainable. WiiU is garbage.

wii profits = short term gains? lulz. wii sales dominated the entire 7th console generation

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 3rd, 2014, 2:03 pm

honda hoe wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Nintendo currently paying the price of short term gains made when they pandered the Wii to general none gamers. Wii/WiiU target market could never be sustainable. WiiU is garbage.

wii profits = short term gains? lulz. wii sales dominated the entire 7th console generation

Short term because it wasn't sustainable. Wii outsold everything I agree but that initial peak was high and trailed off near the end of the 7th gen. WiiU just continued the decrease in sales that started during the end of the Wii's tenure. So yes Wii gains are short term in the grand scheme when the successor, which builds upon the Wii, is suffering the same issues that began with the Wii.

Postby pioneer » January 3rd, 2014, 2:14 pm

Imagine ah bird ask ah nerd...eh so you have ah playstation or xbox?

Nerd says (really quickly btw) - "Well I have coolermaster 920 xenon master full tower case with 1200W throughput powersupply hardcore multichip ultrafire DDR5 16gb ram with 8gb overclocked pw1n gargoyle 8 core dual pro quad 5.2ghz process 4gb dragontooth hellfire zord series video card wireless led ubercool2.0 v4 keyboard and bixenon 6 button commander pro l33t mouse"

src1983

Postby src1983 » January 3rd, 2014, 2:18 pm

pioneer wrote:Imagine ah bird ask ah nerd...eh so you have ah playstation or xbox?

Nerd says (really quickly btw) - "Well I have coolermaster 920 xenon master full tower case with 1200W throughput powersupply hardcore multichip ultrafire DDR5 16gb ram with 8gb overclocked pw1n gargoyle 8 core dual pro quad 5.2ghz process 4gb dragontooth hellfire zord series video card wireless led ubercool2.0 v4 keyboard and bixenon 6 button commander pro l33t mouse"

All that and not one legit copy of a game

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » January 3rd, 2014, 2:21 pm

pioneer wrote:Imagine ah bird ask ah nerd...eh so you have ah playstation or xbox?

:shock: ahahhahahhahahha

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 3rd, 2014, 2:23 pm

Postby honda hoe » January 3rd, 2014, 2:31 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
honda hoe wrote:

Short term because it wasn't sustainable. Wii outsold everything I agree but that initial peak was high and trailed off near the end of the 7th gen. WiiU just continued the decrease in sales that started during the end of the Wii's tenure. So yes Wii gains are short term in the grand scheme when the successor, which builds upon the Wii, is suffering the same issues that began with the Wii.

so the failure of the WiiU negates the success of the wii?

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 3rd, 2014, 2:53 pm

Can't play FPS for sheit on a controller. I get bitchpwned like a bitchin littie beyotch.

I poor, so I'll stick to WASD and mouse.

Postby AllTrac » January 3rd, 2014, 2:58 pm

haggling price on a $2000 system?

here you go guys a thread in your honor:

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=540707

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » January 3rd, 2014, 3:16 pm

Like I said before;

Allyuh Just...

....Pios, u does real ha me crackin up yes!

Postby Sky » January 3rd, 2014, 3:37 pm

You are so deep in BS you can't even scratch your own nuts.

Nerds don't talk to birds :?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 3rd, 2014, 3:39 pm

honda hoe wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
honda hoe wrote:

so the failure of the WiiU negates the success of the wii?

I'd just say it puts a different spin on the Wii's success. The WiiU's model isn't much different from the Wii's yet its sales are down. I like Nintendo IP as much as the next person but the system could do with a boost to 3rd party games of high quality to go along with original Nintendo content. As is now I wouldn't buy a WiiU because it is generally missing ALOT of 3rd party franchises I like and can't justify buying WiiU just for Nintendo games. Problem is the market they pandered towards with the Wii not buying WiiU either so this is why I say their Wii/WiiU model isn't sustainable despite the few gems they put out.

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » January 3rd, 2014, 3:51 pm

Sky wrote:

You are so deep in BS you can't even scratch your own nuts.

Nerds don't talk to birds :?

Well who do they talk to then?

Postby meccalli » January 3rd, 2014, 4:07 pm

Contrary to apparent popular belief, lots of girls run pc exclusively, particularly the smart ones with creative talent, build rigs for video/photo rendering /gaming(true fps). Similarly with console girls 90% run pc rigs, all nerds in here anyway.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » January 3rd, 2014, 4:22 pm

meccalli wrote:

Contrary to apparent popular belief, lots of girls run pc exclusively, particularly the smart ones with creative talent, build rigs for video/photo rendering /gaming(true fps). Similarly with console girls 90% run pc rigs, all nerds in here anyway.
Image[/quote
I'm sure most don't look like those though