TriniTuner Mobile App - Support & Comments UPDATED!!!

honda_soldier

Re: TriniTuner Mobile App - Support & Comments

Postby honda_soldier » May 6th, 2013, 5:27 pm

honda_soldier wrote:Dunno if this is the right place but....

Any plans for a Windows Phone 8 version?
yes there are plans, but no development yet. We will have a WP8 version as soon as we can.

Sent from my iPhone using TriniTuner mobile app

Thanks for the response

Postby DFC » May 6th, 2013, 10:42 pm

duane the app is force closing on my android.
i've tried uninstalling and re-installing.

i'm running android 2.3.6 Gingerbread.

what can i do?

My device is a Samsung GT-s7500l

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 6th, 2013, 10:58 pm

^ wasn't it working properly all the time?
Not sure why it would just stop working if it's the same version of the same app.
Do you have anything else running in the background?
Did you change any settings such as pull settings? Perhaps the pull interval is too frequent for your device?

have you tried upgrading the OS? I believe you can upgrade to jellybean on that phone.

Postby DFC » May 6th, 2013, 11:27 pm

oooo...i sorted it out.

its working now.

i closed it using Task Manager, then went into application settings and cleared the cache.

Yes it can take jellybean, i will make some time and do the upgrade.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 6th, 2013, 11:45 pm

^ ah ok. We need to add a "clear cache" feature on a future version of the app. It seems that when long threads are loaded, especially with alot of images it fills up the cache and then the app crashes over and over again. A clear cache in the app itself would be useful indeed.

At least until you upgrade your OS or phone so it can handle it better.

Postby DFC » May 7th, 2013, 1:10 am

Testing again.

Sent from my GT-S7500L using TriniTuner mobile app
1367903391975.jpg

Postby Ted_v2 » May 9th, 2013, 11:31 pm

I was using the tuner app. Noticed some cheds being repeated. Tried to post it and this is what i got

I'm on ics
uploadfromtaptalk1368142361516.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1368142291658.jpg

PapaC

Postby PapaC » May 23rd, 2013, 4:09 pm

Getting the error when I tried to post to the new car ched.
Iphone4 ios 6

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1369339752.437269.jpg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 23rd, 2013, 4:19 pm

^ I was just able to reply to the new car prices thread with no error. Is that the thread you mean?

are you trying to quote someone's post?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 23rd, 2013, 4:20 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:I was using the tuner app. Noticed some cheds being repeated. Tried to post it and this is what i got

I'm on ics
yes that is a known issue that we are trying to rectify

PapaC

Postby PapaC » May 24th, 2013, 12:12 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ I was just able to reply to the new car prices thread with no error. Is that the thread you mean?

are you trying to quote someone's post?

WEll it is weird because i got the error twice, then went back to the thread today and saw the post up. Not sure what happened.

Postby janfar » May 24th, 2013, 8:12 pm

Yo... where the Captcha hoss... come na man... changed my pw recently and now it wont allow me to enter wo solving the captcha... I can logon my laptop no prop...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 24th, 2013, 8:14 pm

^ the mobile app is asking for captcha?
can you take a screen shot of that?

Postby janfar » May 24th, 2013, 8:21 pm

Can't get it as the message comes up as a popup message. I do not possess the wizardry to get... but its the same message u get on tapatalk... btw tapatalk works for me... I tried clearing cache, reinstalling app...

Postby janfar » May 25th, 2013, 8:10 pm

Right so problem solved. I had to logon the tuner using my mobile browser where I had to enter the Captcha... put that on pg 1...

Sent from my Desire HD using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby Ted_v2 » May 25th, 2013, 8:51 pm

Same thing happened to me.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 26th, 2013, 10:39 am

janfar wrote:Right so problem solved. I had to logon the tuner using my mobile browser where I had to enter the Captcha... put that on pg 1...

Sent from my Desire HD using TriniTuner mobile app
cool thanks, will do

without that CAPTCHA we'd be swamped by spambots

src1983

Postby src1983 » May 26th, 2013, 9:43 pm

Don't know if covered before....but I get this sometimes....

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1369619032.609922.jpg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 26th, 2013, 9:47 pm

^ yes that is a known issue. Working to resolve it.

Postby nemisis » May 29th, 2013, 12:40 pm

From note 2, pics upload fails and says log in or contact admin

Postby mero » June 2nd, 2013, 7:27 pm

anything coming for Windows Phone 8 ppl?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 2nd, 2013, 9:38 pm

image upload test
starwars.jpg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 2nd, 2013, 9:40 pm

Another image upload test from iPhone

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1370223636.226345.jpg

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » June 4th, 2013, 12:16 am

mero wrote:anything coming for Windows Phone 8 ppl?

A question asked to many times by windows phone users . One of the key reasons I can't be with it as my main device. Hopefully in time this will change.

Postby pete » June 4th, 2013, 5:51 am

Any chance of an update to tapatalk 4 style with quick reply etc?

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » June 4th, 2013, 7:12 am

how much this app cost to make?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 4th, 2013, 7:50 am

christopherwilliams2 wrote:
mero wrote:anything coming for Windows Phone 8 ppl?

A question asked to many times by windows phone users . One of the key reasons I can't be with it as my main device. Hopefully in time this will change.
yes we hope to offer a WP version in the future but there are just not alot of users with those devices to warrant it right now.

We may try to port the android version as we did with Blackberry, but Microsoft is not so open as RIM is today.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 4th, 2013, 7:55 am

pete wrote:Any chance of an update to tapatalk 4 style with quick reply etc?
we are working on a major overhaul of the app that will include side sliding menus that is based on Tapatalk 2 for iOS and 4 for Android.

Short answer: Yes, by July or August 2013

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 4th, 2013, 7:58 am

mediahouse wrote:how much this app cost to make?
one meeeellion rupees.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 4th, 2013, 8:10 am

Duane, I have a few questions I'm not sure if it was already discussed.

Whenever I open the app from a notification, it loads the latest post, but on an arbitrary page. Like this:
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1370347109.841824.jpg

When I go the last page of the thread it corrects itself:
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1370347186.241512.jpg

The other thing is can you please reduce the in-browser pop up rate from 5 to 1.
I'm sure everyone prefers to use the browser on a tablet like an iPad. But 5 app pop ups is too much for every page load. It gets really annoying. And while we understand the need to push the mobile app over the browser the reality is our email notification links launch the browser. Only to be bombarded with app pop ups.

Again apologies if it was already discussed.