Trinituner Reefers, Saltwater Aquarium Fish Keepers

superman cre8tions

Re: Trinituner Reefers, Saltwater Aquarium Fish Keepers

Postby superman cre8tions » April 19th, 2013, 6:33 pm

Thx 3po
Im using a Hamilton Tech -6*54watts t5 , 3 actinic 3 daylight 12000k.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » April 19th, 2013, 7:39 pm

Superman, the tank pick up nice since i saw it last.................. mushrooms spreading. How the encrusting gorgonian i gave you going.

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » April 19th, 2013, 10:32 pm

Tank looking nice superman, looks like you get a good start and good advise....keep the tank looking good man.

Reefplanet my tank doing fine dan lol nitrates lil high at 15 but not too worried, just waiting for this new skimmer to kick jn and then I'll introduce bio pellets. Other than that, all is well in the kingdom.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » April 20th, 2013, 12:36 am

aye superman, didnt realize you added a foxface and a kole also?
Always wanted to add a foxface but them tangs will out his light.

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » April 20th, 2013, 1:20 pm

Superman, in your pics, the forth one from the bottom, what coral is that to the back? the yellow tang facing it directly, not the feather duster but behind that.

superman cre8tions

Postby superman cre8tions » April 20th, 2013, 9:43 pm

Thanks guys for the support,

A big thanks to meh boy HondaB20B for plenty of GOOD advise and also some best frags .
Guys listen to honda whenever he comments or give you advice on something ,he has been through a lot when it comes to the hobby.
The foxface and kole went in with all the tangs so they get along pretty good so far ,the only problem i had was with the dwarf angels , they were picking on some lps and i have to get rid of them now.
Greenlime100 that coral is an lps - duncanops bought from raj about 2 mths ago and has since sprung 7 new heads.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » April 21st, 2013, 9:58 am

superman cre8tions wrote:Thanks guys for the support,

[b]A big thanks to meh boy HondaB20B for plenty of GOOD advise and also some best frags .
Guys listen to honda whenever he comments or give you advice on something ,he has been through a lot when it comes to the hobby.
[/b]

The foxface and kole went in with all the tangs so they get along pretty good so far ,the only problem i had was with the dwarf angels , they were picking on some lps and i have to get rid of them now.
Greenlime100 that coral is an lps - duncanops bought from raj about 2 mths ago and has since sprung 7 new heads.

Thanks for the big up man.......... anytime. I just try to help out the best that i can. I just try to give little advise............. and they really dont have to listen to me. Some fellas i just give up on.....

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » April 21st, 2013, 10:01 am

superman, how the encrusting gorgonian going

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » April 21st, 2013, 10:36 am

Yeah easy easy honda help me solve my algae problem lol *bonx*

Already seeing catching them fish gonna be a pain, most likely gonna have to remove ALOT of the rocks to get out the angel, forgot to mention I also have a dwarf angel, a coral beauty. Will get them both out hopefully in time for when Raj gets his next shipment.

Will try and check raj tomorrow for some snails and biopellets

Postby meccalli » April 21st, 2013, 5:47 pm

Make a small fishpot greenlime lol(if your up to it). Simple way to get fish out without rearranging everything. I ate alot of trap caught french angels when I was a kid lol.

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » April 25th, 2013, 7:13 pm

Saw one of this in my tank today:

Never physically bought or put it in there... :? thing just appeared.
Turns out to be a 'asterina star' will be doing some reading tonight about this lol

Just an update, all seems to be going well with the tank... Nitrates still little high but hopefully by Saturday I get some time to install and start running Bio pellets. Will be by Raj tomorrow for some snails. and still in the process of trying to catch the angel :evil:

dirtyjames

Postby dirtyjames » April 26th, 2013, 3:29 pm

I have a Sebae Anemone for sale. PM for details.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 28th, 2013, 12:54 am

here is d vid of my panther grouper....

and my arapaimas eating fish food....

Postby UML » April 28th, 2013, 8:32 am

ryan99tt wrote:here is d vid of my panther grouper....

and my arapaimas eating fish food....

nice.

ur panther grouper real grow from you last video and the arapaimas learn to eat fish food real fast. please share your secrets :mrgreen:

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 28th, 2013, 1:05 pm

Yea, jus never got around to post up any videos but u guys wanted to see me play wit him...wat u wanna know?

x-man

Postby x-man » April 29th, 2013, 11:52 pm

Hello to everyone. I am new here.
I have one question: Where in Trinidad I can buy saltwater aquarium fishes, corals and other stuff?
If that kind of place exists at all here....

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » April 30th, 2013, 3:55 pm

Raj 744 8768

x-man wrote:Hello to everyone. I am new here.
I have one question: Where in Trinidad I can buy saltwater aquarium fishes, corals and other stuff?
If that kind of place exists at all here....

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » April 30th, 2013, 8:53 pm

Yeah x-man.... Raj is your guy to check.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » May 2nd, 2013, 10:27 pm

ah find men real scarce on the forum

Reefplanet

Postby Reefplanet » May 3rd, 2013, 1:13 pm

my female clownfish cleaning one of my rocks :shock: :D hopefully imma get a few hundred baby 200$ clowns! lol

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » May 4th, 2013, 7:35 am

Some petshop pics from Atlanta..........

This is their 600 gal display tank.

Their control center.......... Note the large skimmer in the back (its 7ft tall)

These are 3 large clams that are all 12"+ long & 10" tall. They have them over 5 years

Its over 2ft tall & 2ft wide

Side view

800+ gal display tank

2ft zebra moray

8" Grouper

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » May 4th, 2013, 7:39 am

4" Soldier fish

Nano tank

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » May 4th, 2013, 7:46 am

Now that's a pet shop for reefers and aquarists LOL

have to get the angel out... d ting holding back production

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » May 4th, 2013, 8:21 am

greenlime100 wrote:Now that's a pet shop for reefers and aquarists LOL

have to get the angel out... d ting holding back production

No lie, will post another petshop that even bigger and nicer than that..... :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » May 4th, 2013, 8:24 am

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » May 4th, 2013, 9:37 am

:shock: :shock: :shock:

HondaB20B