THA Elections

Who do you believe will win the THA elections?

60%
PNM
40%

Total votes: 93

toyota2nr

Re: THA Elections

Postby toyota2nr » January 22nd, 2013, 7:59 am

zoom rader wrote:Maybe now Sat will get his place of worship in Tobago under the PNM THA.

Under the PNM? Yeah right. More pressure to come.

Postby 16 cycles » January 22nd, 2013, 8:12 am

love Tobago....

long live T&T

Postby rfari » January 22nd, 2013, 8:14 am

I like how some you quick to mention the calcutta statement yet fail to acknowledge that the pp had alot of questions over its head.

In anycase, its the pp's move now. Its obvious that the population isnt pleased with its governance and it would be watched closely.

Postby rfari » January 22nd, 2013, 8:15 am

toyota2nr wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Maybe now Sat will get his place of worship in Tobago under the PNM THA.

Didnt habit7 clear up this issue in a previous post? Yet u here playing victim. :lol::lol::lol:

Postby ronsin1 » January 22nd, 2013, 8:16 am

big up to the PNM wow!!!!!

dcom23

Postby dcom23 » January 22nd, 2013, 8:28 am

realise i a lil late...but could someone explain to me how the calcutta statement was racist?

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » January 22nd, 2013, 8:31 am

rfari wrote:
In anycase, its the pp's move now. Its obvious that the population isnt pleased with its governance and it would be watched closely.

There's some truth to this.

netsket

Postby netsket » January 22nd, 2013, 8:32 am

bluespeed wrote:the result of the THA election is an echo of Hilton Sandy spoken words..... I am one indian that is going to boycott Tobago.... firetruck Tobago!!!!

toyota2nr wrote:
bluespeed wrote:I will keep my Calcutta Indo Trini money yes....firetruck tobago!!...

Agreed I will be afraid to go back Tobago now...........caura for it.

:evilbat:

kurpal_v2 wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:
bluespeed wrote:I will keep my Calcutta Indo Trini money yes....firetruck tobago!!...

Tobago might be sticky for a Raj like me so looking like quinam fuh it fuh real :|

numerous callers to radio call-in programmes this morning are expressing the same sentiments. they feel threatened the same way they feel threatened at calypso tents during carnival and we see the effect it had on them cause them to close down and they eventually have to beg "Calcutta" trinis to attend to this day.
Last edited by netsket on January 22nd, 2013, 8:42 am, edited 2 times in total.

Grudge

Postby Grudge » January 22nd, 2013, 8:34 am

Congratulations to the People's National Movement is in order. I love Tobago and the people of Tobago, the people have made their choice and it must be respected.

Postby janfar » January 22nd, 2013, 8:35 am

This result is the best thing that could happen to Tobago... PP would have taken their Level 10 corruption there...

kaylex

Postby kaylex » January 22nd, 2013, 8:37 am

END OF THREAD... UML PLEASE OPEN A PRESIDENCY THREAD

Postby Habit7 » January 22nd, 2013, 8:41 am

Fact: PNM won 11-1 against the DAC, under a PNM central government in 2005.
Fact: Tobago had already voted overwhelming for the PP in 2010.
Fact: 2013 the PP was already losing before Sandy's statement.

Stop blaming race for the PP loss.

Tobagoians, if anybody in T&T, have shown they are of the most impartial voters having gone to both parties without being marginal.

If you choose to avoid Tobago you are only hurting yourself because it is still your country, and you are still in more danger in Trinidad than Tobago.

Postby zoom rader » January 22nd, 2013, 9:20 am

rfari wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:

Didnt habit7 clear up this issue in a previous post? Yet u here playing victim. :lol::lol::lol:

No he did not !, he went on about war Sat have with the Indian high comm. Which was nothing todo with the THA granting sat permission to build a place of worship.

Postby rfari » January 22nd, 2013, 9:23 am

rfari wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:

No he did not !, he went on about war Sat have with the Indian high comm. Which was nothing todo with the THA granting sat permission to build a place of worship.

Brb. My time now :angel:

Postby zoom rader » January 22nd, 2013, 9:24 am

^^ Its was always your time

Postby rfari » January 22nd, 2013, 9:26 am

Yeah true

Postby nemisis » January 22nd, 2013, 9:27 am

^^^ lol lol lol

Postby rfari » January 22nd, 2013, 9:28 am

netsket wrote:
bluespeed wrote:the result of the THA election is an echo of Hilton Sandy spoken words..... I am one indian that is going to boycott Tobago.... firetruck Tobago!!!!

toyota2nr wrote:

kurpal_v2 wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:

Tobago might be sticky for a Raj like me so looking like quinam fuh it fuh real :|

numerous callers to radio call-in programmes this morning are expressing the same sentiments. they feel threatened the same way they feel threatened at calypso tents during carnival and we see the effect it had on them cause them to close down and they eventually have to beg "Calcutta" trinis to attend to this day.

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

Postby nemisis » January 22nd, 2013, 9:34 am

^^^ lol lol lol

kaylex

Postby kaylex » January 22nd, 2013, 9:35 am

To be honest.... Its a sad day in the country... People of all ethnic groups had so much expectations with this UNC Led PP.. Funny enough they got the mandate of all marginal voters both in Trinidad and Tobago...................What has happened in Tobago is nothing more than a rejection of the now accepted We Time now sentiments being exercised...

Lets be real... Tobagonians are being informed by the media as well as their population working in Trinidad who from last Friday were jumping plane,boat- lock stock and barrel to vote obviously PNM.. as results have shown..

What happens now.. does the unc led pp continue the filth governance and get more brazen with the stealing, corruption and victimization or take heed and do what they were mandated to do.. conduct public business with some integrity and drive the nation fwd..

2013 has the next verdict ----island wide... local govt elections... we shall see...

Postby rfari » January 22nd, 2013, 9:38 am

Hungry hippo bizniz now. Racket and skulduggery like never before. And then they want to get vex as unc lorse tha elections.

Postby Habit7 » January 22nd, 2013, 9:42 am

^^^especially with supporters who see facts and interpret the opposite.

fraggle

Postby fraggle » January 22nd, 2013, 9:47 am

Its so easy to say that tobogonians voted PNM out right because some how de whole of tobago decided that the Calcutta statement is the gospel truth......after tobagonians condemned the statement and Sandy almost lost his seat for it..........The TOPs faith was decided long before Sandy said that sheit. It was decided when Ashworth Jack chose to side with Section 34, SOE and de rest of BS for governance.......but is ok cuz the Indians, Chinese and Syrians who live here and contribute to tobagos growth know some allyu just on gutter level nonsense.

Postby rfari » January 22nd, 2013, 9:55 am

Habit7 wrote:^^^especially with supporters who see facts and interpret the opposite.

Leave dem. Room to hang deyself.

kaylex

Postby kaylex » January 22nd, 2013, 9:59 am

fraggle wrote:Its so easy to say that tobogonians voted PNM out right because some how de whole of tobago decided that the Calcutta statement is the gospel truth......after tobagonians condemned the statement and Sandy almost lost his seat for it..........The TOPs faith was decided long before Sandy said that sheit. It was decided when Ashworth Jack chose to side with Section 34, SOE and de rest of BS for governance.......but is ok cuz the Indians, Chinese and Syrians who live here and contribute to tobagos growth know some allyu just on gutter level nonsense.

Honestly, while some of us reject what Sandy said in Trinidad... the voting population (which is my opinion) didn't vote on that insecurity with indians coming to Tobago.. i figure its more to do with governance in general pf the pp...

Postby Stephon. » January 22nd, 2013, 10:10 am

Who won?

Postby rfari » January 22nd, 2013, 10:14 am

Stephon. wrote:Who won?

Tobago

Postby Habit7 » January 22nd, 2013, 10:21 am

Stephon. wrote:Who won?

Big Media

estimated $50-65 million in ads

netsket

Postby netsket » January 22nd, 2013, 10:22 am

rfari wrote:

Barely airfare..... UDFR

das what the calypso tent owners said as well :|

rfari wrote:
netsket wrote:

toyota2nr wrote:

kurpal_v2 wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

not so funny to the owners. the power of the people. we will see what the effects of a PNM Tobago has in the not too distant future. added to the fact that no opposition means no accountability, no transparency and victimization to the non-PNM in Tobago. racism has no place in a country, its the choice of those affected who feel threatened to not patronize.
Last edited by netsket on January 22nd, 2013, 10:33 am, edited 2 times in total.

section34

Postby section34 » January 22nd, 2013, 10:30 am

two things next on the agenda for the PP - installation of Mr Sat Sharma as presidente and postponement of the local govt elections in june (on the excuse of local govt reform bill coming). And before ppl start to beatup bout the postponement, jus rem Manning had do it too..hahahaha.