pugboy wrote:there are no tickets being issued, no need to panic
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2012-03- ... s%E2%80%99
JoKeR1980 wrote:Does it really matter? at the end of the day its still the law to have your vehicle inspected so just get it done
Devourment wrote:What's the point when all the so called "authorized certification shops" are not even doing an inspection?
Most places just checking the the engine # and certified copy and the rest is just paper work.
I hate draconian laws. This is not how you introduce or re-enforce a law. It's a recipe for bobol & chaos.
The cellphone law is a prime example of this. I'm not saying it shouldn't be discouraged, but what makes you think handsfree is safer?
Many studies have shown it's just as or even more distracting since it's not a natural way of conversing for most people.
Saw a woman doing about 80 heading east by sea lots, WATCHING THE MIRROR AND PUTTING ON MAKEUP!!! SKILLZZ!
I know some Scandinavian countries have experimented with dropping the ban and having police just ticket drivers who appear distracted. Which entails eating, women putting on make up, reading books, news papers etc.
Devourment wrote:What's the point when all the so called "authorized certification shops" are not even doing an inspection?
Most places just checking the the engine # and certified copy and the rest is just paper work.
I hate draconian laws. This is not how you introduce or re-enforce a law. It's a recipe for bobol & chaos.
The cellphone law is a prime example of this. I'm not saying it shouldn't be discouraged, but what makes you think handsfree is safer?
Many studies have shown it's just as or even more distracting since it's not a natural way of conversing for most people.
I know some Scandinavian countries have experimented with dropping the ban and having police just ticket drivers who appear distracted. Which entails eating, women putting on make up, reading books, news papers etc.
wagonrunner wrote:buddy has a 120Y. it's down for some small work, but time and money is the issue.
If when it's back up, it gets a ticket for not having a sticker, while on the way to getting inspected...........................
In other words, what are the provisions for a vehicle that was unable to get inspected, but needs to get to the inspection pit? Even insurance companies issue cover notes, not so?
I know some Scandinavian countries have experimented with dropping the ban and having police just ticket drivers who appear distracted. Which entails eating, women driving, reading books, news papers etc.
Hook wrote:allyuh doh get tired of TRYING to be funny?
wagonrunner wrote:Some goodly folks said this is the way there were going.
Their fiends then went about investing in garages / inspection stations to do such.
A loophole was found, the garages weren't making money.
The folks are back, with a debt to pay. so investors now "eating the food" they were promised then.
why would those folks care about anything else? that's their pattern.
werdDuane 3NE 2NR wrote:flatbed wreckerwagonrunner wrote:buddy has a 120Y. it's down for some small work, but time and money is the issue.
If when it's back up, it gets a ticket for not having a sticker, while on the way to getting inspected...........................
In other words, what are the provisions for a vehicle that was unable to get inspected, but needs to get to the inspection pit? Even insurance companies issue cover notes, not so?
Chemical wrote:Was in Licensing office y/day and there is a big sign placed as you enter. Did mine immediately after leaving.
Just a heads up.