Re: ****the official CRICKET thread*****

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 21st, 2012, 11:08 pm

well we win dey...^ 8?

Postby rollingstock » January 21st, 2012, 11:12 pm

They had me frightened there for a while but Pollard really played a great game, too bad Narine got man of the match.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 21st, 2012, 11:15 pm

first time in a long time I saw Pollard bat sensible..hats off to him..seriously don't know what the top order was thinking...hope they don't do that sheit tmrw.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 21st, 2012, 11:44 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:we gonna make this in 13 overs....what allyuh think//?

ado15mk3 wrote:^ i say 15

got it in 14 lol.....

Postby sharkman121 » January 22nd, 2012, 4:25 am

i say alyuh counting fowl in chicken bottom :|

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » January 22nd, 2012, 8:21 am

watch out for Santokie tonite. Hope TnT batsmen dont put up another inept performance. Imagine a Jamaica without Chris Gayle going to the India Champions League. :? :shock: :lol:

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 22nd, 2012, 8:29 am

ssankar wrote:watch out for Santokie tonite. Hope TnT batsmen dont put up another inept performance. Imagine a Jamaica without Chris Gayle going to the India Champions League. :? :shock: :lol:

cause they aint going....lol..

Postby hydroep » January 22nd, 2012, 9:08 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:..seriously don't know what the top order was thinking...

It was cockiness, plain and simple.

Some of them also adopted that unsportsmanlike behaviour reminiscent of the Aussies. I refer specifically to Pollard and Bravo who were taunting the Bajan batsmen during their innings. It was a disgusting display.

Leh dem go ahead. As the Good Book says: "Pride goes before destruction, a haughty spirit before a fall." - Proverbs 16:18...:|

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 22nd, 2012, 9:36 am

Honestly Dw Bravo and Pollard needs to grow up ah bit..those guys getting on like school boys..the fame thing getting to their heads..well I eenside for tonight's game.

in other news Sri-Lanka looking confident to win the last ODI...rain stop play for ah while though..

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » January 22nd, 2012, 9:47 am

Graeme Smith might have just saved his ODI career with that century. However Sri Lanka have a host of buffet bowlers with the exception of Lashit Malinga. Also how on earth can people say that Jamaica's bowling attack is better than TnT's? All they have is Santokie. steups.

prakash

Postby prakash » January 22nd, 2012, 11:08 am

do you think they should drop bharat and play jullien ?

santokie does rel swing that ball , he will be delivering rel yorkers, and the next fast bowler ha rel pace

so expect a few red force batmen to get bowled

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 22nd, 2012, 11:15 am

ssankar wrote:Graeme Smith might have just saved his ODI career with that century. However Sri Lanka have a host of buffet bowlers with the exception of Lashit Malinga. Also how on earth can people say that Jamaica's bowling attack is better than TnT's? All they have is Santokie. steups.

achillies

Postby achillies » January 22nd, 2012, 1:38 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Honestly Dw Bravo and Pollard needs to grow up ah bit..those guys getting on like school boys..the fame thing getting to their heads..well I eenside for tonight's game.

in other news Sri-Lanka looking confident to win the last ODI...rain stop play for ah while though..

WOW yess, people does look for any reason to talk about Bravo and Pollard fame, they didn't work for it, it just happened, and nobody saw the whole thing started with the Bravo bouncer to Best. That's when things got personal, also it seems no one saw when Fidel had to tell Best to take it down.

It doesn't take a rocket scientist to know that there is personal stuff going on between Bravo, Pollard and Best, that extends beyond the boundary. And given the fact that most people know Best to be lacking in character, it's not hard to see why. Before you criticize Pollard and Bravo, talk to some people who knows Best personally, here what they have to say....

achillies

Postby achillies » January 22nd, 2012, 2:01 pm

Anywayz, this is a Cricket thread, to post about cricket an such, while people could post their personal views on certain things like team selections, tactics etc, I don't think this is the place to post about your personal views on a player or players, especially when you don't know those individuals personally and basically talking out your a**, but i could be wrong....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 22nd, 2012, 3:04 pm

anyways...Sri-Lanka ended on a high..great century by Sangakara...

suffocate69

Postby suffocate69 » January 22nd, 2012, 3:40 pm

achillies wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Honestly Dw Bravo and Pollard needs to grow up ah bit..those guys getting on like school boys..the fame thing getting to their heads..well I eenside for tonight's game.

WOW yess, people does look for any reason to talk about Bravo and Pollard fame, they didn't work for it, it just happened, and nobody saw the whole thing started with the Bravo bouncer to Best. That's when things got personal, also it seems no one saw when Fidel had to tell Best to take it down.

It doesn't take a rocket scientist to know that there is personal stuff going on between Bravo, Pollard and Best, that extends beyond the boundary. And given the fact that most people know Best to be lacking in character, it's not hard to see why. Before you criticize Pollard and Bravo, talk to some people who knows Best personally, here what they have to say....

Best brushed meh partner's current gf about 5 years ago (he doesn't know).....should I tell him?

achillies

Postby achillies » January 22nd, 2012, 5:18 pm

Best hadda bowl his life out with the way Barbados batting

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » January 22nd, 2012, 5:36 pm

for those of you who have Directv....go to their website and register and use your bill customer number and the cricket is shown there 2. Its called Espn Play. Its free. btw Delorn Johnson just bowl 4 overs for 5 runs and snared 5 wickets.

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » January 22nd, 2012, 6:21 pm

i ha internet alone...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 22nd, 2012, 6:50 pm

cable wukking jes fine...espn for it..

Postby hydroep » January 22nd, 2012, 7:40 pm

T&T won the toss and will bat first. Interesting.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 22nd, 2012, 7:56 pm

i say they gonna make ah 200....T&T....

Postby sharkman121 » January 22nd, 2012, 7:57 pm

any links for the game?