Re: TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO FOLKLORE CHARACTERS AND TALES

Postby sliderz1 » July 27th, 2013, 9:47 am

wow bro...

area6

Postby area6 » July 27th, 2013, 10:04 am

Simply put !!! What daaaaa f-----kkkkk .... Dan I know me and my cousins always talk of all kinds of stuff and seen and heard things but Dan , that is madness

Postby dougla_boy » July 27th, 2013, 10:28 am

I eh saying I h believe yuh. I know of these things. Had a few experiences with slight stuff already. But dan. Dat serious sheit!!!!!!

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » July 27th, 2013, 11:25 am

Yea boi I know is serious ting...ever since these things going on I am very familiar with syfy network , Destination truth, ghost hunters all ah dem ting haunted collector , I does watch all that just to see what really happening to mee...but to be honest these tings have a rell history with my family if I didn't have these experiences myself I would think my entire family star staring crazy with the stories they tell :/

area6

Postby area6 » July 27th, 2013, 11:57 am

Don't worry Dan we all have stories and know stories , the other day we spent the night by some of my moms friends in toco and the guy refused to tell us some stories because he says all kind of things happen in his house that is unexplainable and the wife is still scared over some experience she had at the house and he refused to even tell the story yes.

Postby dougla_boy » July 27th, 2013, 12:00 pm

Somebody probably did some sheit in yuh family. And it pass down to allyuh.

Know a lady who grandmother was ah obeah woman. She end up with all kinda symptoms. Had one time she vomit out balata seeds, mind you she don't eat balata eh.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » July 27th, 2013, 12:23 pm

Well sheit....that would have creep me out like hell!! And I dow business again...once it doesnt hurt me or my family I fine with whatever or whoever it is!

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 27th, 2013, 12:54 pm

d fork i open this ched & reading ..... :skurry: :skurry: :skurry:

GRIM

Postby GRIM » July 27th, 2013, 1:26 pm

Mr. Bollywood....u sir have BALLS!!!!! to sleep there every night.You have also made me want to share some of my 'experiences'.

Firstly- this one affected me only, when I was younger can't say when it started but it was pretty much every night for years from when I was probably 7 thru 11 whenever I would wake up during the night there was always a dark figure in the corner of the room sometimes it would be just standing or up on the ceiling and eveytime I would blink it would come closer until it would be just a few inches from my face then it would just disappear.
The only time it stop was when my cousins visited from canada and they wanted to hear some stories about 'jumbie' and I told them what i used to see. Scared the sheit outta them but yea after that I cant recall ever seeing anything.
Except as of recent within the last 2-3 months I've started having what most would describe as sleep paralysis where I feel as if someone is holding me down where I cant move or speak for a minute or two.

Another one (there are quite a few) was an afternoon probably 13-15 years ago my cousins and myself (probably 8 of us altogether) where home (we all used to live at our grandparents house) alone playing monopoly upstairs in a bedroom.Both doors downstairs were locked, there was no way to get into the house.We were in the room playing when suddenly the bedroom door slammed shut and we could hear loud footsteps sounding like someone or something running down the stairs obviously we were all startled but what we didn't realise was that someone or something had locked the door from the outside.Keep in mind that this was a bedroom and the key to lock the door was always on the inside.Luckily it was a old type of lock that u could see through the key hole if no key was in it.So my older cousin (I was 7 or 8 at the time) used a piece ah cocoyea and teased the key out the lock to fall on the ground and then from under the door to get the key.No one else was home, all our parents were at work.
Up to this day we don't know who did it.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » July 27th, 2013, 1:43 pm

@ GRIM dude that would have scared the sheit out of me as a kid , as the door locked that would make me go crazy and probably break open the door....and they do say that kids from age 3-12 can see spirits but they dont know it...because they are distracted especially in these times...but glad that its not attached to you anymore. ..u see the fact that it grew closer every time u closed ur eyes might mean it wasnt afraid of u and was possibly trying to frighten u

That gave me chills :/

Postby De Dragon » July 27th, 2013, 2:01 pm

Ollour is hen or wha'? Lil jumbie ollour sheitting dong ollour self for?

NMN_57

Postby NMN_57 » July 27th, 2013, 11:27 pm

nah, yuh see, had a time I was going to get a pair of 8" mids that I had on top my wardrobe...approaching my room, the door slammed shut, and my lock not working too well.... *note: I never open my windows cause of the ac*.......so I immediately went to thinking about those 3 entities people see in my house.....took me a couple seconds, but when I got the door open, a box full of books had fallen onto the spot that I usually go to when I have to reach to the top of the wardrobe....In other words, I think them ghost save me a reall headache! LOL

Postby Spitfir3 » July 28th, 2013, 12:04 am

had a scary experience the other night..so before i hit the sack i had to take a piss so after i was finish doin my business i proceeded to head to the bedroom walking threw the pitch black corridor all was fair and well until i entered the doorway idk why but for some reason i got the urge to turn around when i did so (slowly) i saw this white smokey looking man i think with red eyes literally running up to me from the darkness, now when i saw that my spine started to feel like it was lifting off my back an my hair started to raise and without thinking my hand just automatically slammed the door faster than you can blink right before the figure reached me and mind you i have the reaction time of a retarded snail(it all happened pretty fast)...after that i was pretty much stunned for like 2 minutes slowly backing away from the door and im not easily scared or shook by these things an funny thing is after that i was like alright time to sleep
Last edited by Spitfir3 on July 28th, 2013, 3:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby dougla_boy » July 28th, 2013, 7:07 am

Keep allyuh forkin jumbie yes

Dafuq

Postby maj. tom » July 28th, 2013, 7:32 am

no ghost sex stories? sounds like that could be some insanely turn on fetish stuff. It looked very appealing on Ghostbusters (1984).

by the way, I hope this can put some people's minds at ease on this thread. Have a reassuring read if you will. http://rationalist.org.uk/articles/2498/things-that-go-bump-in-the-night

But it's ok if you don't want to. :fadein:

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » July 28th, 2013, 8:24 am

@ maj tom....I understand most people think its just all in their minds , and that how its just expectations from stories that were told....trust me I used to be the same way , , saying ghosts arent real and that people on syfy retarded and all that , but after having personal experiences and injuries from unexplained phenomenon I cant say those things anymore , , people say most of the things that occur is coincidence but if a coincidence occurs over and over , is it still a coincidence? ????? I do not wish anyone to experience these phenomenon but maybe seeing is believing after all

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 28th, 2013, 8:37 am

Postby maj. tom » July 28th, 2013, 8:39 am

i understand what you're saying. i was just trying to use the most logical and rational explanation in the hope that that 30% will learn to control their minds more and not be so jittery.

I am sorry that you experienced those traumatising things. In the future please make a log in a notebook of the injuries that you received and explain in detail how it happened, and as much as you can remember, what you were doing just before it happened. Write down what real experiences you had during the day that may have influenced your brain if that was the reason at all.

You may have noticed sometimes that you have dreams based on recent real life events or what you saw on tv or even some paranoid thought that was embedded into your mind. (like when your gf is angry with you because SHE dreamt that you cheated on her, WTF b*tch!!)

You have to appreciate the demand for scientific investigation into these phenomena, and I would trust your written details without falsity because I want to understand these things as much as you do.

Postby joker » July 28th, 2013, 10:20 am

BIG MAN TING

I don't believe in folklore and supernatural ..... but the closest encounter with supernatural was posted in the fisherman's thread by moi, other than that WHERE i work the occasional enforcer door locks unlocking ... 3 ft away from where i post and 10 ft away from where my bodyguard sits all of which i have visuals on ... while on tuner ...shadows dart across ... even 20 mins ago a member of the response team was with me looking for some girl on FB ..and both of us looked to the left side where we were sitting .... looked @ me and said he gone .... so i wrote on a piece of paper "SHADOW "
CALLED HIM BACK and asked him wat he saw .. and he said shadow ... and i showed him the paper .. !

Postby rollingstock » July 28th, 2013, 3:24 pm

Was asleep once, home alone as normal. Worked a 24hr shift, was around 3:00PM

Was awaken by the sound of scratching and banging on my bedroom door, grabbed for my MP5 and put the safety on auto and released a 30 round burst through teh door.

I still miss that dog :(

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » July 28th, 2013, 3:33 pm

Is that him in your display pic? R.I.P

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » July 28th, 2013, 3:46 pm

Wham to Rollingstock boi? ROFL!!!

Postby Spitfir3 » July 28th, 2013, 5:01 pm

if rollingstock loves that dog as much as he says then im sure typing that story alone made em feel sawft on the inside, i know i would feel :(

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » July 31st, 2013, 11:38 pm

loban go sell like wow in this thread

Postby redmanjp » August 1st, 2013, 5:01 am

rollingstock wrote:Was asleep once, home alone as normal. Worked a 24hr shift, was around 3:00PM

Was awaken by the sound of scratching and banging on my bedroom door, grabbed for my MP5 and put the safety on auto and released a 30 round burst through teh door.

I still miss that dog :(

wtf :lol:

Postby joker » August 7th, 2013, 5:32 pm

SO FOLKLORE... IS NOT FOLKLORE
TRU TING FELLAS

Sunday night into Monday morning .... went to sleep ... but not deeply...Felt a presence ... opened my eyes and the whole room was brightened by the out lines of fire ....while getting up to grab extinguisher it minimised... into a round object and exited through the window......
next day tried getting up and could not untill 8-9 am .... went to visit mih neighbour for a smoke ... and while waiting noticed a blue mark just above my knee ....only then i realized it was a soucayant...!

I find i real seeing jumbie and ting these days yes !

Postby Ted_v2 » August 7th, 2013, 5:41 pm

Hadda tek a jharay

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » August 7th, 2013, 5:48 pm

fcuk science. Jumbies exist.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 7th, 2013, 7:55 pm

How does the SOUCOUYANT bite look like if I may ask, I have a few phantom spots or whatever the hell it is on my arms right by my triceps

Postby Ted_v2 » August 7th, 2013, 8:02 pm

looks similar to a hickie but it doesnt have the full impressions .