"State of Emergency" Thread

AbstractPoetic

Re: T&T put in Limited State of Emergency

Postby AbstractPoetic » August 23rd, 2011, 9:49 am

How come no one talking about Rachel's vlog post? It real kicks yes! I want to post it but Rambachan name jump up in the video. Meh post might get delete...AGAIN. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby S_2NR » August 23rd, 2011, 10:16 am

AbstractPoetic wrote:How come no one talking about Rachel's vlog post? It real kicks yes! I want to post it but Rambachan name jump up in the video. Meh post might get delete...AGAIN. :lol: :lol: :lol:

she talk rel sense tho

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » August 23rd, 2011, 10:26 am

post a link nah........

Postby S_2NR » August 23rd, 2011, 10:34 am

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » August 23rd, 2011, 10:35 am

cacasplat3 wrote:post a link nah........

Worth listening to from start to finish:

Postby S_2NR » August 23rd, 2011, 10:36 am

AP..yu feelin brave orr :lol:

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » August 23rd, 2011, 10:46 am

wah?!?!?! 24 mins ah pricey? alluh mad? i thought it would be ah 3 or 4 mins........
that go ress dey till later........

*off to play online pool......*
http://www.miniclip.com/games/8-ball-qu ... e-pool/en/
multiplayer:
http://www.miniclip.com/games/8-ball-po ... player/en/

Postby rfari » August 23rd, 2011, 10:50 am

see level pigs moving into sealots. about 50-70 strong. look like some n*g* gonna die today

Postby rollingstock » August 23rd, 2011, 10:56 am

Okay guys permits being distributed to stations in limited quantity, only essential services will be granted permits for the duration. One day permits will be issued to persons having to travel to the airport.

This is just for members of security companies, but if you have to patrol, precepted officers are exempted whilst on duty (No S.O's)

Postby ronsin1 » August 23rd, 2011, 11:15 am

Will TTEC be deemed as an essential service???? Because I just heard they were denied permits for some of their security staff and engineers

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 23rd, 2011, 11:16 am

Wayne Chance just said that the government got a report that a large collection of Arms came into the country hence the haste to call the limited state of emergency in an attempt to track them down!

Postby ronsin1 » August 23rd, 2011, 11:17 am

PariaMan wrote:Wayne Chance just said that the government got a report that a large collection of Arms came into the country hence the haste to call the limited state of emergency in an attempt to track them down!

so they wukkin on hear say then

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 23rd, 2011, 11:24 am

ronsin1 wrote:
PariaMan wrote:Wayne Chance just said that the government got a report that a large collection of Arms came into the country hence the haste to call the limited state of emergency in an attempt to track them down!

so they wukkin on hear say then

Or intelligence!

If this was done in 1990 we may not be in the position we are in now!

Postby rollingstock » August 23rd, 2011, 11:24 am

ronsin1 wrote:Will TTEC be deemed as an essential service???? Because I just heard they were denied permits for some of their security staff and engineers

TTEC is an essential service, but companies are reminded that only limited passes are being issued, attempts must be made to have workers shift system adjusted to suit the curfew, it it is for marked vehicles responding to emergencies a request must be made by the corporate office, however be minded that Essential services on official duty, EMS, TTEC etc will be allowed to work with out a permit once the station district involved is informed.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » August 23rd, 2011, 11:24 am

AbstractPoetic wrote:
cacasplat3 wrote:post a link nah........

Worth listening to from start to finish:

it was painful to watch 10.5mins of this......
i doh see how u and s_2nr could say she....she talk sense......

its full of ignorance and narrow-mindedness.......
we are not under house arrest as she claims.....
first she says pp in power cuz we wanted to get manning out, then you want ppl to ask manning for his opinion......
talking about vagrants and homeless people is blowing smoke......there are bigger fish to fry......
talking about murders that are domestic related, because all murders are not gang related (the majority are as far as i remember).......how exactly do you know that a man who has no prior run-ins with the law is going to kill his wife and children? we need a time machine for that one........

price seems to have lost her brain when she lost all that weight, cuz she is catastrophically stupid.

edit: oh yea, if you have to use obscene language to get your point across a utube vid......that says lots about your intellect.

Postby ismithx » August 23rd, 2011, 11:29 am

i not even going watch..... cyah take guntress/bacchanaless talk....

snowman

Postby snowman » August 23rd, 2011, 11:30 am

Knew there was more behind this...

Postby SUPAstarr » August 23rd, 2011, 11:32 am

rollingstock wrote:Okay guys permits being distributed to stations in limited quantity, only essential services will be granted permits for the duration. One day permits will be issued to persons having to travel to the airport.

This is just for members of security companies, but if you have to patrol, precepted officers are exempted whilst on duty (No S.O's)

Sooooo once you packin company heat yuh could say yuh have clients in de area and you doin patrols??

Postby S_2NR » August 23rd, 2011, 11:33 am

so they implying that guns never came into the country before.. :roll:

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 23rd, 2011, 11:34 am

snowman wrote:

Knew there was more behind this...

Makes a kinda of sense why they did it with all haste without getting a chance to put everything in place and with the COP out of the country. ANd for sure we cannot expect them to explain all this in detail.

Thoe guns used in the Jonesstown killing and the robbery in Arima where the two guys got killed could be part of the shipment!

Lets try to take a long range view and do not rush to judgement!

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 23rd, 2011, 11:37 am

S_2NR wrote:

so they implying that guns never came into the country before.. :roll:

Could be the quantity and the type of guns and the credibility of the information.

With 1990 in the back of their minds.

I know for such that if this were the senario and they did nothing history will not be kind to them!

Postby ismithx » August 23rd, 2011, 11:48 am

heh dem PP jokers having a next press conference

Postby ismithx » August 23rd, 2011, 11:48 am

as in now

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » August 23rd, 2011, 12:23 pm

well its not as if the protective services dont know who the arms were destined for!
Duhhh, just go raid and shoot everyone in their place as you should have done in 1990.

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » August 23rd, 2011, 12:27 pm

question : I have to drop off a someone at the airport. What do i do? I have only found info regarding passengers not drivers.

Central Police station : "we dont know what you can do as yet, we only just heard about the curfew"

sigh

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » August 23rd, 2011, 12:28 pm

AG hard hitting boi......man say fireworks cancel, because the only fireworks they want is police lighting up criminals......lol.

Postby S_2NR » August 23rd, 2011, 12:29 pm

the AG need to tone down the sensationalism..it gettin old..

less talk, more action.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » August 23rd, 2011, 12:35 pm

S_2NR wrote:the AG need to tone down the sensationalism..it gettin old..

less talk, more action.

steups......where will i get my entertainment from?
this is why i voted for them..... :lol: :lol:

i like how he say ppl want pass for petty things.....like limin on the Avenue.
first thing in my mind "town ppl again!" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » August 23rd, 2011, 12:36 pm

BlueIce wrote:question : I have to drop off a someone at the airport. What do i do? I have only found info regarding passengers not drivers.

Central Police station : "we dont know what you can do as yet, we only just heard about the curfew"

sigh

Agreed!

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » August 23rd, 2011, 12:41 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:AG hard hitting boi......man say fireworks cancel, because the only fireworks they want is police lighting up criminals......lol.

They taking this thing for a pappy show!

Internationally, people are under the perception that our democracy is under threat and he find time to crack wise jokes.......bunch of morons!!!

I've had SAP seminars cancelled because the folks say they not coming to Trinidad because we under a state of emergency, why? the government is inept to deal with crime :fist: