Re: ***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie Thread***

Postby mero » April 27th, 2013, 6:58 pm

:shock: :shock: that come out?!! Good looking out. Gonna cop that now

Postby Trini Hookah » April 27th, 2013, 9:01 pm

mero wrote::shock: :shock: that come out?!! Good looking out. Gonna cop that now

Trini Hookah wrote:Paging mero, saw Superman Unbound yet?

Why I does bother with you bai. :|

Postby DFC » April 27th, 2013, 9:10 pm

Anyone buy advance tickets for
Iron Meng 3?

Ima be in sando on wednesday so i gonna take it een in National.

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 27th, 2013, 10:57 pm

DFC wrote:Anyone buy advance tickets for
Iron Meng 3?

Ima be in sando on wednesday so i gonna take it een in National.

National confirmed they showing it next week?

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » April 27th, 2013, 11:04 pm

stev wrote:i recommend Olypus has fallen...

Wicked movie!!

Postby DFC » April 27th, 2013, 11:28 pm

yeah boy kurps, they confirm, so we orn they.

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 27th, 2013, 11:38 pm

DFC wrote:yeah boy kurps, they confirm, so we orn they.

Nice,hope I get tickets for the 4.30, if not 830 iYmc lol:

ztune

Postby ztune » April 27th, 2013, 11:48 pm

Jade_Inc. wrote:
stev wrote:i recommend Olypus has fallen...

Wicked movie!!

yep! real good movie! the 300 man act in it, 2 face, a ross from friends look alike, drug man from 2 fast 2 furious, and the s2000 man but not 1 nice baytee!

Postby mero » April 28th, 2013, 2:53 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
mero wrote::shock: :shock: that come out?!! Good looking out. Gonna cop that now

Trini Hookah wrote:Paging mero, saw Superman Unbound yet?

Why I does bother with you bai. :|

exam this week, low meh nah :oops:
Flow messing up though... this download is taking rather long :|

BlackOps2

Postby BlackOps2 » April 28th, 2013, 4:34 am

Jack reacher and The Man From Nowhere

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » April 29th, 2013, 12:09 pm

42 was a good movie.... imagine the first black baseball player to come up into the majors in a all white team.. i'm sure they took out some of the grit that Jackie Robinson had to go thru but... it was a good move nevertheless

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 12th, 2013, 9:12 am

Iron man 3 was okayish,although it still get ah 7.8 rating. Pain and gain wasn't bad,didn't like the Rock's role though.

Postby shogun » May 12th, 2013, 10:25 pm

Still haven't seen Iron-Man 3 because of the bad reviews. Hype is just not enough, to get me to waste my money/time.

Postby ismithx » May 13th, 2013, 10:17 am

trust me them bad reviews are from haters who want action action and nothing more... iron man actually has a plot and a story which seems to irritate them

Postby Dizzy28 » May 13th, 2013, 10:29 am

Ironman 3 was pretty decent for what it is.....a movie based on a comic series. Dunno what exactly was the problem with it from the negative comments.

Postby 1UZFE » May 13th, 2013, 12:00 pm

I know i might be late but Argo was quite good...

Postby shogun » May 18th, 2013, 4:31 pm

Yeah. I can say i'm soundly a "Trekkie" now. Movie was damn good.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 19th, 2013, 11:40 am

just watch superman unbound,I find they make superman geeky looking,wasn't bad though....best one I watched was superman,public enemies.

Postby ismithx » May 19th, 2013, 7:49 pm

shogun wrote:Yeah. I can say i'm soundly a "Trekkie" now. Movie was damn good.

hipster :|

Postby goalpost » May 19th, 2013, 8:37 pm

Was never the biggest fan of the Iron Man films. They were decent films but nothing that excited me. I guess it was the storyline or whatever. That being said, Iron Man 3 is on par with the first film. Good film, good action, nothing more. Iron Man 2, as I recall, wasn't a good movie for me though.

Postby shogun » May 19th, 2013, 9:19 pm

^goalpost, go and see Star Trek nuh man...wanna hear your review.

Still haven't seen Iron Man 3. The writing on that franchise getting too formulaic.

Postby nervewrecker » May 19th, 2013, 10:15 pm

Repo men was a pretty good movie i must say.
The fact that Jude law is so handsome is a big plus.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 20th, 2013, 9:37 am

wa yall think about a Mortal Kombat remake...with all the technology in movies now...

Postby Trini Hookah » May 20th, 2013, 10:40 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:wa yall think about a Mortal Kombat remake...with all the technology in movies now...

They will make one eventually.

Postby Spitfir3 » May 20th, 2013, 11:59 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:wa yall think about a Mortal Kombat remake...with all the technology in movies now...

They will make one eventually.

eventually ain't soon enough :(

saw warm bodies was actually decent
with the concept alone i kinda expected it to be sheit but it was actually well done

Postby goalpost » May 20th, 2013, 8:57 pm

shogun wrote:^goalpost, go and see Star Trek nuh man...wanna hear your review.

Still haven't seen Iron Man 3. The writing on that franchise getting too formulaic.

Don't really consider myself a "trekkie" or even a casual fan of Star Trek, although I've seen the majority of the past films.
Anyways saw this film and thought it to be immensely enjoyable. Definitely one of the better films I've seen this year. More enjoyable than its predecessor. Every actor seems to be more comfortable in their roles and the actor who portrayed "the villain" is pretty good.
I could nitpick the film, in that it borrows way too many elements from The Wrath of Khan, plus I thought the whole
scene where Kirk "dies" but then is brought back was kinda pointless. It's similar to Spock's death the TWOK, but the deus ex machina in this film is laughable

The action is great, wonderful special effects and makeup. Technically it's great stuff, the writing surprisingly is a strong one. Other than the nitpicks above, I was completely satisfied with this movie.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 25th, 2013, 10:59 pm

so fast 6 was real bad.real action,good stunts.i suggest u all stay after the credits.they also made sense of tokyo drift.njoy fellas

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 26th, 2013, 7:52 am

wa u all tink bout the new will smith movie.i find it lookin sheity

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 27th, 2013, 8:31 pm

the introduction of statham in this movie (fast 7) is very interesting.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 31st, 2013, 9:13 pm

Iron Man 3 was real disappointing....seeing those suits lying all over the damn place......and saving the day...........I know it may be in the comics but in the original movie he made the suit and was in it...plus got accostomed to him in the suit in the avengers....

didnt like the idea that Stark was like a wuss outside the suits while the empty suits did all the work....

Iron Man 3 = FAIL................0 Stars.....