Official Gaming Console Thread (XBOX, PS4, Switch etc)

Re: Official 360, PS3, PC Gaming Thread v4.something

Postby Trini Hookah » April 29th, 2011, 5:12 pm

Here's mine,

Postby sharkman121 » April 29th, 2011, 5:16 pm

Postby Chimera » April 29th, 2011, 5:21 pm

Pioneer touching people again...I tired tell him to stop telling people he's Jesus and will heal them yunno....

speedfreak99

Postby speedfreak99 » April 29th, 2011, 6:14 pm

oh boy..look now i have to defend PIONEER!!!! :wtf:

lol...trollin i was talking bout trollin :|

no touching...trollin

speedfreak99

Postby speedfreak99 » April 29th, 2011, 6:35 pm

c@ri$$@ wrote:
pioneer wrote:LOL de things that should be obvious

:( y u never add me 2 d 1st page?

oh crap you know i had no idea this thread was mine...since it split i always thought the COD thread was mine

will fix it later

Wait nah.... you didnt know...well i never......
anyways add my psn and doh tote...

psn: yamuddaman

i coulda swear someone mentioned something about the author of this thread earlier on.......

Ah there it is................

pioneer wrote:LOL de things that should be obvious
Last edited by speedfreak99 on April 29th, 2011, 6:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » April 29th, 2011, 6:36 pm

speedfreak99 wrote:oh boy..look now i have to defend PIONEER!!!! :wtf:

lol...trollin i was talking bout trollin :|

no touching...trollin

it's called victim's syndrome, don't defend him, he has no power over you, he can't hurt you ever again, run billy, run!

speedfreak99

Postby speedfreak99 » April 29th, 2011, 6:39 pm

I see you remember your therapy sessions pretty well and in detail too LMAO.. word for word even your name you getting right?!? Thas progress doh mind dem....Poor you.... everybody must be a victim too ent? Whatever makes you feel better ent?...

BTW didnt you know that u had to run?!? you lil undercover "soandso".They had to tell you that?!!!! lol... i wonder why :mrgreen: :lol: Yall is real kix yes...

Postby noshownogo » April 29th, 2011, 7:03 pm

Portal 2 DLC #1 Won't Cost You Anything

Valve today confirmed details about the first Portal 2 downloadable content pack, slated for release this summer on PC/Mac, Xbox 360, and PlayStation 3.

Portal 2 DLC #1 contains new test chambers for players, leaderboards, challenge mode for single and multiplayer modes, "and more." The cost? It's free.

Valve did not say if future DLC packs will also be free.

Postby noshownogo » April 29th, 2011, 7:36 pm

Did Ubisoft Just Leak the name for the Next Assassin’s Creed Game?

No word yet if this is the title for a portable version of the game or a new console/pc version.

A message appearing briefly on the Assassin's Creed Facebook page lead NeoGAF users to a Flash file urging fans to "Spread the Word" to reveal an exclusive look at the next Assassin's Creed game, and lurking within the Flash file was this logo. What is Assassin's Creed: Revelations?

Postby M_2NR » April 30th, 2011, 1:42 pm

Why does gamestop be a b!tch to our credit cards? Portal 2 is $30 for PC and 40$ for consoles... :| damittttttt

speedfreak99

Postby speedfreak99 » April 30th, 2011, 6:25 pm

I think somebody go be hitting sake real hard before and after this one :roll:

http://www.pcworld.com/article/226782/sony_exec_to_address_playstation_network_outage.html

Postby noshownogo » May 1st, 2011, 8:31 am

Sony apologizes for PlayStation breach, offers compensation

(CNN) -- Sony announced Sunday that parts of the PlayStation Network will be back online this week and gamers will receive compensation for not being able to log on.

The PlayStation Network -- which allows users to play games with friends around the world and download movies and games over the Internet -- went offline on April 20 after officials learned days before a hacker stole personal information from its 77 million users.

Sony officials did not disclose the breach until April 22.
Sony executives apologized for the breach at a news conference in Tokyo on Sunday, saying they are conducting a thorough and ongoing investigation into the matter.

"This criminal act against our network had a significant impact not only on our consumers, but our entire industry. These illegal attacks obviously highlight the widespread problem with cyber security," said Kazuo Hirai, executive deputy president of Sony Corp.

"We take the security of our consumers' information very seriously and are committed to helping our consumers protect their personal data."
Officials said they will restore online gameplay for both the PlayStation 3 and PSP later this week, in addition to PlayStation Home, friends list and chat functionality.

Once the PlayStation Network is restored online, users will have to change their account passwords before being able to log into the service. The update will require users to change their passwords on the PS3 on which the account was activated, or through e-mail validation.

To thank customers for their patience and loyalty, Sony announced it would offer PlayStation Network users 30 days free membership in the PlayStation Plus service, which provides access to exclusive games and beta trials for games.
Current subscribers to the PlayStation Plus service will receive an additional 30 days for free.

c@ri$$@

Postby c@ri$$@ » May 1st, 2011, 12:34 pm

You mean i getting to be like hondahoe_ for free???
:-D :-P :lol: :twisted: :rainbowafro: :wiggle: :skurry: :faint:

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » May 1st, 2011, 12:39 pm

c@ri$$@ wrote:You mean i getting to be like hondahoe_ for free???

must......show..........restraint............blehhh...

Postby r3iXmann » May 1st, 2011, 12:56 pm

c@ri$$@ wrote:You mean i getting to be like hondahoe_ for free???

an ignorant, arrogant, talentless gaming noob? :|

c@ri$$@

Postby c@ri$$@ » May 1st, 2011, 4:08 pm

No, not that 1. i talking about d 1 who is a ps plus member.

Postby Mark! » May 1st, 2011, 4:34 pm

let them large up theyself horse

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 1st, 2011, 5:54 pm

better than nothin' :? i'll be glad just to have the service back, tired of interacting directly with people to splitscreen Portal 2

i know dem BlOps men go be rejoicing :lol:

Postby M_2NR » May 1st, 2011, 6:02 pm

Portal 2 on amazon is 35$ for consoles (remember PS3 you get the PC Version and PS3 Version once u link your PSN + Steam account)
and its 30$ for PC.

8)

Postby r3iXmann » May 1st, 2011, 6:30 pm

M_2NR wrote:Portal 2 on amazon is 35$ for consoles (remember PS3 you get the PC Version and PS3 Version once u link your PSN + Steam account)
and its 30$ for PC.

8)

$50 on steam :?

Postby M_2NR » May 1st, 2011, 6:51 pm

yeh BS eh... how a digital copy is worth 20$ more... im still trying to comprehend it.

Postby M_2NR » May 1st, 2011, 7:57 pm

pioneer wrote:digital copies usually more than hard copy...jus wait for steam to have sale

Not necessarily. For PC its sometimes cheaper (EA games esp). Not sure about console. But yeh... last time Portal 1 was free :|

Postby honda hoe » May 2nd, 2011, 8:11 am

pioneer wrote:LOL wow sony real take you all for idiots, kool...PSN+ for a month...u go download all de games u want etc etc...then realise after the month up....all yuh games not there cuz u have to pay for membership :lol:

Ent

I'm personally not satisfied with their compensation proposal after not being able to play online for 2 weeks and counting

I get 30 days added to my plus? So what :roll:

If I wasn't a level 16 trophy whore I would have bought an xbox last week

Sony ftl

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 2nd, 2011, 9:07 am

honda hoe wrote:
pioneer wrote:LOL wow sony real take you all for idiots, kool...PSN+ for a month...u go download all de games u want etc etc...then realise after the month up....all yuh games not there cuz u have to pay for membership :lol:

Ent

I'm personally not satisfied with their compensation proposal after not being able to play online for 2 weeks and counting

I get 30 days added to my plus? So what :roll:

If I wasn't a level 16 trophy whore I would have bought an xbox last week

Sony ftl

They need to mail me a new phoqing identity :|

Rod Farva has been compromised

Postby noshownogo » May 2nd, 2011, 9:25 am

whaz de story rod?

Postby honda hoe » May 2nd, 2011, 11:46 am

psn already back online in japan

service to be resumed for NA tomorrow

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 2nd, 2011, 1:12 pm

noshownogo wrote:whaz de story rod?

Im just messing around

PSN store credit would be the best way to compensate

I'd say that since its a free service, we really not entitled to much, but my use of the PS3 which I paid for is too contingent on the online aspet. Also what about all those people who had all their personal data - credit cards on file

Postby noshownogo » May 2nd, 2011, 1:39 pm

Well I know they gonna push a prompt for everyone to change their psn passwords upon relaunch and Sony claims those they should be concerned were already contacted.

PSN plus for 1month is the smart business choice from Sony, many fans, especially current annual Plus subscribers would think it's not enough but giving 77million PSN subs $20 or $50 credit just doesn't seem feasible from a margin analysis review.

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » May 2nd, 2011, 1:40 pm

got these PS3 games to sell off

new and sealed

offer something for it

1pc - trinity universe

1pc - my sims 3

1pc - my sims sky heroes

4pcs - bioshock 2

6pcs - naughty bear
Last edited by RapToR on May 2nd, 2011, 3:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 2nd, 2011, 6:21 pm

pioneer wrote:Give you $100 for Bioshock 2

that plus another $50 for a Naughty Bear... :|