Sound Systems Discussion, please read first post

Would you support a local P.A. System / DJ Forum???

Yes
88%
No
12%

Total votes: 167

Shooter_boy_J

Re: P.A. Systems, DJ Systems, Pro audio men.....

Postby Shooter_boy_J » March 2nd, 2012, 2:28 pm

I dont think doing this in a car show wud make much sense! 2 different crowds! d idea is a good one but for a separate events. It will take away from the carshow.

shameer

Postby shameer » March 2nd, 2012, 8:10 pm

i am going to make it work fellas..............this going and happen.....more details coming soon

shameer

Postby shameer » March 2nd, 2012, 10:12 pm

i feel between crowd please categories this would be ideal..........cause it takes a shift of 15mins between categories and 5 min per dj to play........the crowd would be in spot to give a response.......this go me mad people.........

shameer

Postby shameer » March 2nd, 2012, 10:13 pm

and remember this going an be live on djpromotv.com eh ......

shaker

Postby shaker » March 3rd, 2012, 3:26 pm

shameer wrote:hey guys i got an idea........doing another carshow at rienzi......april 21...100% iasca 23.....

ok 1st thing show date is april 22nd not the 21st .....

how we plan on doing this is in between the crowdpleaser categories ........... if we decide on dj,s bringing their own machines we will have enuff time for dem to set up ........ while the crowdpleaser with the cars is goin on (while d cars playin) they can plug een their machines an their time to actually play will be while crowdpleaser categories are interchanging ..... this will not affect idbl or sq because these comps will be finished at this time .......

shameer will make the decision on wat machines will be used (his pios or d dj,s personal machines)

details on what judges will be lookin for etc will follow when it has been finalized .....

on a personal note i feel it cud work otherwise i woudda be d fuss 1 tryin to talk shameer out of doin it ....

Postby SmokeyGTi » March 5th, 2012, 11:38 pm

Who say DJ Soundclash......no purpose made dubplates..
one DJ plays tune and the other answers back...just like cars in the yard at car shows...

no cussing in the tunes....well maybe bombaclaat and rasclaat could pass..

crowd decides based on responses to tune played..bragging rights only. no trophy or cash prize.

Samo

Postby Samo » March 6th, 2012, 9:22 am

^^hmmmm ... i see wat u saying... that cud work...

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » March 6th, 2012, 10:45 am

SmokeyGTi wrote:Who say DJ Soundclash......no purpose made dubplates..
one DJ plays tune and the other answers back...just like cars in the yard at car shows...

no cussing in the tunes....well maybe bombaclaat and rasclaat could pass..

crowd decides based on responses to tune played..bragging rights only. no trophy or cash prize.

doesn't say much for DJ's skills

Samo

Postby Samo » March 6th, 2012, 12:04 pm

^^ sound clash biz... selector an mic skillz...
that is totally different avenue..hmmmmm.. this wud
have come better if we had the Dj meet.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » March 6th, 2012, 12:41 pm

Any nobody can select songs... how many of them can mix them?

Samo

Postby Samo » March 6th, 2012, 1:03 pm

True. To me sound clash is not really mixing. More like story telling.
To "done" out ah next sound man. eg.- Radioactive vs Jugglers.
Car show idea is a good one...
The DJ meet will have a a little better,just for DJ-s..

Postby gt4tified » March 6th, 2012, 10:45 pm

Who say ah Easter weekend DJ meet then?

Postby SmokeyGTi » March 7th, 2012, 8:08 am

^^ dred real people have gigs easter weekend...

Samo

Postby Samo » March 7th, 2012, 10:09 am

well... i spoke to my cuz (sound sys)... he have no prob with lending a
me a 2x2 or 4x4... pioneers..no serato feel free to walk with it or any player u wanna use..i have vdj.. i trying to to get a proper location.
i know most wont wanna come by a bar..so i am trying to get a empty lot of land,
a car park in debe...
and yes- most of us have gigs on Easter so was thinking mth end.

Shooter_boy_J

Postby Shooter_boy_J » March 7th, 2012, 1:53 pm

Month end good for me too! That go be realll goood! But seriously guys lets talk to duane and see if we can get a online radio station going!

Postby gt4tified » March 7th, 2012, 10:38 pm

You bought a ticket for the ambitious train, did ya? :lol:

Oh, I forgot that most does spin for Easter....we observe the religious aspect so I don’t do anything that weekend really but spend time with the family. Trying to coax them into camping this year. Month end you say.....hmmm.

Samo

Postby Samo » March 8th, 2012, 8:40 am

Yep mth end... hadda pay for transport an thing nah.. lol
anyway- weekend here going to talk to the owners of the empty carpark
and police. So we'll have a time frame to work with.

shameer

Postby shameer » March 8th, 2012, 8:43 am

ok guys spoke to some professionals.........got some good ideas for the event........

the meet is important......for us to finalise everything.........

in the meantime i suggest everyone build a 10 min mix put it on a cd and label it...........any songs of your choice...........just want to see what skills im dealing with....

now no copy and paste sheit from mixdown on the internet eh.........that would only hurt you for on the big day.......

hey.......how bout you all create a mix and post it on this forum.....just an idea.....who's first..

Samo

Postby Samo » March 8th, 2012, 12:48 pm

Good idea shameer.
Well i am on a web radio station tonite.chk mih location
from abt 8pm.. so u cud hear what ur dealing with frm me ..lol

clone101

Postby clone101 » March 8th, 2012, 8:09 pm

shameer wrote:ok guys spoke to some professionals.........got some good ideas for the event........

the meet is important......for us to finalise everything.........

in the meantime i suggest everyone build a 10 min mix put it on a cd and label it...........any songs of your choice...........just want to see what skills im dealing with....

now no copy and paste sheit from mixdown on the internet eh.........that would only hurt you for on the big day.......

hey.......how bout you all create a mix and post it on this forum.....just an idea.....who's first..

Like this,http://www.hulkshare.com/fjomtqcuds0d or http://soundcloud.com/clone5348/hate-me-now ...................
Last edited by clone101 on March 9th, 2012, 4:56 am, edited 1 time in total.

a little louder

gemini gx 1501 or behringer b215d

Postby a little louder » March 8th, 2012, 9:25 pm

which should i buy the gemini gx 1501 or the behringer b215d
and why
budget $3000

Re: gemini gx 1501 or behringer b215d

Postby pioneer » March 8th, 2012, 9:31 pm

this soundin like ah essay type question

Black_Primera

Postby Black_Primera » March 11th, 2012, 4:09 pm

Hey fellas ah selling a 6 month old Hercules 4mx dj controller, still under warranty. Very good, sturdy, mid-range controller. Have carrying bag and software. I'm looking to improve skills so i'm upgrading again, having had the rmx before. Willing to share my 500 gig of music, all genres, nearly everything you can think about, with the buyer. Great for gigs where you don't want to move with much equipment., just plug in laptop and into amp or powered speakers and yuh on. Looking for $3k, having paid $3700 to bring in. Any reasonable offer will be considered.

Samo

Postby Samo » March 12th, 2012, 8:51 am

So guys- how much u all serious abt the meet?
Sound system,police,transport organised.
Location in debe.

Kasey

Postby Kasey » March 12th, 2012, 9:36 pm

i in.

Shooter_boy_J

Postby Shooter_boy_J » March 13th, 2012, 12:43 am

i in!

Samo

Postby Samo » March 13th, 2012, 8:10 am

OK... i dont wanna set up this an only 3 of us here.
It's a long weekend...so tell me which day
better for u all.

arnold_k69

Postby arnold_k69 » March 13th, 2012, 8:20 am

i will make a pass, not to compete but spectate.

Samo

Postby Samo » March 13th, 2012, 8:28 am

Is just a fun thing. to meet an play some chunes...no competition..lol
What day u all cud make it?

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » March 13th, 2012, 10:52 am

What weekend is this?
I'll be there Samo