3ne2nr Hunters

ryan99tt

Re: 3ne2nr Hunters

Postby ryan99tt » October 2nd, 2014, 6:11 am

ryan99tt wrote:I really don't like those hatsan... they have plenty problems...

& you base your statement on?

I had one before the same 65sb and had a lot of problems...I hav the marauder now which is ah plenty higher end gun in build quality, accuracy etc...next year the 2nd gen marauder is being released in Trini...

Postby 88sins » October 2nd, 2014, 7:03 am

comparing a marauder with a bt65 is like comparing a orange & a grapefruit. They are both entry level/lower budget pcp's. If you had compared the Hatsan to a STEYR or FWB or Daystate that would be a different story.
Only real comparative difference I can see is that where the marauder was built to be an all purpose plinking & hunting gun, the BT was made primarily for hunting, but is all to easily & quickly adapted to other uses.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 19th, 2014, 11:23 am

Any word on the season opening this year?

Postby 88sins » October 19th, 2014, 11:54 am

nuttn dis year boi. case can't go forward till the award of damages case gets resolved & afaik that at a standstill.
If id does open, I doubt it'll be before Jan. 2015

Trinisniper

Postby Trinisniper » October 22nd, 2014, 11:10 am

Any one have experience with the fx revolution?

Any problems with cycling/ seal leakage and the like?

Are there any other options for semi automatic air rifles in T&T other than this one?

GRIM

Postby GRIM » October 22nd, 2014, 2:19 pm

there is also the fx monsoon but from what i've heard the semi-auto on fx rifles tend to lock-up/stick once the psi gets a bit low resulting in multiple pellets being loaded in the breach.
Also modifying the rifle from stock to increase the fpe/velocity put alot of extra stress on the trigger usually breaking it.

there is the evanix ar4 but I personally don't like this rifle. It is very powerful but poor shot count, poor accuracy and it being very loud not to mention the price its sells for locally.
there are other evanix semi-auto rifles available locally but don't know anything but them expect the prices will be ridiculous.
The ar4 sell for $25K (i think) and the other evanix rifles cost more.

Postby 88sins » October 22nd, 2014, 2:23 pm

if you looking for something that's going to be repeatedly very accurate, easy to tune to your preferred power level & use air efficiently, I'd avoid the semi/full autos.

FX & Evanix are the only semi autos available here,& both of them are sold at hollowpoint iirc.

FX uses air spent for the shot to cycle the action of their semi, so either velocity, accuracy or efficiency will be affected with that platform, most likely efficiency.

Evanix uses an electronic solenoid system. I've heard there's a slight delay between trigger pull & discharge & cycling. Never shot an Evanix semi, so can't offer any advice, just what I've heard/reviews I've seen.

invader

Postby invader » December 22nd, 2014, 9:10 pm

anyone know where i could service my hatsan at44-pa...

Postby 88sins » December 23rd, 2014, 4:15 am

What wrong with it?

invader

Postby invader » December 29th, 2014, 11:12 pm

Magazine seal needs to be replaced...

Postby 88sins » December 30th, 2014, 2:04 pm

magazine o-ring or the one inside the barrel?

Either one, you could fix that yourself easily enough.

If you gettin trouble hit me a pm & i will walk you thru it

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » March 10th, 2015, 4:01 pm

Postby meccalli » March 10th, 2015, 4:24 pm

What ban? lol
afaik, all the illegal hunters carrying on business as usual. Unfortunately, nobody cares about local production in this country. Numbers will continue to fall, return forms will tell more lies.

Postby pugboy » March 10th, 2015, 5:31 pm

yeah, I suspect more hunting going on than before

them fellas using holographic sights, cr123 batteries hard to find

Postby 88sins » March 10th, 2015, 11:02 pm

batteries not hard to find, just expensive to buy.

they only talkin that sheit now cuz election coming & they scraping for votes. them fools feel hunters chupid, buh what yuh go do. politicians in T&T was never very bright, even from in Chambers days

Postby joker » March 31st, 2015, 1:30 am

I bounce up a Tapir Thursday night while hunting , anyone ever come across any ? AND YES IM POSITIVE it was a tapir .

Postby 88sins » March 31st, 2015, 6:50 am

2 tings

1-If u sure it was a tapir most likely it was a visitor washed ashore form vene
2-season ain't open yet, not a good idea to be broadcasting what yuh was doin in d bush on a thursday night

Postby joker » March 31st, 2015, 5:46 pm

nah ah hear it was lost from a boat full with sheep , and i was not hunting animals lol

Postby meccalli » March 31st, 2015, 7:03 pm

In that case, Happy Hunting! lol, but yeah alot of guys end up here on south coast on a swim. Tapirs are really cryptic despite their size.

Postby joker » May 2nd, 2015, 5:08 pm

blaze 3 manicou , but one special , bout 8 lbs and teeth like wild hog .....
pics soon .

still searching for tapir ......

Postby 88sins » May 2nd, 2015, 5:43 pm

you hadda put dong ah Apocalypto & eat d tapir balls eh

Postby joker » May 2nd, 2015, 5:46 pm

nah ... LOL

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » May 2nd, 2015, 6:42 pm

joker wrote:blaze 3 manicou , but one special , bout 8 lbs and teeth like wild hog .....
pics soon .

still searching for tapir ......

You ever heard the story about Gouti with gold teeth?

Postby meccalli » May 2nd, 2015, 6:52 pm

Heard one bout a laughing manicou with gold teeth lol.

Postby joker » May 2nd, 2015, 7:16 pm

heard bout eet ....never see it though.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » May 2nd, 2015, 8:14 pm

Heard it from men who claim to have actually seen it. Is like big men doing their thing...turning into beast and running wild.

Postby meccalli » May 2nd, 2015, 8:25 pm

Native americans call those skinwalkers, and they believe it to be VERY real. They say they were essential during the war, where they could shapeshift in order to spy on the enemy and hear their plans, but they are evil inherently.

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » September 22nd, 2015, 11:57 am

Hunting Season opening October, and permits being sold currently.

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » September 22nd, 2015, 12:51 pm

Happy hunting and be safe.

Postby X_Factor » September 22nd, 2015, 1:45 pm

anyone ever tried a green spectrum light for hunting?...