Re: WHICH COFFEE DO U DRINK?

Postby slickrick777 » May 23rd, 2013, 10:12 am

Starbucks Sumatra...bess!

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » June 13th, 2013, 1:37 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Where could.I get one of those one cup brewers fellas?

Swyped from my Potato using TriniTuner mobile app

pioneer wrote:Aware me on where I can get a travel mug...must be spill proof

Something like this

or

http://www.cariszone.com/categories/hom ... l-mug.html

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » June 18th, 2013, 1:04 pm

picked these up in Curacao...taste good!

Postby stev » June 19th, 2013, 11:38 am

i like that mug. lol

got these beans from a friend....a bit strong but tastes great.
cbs.jpg

Postby nervewrecker » June 19th, 2013, 7:38 pm

zoom rader wrote:My pops plants his own coffee and makes it himself, gave a few Scotsmen on the rig and they said it the best they ever tasted. Seem local coffee is the way to go

You holding out on us man.

Would love to get my hands on some of this.

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » July 10th, 2013, 3:45 pm

upgrades on the way!

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » July 13th, 2013, 12:15 pm

out with the old in with the new...

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » July 14th, 2013, 1:46 pm

slickrick, u iz really a coffee freak. lol... i think i'll try those blue mountain ones. lol

As for the one-cup brewers, saw them in pricesmart once. dunno bout the price.Also in excellent stores

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 14th, 2013, 2:10 pm

KURMAman wrote:slickrick, u iz really a coffee freak. lol... i think i'll try those blue mountain ones. lol

As for the one-cup brewers, saw them in pricesmart once. dunno bout the price.Also in excellent stores

What brand brewers u saw in pricesmart?

Postby crazybalhead » July 15th, 2013, 9:07 am

Just had a cup of this. A tad bit bitter, but nice aroma and flavour.

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » July 15th, 2013, 1:52 pm

ryan99tt wrote:
KURMAman wrote:slickrick, u iz really a coffee freak. lol... i think i'll try those blue mountain ones. lol

What brand brewers u saw in pricesmart?

think it was hamilton beach.. and it was either pricesmart or excellent stores

Mr. Wheeler

Postby Mr. Wheeler » July 15th, 2013, 2:10 pm

Recently start buying Nescafe Gold....for an instant coffee it win!

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » July 15th, 2013, 2:31 pm

bought the nescafe special for the coffee mug.. collectors stuff man.. add them to my colcafe mugs

Kish

Postby Kish » July 27th, 2013, 10:40 pm

I've been using this no spill travel mug for some time now. Worth the price imo. Only thing is you need to clean it after you use it due to the design of the top cover. You need to press the button which opens an area on top to drink. Also i was concerned about a spring on the top cover but so far it isn't rusting or anything.

It's vacuum insulated on the sides and coffee stays warm after 5 hours or so. I like to sip coffee all day so it's suitable for that and the dimensions are good for in car use as well.

http://www.amazon.com/Contigo-AUTOSEAL-Stainless-20-Ounce-Easy-Clean/dp/B009HVH4XO/

ckboy

Postby ckboy » August 30th, 2013, 8:41 pm

What's with the Nescafé in subway this is some intense coffee I found it to be dark and rich.. And I drink kopi ... Is this sold in stores or is this specifically for subway ?

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » August 31st, 2013, 10:45 am

got this at haagen daaz...nice and clean..

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » August 31st, 2013, 10:47 am

recently brought in these for my keurig vue..the difference with the vue and basic keurig is the filtration and coffee presets...same flavor i have for my old keurig and recntly bought it for my vue and there is a major taste difference...tastes more clean on the keurig vue than the keurig!

brainchild

Postby brainchild » August 31st, 2013, 12:56 pm

hong wing

Postby K74T » August 31st, 2013, 1:08 pm

1377968924999.jpg

Tried this yesterday, decent.

As with the usual 3 in 1, still need to add a small touch of evaporated milk.

ckboy

Postby ckboy » August 31st, 2013, 2:44 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1377974631.807378.jpg

ckboy

Postby ckboy » August 31st, 2013, 2:44 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1377974672.089295.jpg

Postby Trini Hookah » August 31st, 2013, 3:07 pm

slickrick777 wrote:got this at haagen daaz...nice and clean..

Cheaper at Peppercorns afaik.

Victory_Specification

Postby Victory_Specification » August 31st, 2013, 5:27 pm

using this to percolate

2.jpg

this to grind beans (milling blade)

Drinking the specialty Hong wing blends for now, got them at HI-LO mid centre mall.

Any idea where I can buy the roasted gourmet beans? I know peppercorns carries starbucks, but I want to ground the beans myself - barista style lol.

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » August 31st, 2013, 9:21 pm

i use this to grind my beans...as for the beans there is this place in montrose called vanilla bean, they should have some good stuff...haven't reached there yet but will try n pass through soon and let u know what they have!

Victory_Specification

Postby Victory_Specification » August 31st, 2013, 9:39 pm

slickrick777 wrote:there is this place in montrose called vanilla bean, they should have some good stuff...haven't reached there yet but will try n pass through soon and let u know what they have!

Thanks, that's really close to my area, I'll check them Monday. You saved me a trip to town! I'll still check around North though, see what's on offer.

Victory_Specification

Postby Victory_Specification » August 31st, 2013, 9:41 pm

Didn't see this posted yet, but it helps with your knowledge base when it comes to this stuff.

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » August 31st, 2013, 9:43 pm

Victory_Specification wrote:
slickrick777 wrote:there is this place in montrose called vanilla bean, they should have some good stuff...haven't reached there yet but will try n pass through soon and let u know what they have!

Thanks, that's really close to my area, I'll check them Monday. You saved me a trip to town! I'll still check around North though, see what's on offer.

they have a facebook page as well, not too sure if it's kept up-2-date though...

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Vanilla- ... 3498474016

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » September 30th, 2013, 3:26 pm

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 30th, 2013, 6:54 pm

Organo gold dawwwwwwwg, change yuh coffee change yuh life dawwwwwwwwwg

eat up da good fungus dawwwwwwwwwg

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 30th, 2013, 9:12 pm

Too me i always get bakc to nescafe, hong wing.....and well i live on an old coffee estate..home grown is best