Official BlackBerry Thread

Postby SUPAstarr » April 6th, 2010, 11:50 pm

so de IT fella in wuk offered to upgrade my os an now he cant restore old info, so while he manually restorin it, so im out for a bit

RaidenRain

Postby RaidenRain » April 6th, 2010, 11:55 pm

steups I still wit my ole slvr L 7 :ughug: :roll:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » April 7th, 2010, 12:07 am

SUPAstarr wrote:so de IT fella in wuk offered to upgrade my os an now he cant restore old info, so while he manually restorin it, so im out for a bit

Homie you could have done it all on your own.. In this thread info in doing an OS upgraded was posted, also crackberry.com has threads on resolving issues incase you got any problems.

Postby SUPAstarr » April 7th, 2010, 6:42 am

i should have done it myself but the lil twerp was showin me he did his, really an truly i cudnt be bothered, but since he had the time i siad ok well do mine, lil iron cant restore it now. oh well i look for dat. still not really too bothered cuz the phone cut so i only use it on wifi till company pays the bill

Postby RASC » April 7th, 2010, 6:51 am

This thread has disintegrated into nothing more than a complain field where one lodges their angst against the powers that be, (Digicel & Bmobile)

I haven't seen one product review, wallpaper links, theme links, wish lists etc for any BB device-are BB owners really that interested in their devices or are they just "casual" phone users...seems to me as if this place has so few "power users"

I used to laugh at the iPhone section, but good grief man...at least they get more involved in the experience. With the latest news , reviews and iPhone gossip...you guys just seem to be living in the moment, and it only gets active when some n00b comes begging to be accepted into the chat or the service goes down.

Just my casual observation. Peace.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » April 7th, 2010, 8:32 am

RASC wrote:This thread has disintegrated into nothing more than a complain field where one lodges their angst against the powers that be, (Digicel & Bmobile)

I haven't seen one product review, wallpaper links, theme links, wish lists etc for any BB device-are BB owners really that interested in their devices or are they just "casual" phone users...seems to me as if this place has so few "power users"

I used to laugh at the iPhone section, but good grief man...at least they get more involved in the experience. With the latest news , reviews and iPhone gossip...you guys just seem to be living in the moment, and it only gets active when some n00b comes begging to be accepted into the chat or the service goes down.

Yup true..

I had alot of apps for my other BB 8120 but since then till now it's been about 2 years since I've had a BB. I'm now getting back into the swing of things so I will post up links etc and new apps available. Not many casual posters in this thread really use the BB to its true potential. Many were given the phones through their company just to make calls and send emails along with the unlimited internet access. Some are restricted from installing 3rd party apps on their devices however their is a way around it :wink:

Postby honda hoe » April 7th, 2010, 8:40 am

RASC wrote:This thread has disintegrated into nothing more than a complain field where one lodges their angst against the powers that be, (Digicel & Bmobile)

wha u go say bout the android/google ched? :|

Postby RASC » April 7th, 2010, 8:57 am

honda hoe wrote:

Well considering Android takes up so little real estate in the TT cellphone market, I'm not surprised that it's semi dead.
I predict that within this year, and next year it will start picking up on a serious level to compete.

Postby RASC » April 7th, 2010, 9:00 am

Picasso wrote:

Yup true..

I had alot of apps for my other BB 8120 but since then till now it's been about 2 years since I've had a BB. I'm now getting back into the swing of things so I will post up links etc and new apps available. Not many casual posters in this thread really use the BB to its true potential. Many were given the phones through their company just to make calls and send emails along with the unlimited internet access. Some are restricted from installing 3rd party apps on their devices however their is a way around it :wink:

Even tho I don't have one...I will start something. I was just browsing CrackBerry and came across this:

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/B--YFi8TrGo&hl=en_US&fs=1&rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="385"></embed>

Postby honda hoe » April 7th, 2010, 9:01 am

RASC wrote:
honda hoe wrote:

Well considering Android takes up so little real estate in the TT cellphone market, I'm not surprised that it's semi dead.
I predict that within this year, and next year it will start picking up on a serious level to compete.

nexus is the best smartphone i've ever used

everybody likes it

but everybody still on this bb/iphone craze

:?

Postby RASC » April 7th, 2010, 9:04 am

honda hoe wrote:
RASC wrote:
honda hoe wrote:

nexus is the best smartphone i've ever used

everybody likes it

but everybody still on this bb/iphone craze

:?

You have to understand tho...Android is NEW...relatively speaking.
BB are practically being given away with promotions
...and the iPhone was the game changer.

The HTC Nexus One isn't sold by any local carriers PLUS it's really the OS you should be concerned about, as that HTC hardware is already in the works for an upgrade with the new 1.3Ghz snapdragons around the corner!

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » April 7th, 2010, 11:09 am

Picasso wrote:Ok I confirmed with RIM..
They are getting technical issues. I assume Digicel customers are experiencing the same issue. BlackBerry Messenger Service for both Pre Paid and Post Paid customers on the Green network will encounter issues Browsing the Web and using BlackBerry Messenger Service. BBM messages will go through however it is delayed. No approximate period of time was given for the service to be restored to its normal function.

I knew it !!

bbm's to my girls not going thru and they calling n cussing coz I not replying to them :| .. u know how my effing ph bill looking now ? jeezzz :| I scared to see it :|

poor supastar :( when my pal changed my OS everything worked betterand faster the only thing tht went wrong was my then bf pic was everyones pic in the ph book lol .. a lil hiccup for an awesome OS :lol:

Postby SUPAstarr » April 7th, 2010, 11:26 am

de lil iron had his drivin test today so he not even here, dunno when ah will get it back, hit him some clout when i see him.

But Rasc is right, although fo me, after usin the blackberry an gettin accustomed to it, doin anything to it jus bores me, i'll post my themes when i get back my fone if they still there. But the only thing i use it for is messaging an email. HTC for everything else, blackberry is really a borin fone

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » April 7th, 2010, 11:36 am

my theme is just an add on to the zen theme its just red and black

Picasso

Postby Picasso » April 7th, 2010, 11:37 am

eurogirl wrote:
They are getting technical issues. I assume Digicel customers are experiencing the same issue. BlackBerry Messenger Service for both Pre Paid and Post Paid customers on the Green network will encounter issues Browsing the Web and using BlackBerry Messenger Service. BBM messages will go through however it is delayed. No approximate period of time was given for the service to be restored to its normal function.

I knew it !!

bbm's to my girls not going thru and they calling n cussing coz I not replying to them :| .. u know how my effing ph bill looking now ? jeezzz :| I scared to see it :|

poor supastar :( when my pal changed my OS everything worked betterand faster the only thing tht went wrong was my then bf pic was everyones pic in the ph book lol .. a lil hiccup for an awesome OS :lol:

Dahlin umm BBM Messages are free eh sepecially if yuh not roaming 8-)

what OS are you running and what model BB ? :wink:

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » April 7th, 2010, 11:39 am

Picasso wrote:
eurogirl wrote:

I knew it !!

my talking ph bill like i had to call n be like i'm sorry

Picasso

Postby Picasso » April 7th, 2010, 12:13 pm

eurogirl wrote:
Picasso wrote:
eurogirl wrote:

I knew it !!

my talking ph bill like i had to call n be like i'm sorry

Oh ok.. carry on :lol: :lol:

wait wait what OS yuh using and what model BB ?

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » April 7th, 2010, 12:19 pm

i have a pearl 8110 I nuh shotta like allyuh ..

even tho i'd pawn my liver for a javelin lol

Hun honestly I dunno my best friend does fix all these things for me all I does do it delete watever pics and vids I don't want him to see and give him it to fix or upgrade ..

Postby RASC » April 7th, 2010, 12:32 pm

eurogirl wrote:i have a pearl 8110 I nuh shotta like allyuh ..

even tho i'd pawn my liver for a javelin lol

Hun honestly I dunno my best friend does fix all these things for me all I does do it delete watever pics and vids I don't want him to see and give him it to fix or upgrade ..

Those older BB's with their slower processors were NOTORIOUS for crashing and sticking.
The newer ones with the 500+Mhz chips have no such issues.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » April 7th, 2010, 12:36 pm

it eh crash :|

yet :|

flat_out

Postby flat_out » April 7th, 2010, 4:16 pm

You can check out this group for "All your BlackBerry needs"

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=111447058879047

outlaw101

Postby outlaw101 » April 9th, 2010, 5:39 pm

did he do a backup of the phone before upgrading the os?if he did then it should be easy to restore it to the phone,sometimes its a little tricky but if he cant restore it then he is not the person you wanna let upgrade your blackberry,and YES GUYS WE NEED SOME THEMES AND APPS EVEN DOH I USE FREE ONES FROM APP WORLD AND ALSO U CAN MODIFY A THEME TO YOUR LIKING IN THEME BUILDER

Postby Chimera » April 12th, 2010, 7:53 pm

look a naked 9700
had to repair a speaker as well as clean the contact for the "j" button

thats today lol

Postby Greypatch » April 12th, 2010, 8:07 pm

guts out mamoo

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » April 12th, 2010, 9:12 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:look a naked 9700

thats today lol

man showing we he crotch in smart unno ...

dsi .. it looking aite :P lol :lol: :lol: as patch say .. guts out mammooo

Postby Chimera » April 12th, 2010, 9:17 pm

LOL daz d tech crotch, all u seeing is my shoe :P

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » April 12th, 2010, 11:39 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:look a naked 9700

thats today lol

by chance do u kno whats the age of that phone? :shock:

outlaw101

Postby outlaw101 » April 17th, 2010, 2:21 am

HEY ANYONE ON THIS THREAD UPDATED TO 5.0.0.592 [PLATFORM 5.2.0.58] ON THEIR 8520,8900 OR 9000 YET?

IF SO PLEASE SAY WHAT ARE THE FIXES OR BUGS ALSO IF ANYONE NEED A DOWNLOAD LINK PLEASE SAY.

IT IS AN OFFICIAL RELEASED OS NOT A LEAKED VERSION

outlaw101

Postby outlaw101 » April 17th, 2010, 3:21 am

i am actually in the process of updating my 8900 to 5.0.0.592 so i will let you guys knw,what are the bugs and fixes,if any.. :arrow:

flat_out

Postby flat_out » April 19th, 2010, 8:24 am

I'm on .610.

Its awesome.