Re: The | US Embassy | Thread

Postby AllTrac » January 7th, 2013, 10:35 am

hey rusty, you got a 10 years?

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » January 7th, 2013, 11:10 am

^dont know for sure,he didnt mention the amount of years or anything.Will let you know when i get back my passport.

Postby X_Factor » January 7th, 2013, 3:35 pm

well my wife has her date this thursday, i hope it goes well

BlackOps2

Postby BlackOps2 » January 7th, 2013, 5:13 pm

Need some info guys. Recently Got my Permanent Residency status in may 2012 (Green Card) travelled to the US right after and came back in august to finish out my school year cuz its almost over and due to some family emergencies im not sure i'll be able to travel before the 6 mnths is up.. Now i heard that a resident can only stay out of the US for 6 months
anyone else who has their green card or knowd more about the residency status can give me some more info on it. thanks. cuz i wanna know if i stay out more more than the 6mnths if there would be any trouble when time to travel any time after
Last edited by BlackOps2 on January 8th, 2013, 11:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Gem_in_i » January 7th, 2013, 7:33 pm

You cannot treat your Green Card like a Visa.

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » January 8th, 2013, 4:15 pm

we both got 10 years trac.

Postby X_Factor » January 8th, 2013, 4:23 pm

tell me nah, is it better to hunt for a parking spot or travel?

Postby Chimera » January 8th, 2013, 4:30 pm

go early enough...theres a place you can pay to park right after the embassy or you can park by mcdonalds and walk lol

you really wanna risk travelling and rain take you on the way and your passport get soak up?

Postby X_Factor » January 10th, 2013, 11:04 pm

yeah, well we did go with the car, and there is a parking place at the first left after the embassy
10$ an hr for those who may be concerned about parking in the future
and yeah, she got tru...only asked 2questions, and she never even open the document folder

she said quite a few got blanked though

Postby AllTrac » January 11th, 2013, 6:49 am

ru$$ell wrote:we both got 10 years trac.

great, hope i get the same same luck in April

Postby SR » January 11th, 2013, 7:36 pm

try not to go on the 1st

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » January 11th, 2013, 7:54 pm

AllTrac wrote:
ru$$ell wrote:we both got 10 years trac.

great, hope i get the same same luck in April

you should
i was being a total dick about the whole situation.If anyone was there and heard someone singing this song to themselves softly,it was me :lol: :lol:

Wali

Postby Wali » January 16th, 2013, 4:47 pm

guys my wife and i had our appointment last friday my wife got hers ( she is a first time applicant ) and as for me i was given a slip and told that they have to do some Administrative Processing on me and they will call me asap and also i can check online for updates! what does this mean anyone else had this happen to them. I got no explaination at all i was only asked where i work and thaz it.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » January 16th, 2013, 6:52 pm

Wali wrote:guys my wife and i had our appointment last friday my wife got hers ( she is a first time applicant ) and as for me i was given a slip and told that they have to do some Administrative Processing on me and they will call me asap and also i can check online for updates! what does this mean anyone else had this happen to them. I got no explaination at all i was only asked where i work and thaz it.

http://travel.state.gov/visa/a_zindex/a ... _4353.html
have a read

Wali

Postby Wali » January 17th, 2013, 9:30 am

thanks Xplode!

Anyone had this same experience?

Postby AllTrac » January 17th, 2013, 10:08 am

doh fret, as long as you know you legit and dont have a police record you basically got your visa, you just have to wait it out. Probably about a month. Happened to my brother twice, each time it came back in the mail with his extension, i think it has to do with his name and that being similar to someone else or he resembles someone else and they needed further confirmation. As long as you didnt get denied from the getgo, you basically in.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » January 17th, 2013, 10:20 am

probably have some crazy wali out there..making sure is not you

Wali

Postby Wali » January 17th, 2013, 11:33 am

thanks guys i will wait it out and see, I am sure its my name! lol hope it dont have plenty crazy wali's out there lol

Postby equipped2ripp » January 17th, 2013, 4:18 pm

Wali wrote:guys my wife and i had our appointment last friday my wife got hers ( she is a first time applicant ) and as for me i was given a slip and told that they have to do some Administrative Processing on me and they will call me asap and also i can check online for updates! what does this mean anyone else had this happen to them. I got no explaination at all i was only asked where i work and thaz it.

Don't worry, same thing happened to me in 2010. I had to wait 6 months and they eventually called me and I got it. I know a couple other younger people who went through the same thing and they all got their visas. They claim that your information is sent to Washington to do checks on your character.

Wali

Postby Wali » January 17th, 2013, 4:31 pm

equipped2ripp - thanks bro, i just have to wait and see what happens and hope it dont take to long cuz i sup to go NYC in April.

Postby equipped2ripp » January 17th, 2013, 4:33 pm

Yeah you would get a call in a month or so... The only reason they took 6 months with me was because I went to Guyana during that time :lol: :lol: :lol:

Wali

Postby Wali » January 17th, 2013, 4:41 pm

oh ok well i wanted to go St lucia for CT20 final but my wife working so she go vex if i go without she lol

Postby equipped2ripp » January 17th, 2013, 4:45 pm

Nah man, stay in Trinidad... if you fly they would take longer to clear you. I learnt that the hard way.

Wali

Postby Wali » January 17th, 2013, 4:47 pm

scene i will. Thanks for the advice bro you go send meh the bill lol

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » January 17th, 2013, 5:10 pm

AllTrac wrote:doh fret, as long as you know you legit and dont have a police record you basically got your visa, you just have to wait it out. Probably about a month. Happened to my brother twice, each time it came back in the mail with his extension, i think it has to do with his name and that being similar to someone else or he resembles someone else and they needed further confirmation. As long as you didnt get denied from the getgo, you basically in.

depends on what the police record is; if is a felony, you'll more than likely get blanked, but if is just a misdemeanor or infraction you should be fine :)

Wali wrote:oh ok well i wanted to go St lucia for CT20 final but my wife working so she go vex if i go without she lol

so they told you that you were granted the visa, go pay ttpost etc? One time they did that to me, and after waiting about ten days and not getting anything in the mail, I just sent them an email telling them that I need my passport for work, and couple of days later I got back my passport with visa inside :|

Postby equipped2ripp » January 17th, 2013, 5:27 pm

No they don't send you to TTPOST. They stamp cancel on your old visa and they give you back the passport as well as a form stating that you have to return to the embassy with that form and passport without needing an appointment date. When they call you back, they would ask you what day you would like to come in... You just tell them and they would say ok, see you on that day at 8am or whatever. That's it.

Wali

Postby Wali » January 17th, 2013, 9:40 pm

Thats right equipped2ripp

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » January 18th, 2013, 8:39 am

Went yesterday for my interview with wife and our son,the officer was very cool and professional.
just got back all the passports this morning," that was fast" with 10 years each ,SEMA in November here i come.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » January 19th, 2013, 8:09 pm

ruffrider27 wrote:Went yesterday for my interview with wife and our son,the officer was very cool and professional.
just got back all the passports this morning," that was fast" with 10 years each ,SEMA in November here i come.

ahh boy ruff nice to hear , talking about SEMA any 2ners going this year maybe a group 2ner trip,pool our money for travel,hotel and entrance fee.

next thing my sis friend went with her family,4 of them all got turned down :oops: if you going for us visa better come good this rounds ,strong family,social and economic ties is a must,spoke to my sis friend she said "guy in the widow D asked upfront for bank statement ,job letters and the us gov't don't recognize common-law relationships" :shock: were will you be staying and who paying for the trips,blanked all four.

$4032 TTD gone in 6 mins

and please note,taken from http://trinidad.usembassy.gov/non-immigrant_visas1.html

We would like to warn applicants against paying money to anyone who claims to work for the U.S. Embassy or any “Visa Consultant” who promises to get you either a green card or a U.S. Visa. There have been reports of persons paying money to individuals who promised them a visa, saying they represented or worked at the U.S. Embassy, or could obtain a visa. These individuals are criminals, and this is a scam.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » January 21st, 2013, 6:58 am

That interview that people go true is intense with all the questions and the officer watching you directly in your face ,will make you nervous,then there the waiting area were people watch you in the booth and when you walk out to see if you going TTPOST or out the gate ,just keep your cool to future 2ners who going ,answer your questions truthfully ,these officers are highly trained and could spot wrong.

The officer asked my wife for her bank statement ,i just replied it's a joint account ,ill be handling everything on the trip but my wife will handle the Hotel ,he smiled ,said "OK"
other questions he asked
How long i have my business,and can i see the businees reg.
How long my wife and i are together
What position my wife holds in her job
Have anyone traveled before

answered all truthfully and my whole family got visa's.