bluefete wrote:
You see the Bible clearly states that life started in the ocean but it took scientists 2,000 years to verify it. HAH!!!!!!
Sky wrote:bluefete wrote:
You see the Bible clearly states that life started in the ocean but it took scientists 2,000 years to verify it. HAH!!!!!!
If he left his planet building tools around we'd figure it out a lot sooner.
We had to invent our own tools. Dunno why he was stingy with his. If somoene didn't return it he could just send them to hell. Plus they were only stanley, not like it was his craftsman tools with the eternity warranty. We just wanted the Stanley meng.
Sky wrote:bluefete wrote:
If he left his planet building tools around we'd figure it out a lot sooner.
We had to invent our own tools. Dunno why he was stingy with his. If somoene didn't return it he could just send them to hell. Plus they were only stanley, not like it was his craftsman tools with the eternity warranty. We just wanted the Stanley meng.
My comment now - This article fully supports the following:
"And God said, Let the waters bring forth abundantly the moving creature that has life, and fowl that may fly above the earth in the open firmament of heaven. And God created great whales, and every living creature that moveth, which the waters brought forth abundantly, after their kind, and every winged fowl after his kind: and God saw that it was good." (Genesis 1:20-21)
Note that the winged birds of the air were made AFTER life started in the oceans. All this happened on the 5th day of creation. Whether it represents 5 or 5,000 or 5 billion years, I do not know.
bluefete wrote:Humes wrote:bluefete, the young lady's name was Regan MacNeil, right? I've read about that exorcism as well.
Humes & Duane: Thanks but no thanks. That was not the lady's name.
I was quite young at the time but remember reading about it in a book. It was a psychological/psychiatric study and what made it interesting was that everyday a different "character" would manifest.....
bluefete wrote:
DTAC wrote:Unfortunately for people like bluefete, this thread could run to a thousand pages and he'll never be swayed. The Bible was constructed to have an answer for everything through stated "fact" or through interpretation. Every time there is a new scientific discovery, the Bible is reinterpreted to fit with the new proof. And the Bible of today that he is so quick to quote was changed multiple times by men to suit their purpose. I hope he realises that the Bible of today is not exactly the same as when it was collectively written.....bluefete wrote:Humes wrote:bluefete, the young lady's name was Regan MacNeil, right? I've read about that exorcism as well.
Humes & Duane: Thanks but no thanks. That was not the lady's name.
I was quite young at the time but remember reading about it in a book. It was a psychological/psychiatric study and what made it interesting was that everyday a different "character" would manifest.....
That woman wouldn't be Chris Costner-Sizemore would it?
Firewall wrote:i just curious as to how you would explain the statue of Mary crying blood, or even the worldwide phenomena of the statues of Lord Ganesh drinking milk (think it was in 2005)
Humes wrote:My comment now - This article fully supports the following:
"And God said, Let the waters bring forth abundantly the moving creature that has life, and fowl that may fly above the earth in the open firmament of heaven. And God created great whales, and every living creature that moveth, which the waters brought forth abundantly, after their kind, and every winged fowl after his kind: and God saw that it was good." (Genesis 1:20-21)
Note that the winged birds of the air were made AFTER life started in the oceans. All this happened on the 5th day of creation. Whether it represents 5 or 5,000 or 5 billion years, I do not know.
bluefete, that's a stretch of interpretation, of logic, and it also clashes with the other scientific knowledge that we have about the development of life.
Interpretation-wise, the sentence does not state that God made sea creatures first and flying creatures after. It states that he made sea creatures and flying creatures during that period. Not one after the other.
Secondly, the article makes it clear that the sea life was around before air was fit to breathe. So...what exactly were those "great whales" breathing?
The "poisonous smog of methane, ammonia and other toxic gases"?
More importantly, scientific and archaeological research shows us that flying creatures did not appear before creatures who walked on land. Yet, according to what you're showing us here, the flying creatures appeared before the land creatures, who showed up on the sixth day of creation. So the Bible left out some crucial information in those verses, or got the build order wrong.
Did you think this through before posting it triumphantly?
Gladiator wrote:bluefete wrote:
The hindu vedas states this also and was written 5000 years before the bible....
The Bible is one of the biggest lies ever put down... who wrote it the same corrupt jews and romans who hated christianty and all to do with it and even killed your jesus
What makes you think they wrote it or edited it NOT to control man which is wha they have been doing for the past 2000 yrs by making you people worship their blue eyed blond hair god
people here should watch the documentry Zeitgeist which explains the reiteration of religion, its source based on astrology and how its copied from one time to another and from one culture to another...
Time to evolve people!!!! free yourself from the greatest form of slavery... mental slavery.
dry wrote:bluefete wrote:You know it is amazing how God is working through this thread. Even as we debate, he is throwing things out (realtime) in the natural world for us to see evidence of his existence.
THIS IS THE SCIENTIFIC PROOF THAT YOU DOUBTERS WANTED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Now Humes, MGMan, Razkal & Company, this did not come from the Bible BUT it SUPPORTS the Bible's brief outline of the creation of life.
yup... fits like a glove
crossdrilled wrote:dry wrote:bluefete wrote:You know it is amazing how God is working through this thread. Even as we debate, he is throwing things out (realtime) in the natural world for us to see evidence of his existence.
THIS IS THE SCIENTIFIC PROOF THAT YOU DOUBTERS WANTED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Now Humes, MGMan, Razkal & Company, this did not come from the Bible BUT it SUPPORTS the Bible's brief outline of the creation of life.
yup... fits like a glove
Take 10!!
bluefete wrote:Maybe if scientists spent less time trying to discredit God and more time trying to work in harmony with him, they would be more advanced.
An experiment was done several years ago
No medals will be given out if you guess which team won and why.