pioneer wrote:WTF...i geh dem same cd's too
crazybalhead wrote:Just got Aarmin new artists album and NEw Daylight from Raptor!!!
oonce oonce ooonce...
rossi wrote:I notice alot of you in here like the latest/recent trance tunes.....any old listeners? from say, 1996/97 and onwards?
bushwakka wrote:rossi wrote:I notice alot of you in here like the latest/recent trance tunes.....any old listeners? from say, 1996/97 and onwards?
hmmm....the only thing i knew from that era is ting like Mortal Kombat theme song, songs by AQUA etc. those things got me started on the techno scene really
bushwakka wrote:rossi wrote:I notice alot of you in here like the latest/recent trance tunes.....any old listeners? from say, 1996/97 and onwards?
hmmm....the only thing i knew from that era is ting like Mortal Kombat theme song, songs by AQUA etc. those things got me started on the techno scene really
pioneer wrote:How many of you so-called "fans" actually buyin original music and supporting the genre and not pirating like the "dancehall/soca" goons?
pioneer wrote:rossi wrote:pioneer wrote:How many of you so-called "fans" actually buyin original music and supporting the genre and not pirating like the "dancehall/soca" goons?
well...honestly I started to listen to rave and trance and the like, from around 98. the music I was introduced to was from 96 onward. At that time I was just out of school, so buying original cds was ah scene. the first rave cd I borrowed was ah burn to be burned...PLUS, I don't recall the music shops stocking any abundance of rave and techno albums, it was one or two "best of" or a mixdown of sorts.
Right now, I have real rave on my hard drive . I'm a fan...but no originals. Does that make me less of a fan than someone else? maybe...but the main point is, I appreciate the music. Isn't that what it's all about?
Didn't ask yuh all dat, was a simple yes or no.
There's Amazon.com jus in case you're wondering.
Lotsa stuff available on itunes also.
pioneer wrote:mash up zen lasnite