The guitar string (thread)

Swifted

Re: The guitar string (thread)

Postby Swifted » September 14th, 2010, 9:15 pm

aidan wrote:Aye, anybody know where I can find some E. ball super slinkys?

I order all my strings from Amazon ...I get nothing less than 10 packs for it to be worth the while tho 8-)

aidan

Postby aidan » September 14th, 2010, 9:53 pm

Swifted wrote:
aidan wrote:Aye, anybody know where I can find some E. ball super slinkys?

I order all my strings from Amazon ...I get nothing less than 10 packs for it to be worth the while tho 8-)

that sounds like a plan yes. thanks for a good idea lol!

Postby Cjruckus » September 17th, 2010, 12:18 am

johnnie717 wrote:Hey anybody ever check out the Egnater tweaker head. It is a full tube head.....3 12AX7 and 2 6V6.

I have a prs se custom an a boss me 70 ..... nw i need a good tube amp for a decent price....i like this tweaker. Anybody hav any ideas on it....I hear Egnater suppose to be a real high end class of guitar amps.

I wudda like to buy the Vox ac 15....but nobody down here hav it and that go be too much wen it come down here.

The egnater runnin for about $5000.

Egnater is decent just not my style.
If it suits you and your playing style, buy it. Thats all that matters right?

Half of the guitarists on this forum have their heads up their asses anyway and wouldn't know good gear if it came up and slapped them.

Swifted

Postby Swifted » September 18th, 2010, 10:19 am

^wow!

Postby Cjruckus » September 18th, 2010, 8:32 pm

at least I'm honest about it.

Postby MG Man » October 1st, 2010, 8:18 am

Adrenaline rush...............if u are a crappy guitarist, I gots crappy bass skillz if u wanna jam

Racers Edge

Postby Racers Edge » October 1st, 2010, 1:18 pm

well dey lock my ched...

MG lets organise a lil session....who in??

Postby SmokeyGTi » October 1st, 2010, 3:42 pm

i pick up meh steel string yesterday after nearly a year and nearly dead - can't believe how soft meh fingertips get

i have to get back on that thing yes, it was a great stress reliever.

Racers Edge

Postby Racers Edge » October 1st, 2010, 10:43 pm

for real dude...dem strings does cut real bad

Snags

Postby Snags » October 2nd, 2010, 12:03 am

Do you guys have a place in mind for us to have a small jam?

Postby MG Man » October 2nd, 2010, 7:15 am

RE and Snaggs, I free during the day most days during the week, so whenever

Postby buzz » October 2nd, 2010, 8:25 am

i wantz to come an maccoz

Postby MG Man » October 2nd, 2010, 8:49 am

lolz
lemme see if i can clean up this apartment and maybe we can do something, but it has to be during the day when the neighbours are out

Postby buzz » October 2nd, 2010, 11:45 am

yay can i brings my descant recorder ?

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » October 2nd, 2010, 11:24 pm

buzz u still have that Tama kit?

Postby buzz » October 3rd, 2010, 3:10 am

nah :?

Postby MG Man » October 3rd, 2010, 9:25 am

buzz wrote:yay can i brings my descant recorder ?

plan to take it apart and stuff it in your ears when the cacophony gets unbearable?

Postby buzz » October 3rd, 2010, 1:36 pm

:lol: naw i'll join in too

Postby MG Man » October 3rd, 2010, 7:21 pm

hmm..................I feel ah Beastie Boys joint in the making

Snags

Postby Snags » October 3rd, 2010, 9:35 pm

I want to sell my parker to buy a jackson kelly, or my laptop or my sword :|

Racers Edge

Postby Racers Edge » October 3rd, 2010, 10:35 pm

hmm ...well this week I might be able to during the day.... just got an amp, nothing fancy and I have some other guitar stuff, pedals and sheit that I really not sure how to use so....when and where?

Postby buzz » October 3rd, 2010, 10:42 pm

sell them :|

Postby MG Man » October 3rd, 2010, 11:49 pm

Racers Edge wrote:hmm ...well this week I might be able to during the day.... just got an amp, nothing fancy and I have some other guitar stuff, pedals and sheit that I really not sure how to use so....when and where?

I in curepe
btw how u end up with equipment u dont know how to use?

Snags

Postby Snags » October 3rd, 2010, 11:56 pm

Buzz, I'm going to the misc section in a bit, going to post up at a minimum, the parker and the laptop :| and lol I was wondering the same thing , what did you get, racers edge?

rawle parsons

Postby rawle parsons » October 4th, 2010, 12:16 am

going to shed ten tomorrow to collect a mex strat player deluxe and an Ibanes 5 string active bass.......cyar wait!....
cyar sleep either!

Racers Edge

Postby Racers Edge » October 4th, 2010, 8:05 pm

MG, Snags ...its a very sad story how I ended up with this stuff.....I will share it when we get together or on this forum as soon as I get some free time...

so are we on ..lets say thursday afternoon...what time?

Postby MG Man » October 5th, 2010, 3:24 am

I tend to be home all day
if it's by me, I rather get together between noon and 4 when the neighbour next door not around

Racers Edge

Postby Racers Edge » October 6th, 2010, 9:04 am

cool I in that ...anybody else

MG pm a contact # so I can call for directions

Racers Edge

Postby Racers Edge » October 7th, 2010, 10:45 pm

MG... tried to link with u today...wasup?

Postby Cjruckus » October 7th, 2010, 10:49 pm

A JaMz you say?

I'm game.