The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

saxman642

Re: The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Postby saxman642 » January 30th, 2014, 8:07 am

Got clipped on Ariapita Avenue yesterday:

Perfect example of drivers not holding their lane during a bend... :?

Postby Dizzy28 » January 30th, 2014, 8:35 am

saxman642 wrote:Got clipped on Ariapita Avenue yesterday:

Would like to know of the eventual outcome

Postby Morpheus » January 30th, 2014, 9:05 am

LoL man thought it turn to single lane or what? Steups. Don't know why people does be all over the line even on a slight bend.....

Let us know the driver's reaction plz

EDIT: He/She should get a ticket for that number plate too.....

Postby cinco » January 30th, 2014, 9:25 am

Talking about not holding a lane but you were clearly over the white line from the time you pull out from the side street.

pot calling kettle black?

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » January 30th, 2014, 9:32 am

that lane jumping thing is a norm going round the savannah too, especially the corner after the US embassy

Postby Spitfir3 » January 30th, 2014, 9:47 am

de forq...@ saxman yuh lucky that guy wasn't driving a truck

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » January 30th, 2014, 10:30 am

cinco wrote:

Talking about not holding a lane but you were clearly over the white line from the time you pull out from the side street.

Cinco, you just nitpicking.

Driver's reaction:
She was clueless as to what she did. I had to explain to her that she cut the corner. She said all she know is the she make the bend and "felt something" then came to a complete stop in the right lane. When I mentioned that that I had the whole thing on camera, she queried, "Why would you do that?" My response: "For situations like this."

As for outcome, I opted to let her off the hook after consulting with a straightener.

As you can see, nothing worth running her down for money for... I done move on.

Postby cinco » January 30th, 2014, 10:42 am

how is that nitpicking?
what was your reason for riding the white line? you clearly werent maintaining a lane either.

Postby wagonrunner » January 30th, 2014, 10:43 am

saxman642 wrote:Cinco, you just nitpicking.

[logic]you have camera so you impervious to all faults you show in others[/logic]
He's not nitpicking, he's telling you you are just as at fault of the same offences.

Postby Morpheus » January 30th, 2014, 10:44 am

LoL. Knew this was coming...

Postby pete » January 30th, 2014, 10:46 am

The way I tend to drive, I try to predict stupid drives before they happen. In that situation I would've held back a little bit feeling that they would've done that. Only time I'd take that corner inside another car is if I was directly alongside from before or just a little ahead so that they KNOW I'm there.

Postby cinco » January 30th, 2014, 10:49 am

pete wrote:The way I tend to drive, I try to predict stupid drives before they happen. In that situation I would've held back a little bit feeling that they would've done that. Only time I'd take that corner inside another car is if I was directly alongside from before or just a little ahead so that they KNOW I'm there.

exactly!
i bet she couldnt even see his car in her rear view at that angle.
i go stop nitpicking

Postby Morpheus » January 30th, 2014, 10:57 am

cinco wrote:
pete wrote:The way I tend to drive, I try to predict stupid drives before they happen. In that situation I would've held back a little bit feeling that they would've done that. Only time I'd take that corner inside another car is if I was directly alongside from before or just a little ahead so that they KNOW I'm there.

exactly!
i go stop nitpicking

You are both right. I would have done the same as I am so accustomed to "drifters".

Still she was an idiot driver.....

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » January 30th, 2014, 12:12 pm

cinco wrote:

exactly!
i go stop nitpicking

I sorry cinco, i will not tell you yuh nitpicking again... :lol:

[confession] In all fairness I end up on the line after the turn because of how fast I move out from the side road [/confession]

Reddis

Postby Reddis » January 30th, 2014, 6:18 pm

cinco wrote:

Could it be that Saxman was going into the left lane?. But after realizing the lane was blocked by the Pick up he had no choice to make that drive?

Postby Chimera » January 30th, 2014, 6:38 pm

cinco wrote:

exactly!
i go stop nitpicking

imagine if that did happen near the US embassy na

he wudda blame the US embassy for using their immense power to force the woman car into his.

Nalissa

Postby Nalissa » January 31st, 2014, 10:04 pm

White Hilux TCX2121 and the blue Lexus, come na man, do that when the road clear..racing on the highway in Gasparillo, and blasted Hilux up in people ass playing peek-a-boo :/

Make it alyuh playground when there's no one innocent to be victims of alyuh wild play!

BIG STEUPS!

Postby joker » February 1st, 2014, 12:07 am

Saxman was destined for this.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » February 1st, 2014, 6:34 pm

Postby wagonrunner » February 1st, 2014, 8:24 pm

wan't gonna call them idiots.....................
but 6 of them in a B15. :|
all under 25 years old
put the b15 off the road into the drain east of pizza hut gulf city.
http://wikimapia.org/#lang=en&lat=10.25 ... 1&z=18&m=m

just a couple minutes ago. Car and them possibly still there.

Postby Morpheus » February 2nd, 2014, 2:04 am

"We going ri dey. Nutten eh go happen. We go jess drive slow" :roll:

Unsecured loads.

Last edited by Morpheus on February 2nd, 2014, 10:38 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Ted_v2 » February 2nd, 2014, 8:23 am

Ha. My neighbor did the same thing when he was moving some 5/8 rods. Nearly took out a wingroad driver.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » February 3rd, 2014, 9:34 am

Them coconut vendors with their old van and unsecured loads as well. BIG STEUPS!!!
Coconut shells does be falling out when they driving.

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » February 3rd, 2014, 10:51 am

The driving wasn't that bad, but i feel his motivation for driving like this was the thought of getting some action last night:

IdleMind2504

Postby IdleMind2504 » February 5th, 2014, 12:59 pm

Image :shock:

poor Navara :( :(

Postby MG Man » February 5th, 2014, 1:52 pm

dude, it's a van....that's what they supposed to be used for...as opposed to wedding and such

Postby ismithx » February 5th, 2014, 2:10 pm

yeah, but is it overloaded? tiles are very heavy you know

Postby MG Man » February 5th, 2014, 2:15 pm

what's the load rating on a navara?

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » February 5th, 2014, 3:05 pm

Oh, how we love to make this kind of u-turn...

Postby Morpheus » February 5th, 2014, 3:18 pm

That's a Macoya and Cipriani LC special lol