Flow Internet Thread

Eat.Sleep.JDM

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby Eat.Sleep.JDM » October 19th, 2016, 3:11 pm

Or best option go to the payment center and request upgrade once its completed go home and reset modem and do a speed test to confirm upgrade

snypaz

Postby snypaz » October 19th, 2016, 3:33 pm

The stupid thing is I went into them today to pay my bill and it was only when i got home i decided to upgrade.

snypaz

Postby snypaz » October 19th, 2016, 4:08 pm

Got it upgraded. Now let's see how this goes.

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » October 19th, 2016, 4:21 pm

Does Consumer Affairs or TATT, (Telecommunications Authority of TnT) has any responsibility in this matter? What comes to mind was when they were providing service that they had no licence for. They may actually have a refund for you.

D3oxide

Postby D3oxide » October 20th, 2016, 7:16 pm

Paying for 45mb & getting 5mb in Sangre Grande area. Anyone else having issue ?

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » October 22nd, 2016, 7:33 pm

Schedule for AVS upgrade next week. Any recent problems with AVS service recently. Hoping to switch off there WiFi and just use my old router... Any suggestions

Eat.Sleep.JDM

Postby Eat.Sleep.JDM » October 22nd, 2016, 8:23 pm

Yeah you can go on your browser and type in 192.168.0.1 username admin password is password all common letters disable 2.4ghz and 5g dont bridge the avs modems they give problem when bridged leave it has routed with nat an connect your router via any one of the four ethernet ports an configure your router to suit

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » October 22nd, 2016, 8:29 pm

Cool will do. Because of the bridge problems I didn't want the change over. But looking on the saving side now. Digi up and down this side now , but I ent want no headache now...so going Avs for one year

kaiza

Re: RE: Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby kaiza » October 22nd, 2016, 8:34 pm

D3oxide wrote:Paying for 45mb & getting 5mb in Sangre Grande area. Anyone else having issue ?

Had that issue when i upgraded to the 45mb package. The problem was that they never program the upgrade and was telling me that the wiring bad so thats why i only getting 5mb. A tech visited after 4 days and then it was good.

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » October 22nd, 2016, 8:36 pm

Eat.Sleep.JDM wrote:Yeah you can go on your browser and type in 192.168.0.1 username admin password is password all common letters disable 2.4ghz and 5g dont bridge the avs modems they give problem when bridged leave it has routed with nat an connect your router via any one of the four ethernet ports an configure your router to suit

Can I change the default admin login to flow router?

Eat.Sleep.JDM

Postby Eat.Sleep.JDM » October 22nd, 2016, 8:44 pm

lchan485 wrote:Cool will do. Because of the bridge problems I didn't want the change over. But looking on the saving side now. Digi up and down this side now , but I ent want no headache now...so going Avs for one year

Ok word of advice dont cancel the contract until the 1 year is up

Eat.Sleep.JDM

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby Eat.Sleep.JDM » October 22nd, 2016, 8:46 pm

lchan485 wrote:
Eat.Sleep.JDM wrote:Yeah you can go on your browser and type in 192.168.0.1 username admin password is password all common letters disable 2.4ghz and 5g dont bridge the avs modems they give problem when bridged leave it has routed with nat an connect your router via any one of the four ethernet ports an configure your router to suit

There should be the option to change it check the various tabs i cant remember for sure because i usually recomnend my clients to use their own routers

lchan485

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby lchan485 » October 22nd, 2016, 8:58 pm

Eat.Sleep.JDM wrote:
lchan485 wrote:

There should be the option to change it check the various tabs i cant remember for sure because i usually recomnend my clients to use their own routers

OK. Have to pass a NAS through it as well. So may have to port forward from flow router. Or should I connect NAS to flow.
Whats the early termination fee like

iarmd1

Postby iarmd1 » October 22nd, 2016, 9:00 pm

http://www.speedtest.net/result/5737526799.png
I have the 50 Mbs package but if i do a speed test from say tampa FL i get a 117 ping and 13.6 Mbs download. Should i call flow or live with it cause i have the AVS service since it was launched and recently i cant even restart a show without problems in the playback and all my kodi players stick.

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » October 23rd, 2016, 12:18 pm

Anyone on Flow AVS using the flo2go app can say how many channels they getting

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » October 23rd, 2016, 1:50 pm

lchan485 wrote:Anyone on Flow AVS using the flo2go app can say how many channels they getting

you don't get all for some reason they have only made a few watchable

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » October 23rd, 2016, 2:02 pm

fred1266 wrote:
lchan485 wrote:Anyone on Flow AVS using the flo2go app can say how many channels they getting

Thanks

wavehunter

Postby wavehunter » October 27th, 2016, 1:13 pm

Did flow raise the rate of their 30Mbps package ? I used to pay 200 and now I am seeing my bill showing me 219.99 and they call me to say if I don't pay the bill I would be cut. The only bill is have is the current one.....

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 27th, 2016, 1:20 pm

^ Yea it is $220 now

I however am on the 60mb Flow package for $195 was an offer they had for 2 years earlier this year

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » October 28th, 2016, 8:57 pm

Got the AVS yesterday with 60Mb. Is working well so far, using with my own router for WiFi. Haven't got the Flo2go app to work yet

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » October 29th, 2016, 10:18 am

fred1266 wrote:

Can a recording be played back via flow app. I can see the record but it won't play back.

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » October 30th, 2016, 6:58 pm

wavehunter wrote:Did flow raise the rate of their 30Mbps package ? I used to pay 200 and now I am seeing my bill showing me 219.99 and they call me to say if I don't pay the bill I would be cut. The only bill is have is the current one.....

i think all rates was buying raise unless you take the contract with them

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » October 31st, 2016, 9:39 pm

Anyone getting connection issues right now?
Dropping every couple minutes in Arouca

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » October 31st, 2016, 10:07 pm

Working better today than weekend in Belmont

Postby Dizzy28 » November 5th, 2016, 11:45 am

Anybody else's flow TV down since morning??

Postby K74T » November 5th, 2016, 12:18 pm

No problems in Barataria

acid angel

Postby acid angel » November 6th, 2016, 2:34 pm

Anyone in the east having issues with internet and/or tv since the thunderstorm last night?

Postby redmanjp » November 6th, 2016, 3:31 pm

no electricty in parts of east so maybe flow lines affected if they don't have backup power

snypaz

Postby snypaz » November 12th, 2016, 8:30 am

So I've discovered a new problem. Since my 125mb upgrade I've had flawless net for the past 3 weeks. Yesterday I had several dips in service that lasted all day. Couldn't get any work done. Called them twice. Said they weren't seeing any issues from their side but couldn't gain access to the box. Last night I got home and now my Netflix via my Smart TV is saying Im using a unbocker or a proxy. Which I'm not. My TV is wired to the modem and I've made no changes whatsoever. Only changes made were from FLOW's side of things. No device has access to Netflix. Idk how to fix this.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » November 12th, 2016, 1:18 pm

^^May not be the same issue but something to consider..had the 60mb package and was experiencing alot of slow downs myself last month, called tech support and while doing their troubleshooting I was advised to switch off the modem only for the tech to tell me he is still seeing it online. So I thinking wtf, like somebody clone my modem...a supervisor eventually sorted me out and I was back to my regular speeds. The supervisor private messaged me cause it ended up being an ole school pardna and let me know he sorted me out & I confirmed with him that the modem was cloned.

So although they rectified the issue I can't remain a customer of theirs with those kinda security flaws. I've since switched to digicel 100mb package. Paying more yea but I'd rather not have to deal with cloned modems.