COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Are you taking the COVID-19 Vaccine?

Yes, I am already vaccinated.
67%
Yes, I am awaiting vaccination.
10%
No, I don't want it.
16%
I am not sure.
7%

Total votes: 121

Re: COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Postby sMASH » February 21st, 2022, 7:00 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
matr1x wrote:Can someone tell me the long term effects of the vaccine 10 years down the line?
......you does make stupid comments and ask stupid questions but you should get a award for this one.
The schupid question does have an answer tho...

Postby matr1x » February 21st, 2022, 7:04 pm

So don't tell the population that the vaccines safe

Postby Chimera » February 21st, 2022, 7:44 pm

sMASH wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:
matr1x wrote:Can someone tell me the long term effects of the vaccine 10 years down the line?
......you does make stupid comments and ask stupid questions but you should get a award for this one.
The schupid question does have an answer tho...
You have an answer for what the long terms effects will be on a vaccine that has been created less than 2 years now for a virus that had been around less than 3 years?

Postby sMASH » February 21st, 2022, 7:51 pm

the question is : CAN someone tell the long term effects of the vaccine 10 years down the line?
that has an answer. its simpler than it seems.

Postby matr1x » February 22nd, 2022, 2:09 am

The point is, the idiots say "trust the science "

Trust the scientific METHOD

There is a difference

Postby timelapse » February 22nd, 2022, 7:29 am

sMASH wrote:the question is : CAN someone tell the long term effects of the vaccine 10 years down the line?
Easy, it will minimize the risk of you dying from covid in the long term.

Postby sMASH » February 22nd, 2022, 8:31 am

nooooo.

Postby redmanjp » February 22nd, 2022, 11:07 pm

sMASH wrote:the question is : CAN someone tell the long term effects of the vaccine 10 years down the line?

if any rare serious side effect happens its likely to happen within the first 2 months.

but, the vaccines came out December 2020 -that means tens of millions of ppl in the US, UK and other countries received it more than a year ago - even right here in T&T tens of thousands received it back in April including my mom. nothing has happened to all these millions of ppl a whole year after.

do u know the long-term effects of covid down the line?

Postby redmanjp » February 22nd, 2022, 11:11 pm

CDC recommends an 8 week interval between doses of mrna vaccines for some people

https://www.cdc.gov/vaccines/covid-19/clinical-considerations/covid-19-vaccines-us.html

Considerations for intervals for mRNA COVID-19 vaccine primary series
mRNA COVID-19 vaccines are FDA-approved or authorized for a 3-week (Pfizer-BioNTech vaccine) or 4-week (Moderna vaccine) interval between the first and second dose. A 3- or 4-week interval continues to be the recommended interval for people who are moderately to severely immunocompromised, adults ages 65 years and older, and others who need rapid protection due to increased concern about community transmission or risk of severe disease. mRNA COVID-19 vaccines are safe and effective at the FDA-approved or FDA-authorized intervals, but a longer interval may be considered for some populations. While absolute risk remains small, the relative risk for myocarditis is higher for males ages 12-39 years, and this risk might be reduced by extending the interval between the first and second dose. Some studies in adolescents (ages 12-17 years) and adults have shown the small risk of myocarditis associated with mRNA COVID-19 vaccines might be reduced and peak antibody responses and vaccine effectiveness may be increased with an interval longer than 4 weeks. Extending the interval beyond 8 weeks has not been shown to provide additional benefit. There are currently no data available for children ages 11 years and younger. Therefore, an 8-week interval may be optimal for some people ages 12 years and older, especially for males ages 12–39 years.

MOH needs to adjust the interval which should reduce the chance of adverse reactions even lower, which would serve to give hesitant ppl some confidence.

Postby st7 » February 23rd, 2022, 3:11 am

smash, matrix, etc.

waz allyuh numbers? allyuh have offices? i wanna know cause when i get a broken leg, stabbed, or shot - i hadda come by allyuh to treat and heal meh cause like allyuh know so much about medicine n ting.

bless meh nah fellas

Postby timelapse » February 23rd, 2022, 7:07 am

sMASH wrote:nooooo.
What is the 'correct' answer then?

Postby sMASH » February 23rd, 2022, 7:53 am

timelapse wrote:

nooooo. :lol:

Postby redmanjp » March 3rd, 2022, 5:34 pm

Last edited by redmanjp on March 3rd, 2022, 10:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby timelapse » March 3rd, 2022, 8:18 pm

sMASH wrote:
timelapse wrote:

nooooo.
Ok cool
main-qimg-fd18c589846c72034014128ad1292f3f-lq.jpg

Postby redmanjp » March 9th, 2022, 11:47 pm

Postby redmanjp » April 4th, 2022, 10:59 pm

Pfizer 2nd data dump

Postby sMASH » April 5th, 2022, 12:30 am

as i said, u have to be able to survive the first shot.

but enough of that was already knowledge before they gave the vaccines emergency use on compassionate care grounds.

all yuh had to do, was make it optional, no compulsion/coercion/ultimatum/mandate

Postby adnj » April 5th, 2022, 7:43 am

sMASH wrote:as i said, u have to be able to survive the first shot.

but enough of that was already knowledge before they gave the vaccines emergency use on compassionate care grounds.

all yuh had to do, was make it optional, no compulsion/coercion/ultimatum/mandate

If there is anyone in the public that chose not to be vaccinated, it's because IT WAS OPTIONAL.

No deep thinking in any of your posts.

Postby De Dragon » April 5th, 2022, 7:46 am

adnj wrote:

If there is anyone in the public that chose not to be vaccinated, it's because IT WAS OPTIONAL.

I don't like vaccines, however I have no real argument against them so I'll turn it into a culture war :roll:

Postby sMASH » April 5th, 2022, 9:32 am

adnj wrote:

I don't like vaccines, however I have no real argument against them so I'll turn it into a culture war :roll:
Ultimatum to not work is not a free choice.

And we saw how well behaved the 'safe zone' posse does be.

At least they have FULL confidence
In their Vax, as it should be....

Postby st7 » April 5th, 2022, 9:43 am

been to safe zones lots of times, didnt get covid.

well look at that. vax wokkin

Postby hover11 » April 5th, 2022, 9:50 am

st7 wrote:been to safe zones lots of times, didnt get covid.

well look at that. vax wokkin
Yea vax working.

RIP Kenny J and Blaxx

Postby adnj » April 5th, 2022, 9:51 am

sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:

Ultimatum to not work is not a free choice.

And we saw how well behaved the 'safe zone' posse does be.

At least they have FULL confidence
In their Vax, as it should be....

Actually, it is. The colloquialism is "vote with your feet."

When you lack the necessary skills to do any fukking thing else, it becomes an ultimatum. But you lack the necessary skills by choice. Or you're just too stupid.

Postby Les Bain » April 5th, 2022, 10:29 am

timelapse wrote:
sMASH wrote:
timelapse wrote:

nooooo.
Ok cool main-qimg-fd18c589846c72034014128ad1292f3f-lq.jpg

After 2 years of living and dealing with the Covid situation, your ass have to be happy to engage antivaxxers in debate.

Postby sMASH » April 5th, 2022, 10:40 am

Well, that's it. Ultimatum done.
Guess politics trumps science.

2 out of 5 people will be unvaxed, and that is enough to not spread covee to those at home who immuno Compromised.

Take ur 4th jab, u may be under vaxed, and susceptible to the virus

Postby adnj » April 5th, 2022, 10:54 am

sMASH wrote:Well, that's it. Ultimatum done.

2 out of 5 people will be unvaxed, and that is enough to not spread covee to those at home who immuno Compromised.

Postby aaron17 » April 5th, 2022, 11:17 am

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:Well, that's it. Ultimatum done.

..from getting infection from a later strain.
What doesn't kill you now ..gives you a chance to fight later on I guess :?

Postby redmanjp » April 5th, 2022, 11:23 am

I would say: for someone who is already low risk and fully vaxxed, it's good to get infected as the latest study shows it gives hybrid immunity which is the best kind. u are already protected from severe disease from the primary & booster doses so the infection would cause mild symptoms and give u a natural boost. but from a community standpoint it would increase spread. and it should no be the approach for family members of immunocompromised ppl.

getting infected without prior vaccination, especially for high risk ppl like >65, or overweight, NCDs, etc is a gamble. and deaths is not the ONLY thing to worry about - it is only the worse case scenario. u may survive, but end up in hospital and damage your lungs or other organs.

Postby adnj » April 5th, 2022, 12:31 pm

The same people.
Asking the same questions.
Getting the same answers.

For two years.

Postby st7 » April 5th, 2022, 1:02 pm

adnj wrote:The same people.
Asking the same questions.
Getting the same answers.

For two years.

and they think the last 2 years didnt matter.

EvErywhERE opEN Up Now. We nEVeR NEeDEd A vaCcInE