Official Gaming Console Thread (XBOX, PS4, Switch etc)

metalgear2095

Re: Official Gaming Console Thread (360,PS3,Wii etc)

Postby metalgear2095 » November 24th, 2013, 12:16 pm

Bc is sheit. Most still have their old systems. I hardly used my ps2 after I got the ps3.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » November 24th, 2013, 12:55 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:Bc is sheit. Most still have their old systems. I hardly used my ps2 after I got the ps3.

agreed..

only thing is however every time you want to actually PLAY the patched PS3 game, you MUST insert the PS3 disc into the PS4...

I rather just save myself the trouble and buy a ps4 copy of the game and sell the ps3 copy for a lil $200

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 24th, 2013, 2:32 pm

Is it a patch or is it the ps4 version that you download and install?

Postby honda hoe » November 24th, 2013, 2:43 pm

Started a new PS4 account

HondaHoe

All meh trophies gone :(

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 24th, 2013, 2:46 pm

JJ16 wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:Bc is sheit. Most still have their old systems. I hardly used my ps2 after I got the ps3.

agreed..

only thing is however every time you want to actually PLAY the patched PS3 game, you MUST insert the PS3 disc into the PS4...

I rather just save myself the trouble and buy a ps4 copy of the game and sell the ps3 copy for a lil $200

Having to keep the ps3 game is sheit.

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » November 24th, 2013, 8:43 pm

RapToR wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:
GReddy23 wrote:good one ^^

too lazy
will a ps3 copy of ghost work on a ps4?

No. But I read you can upgrade to the ps4 version for $10

you will have to pay for the patch to use the PS3 game

its 10$ per game

the copies you are selling has a 10$ voucher, might be it
need a translator

Postby honda hoe » November 25th, 2013, 12:45 pm

so.. nobody didn't buy an xbox 1 and play killer instinct?

real noobs in here

Postby Sinister_Audio » November 25th, 2013, 1:09 pm

Killer instinct 3 is by far the best vs game I've ever seen.

It's quite unfortunate that it's for x1 only.

My choice lies with the x1

Postby pioneer » November 25th, 2013, 1:27 pm

stillwaiting crew

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » November 25th, 2013, 1:29 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:
JJ16 wrote:

agreed..

I think it is the PS4 version you download and install. Reason being this is why PS3 games will not work on PS4, because the system's architecture is completely different. The PS3 game is probably just being used for validation to prove that you bought the game previously, because they wouldn just sell a PS4 game for $10, would they. If you have a digital copy of the game on your PSN account it will work too, that way obviously you won't need the disc. I bought AC4 for PS3 and a code came with the game for the PS4 version.

Postby Spitfir3 » November 25th, 2013, 1:46 pm

that killer instinct gameplay looking good but i still rather tekken and to a lesser extent mortal kombat

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » November 25th, 2013, 2:02 pm

ichiniisama99 wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:
JJ16 wrote:

agreed..

I think it is the PS4 version you download and install. Reason being this is why PS3 games will not work on PS4, because the system's architecture is completely different. The PS3 game is probably just being used for validation to prove that you bought the game previously, because they wouldn just sell a PS4 game for $10, would they. If you have a digital copy of the game on your PSN account it will work too, that way obviously you won't need the disc. I bought AC4 for PS3 and a code came with the game for the PS4 version.

or put simply, you need the PS3 disc to play the game on the ps4 if you buy it for the $10 deal..

EVERYTIME before you wanna start the game, you need to pop in your PS3 copy of the game, or so said the internet

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » November 25th, 2013, 2:04 pm

no good launch titles no care.
as soon as something worthwhile comes out, I'll buy in.
same goes for xbone

Im still surprised that these consoles launched with nothing worthwhile (except forza) ... havent manufacturers learned the value of a killer launch title yet? (forza is not a killer launch title)

and on a sidenote, sony seems to be going out of their way to make me NOT want to buy a ps4

Postby honda hoe » November 25th, 2013, 2:11 pm

in all fairness i think killer instinct IS a killer launch title

Postby pioneer » November 25th, 2013, 2:30 pm

wake me up when gears of war come to xbone

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » November 25th, 2013, 2:36 pm

honda hoe wrote:Started a new PS4 account

HondaHoe

So what u saying is that wen a person buys a PS4, they have to get a New Account?

...and they will lose all their trophies etc?

Or did u just choose to do that?

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » November 25th, 2013, 2:49 pm

JJ16 wrote:
ichiniisama99 wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:
JJ16 wrote:

agreed..

or put simply, you need the PS3 disc to play the game on the ps4 if you buy it for the $10 deal..

EVERYTIME before you wanna start the game, you need to pop in your PS3 copy of the game, or so said the internet

More or less yea lol. The ps3 disc must be in there.

Postby honda hoe » November 25th, 2013, 3:01 pm

New_SPECIES wrote:
honda hoe wrote:Started a new PS4 account

HondaHoe

So what u saying is that wen a person buys a PS4, they have to get a New Account?

...and they will lose all their trophies etc?

Or did u just choose to do that?

i chose to start over

this is my old acount on PS4.. everything transferred over

Postby noshownogo » November 25th, 2013, 3:27 pm

rodfarva wrote:no good launch titles no care.
same goes for xbone

Im still surprised that these consoles launched with nothing worthwhile (except forza) ... havent manufacturers learned the value of a killer launch title yet? (forza is not a killer launch title)

and on a sidenote, sony seems to be going out of their way to make me NOT want to buy a ps4

Ah man scorned :lol: Mr Sony sleep with Mrs. Farva or wha :shock:

All joke aside, I not even sure what my first title should be for the PS4 before Christmas.

Suggestions anyone?

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 25th, 2013, 6:53 pm

ichiniisama99 wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:
JJ16 wrote:

agreed..

Still doesn't make sense. The code you get should be your validation.

Postby Trini Hookah » November 25th, 2013, 6:54 pm

noshownogo wrote:
same goes for xbone

All joke aside, I not even sure what my first title should be for the PS4 before Christmas.

Suggestions anyone?

BF4!

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 25th, 2013, 6:55 pm

noshownogo wrote:
same goes for xbone

Suggestions anyone?

Battlefield 4.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » November 26th, 2013, 10:39 am

On a side note..i've played Ghost online (well just one match) and the online game play is WAY better... the campaign mode is going okay so far, only managed to play about 30mins in total.

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » November 26th, 2013, 12:41 pm

JJ16 wrote:On a side note..i've played Ghost online (well just one match) and the online game play is WAY better...

Than what exactly?...

Postby Trini Hookah » November 26th, 2013, 7:20 pm

Guessing he comparing it to PS3 , hope he not comparing to blops2...cuz lag is the same.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » November 27th, 2013, 12:44 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Guessing he comparing it to PS3 , hope he not comparing to blops2...cuz lag is the same.

I'm comparing it to the PS3 version and I never got lag on either system.

But apart from the obvious graphics being better as well as the load time.. the overall feel of the game is enhanced by these.

I really like how the controller vibrates harder when near a chopper and when walking away it gets softer accordingly.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » November 27th, 2013, 4:05 pm

:| cough cough :lol:

anyone want it?! have a ps4 already, so very much satisfied...

FS..sealed....

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » November 27th, 2013, 4:54 pm

JJ16 wrote:Image

FS..sealed....

Call price...

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » November 28th, 2013, 12:11 am

wheelbarrow wrote:
JJ16 wrote:Image

FS..sealed....

Call price...

when u ready just lemme know na man...if you serious...link u know....

Postby stev » November 28th, 2013, 9:54 pm

completely forgot about the Steam machine.....

http://www.cinemablend.com/games/First- ... 60770.html

what u guys think?