Flow Internet Thread

Emmar01

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby Emmar01 » September 8th, 2016, 9:15 am

Just in case anyone is thinking about the FLOW Bundle packages, this is a side-by-side comparison of the TV channels on each. FYI beyotches.
Flow Cable TV comparison.jpg

simplejack

Postby simplejack » September 14th, 2016, 10:29 am

Was told that the new HD box has the capacity to do lots more? Install kodi or play movies via flash drive? anyone tried this or does it have the capability?

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » September 18th, 2016, 10:14 am

On Flow legacy right now. Does it make since to switch to the new AVS . I'm seeing a lot of complaints on there FB page, ppl regretting the switch. Freezing channels random internet drop etc. Any feedback on AVS here recently

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » September 18th, 2016, 4:15 pm

What VPN allyuh using for torrents? Cause i am not sure the ones
i use working...is it a paid for one?

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » September 18th, 2016, 4:17 pm

lchan485 wrote:On Flow legacy right now. Does it make since to switch to the new AVS . I'm seeing a lot of complaints on there FB page, ppl regretting the switch. Freezing channels random internet drop etc. Any feedback on AVS here recently

i actually recommended it have it about 3 months now and it only gave trouble twice

lchan485

Re: RE: Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby lchan485 » September 18th, 2016, 4:27 pm

fred1266 wrote:
lchan485 wrote:On Flow legacy right now. Does it make since to switch to the new AVS . I'm seeing a lot of complaints on there FB page, ppl regretting the switch. Freezing channels random internet drop etc. Any feedback on AVS here recently

i actually recommended it have it about 3 months now and it only gave trouble twice

D red ones run fiber lines 3 months now,was holding out to see what happens.No connections yet But upgrade to flow 60Mb for now. Don't want to sign no contract with flow, so will give 2 months and I just might have to take AVS

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » September 25th, 2016, 2:47 pm

people ...my torrents used to be 2mb-5mb..now they barely cross 200kb! for the last 3 weeks ah suffering!!

What can i do? which VPN allyuh using???

...why flow doing this...i used to download about 1GB of content per day...so what has happened!!!

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » September 25th, 2016, 7:47 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:people ...my torrents used to be 2mb-5mb..now they barely cross 200kb! for the last 3 weeks ah suffering!!

...why flow doing this...i used to download about 1GB of content per day...so what has happened!!!

torrents gives trouble sometimes eventually it returns to normal

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » September 26th, 2016, 4:05 am

fred1266 wrote:
christopherwilliams2 wrote:people ...my torrents used to be 2mb-5mb..now they barely cross 200kb! for the last 3 weeks ah suffering!!

torrents gives trouble sometimes eventually it returns to normal

nah..this is different...i am talking about 3 weeks of stress.....i understand a day or two...but not so long.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » September 26th, 2016, 1:23 pm

I using ipvanish VPN, not getting full speeds, but I getting about 3MB/s

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » September 26th, 2016, 9:04 pm

Kronik wrote:I using ipvanish VPN, not getting full speeds, but I getting about 3MB/s

ok cool.

Pirate

Postby Pirate » September 26th, 2016, 10:33 pm

Most VPNs have a trial that u can test to see if the throttling is due to flow or now.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » September 27th, 2016, 8:10 am

Well last night I get full 6.9MB/s without a VPN

Skanky

Postby Skanky » September 29th, 2016, 5:39 am

Anybody having issues in the East,Arouca specifically?
Since Monday service has been sheit and have to keep resetting the modem to get internet to work.This works for a few minutes not even an hour and I have to reset again.Called them three times and the they 'fixed' it while on the phone with them.
They telling me I have to wait till Tuesday for a tech to come check it!

Kronik

Postby Kronik » September 29th, 2016, 5:50 am

Kronik wrote:Well last night I get full 6.9MB/s without a VPN

Still getting full speeds on torrents so far, hope it stays like this

m@x

Postby m@x » October 5th, 2016, 12:00 am

Any1 having issues with flow internet in san juan area?

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » October 5th, 2016, 12:48 am

Yup. No cable and net since I reached home from work this evening.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » October 5th, 2016, 4:57 am

Flaw is the worst.
Since last week Monday I have had basically no internet.If I restart the modem I get a few seconds to maybe 10 minutes then it cuts off.I have called them on numerous occasions and the reps seemed genuinely to be trying to fix my problem.They also sent a tech to replace my modem which still did not solve the problem.

The tech checked the wiring says it is fine,they've done everything on their end to fix it and modem has been changed.Btw I called on Tuesday and they sent the tech on Sunday.
Suddenly my internet started working yesterday afternoon so possible modem and wiring issues eliminated.

Either the people in the know are keeping the reps in the dark about outages (cause my area was not mentioned as having outages) or the reps are feigning ignorance.Both are unacceptable manners to handle customer issues.Despite a contract a month or two old if this is how flaw handles problems I want no part of this.

Eight days without internet and phone with no acceptable explanation ,five days wait for a tech visit,lost money on calling with my mobile cause the flaw provided phone not working,time lost trying to sort of this issue...either flaw mad to expect customers to accept this or I mad to continue with them as my provider.

Postby K74T » October 5th, 2016, 7:35 am

m@x wrote:Any1 having issues with flow internet in san juan area?

Down in Barataria since 11am yesterday

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby teems1 » October 7th, 2016, 8:54 am

K74T wrote:
m@x wrote:Any1 having issues with flow internet in san juan area?

Down in Barataria since 11am yesterday

Could be that freak storm yesterday created an outage?

Postby K74T » October 7th, 2016, 8:56 am

See my post date, it went down on the 4th and eventually came back in the evening of the 5th.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » October 16th, 2016, 10:42 pm

Internet tonite down 99% of the time. Anyone else getting problems? Chaguanas area

Emmar01

Postby Emmar01 » October 16th, 2016, 10:44 pm

Nah... couva good so far

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 18th, 2016, 11:30 pm

cant complain, havent had any issues to be annoyed about. only time i experienced an issue was when we had those days of serious down pour, my ping was in the 100+ range to miami.

good to go now

snypaz

Postby snypaz » October 19th, 2016, 11:29 am

I'm thinking about increasing my speeds from 60Mbs to 120Mbs. But calling into them to have them upgrade it is already turning me off. Anyone has this package? How does it perform?

Eat.Sleep.JDM

Postby Eat.Sleep.JDM » October 19th, 2016, 12:11 pm

The 120mb works good on flows wired modem most problems are because of their wireless modems almost all wireless modem give problems the best modem flow has is the cm820 or cm822 if you have phone service with them

snypaz

Postby snypaz » October 19th, 2016, 2:21 pm

I don't. Still using the Arris DG860 modem cause all I have is internet for them. I wish their CSRs would answer the freaking phone though. Wanted this done today.

snypaz

Postby snypaz » October 19th, 2016, 2:36 pm

Well before I start to play Battlefield on Friday.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 19th, 2016, 3:09 pm

Works great on my end. Infact it works so good my router can't keep up with the speed this is actually a 60mb. But I left it like this purposely because it ensures nothing I or anyone does will upset the pings. These connections appears that if its maxed at any point the pings skyrocket. By Keeping it at around 40mbps it ensures that if everybody in this houses maxes out the connection it will always be less than max and pings always remain stable.

Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on October 19th, 2016, 3:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Eat.Sleep.JDM

Postby Eat.Sleep.JDM » October 19th, 2016, 3:09 pm

Csr in flow answer the calls and put customers on hold idk why and then they would answer and hang up the call because the recording when your on hold is the same if you really want to do the upgrade call around 9:30pm there would be less calls that time