Was your first vaccine j&j also ?MaxPower wrote:Hi Team,
Just got my booster shot today.
J&J
Zero side effects.
Allyuh Trinis love to make a mess of ppl vax cards boi weyzzz jeezan ages learn to write properly and stop using those messy pens.
I should have gone to the states to get it done professionally as i did for the initial.
Anyways, get your boosters ppl if allyuh comfortable.
MaxPower wrote:redmanjp wrote:so Max did you have to receive a call from MOH or you just walked in for the booster?
I just walk in bro
dogg wrote:Two antivaxxers I know personally got vaxxed over the last couple weeks cuz they had to change jobs and new employers weren't allowing unvaxxed employees.
redmanjp wrote:how much time pass since your last shot? was it 6 months?
fokhan_96 wrote:Was your first vaccine j&j also ?
j.o.e wrote:dogg wrote:Two antivaxxers I know personally got vaxxed over the last couple weeks cuz they had to change jobs and new employers weren't allowing unvaxxed employees.
Did they beat up on social media or quietly put their tails between their legs and do as they were told ?
MaxPower wrote:redmanjp wrote:how much time pass since your last shot? was it 6 months?fokhan_96 wrote:Was your first vaccine j&j also ?
First vaccine (J&J) was Mid July 2021, so about 5 months has passed.
J&J is 3 months for when you are “eligible” for a booster.
35005b49-790a-44d7-9b60-76c0c7ef8757.jpg
Got the booster this morning at SAPA. Probably about 50 ppl there. Process was very smooth. In and out in half hour. Omicron doesn't seem to have inspired fear as persons here would believe.redmanjp wrote:MaxPower wrote:redmanjp wrote:how much time pass since your last shot? was it 6 months?fokhan_96 wrote:Was your first vaccine j&j also ?
i got AZ 2nd shot in August so i have to wait 6 months till February next yearmeanwhile omicron is evading vaccines if u only have the primary doses but boosters are effective against it so Govt need to allow ppl to get their boosters before that 6 months- omicron gonna spread into the community in a few weeks so we cant wait so long.
wing wrote:Got the booster this morning at SAPA. Probably about 50 ppl there. Process was very smooth. In and out in half hour. Omicron doesn't seem to have inspired fear as persons here would believe.redmanjp wrote:MaxPower wrote:redmanjp wrote:how much time pass since your last shot? was it 6 months?fokhan_96 wrote:Was your first vaccine j&j also ?
i got AZ 2nd shot in August so i have to wait 6 months till February next yearmeanwhile omicron is evading vaccines if u only have the primary doses but boosters are effective against it so Govt need to allow ppl to get their boosters before that 6 months- omicron gonna spread into the community in a few weeks so we cant wait so long.
Sinopharm. First dose in May, second in June, booster today.Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:wing wrote:Got the booster this morning at SAPA. Probably about 50 ppl there. Process was very smooth. In and out in half hour. Omicron doesn't seem to have inspired fear as persons here would believe.redmanjp wrote:MaxPower wrote:redmanjp wrote:how much time pass since your last shot? was it 6 months?fokhan_96 wrote:Was your first vaccine j&j also ?
What vaccine you had first and when was your second dose?
What vaccine did they give you as a booster?
My last AZ was first week October... So we may be on the next booster cyclePariaMan wrote:Going for my pfizer booster next week . First 2 was AZ. I quite happy . Understand those 2 are a good combination
daring dragoon wrote:this is proof that certain people if given the chance WILL DO the wrong thing. some people do not deserve the right to choose. they is why it is important for the PM to make vaccination mandatory for govt building, public spaces, public transport etc. people need to be led cause most humans are sheep.
If only people didn't sign away all liability in case anything adverse occurred anyway too lateMmoney607 wrote:
Someone has some explaining to do.
Not really that much to explain.Mmoney607 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:Not really that much to explain.Mmoney607 wrote:chrome_screenshot_1639719833245.png
In terms of safety, it's the same very rare (0.00038%) blood clotting issue since it was first reported like last year.
In terms of effectiveness, J&J was mostly effecrive, up until the Omicron variant, with which it seems to be less effective against.
The reason that CDC is recommending other vaccines over it is that the other ones, provide *better* immunity against newer variants. So those should be used instead if available.
what?Mmoney607 wrote:ed360123 wrote:Not really that much to explain.Mmoney607 wrote:chrome_screenshot_1639719833245.png
In terms of safety, it's the same very rare (0.00038%) blood clotting issue since it was first reported like last year.
In terms of effectiveness, J&J was mostly effecrive, up until the Omicron variant, with which it seems to be less effective against.
The reason that CDC is recommending other vaccines over it is that the other ones, provide *better* immunity against newer variants. So those should be used instead if available.
So, better, but still not good is better than a regular score of not good
Musical Doc wrote:I'm not antivax, but I hate to see the politics that is played with people's lives. All these vaccines being made, in the beginning, why couldn't all these countries pool their resources together and share their data to come up with just one vaccine that works and mass produce that in different countries and distributed. Having all these different vaccines to me is just a power struggle to show who can do what. At the end of the day it is the population to pay
Dohplaydat wrote:Musical Doc wrote:I'm not antivax, but I hate to see the politics that is played with people's lives. All these vaccines being made, in the beginning, why couldn't all these countries pool their resources together and share their data to come up with just one vaccine that works and mass produce that in different countries and distributed. Having all these different vaccines to me is just a power struggle to show who can do what. At the end of the day it is the population to pay
That's a communist strategy, private sector innovation was needed here. Competition breeds success.
Musical Doc wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:Musical Doc wrote:I'm not antivax, but I hate to see the politics that is played with people's lives. All these vaccines being made, in the beginning, why couldn't all these countries pool their resources together and share their data to come up with just one vaccine that works and mass produce that in different countries and distributed. Having all these different vaccines to me is just a power struggle to show who can do what. At the end of the day it is the population to pay
That's a communist strategy, private sector innovation was needed here. Competition breeds success.
More like whoever makes the "best" vaccine makes the most money