The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

speedist

Re: The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Postby speedist » January 1st, 2014, 10:41 am

Thought it was best to check mirrors 》put on indicator 》then check mirrors again before switching. :-?

Postby SMc » January 1st, 2014, 10:58 am

^^Stop making sense, you will confuse people here

dineshb316

Postby dineshb316 » January 3rd, 2014, 11:03 am

Uriah Butler between Charlieville and Bird Sanctuary 1025am today. Young child in backseat(2-3 yr old) standing while mother is on cellphone darting in and out of traffic.
1388761131292.jpg

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 7th, 2014, 11:11 pm

PCF 8667 Red Hyundai Matrix.
Some dotish lady who don't know how to drive do a three lane switch with no indicator and nearly broadside me in my big old ass van because clearly she blind.

And then hitting me screwpan to boot.

Next time aim for a 10ton truck and make papers, dumb beyotch.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » January 8th, 2014, 8:41 am

why ohhh whyyyy do people drive with their bright lights on when rain falling???

or at all for that matter except in the complete dark

src1983

Postby src1983 » January 8th, 2014, 8:50 am

mitsu_chick941 wrote:why ohhh whyyyy do people drive with their bright lights on when rain falling???

I know a prado that does this every morning, bright lights all the way up the highway

Postby 16 cycles » January 8th, 2014, 9:18 am

pdb 5 white pajero....probably got a call joe grimes was home by him....weaving in and out of cars ...many close calls...

still ended up stuck in traffic further down the road on the east bound...

Seeker

Postby Seeker » January 8th, 2014, 1:00 pm

src1983 wrote:
mitsu_chick941 wrote:why ohhh whyyyy do people drive with their bright lights on when rain falling???

I know a prado that does this every morning, bright lights all the way up the highway
I believe many of them equate bright lights = see properly. To hell with anyone else of the road. I hate night driving with a passion because of these people with their bright white lights but unfortunately that's most of driving I do.

Postby Morpheus » January 8th, 2014, 3:24 pm

Pisses me off too. Worse yet on a wet surface in the night!:shock:

But somehow people are STILL fascinated by HIDs and LEDs so they have them on even in hot sun (unnecessarily running down bulb life).

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » January 8th, 2014, 4:07 pm

Why do ppl put on their hazard when rain fallin? Wht if they hadda turn left or right? N those tun tuns that drive wid they hid foglight on in 12 o clock sun and worst yet, fogs alone in the night...

Postby Morpheus » January 8th, 2014, 4:08 pm

EXODUS wrote:Why do ppl put on their hazard when rain fallin? Wht if they hadda turn left or right? N those tun tuns that drive wid they hid foglight on in 12 o clock sun and worst yet, fogs alone in the night...

The list goes on and on.....

Altec55

Postby Altec55 » January 8th, 2014, 4:11 pm

Morpheus wrote:

But somehow people are STILL fascinated by HIDs and LEDs so they have them on even in hot sun (unnecessarily running down bulb life).

You are supposed to put on your park or low beams dependent on the weather conditions. You're not supposed to use bright lights. Brights reflect of the rain which makes it harder to see. Keep in mind for when you travel, if you're in the states, you can get a ticket for NOT turning on your lights in rain.

I dunno what to say about the HID idiots.

"47. In daytime whenever visibility is poor, switch on your park or dim lights to enable other road users to see you clearly.

48. Flashing amber hazard lights have only one meaning – like sounding your horn, it lets other road users know you are there and in distress.It is an offence to use them for any other purpose, e.g., Driving, Parking, in Inclement Weather, etc."

http://www.ttregs.com/the-highway-code/ ... yclist.php

Postby Spitfir3 » January 8th, 2014, 5:10 pm

Morpheus wrote:

what ticks me off is when people use the hid bright light in the night on busy roads sheit be blinding even if your looking away..the phuckers have it shinning brighter than man headlights in the fogs too..lucky for them i ain't a police

i ain't got nothing against people who got hid hell i like the look of it myself but oh goar dim it the firetruck down nah because ive seen bearable ones

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 8th, 2014, 9:03 pm

ADONI

Postby ADONI » January 9th, 2014, 12:43 pm

Saw a guy this morning in a Silver Suzuki SUV zoom out of Lazzari and Sampson car park on Anna Street, POS. Anna is a down street and the guy race up to Ariapita Avenue and stand up there for a good minute and then when the coast was clear continued on to Ariapita Avenue.

Postby Hook » January 9th, 2014, 1:02 pm

At least he had the decency to follow through. There's a lesson there. If you're gonna be an muffler bearing driver, don't second-guess yourself - see it through.

src1983

Postby src1983 » January 9th, 2014, 1:42 pm

Hook wrote:At least he had the decency to follow through. There's a lesson there. If you're gonna be an muffler bearing driver, don't second-guess yourself - see it through.

Lol

volcanosnowstorm

Postby volcanosnowstorm » January 9th, 2014, 6:08 pm

Postby Morpheus » January 9th, 2014, 6:34 pm

Wow!!!

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » January 9th, 2014, 7:58 pm

^^ Wow indeed. The last video i put up with the purple B15, he did that exact same drive, just picture a trailer truck was there too and he cut in front of that.

Postby wagonrunner » January 10th, 2014, 5:49 am

Pct 9703 grey Chevy SUV is the road hog of the morning according to María

After using the new regulation which says high beams apparently supposed to give you the lane. Then twice tries to cause an accident by buzzing the car toward the barrier.

Happened on the northbound between Claxton bay and couva just now

devrat

Postby devrat » January 10th, 2014, 5:46 pm

wagonrunner wrote:Pct 9703 grey Chevy SUV is the road hog of the morning according to María

After using the new regulation which says high beams apparently supposed to give you the lane. Then twice tries to cause an accident by buzzing the car toward the barrier.

Happened on the northbound between Claxton bay and couva just now

Pics of Maria?

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » January 10th, 2014, 6:38 pm

Nealy get rub down again today....

Have another video coming (which took place a few minutes before the events in this one) with a near gridlock at Morvant Junction Lights

Postby Morpheus » January 10th, 2014, 6:54 pm

LoL Sax yuh was prepared for rain too or wha? Man activate wipers yes :lol::lol:

When that happen to me I does pretend I meant to do that. Spray water all kinda ting :grin:

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » January 10th, 2014, 7:12 pm

Morpheus wrote:LoL Sax yuh was prepared for rain too or wha? Man activate wipers yes :lol::lol:

When that happen to me I does pretend I meant to do that. Spray water all kinda ting :grin:

You make me laugh with that one...

I had just come through one set of rain driving along the Lady Young Road. I had forgotten to turn them off as I hit the highway.

Postby Morpheus » January 10th, 2014, 7:14 pm

LoL. Ok my bad. I thought you activate it by mistake. I now see it was on from before :mrgreen:

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » January 10th, 2014, 10:11 pm

PBA 4*77 Hyundai Tuscon. You had to use the bathroom real bad if you was in such a rush you drove up on the median to pass the person in front by kfc valsayn on a red light. Shame it had traffic tho

Postby Morpheus » January 10th, 2014, 10:58 pm

X6 remember last minute that he living Central/South

Postby Hook » January 10th, 2014, 11:17 pm

Vid is private, morphington.

Postby Morpheus » January 10th, 2014, 11:30 pm

Hook wrote:Vid is private, morphington.

Oops sorry about that. Re-check and let me know.