megadoc1

Re: Your Best Encounter with God - Election Results

Postby megadoc1 » August 4th, 2010, 9:38 pm

d spike wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:so then why do you need to lie and come up with tricks when
concerning God?

You come back with this nonsense...

...again I ask, where have I lied? Come up with tricks???
Grow a backbone and answer me this time.

look at your own post why did you twist your words and say
that I asked if science can prove sin exist ?
why you come at me concerning mixing matters of " knowing and believing"
but left out those who were demanding scientific answers and proof?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 4th, 2010, 9:42 pm

d spike wrote:
Kasey wrote: Anyway, the guy who talked bout the value system being the most important thing, talked the most sense here.

Kasey does have a point.

16 cycles wrote:the value system religion teaches is probably the most significant part - the people who get caught up in mine > yours are usually the ones fueling the fires of intolerance... sometimes war....

However, I think something needs to be said about this part:
16 cycles wrote:i think even atheists who have a good value system - if there is a God, will find a place after judgment....

The concept of God may not be fully understood here. Just because one dominant person/group has a specific concept of God, does not mean that is THE correct/only concept.
The "christian" concept of God as a "Father" is totally lost on, or quite unacceptable to the person who suffered an absent father or at the hands of an abusive one. There are many concepts of God: judge, creator, divine being... but all are correct. The "atheist" who believes in Right over Wrong, this is his concept of God - he just doesn't realise it. :wink:
(After discussing 'life' with many a confirmed atheist, I have realised that they (all I have spoken to, at least) do indeed hold a concept of God without knowing it. :lol: )

is mg man you talking bout dey?
but then again how would I know you talking truth

d spike

Postby d spike » August 4th, 2010, 9:46 pm

bluefete wrote:Ooooooooohhhhhhhh. Spitting fire and brimstone, are we?
That was because your new pet slipped his leash and rushed me - I take it you didn't read any of my other posts.

Understand where I am coming from. I have never "brakesed" from the wrong that so-called Christians have done in the name of God. I even highlighted some of them in this thread.
I do not associate with any religious body. That means I do not go to church/temple/mosque.
I do however follow the teachings of Jesus. But not necessarily as taught by traditional, dogmatic sectors.

So how did you learn about Jesus? Where did your "bible" come from?

Hell is real notwithstanding the fake preachers and theologians and "doctors" that would tell you otherwise.

Might I ask which accepted theologian you know, or have read of, has claimed that Hell is not real?
Last edited by d spike on August 4th, 2010, 9:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 4th, 2010, 9:46 pm

zcarz wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:
You have turned many against Christianity and against Jesus by your ramblings, you make Jesus appear as an evil tyrant, meting out punishment to the descendants of people just because their ancestors "did something wrong".

As you said, the devil is a trickster and works in sly ways, it's true, you appear to be doing the work of the devil by turning people away from Jesus.

Good work

I am proof of that.

just don't go before God with that excuse
I cannot pay for your sins

Postby bluefete » August 4th, 2010, 9:52 pm

zcarz wrote:
bluefete wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:1 billion people have proven to themselves that Vishnu is lord and 1.5 billion have proven to themselves that the Qu'ran is the word of God. They have proven to themselves that they are right, how is that?

And 2 billion have proven to themselves that Jesus is the son of God.

(~ sneaks back out to do circular logic ~)

Ok, so what about in 50 years when 2 billion people say the Qu'ran is the word of God, 1.7billion say that Jesus is the Son of God, and 1.4billion say that Vishnu is lord. (Projected figures)

It means Christianity would have lost about 300 million followers.

However, "And the gospel must first be published among all nations". Mark 13:10.

Postby Chimera » August 4th, 2010, 10:02 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
zcarz wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:
You have turned many against Christianity and against Jesus by your ramblings, you make Jesus appear as an evil tyrant, meting out punishment to the descendants of people just because their ancestors "did something wrong".

As you said, the devil is a trickster and works in sly ways, it's true, you appear to be doing the work of the devil by turning people away from Jesus.

Good work

I am proof of that.

just don't go before God with that excuse
I cannot pay for your sins

megadoc1, you are going to hell.

Simple as that

No matter what you believe, you are going to hell

Jesus does not love you, he regards you as a pest.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » August 4th, 2010, 10:04 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
mamoo_pagal wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
So been observing this thread for a while..........to megadoc:
Based on what you are saying,
(1) does it mean all the undiscovered ppl who live in the depths of the amazon ect. Who has not been exposed to christ, however live in complete harmony with themselves and nature, their women walk around half naked and the men dare not to touch them, eat and kill only what they need never more ect ect.
Do these "ungodly" ppl go to hell even though they lived their life the way Christ wanted them to except they didn't sing his name every Sunday. Do they go to hell???
man is born cut of from God Jesus is the only one to restore us to God
if you don't accept what he have done for you you cannot be with him
if you never hear about him you cannot be with him
furthermore all is God's creation he can do what He wants with it there is none to question Him

(2) I sorry to dissapoint you. But a being as "god" who is an unlimited being cannot have one form....... Correct me didn't Christ take form so the non-believers can see something they can believe? Jesus christ took the form of a human being to be the perfect human sacrifice for mankind
Hence, in his formless state isn't that the real "god"
in any state he is the real God

(3) And I am not of the muslim faith, but as far as i know, Allah has no form no image, so how is it u saw Christ cast Allah to the depths of hell.....if he has no image
allah has no form no image no truth

(4) Do u believe the goths had any influence on the bible and what was written?
no

Not trying to criticize ur beliefs.............but come on man. I don't know what or who God is, it is humanly impossible, but I can certainly say I have a good idea what he is not.....
N ignorance is surely not him.........so thats why you need to get out of ignorance
and start knowing him

(1) So in other words, a person who maybe full of love, selflessness, duty, humility ect. Who lives out of the touch of modern civilization is condemned because due to circumstances beyond his control he/she lives in a very rural part of the world........hmm
So regardless of the divine qualities one may posess it does not matter because even though one may posses similar qualities of Christ teachings but don't thank him for it (not because they intentionally did not want to) they are condemned??

(2)So if one worship that formless state and just reefer to it as God. Because one doesn't call it Christ one is condemned?? Cause Christ said those in true faith need not see him

(3) If u really think the Goths had no influence, well u need to research some history.

(4) Sadly as i spoke of ignorance, I did not state my faith yet I am accused by someone who "knows" Christ to come out of my ignorance............sigh
This is why Christ continues to be crucified by the hearts off ppl who call his name in that manner..............don't know which Christ you are talking about. But the one who I try to know by trying to understand his spirit n not his human form has one quality LOVE.
Selfless love.........beyond the comprehension of man and no way possible can be stated in any book and due to that selfless love dude he is incapable of being jealous or arrogant or even posess hate. He hates none as the circumstances that influences one is not in one's control rendering him a justice man can't preach..........his justice is one no man can comprehend therefore one cannot tell man what they will go to "hell" for
The concepts of the teachings of Christ can be found in many places........observe nature and one can see the symbiosis one requires to understand........
21st Religion is a western concept for there is only one religion and that is the lost religion of love........through this religion none can become tainted
Krishna, Christ is the embodiment of this love. Believe it or not................can't speak much for Islam cause I have not started to expand my knowledge to their philosophy.
I would hate to see what will happen to all these believers if the next Avatar of God comes in a form one can't recognize......
I hope all who believe in one form can face this reality if "God" takes one form no man has ever seen........will one call Jesus, Krishna, Allah if the form before him looks like none he is accustomed to!!!!
Have an open mind.................understand spirit!!!
sigh.............know this will be useless lol

Postby bluefete » August 4th, 2010, 10:09 pm

d spike wrote:
That was because your new pet slipped his leash and rushed me - I take it you didn't read any of my other posts.

Understand where I am coming from. I have never "brakesed" from the wrong that so-called Christians have done in the name of God. I even highlighted some of them in this thread.
I do not associate with any religious body. That means I do not go to church/temple/mosque.
I do however follow the teachings of Jesus. But not necessarily as taught by traditional, dogmatic sectors.

Hell is real notwithstanding the fake preachers and theologians and "doctors" that would tell you otherwise.

Might I ask which accepted theologian you know, or have read of, has claimed that Hell is not real?

I learned about Jesus from the Bible. I have also read the Apocrypha and The Lost Books of the Bible.

You might find this interesting.

Actually, I will put it in a separate post. Coming up.

d spike

Postby d spike » August 4th, 2010, 10:10 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
d spike wrote:
concerning God?

So I wasn't lying before that particular post, eh? So when you previously insisted that I was a liar, you were accusing me falsely, eh?
I didn't "twist" my words. You foolishly implied that sin was part of the realm of science. I specifically said that it was not VERBATIM (ah know yuh eh look it up - it mean ah didn' say dat dem was your words. It was yuh meaning.)

So you are sacrosanct now? (Yeah, yuh better look dat one up too.) Who are you to direct my focus in a discussion? You were always on my case... from time to time, I will return the favour.

As I told you long ago:
d spike wrote:I bother with little idiots like you because your loud, incessant yowlings can fool younglings into thinking your berating and haranguing is what religion is about, and either drive them away from exploring an intriguing aspect of their humanity, or suck them into your mind-destroying soulless pretense at spirituality.

Postby bluefete » August 4th, 2010, 10:13 pm

The Lost Years of Jesus:
The Life of Saint Issa
Translation by Notovitch

The Best of the Sons of Men
# Ancient scrolls reveal that Jesus spent seventeen years in India and Tibet
# From age thirteen to age twenty-nine, he was both a student and teacher of Buddhist and Hindu holy men
# The story of his journey from Jerusalem to Benares was recorded by Brahman historians
# Today they still know him and love him as St. Issa. Their 'buddha'

Notovitch In 1894 Nicolas Notovitch published a book called The Unknown Life of Christ. He was a Russian doctor who journeyed extensively throughout Afghanistan, India, and Tibet. Notovitch journeyed through the lovely passes of Bolan, over the Punjab, down into the arid rocky land of Ladak, and into the majestic Vale of Kashmir of the Himalayas. During one of his jouneys he was visiting Leh, the capital of Ladak, near where the buddhist convent Himis is. He had an accident that resulted in his leg being broken. This gave him the unscheduled opportunity to stay awhile at the Himis convent.

Himis Convent Notovitch learned, while he was there, that there existed ancient records of the life of Jesus Christ. In the course of his visit at the great convent, he located a Tibetan translation of the legend and carefully noted in his carnet de voyage over two hundred verses from the curious document known as "The Life of St. Issa."

He was shown two large yellowed volumes containing the biography of St. Issa. Notovitch enlisted a member of his party to translate the Tibetan volumes while he carefully noted each verse in the back pages of his journal.

When he returned to the western world there was much controversy as to the authenticity of the document. He was accused of creating a hoax and was ridiculed as an imposter. In his defense he encouraged a scientific expedition to prove the original tibetan documents existed.

One of his skeptics was Swami Abhedananda. Abhedananda journeyed into the arctic region of the Himalayas, determined to find a copy of the Himis manuscript or to expose the fraud. His book of travels, entitled Kashmir O Tibetti, tells of a visit to the Himis gonpa and includes a Bengali translation of two hundred twenty-four verses essentially the same as the Notovitch text. Abhedananda was thereby convinced of the authenticity of the Issa legend.

In 1925, another Russian named Nicholas Roerich arrived at Himis. Roerich, was a philosopher and a distinguished scientist. He apparently saw the same documents as Notovitch and Abhedananda. And he recorded in his own travel diary the same legend of St. Issa. Speaking of Issa, Roerich quotes legends which have the estimated antiquity of many centuries.

... He passed his time in several ancient cities of India such as Benares. All loved him because Issa dwelt in peace with Vaishas and Shudras whom he instructed and helped. But the Brahmins and Kshatriyas told him that Brahma forbade those to approach who were created out of his womb and feet. The Vaishas were allowed to listen to the Vedas only on holidays and the Shudras were forbidden not only to be present at the reading of the Vedas, but could not even look at them.

Issa said that man had filled the temples with his abominations. In order to pay homage to metals and stones, man sacrificed his fellows in whom dwells a spark of the Supreme Spirit. Man demeans those who labor by the sweat of their brows, in order to gain the good will of the sluggard who sits at the lavishly set board. But they who deprive their brothers of the common blessing shall be themselves stripped of it.

Vaishas and Shudras were struck with astonishment and asked what they could perform. Issa bade them "Worship not the idols. Do not consider yourself first. Do not humiliate your neighbor. Help the poor. Sustain the feeble. Do evil to no one. Do not covet that which you do not possess and which is possessed by others."

Many, learning of such words, decided to kill Issa. But Issa, forewarned, departed from this place by night.

Afterward, Issa went into Nepal and into the Himalayan mountains ....

"Well, perform for us a miracle," demanded the servitors of the Temple. Then Issa replied to them: "Miracles made their appearance from the very day when the world was created. He who cannot behold them is deprived of the greatest gift of life. But woe to you, enemies of men, woe unto you, if you await that He should attest his power by miracle."

Issa taught that men should not strive to behold the Eternal Spirit with one's own eyes but to feel it with the heart, and to become a pure and worthy soul....

"Not only shall you not make human offerings, but you must not slaughter animals, because all is given for the use of man. Do not steal the goods of others, because that would be usurpation from your near one. Do not cheat, that you may in turn not be cheated ....

"Beware, ye, who divert men from the true path and who fill the people with superstitions and prejudices, who blind the vision of the seeing ones, and who preach subservience to material things. "...

Then Pilate, ruler of Jerusalem, gave orders to lay hands upon the preacher Issa and to deliver him to the judges, without however, arousing the displeasure of the people.

But Issa taught: "Do not seek straight paths in darkness, possessed by fear. But gather force and support each other. He who supports his neighbor strengthens himself

"I tried to revive the laws of Moses in the hearts of the people. And I say unto you that you do not understand their true meaning because they do not teach revenge but forgiveness. But the meaning of these laws is distorted."

Then the ruler sent to Issa his disguised servants that they should watch his actions and report to him about his words to the people.

"Thou just man, "said the disguised servant of the ruler of Jerusalem approaching Issa, "Teach us, should we fulfill the will of Caesar or await the approaching deliverance?"

But Issa, recognizing the disguised servants, said, "I did not foretell unto you that you would be delivered from Caesar; but I said that the soul which was immersed in sin would be delivered from sin."

At this time, an old woman approached the crowd, but was pushed back. Then Issa said, "Reverence Woman, mother of the universe,' in her lies the truth of creation. She is the foundation of all that is good and beautiful. She is the source of life and death. Upon her depends the existence of man, because she is the sustenance of his labors. She gives birth to you in travail, she watches over your growth. Bless her. Honor her. Defend her. Love your wives and honor them, because tomorrow they shall be mothers, and later-progenitors of a whole race. Their love ennobles man, soothes the embittered heart and tames the beast. Wife and mother-they are the adornments of the universe."

"As light divides itself from darkness, so does woman possess the gift to divide in man good intent from the thought of evil. Your best thoughts must belong to woman. Gather from them your moral strength, which you must possess to sustain your near ones. Do not humiliate her, for therein you will humiliate yourselves. And all which you will do to mother, to wife, to widow or to another woman in sorrow-that shall you also do for the Spirit."

So taught Issa; but the ruler Pilate ordered one of his servants to make accusation against him.

Said Issa: "Not far hence is the time when by the Highest Will the people will become purified and united into one family."

And then turning to the ruler, he said, "Why demean thy dignity and teach thy subordinates to live in deceit when even without this thou couldst also have had the means of accusing an innocent one?"

From another version of the legend, Roerich quotes fragments of thought and evidence of the miraculous.

Near Lhasa was a temple of teaching with a wealth of manuscripts. Jesus was to acquaint himself with them. Meng-ste, a great sage of all the East, was in this temple.

Finally Jesus reached a mountain pass and in the chief city of Ladak, Leh, he was joyously accepted by monks and people of the lower class .... And Jesus taught in the monasteries and in the bazaars (the market places); wherever the simple people gathered--there he taught.

Not far from this place lived a woman whose son had died and she brought him to Jesus. And in the presence of a multitude, Jesus laid his hand on the child, and the child rose healed. And many brought their children and Jesus laid his hands upon them, healing them.

Among the Ladakis, Jesus passed many days, teaching them. And they loved him and when the time of his departure came they sorrowed as children.

http://reluctant-messenger.com/issa.htm
Last edited by bluefete on August 4th, 2010, 10:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 4th, 2010, 10:14 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
mamoo_pagal wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
(1) does it mean all the undiscovered ppl who live in the depths of the amazon ect. Who has not been exposed to christ, however live in complete harmony with themselves and nature, their women walk around half naked and the men dare not to touch them, eat and kill only what they need never more ect ect.
Do these "ungodly" ppl go to hell even though they lived their life the way Christ wanted them to except they didn't sing his name every Sunday. Do they go to hell???
furthermore all is God's creation he can do what He wants with it there is none to question Him

(2) I sorry to dissapoint you. But a being as "god" who is an unlimited being cannot have one form....... Correct me didn't Christ take form so the non-believers can see something they can believe? Jesus christ took the form of a human being to be the perfect human sacrifice for mankind

(3) And I am not of the muslim faith, but as far as i know, Allah has no form no image, so how is it u saw Christ cast Allah to the depths of hell.....if he has no image

no

Not trying to criticize ur beliefs.............but come on man. I don't know what or who God is, it is humanly impossible, but I can certainly say I have a good idea what he is not.....
N ignorance is surely not him.........so thats why you need to get out of ignorance
and start knowing him

(1) So in other words, a person who maybe full of love, selflessness, duty, humility ect. Who lives out of the touch of modern civilization is condemned because due to circumstances beyond his control he/she lives in a very rural part of the world........hmm yes
So regardless of the divine qualities one may posess it does not matter because even though one may posses similar qualities of Christ teachings but don't thank him for it (not because they intentionally did not want to) they are condemned??
you can hall christ teachings but if you dont have him you are lost

(2)So if one worship that formless state and just reefer to it as God. Because one doesn't call it Christ one is condemned?? yes infact your very prayer becomes an abomination God will not hear you Cause Christ said those in true faith need not see him what?

(3) If u really think the Goths had no influence, well u need to research some history.
they don't
(4) Sadly as i spoke of ignorance, I did not state my faith yet I am accused by someone who "knows" Christ to come out of my ignorance............sigh
This is why Christ continues to be crucified by the hearts off ppl who call his name in that manner..............don't know which Christ you are talking about. But the one who I try to know by trying to understand his spirit n not his human form has one quality LOVE.
Selfless love.........beyond the comprehension of man and no way possible can be stated in any book and due to that selfless love dude he is incapable of being jealous or arrogant or even posess hate. He hates none as the circumstances that influences one is not in one's control rendering him a justice man can't preach..........his justice is one no man can comprehend therefore one cannot tell man what they will go to "hell" for thou shall not create a graven image thats what you do when you create a god to suit yourself
The concepts of the teachings of Christ can be found in many places........observe nature and one can see the symbiosis one requires to understand........
21st Religion is a western concept for there is only one religion and that is the lost religion of love........through this religion none can become tainted
Krishna, Christ is the embodiment of this love. Believe it or not................can't speak much for Islam cause I have not started to expand my knowledge to their philosophy.
I would hate to see what will happen to all these believers if the next Avatar of God comes in a form one can't recognize......
I hope all who believe in one form can face this reality if "God" takes one form no man has ever seen........will one call Jesus, Krishna, Allah if the form before him looks like none he is accustomed to!!!!

are you a good person?

Postby bluefete » August 4th, 2010, 10:16 pm

Now this is most interesting. If Jesus did go to India, his message would have been consistent. Therefore the same 10 commandments he reinforced in Israel would be the same 10 commandments he reinforced in India.

This could explain why Jesus is a feature in quite a few Hindu homes

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 4th, 2010, 10:18 pm

d spike wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
d spike wrote:
concerning God?

So I wasn't lying before that particular post, eh? So when you previously insisted that I was a liar, you were accusing me falsely, eh?
I didn't "twist" my words. You foolishly implied that sin was part of the realm of science. I specifically said that it was not VERBATIM (ah know yuh eh look it up - it mean ah didn' say dat dem was your words. It was yuh meaning.)

So you are sacrosanct now? (Yeah, yuh better look dat one up too.) Who are you to direct my focus in a discussion? lol @ one way logic You were always on my case... from time to time, I will return the favour.

As I told you long ago:
d spike wrote:I bother with little idiots like you because your loud, incessant yowlings can fool younglings into thinking your berating and haranguing is what religion is about, and either drive them away from exploring an intriguing aspect of their humanity, or suck them into your mind-destroying soulless pretense at spirituality.

more lies? or thats your belief/
Last edited by megadoc1 on August 4th, 2010, 10:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » August 4th, 2010, 10:19 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
mamoo_pagal wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
mamoo_pagal wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:

no

and start knowing him

(1) So in other words, a person who maybe full of love, selflessness, duty, humility ect. Who lives out of the touch of modern civilization is condemned because due to circumstances beyond his control he/she lives in a very rural part of the world........hmm yes
you can hall christ teachings but if you dont have him you are lost

(2)So if one worship that formless state and just reefer to it as God. Because one doesn't call it Christ one is condemned?? yes infact your very prayer becomes an abomination God will not hear you Cause Christ said those in true faith need not see him what?

they don't
Selfless love.........beyond the comprehension of man and no way possible can be stated in any book and due to that selfless love dude he is incapable of being jealous or arrogant or even posess hate. He hates none as the circumstances that influences one is not in one's control rendering him a justice man can't preach..........his justice is one no man can comprehend therefore one cannot tell man what they will go to "hell" for thou shall not create a graven image thats what you do when you create a god to suit yourself
who said create a God to suit yourself, one cannot preach the justice of god cause no man can comprehend it

are you a good person?

Good sir can you please explain what is "a good person"

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 4th, 2010, 10:23 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:Good sir can you please explain what is "a good person"

do you consider yourself to be good?

d spike

Postby d spike » August 4th, 2010, 10:26 pm

bluefete wrote:
d spike wrote:

I learned about Jesus from the Bible. I have also read the Apocrypha and The Lost Books of the Bible.
So have others. How does this answer my question?

You might find this interesting.
What? Apocrypha and suchlike? No. Certainly not from a religious standpoint.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » August 4th, 2010, 10:28 pm

megadoc1 wrote:

How can one ever know if they r a "good person" one can only try to be good (selfless love). A good person can only be judged by well GOD......do u agree??

It is a question that can be answered only at death...........

are u a good person kind sir??

toyo682

Postby toyo682 » August 4th, 2010, 10:31 pm

He grew up before him like a tender shoot, and like a root out of dry ground. He had no beauty or majesty to attract us to him, nothing in his appearance that we should desire him. He was despised and rejected by others a man of suffering, and familiar with pain. Like one from whom people hide their faces he was despised, and we held him in low esteem. Surely he took up our pain and bore our suffering,yet we considered him punished by God, stricken by him, and afflicted. But he was pierced for our transgressions, he was crushed for our iniquities; the punishment that brought us peace was on him, and by his wounds we are healed.
We all, like sheep, have gone astray,each of us has turned to our own way;and the Lord has laid on him the iniquity of us all. He was oppressed and afflicted, yet he did not open his mouth; he was led like a lamb to the slaughter,and as a sheep before its shearers is silent, so he did not open his mouth. By oppression and judgment he was taken away. Yet who of his generation protested? For he was cut off from the land of the living; for the transgression of my people he was punished. He was assigned a grave with the wicked, and with the rich in his death, though he had done no violence,nor was any deceit in his mouth.
Yet it was the Lord’s will to crush him and cause him to suffer,and though the Lord makes his life an offering for sin, he will see his offspring and prolong his days, and the will of the Lord will prosper in his hand. After he has suffered, he will see the light of life and be satisfied;by his knowledge my righteous servant will justify many, and he will bear their iniquities. Therefore I will give him a portion among the great, and he will divide the spoils with the strong,because he poured out his life unto death,and was numbered with the transgressors.For he bore the sin of many,and made intercession for the transgressors.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 4th, 2010, 10:37 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:

How can one ever know if they r a "good person" one can only try to be good (selfless love). A good person can only be judged by well GOD......do u agree??

what is your definition of good?

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » August 4th, 2010, 10:40 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
mamoo_pagal wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:

as I stated before selfless love I think that is a good place to start.................

but that is just my definition......what is yours sir??

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 4th, 2010, 10:51 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
mamoo_pagal wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:

as I stated before selfless love I think that is a good place to start.................

but that is just my definition......what is yours sir??

mine is God ...
God is holy and perfect, Holiness is the inability to sin. It means moral perfection and it is something that God alone possesses. Holiness is an attribute of God's perfect nature. Therefore, since there is no one greater than God, and God is the greatest good, God is necessarily the standard of what is good.
agreed?

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » August 4th, 2010, 11:30 pm

fair enough.......thanks for the shared info

sparky

Postby sparky » August 4th, 2010, 11:59 pm

There is not even one good person on the face of this earth, including myself. Only God is good.The only reason mankind survives is because of his Grace revealed to us through and in the person Jesus Christ. However God have called mankind to perfection, in the old testament God made the call through Moses [Be Holy just as your father in heaven is Holy] and in the new testament Jesus repeated that same call [Be perfect as your father in heaven is perfect]. God have done every thing possible for mankind to gain perfection and we must accept this by faith.If mankind would live their life span on earth faithful to God, on judgment day, faithful the people of God will receive the prize of perfection.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 4th, 2010, 11:59 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:fair enough.......thanks for the shared info
did you know that in accordance to his ten commandments,God requires us to be good?

zcarz

Postby zcarz » August 5th, 2010, 12:04 am

megadoc1 wrote:
did you know that in accordance to his ten commandments,God requires us to be good?

No because it is false.

Postby DFC » August 5th, 2010, 12:35 am

megaduck and bluefete.

have u all read any scripture besides the bible?

like..the vedas, puranas, shastras, Quran, Gita, Even works by einstein or carl sagan, Nietzsche or anyting?

apparently almost everybody here versed in other scriptures. and also have a good knowledge of science.

besides you two.

lolz.

i still waiting for allyuh to gimme a scientific way to prove and disprove god.
a methodology that is quantifiable by science.

if you cannot think of any ways..
please use my 5 senses approach.

and let me hear you.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 5th, 2010, 9:59 am

zcarz wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:

No because it is false.

thats your belief...I believe that its true

DFC wrote:megaduck and bluefete.

have u all read any scripture besides the bible?maybe

like..the vedas, puranas, shastras, Quran, Gita, Even works by einstein or carl sagan, Nietzsche or anyting?

apparently almost everybody here versed in other scriptures. and also have a good knowledge of science.

besides you two.thats a scary thought /assumption

lolz.

a methodology that is quantifiable by science.yuh want d spike to buff me again? like yuh aint reading orr? science is knowledge of man ,religion is believing in something

please use my 5 senses approach.where you get five senses from?

and let me hear you.

Postby DFC » August 5th, 2010, 10:34 am

megadoc1 wrote:
zcarz wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:

No because it is false.

lolz.

a methodology that is quantifiable by science.yuh want d spike to buff me again? like yuh aint reading orr? science is knowledge of man ,religion is believing in something

and let me hear you.

wait...dont answer my question with another question. that is typical idiots escape. For once answer me straightforward and then i will answer you.

Be a man. dont escape ,answer my question.

Naturally and logically, we humans use our senses to perceive and then believe. Anything other than that is blind belief. to believe in an apple we must see it, feel it, smell it.

well you catch my drift.
dont be a sissy and deflect.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 5th, 2010, 11:23 am

DFC wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
zcarz wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:

No because it is false.

lolz.

and let me hear you.

wait...dont answer my question with another question. that is typical idiots escape. For once answer me straightforward and then i will answer you.

Be a man. dont escape ,answer my question.

Naturally and logically, we humans use our senses to perceive and then believe. Anything other than that is blind belief. to believe in an apple we must see it, feel it, smell it. dont be silly if you see it, feel it, smell it and even taste it you wont be believing in it you will know it is an apple

quote d spike "View first the question he poses: Prove God doesn't exist.
With the twit quite happily confusing knowledge with faith, knowing with believing, he doesn't realise that 'science' has to do with "what can be proven to be", while faith concerns "what CANNOT be proven to be".
but due to his one way logic I dont think it applies to you

well you catch my drift. yea I get that you don't fully understand the basics of the method in which you are demanding answers
dont be a sissy and deflect.I try
Last edited by megadoc1 on August 5th, 2010, 11:43 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 16 cycles » August 5th, 2010, 11:36 am

about the casting demons back to hell...

do they come back?
are they in different people at the same time? omni-present?