Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby zoom rader » December 12th, 2021, 4:04 pm

st7 wrote:who cares? rowley eh concern about party...he making all the money he could retire big time with done say this is his last term. if he din win last elections he was retiring.

small minds oui
He leaves with pocket filled while the people that put him their remain at the bottom of the ladder

Postby st7 » December 12th, 2021, 4:07 pm

st7 wrote:who cares? rowley eh concern about party...he making all the money he could retire big time with done say this is his last term. if he din win last elections he was retiring.

small minds oui
He leaves with pocket filled while the people that put him their remain at the bottom of the ladder

exactly. and those ppl will keep voting back the party. political suicide is not a thing here.

Postby De Dragon » December 12th, 2021, 4:18 pm

st7 wrote:

small minds oui

exactly. and those ppl will keep voting back the party. political suicide is not a thing here.

They fill their empty bellies with "we in charge" :roll:

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 12th, 2021, 4:22 pm

drchaos wrote:
drchaos wrote:It means way more the population are holding out vs vaccinated.

The vaccinated are an even smaller minority in the population than we thought.
Minorities tend to not get their way unless you live in a dictatorship.

Normally, I would say stick to medicine, and leave the political science to others, but your "dr" status is extremely questionable

Your delusions that your opinions about me actually matter is cute. :lol:

Quack! Quack!

Humans use coherent sentences ... might be too much for your animal brain but do give it a try.

Doctors also don't talk utter bullsheit about minorities and dictatorship, but you're not one, and also can't speak intelligently on medical matters either, so I guess that's why you need to talk sheit all the time.

Ohhh I get it ... Its the old 'I don't agree with you so I'll throw a tantrum" situation :lol:

It's actually the "you talk sheit and get braced" situation

Your attempt at a "brace" was so bad I eh even notice it :lol:
Thanks for letting me know of your failed attempt.

I'll pretend to be insulted so you can feel better about yourself. :cry:

Postby De Dragon » December 12th, 2021, 4:41 pm

drchaos wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Normally, I would say stick to medicine, and leave the political science to others, but your "dr" status is extremely questionable

Quack! Quack!

Humans use coherent sentences ... might be too much for your animal brain but do give it a try.

Doctors also don't talk utter bullsheit about minorities and dictatorship, but you're not one, and also can't speak intelligently on medical matters either, so I guess that's why you need to talk sheit all the time.

Ohhh I get it ... Its the old 'I don't agree with you so I'll throw a tantrum" situation :lol:

Medicine, psychology, political science, and now sarcasm.
What do they all have in common?
Things that you're failing miserably at :wink:

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 12th, 2021, 10:23 pm

drchaos wrote:

Quack! Quack!

Make sure and let me know if I should be insulted by this or not ... So I can fake the appropriate emotional response, since you should be accustomed to people "faking it" :lol:

Postby Ben_spanna » December 13th, 2021, 10:52 am

Unvaccinated getting locked down soon! Bout time!

Postby hover11 » December 13th, 2021, 10:59 am

Ben_spanna wrote:Unvaccinated getting locked down soon! Bout time!
Source ?

Postby adnj » December 13th, 2021, 11:16 am

hover11 wrote:
Source ?
https://m.facebook.com/frotherscafe.com.au/

Postby st7 » December 13th, 2021, 11:25 am

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Source ?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » December 13th, 2021, 11:41 am

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Source ?

LOL

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 13th, 2021, 6:36 pm

After suffering lung problem due to Covid, Joshua Kimmich says he should have been vaccinated
By Matias Grez, CNN
Updated 1426 GMT (2226 HKT) December 13,

(CNN)Bayern Munich star Joshua Kimmich says he should have been vaccinated sooner after suffering a lung problem due to Covid-19.

Kimmich had previously expressed a reluctance to get vaccinated due to "fears and concerns" about the vaccine, but says doctors found liquid in his lung which will now keep him out of action until 2022.

The 26-year-old tested positive for Covid-19 last month but has still been unable to return to training as doctors recommended he take 10 days to rest. Kimmich says he was told intense activity could lead to heart problems and long-term effects.

"For several reasons, it would have been better to have gotten an earlier vaccination," Kimmich told German outlet ZDF. "There are many good reasons to get vaccinated.

"In general, it was difficult for me to cope with my fears and concerns. Therefore, I was undecided for such a long time. Therefore, I couldn't make this decision.

"I probably had to live through this experience. Looking back, I would have taken the vaccination decision much earlier, but at that point, I was not able to make that decision."

Kimmich says he had recently planned to get vaccinated, but "unfortunately my infection came first."

Due to his unvaccinated status, Kimmich was forced to isolate last month after coming into contact with a positive case, causing him to miss Bayern's 2-1 Bundesliga defeat to Augsburg.

Kimmich has since missed a further two Bundesliga matches, including Der Klassiker against Borussia Dortmund and two Champions League matches due to his positive test.

"I had a bad conscience, first of all towards my family who had to listen to reproaches, and then towards my teammates," he said. "I was the one sitting at home who missed the highlight matches and couldn't help the team.

"I let the team down by getting the infection and also by being quarantined twice because I was a contact person. This would not have happened if I had been vaccinated.

"There was no criticism from the team. They asked me, but it is everyone's own decision that everybody has to understand. On the other hand, I understand that others get angry if someone misses out when important matches are to be played. I would also be angry.

"I fully understand that the club reduced my salary."

Along with Bayern teammate Leon Goretzka, Kimmich last year launched the WeKickCorona initiative to support charities and institutions that help fight Covid-19, with the pair making an initial donation of €5 million ($5.65M).

"We wanted to help people suffering from the corona situation," he said. "We wanted to help the big losers. One project was to help UNICEF to provide vaccines to countries that do not have as much access to vaccines.

"In our country, we have the luxury to talk about giving boosters to people, people can get their third vaccination. In those countries, people do not have the possibility to make this decision whether to get vaccinated because they do not have the vaccine. And I think this fact shows that I am no anti-vaxxer."

Postby MaxPower » December 13th, 2021, 6:39 pm

Kimmi should have followed the protocols so he wouldn’t have to be crying now.

Postby adnj » December 13th, 2021, 7:00 pm

MaxPower wrote:Kimmi should have followed the protocols so he wouldn’t have to be crying now.
Try harder.

Postby De Dragon » December 13th, 2021, 8:55 pm

drchaos wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Quack! Quack!

Make sure and let me know if I should be insulted by this or not ... So I can fake the appropriate emotional response, since you should be accustomed to people "faking it" :lol:

Your relatives wouldn't appreciate your speaking about them in such a manner

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 14th, 2021, 12:08 pm

How much was the tobago election result about the vaccine?

Postby timelapse » December 14th, 2021, 12:38 pm

PariaMan wrote:After suffering lung problem due to Covid, Joshua Kimmich says he should have been vaccinated
By Matias Grez, CNN

(CNN)Bayern Munich star Joshua Kimmich says he should have been vaccinated sooner after suffering a lung problem due to Covid-19.

Kimmich had previously expressed a reluctance to get vaccinated due to "fears and concerns" about the vaccine, but says doctors found liquid in his lung which will now keep him out of action until 2022.

The 26-year-old tested positive for Covid-19 last month but has still been unable to return to training as doctors recommended he take 10 days to rest. Kimmich says he was told intense activity could lead to heart problems and long-term effects.

"For several reasons, it would have been better to have gotten an earlier vaccination," Kimmich told German outlet ZDF. "There are many good reasons to get vaccinated.

"In general, it was difficult for me to cope with my fears and concerns. Therefore, I was undecided for such a long time. Therefore, I couldn't make this decision.

"I probably had to live through this experience. Looking back, I would have taken the vaccination decision much earlier, but at that point, I was not able to make that decision."

Kimmich says he had recently planned to get vaccinated, but "unfortunately my infection came first."

Due to his unvaccinated status, Kimmich was forced to isolate last month after coming into contact with a positive case, causing him to miss Bayern's 2-1 Bundesliga defeat to Augsburg.

Kimmich has since missed a further two Bundesliga matches, including Der Klassiker against Borussia Dortmund and two Champions League matches due to his positive test.

"I had a bad conscience, first of all towards my family who had to listen to reproaches, and then towards my teammates," he said. "I was the one sitting at home who missed the highlight matches and couldn't help the team.

"I let the team down by getting the infection and also by being quarantined twice because I was a contact person. This would not have happened if I had been vaccinated.

"There was no criticism from the team. They asked me, but it is everyone's own decision that everybody has to understand. On the other hand, I understand that others get angry if someone misses out when important matches are to be played. I would also be angry.

Along with Bayern teammate Leon Goretzka, Kimmich last year launched the WeKickCorona initiative to support charities and institutions that help fight Covid-19, with the pair making an initial donation of €5 million ($5.65M).

"We wanted to help people suffering from the corona situation," he said. "We wanted to help the big losers. One project was to help UNICEF to provide vaccines to countries that do not have as much access to vaccines.

"In our country, we have the luxury to talk about giving boosters to people, people can get their third vaccination. In those countries, people do not have the possibility to make this decision whether to get vaccinated because they do not have the vaccine. And I think this fact shows that I am no anti-vaxxer."
His body his choice his salary his teammates' and loved ones' health.
Vaccine 'hesitants' are very egotistical I find.Always my my my

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 14th, 2021, 1:23 pm

PariaMan wrote:After suffering lung problem due to Covid, Joshua Kimmich says he should have been vaccinated
By Matias Grez, CNN

High level professional footballers put their bodies under a lot of strain constantly, a person doing decent regular exercise will fare much better than a footballer with covid

Postby adnj » December 14th, 2021, 1:48 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
By Matias Grez, CNN

High level professional footballers put their bodies under a lot of strain constantly, a person doing decent regular exercise will fare much better than a footballer with covid

Postby st7 » December 14th, 2021, 3:19 pm

lolllll this man not serious.

Postby MaxPower » December 14th, 2021, 3:59 pm

Hi Team,

Just got my booster shot today.

J&J

Zero side effects.

Allyuh Trinis love to make a mess of ppl vax cards boi weyzzz jeezan ages learn to write properly and stop using those messy pens.

I should have gone to the states to get it done professionally as i did for the initial.

Anyways, get your boosters ppl if allyuh comfortable.

Postby redmanjp » December 14th, 2021, 4:41 pm

u wont feel side effects yet- wait a few hours. perhaps tonight or tomorrow for the next 48 hrs.

Postby MaxPower » December 14th, 2021, 4:44 pm

redmanjp wrote:u wont feel side effects yet- wait a few hours. perhaps tonight or tomorrow for the next 48 hrs.

Yeh bud thanks, panadol on standby and i hydrating.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 14th, 2021, 11:13 pm

MaxPower wrote:Hi Team,

J&J

Zero side effects.

Allyuh Trinis love to make a mess of ppl vax cards boi weyzzz jeezan ages learn to write properly and stop using those messy pens.

I should have gone to the states to get it done professionally as i did for the initial.

No side effects?
Sounds like you get the nurse to squirt to the side instead of into your arm.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » December 15th, 2021, 8:59 am

Postby MaxPower » December 15th, 2021, 9:05 am

drchaos wrote:

J&J

Zero side effects.

No side effects?

Had a very very slight chill at around 4am which last literally a few seconds and woke up feeling a little weak.

Boy right now i have a hot diarrhea but thas the scorpion pepper i deal with last night more than likely.

But other than that, let me say very slight side effects similar to the initial shot.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » December 15th, 2021, 9:08 am

Postby timelapse » December 15th, 2021, 9:23 am

drchaos wrote:

J&J

Zero side effects.

No side effects?

Had a very very slight chill at around 4am which last literally a few seconds and woke up feeling a little weak.

Boy right now i have a hot diarrhea but thas the scorpion pepper i deal with last night more than likely.

But other than that, let me say very slight side effects similar to the initial shot.
Hell hath no fury like scorpion pepper in yuh bambam

Postby redmanjp » December 15th, 2021, 10:25 am

so Max did you have to receive a call from MOH or you just walked in for the booster?

Postby MaxPower » December 15th, 2021, 10:52 am

redmanjp wrote:so Max did you have to receive a call from MOH or you just walked in for the booster?

I just walk in bro