Daran wrote:K74T wrote:Gopeesingh continues to destroy the education system further.
Gopeesingh is actually taking.
rfari wrote:j.o.e wrote:Rory Phoulorie wrote:How do I get one of these paid blogger positions? It doesn't make sense anymore trying to show people the truth behind the smoke screen. I give up. Where do I apply? Reinzi Complex?
I hah eet ah food two. Leh me go bild box drane fuh for hunjed per sent moar dan wah it reelee korse.
Trying for a while too... if u get a link or contact PM me please
Send me the package when u get it. I wha the link up. I reppin kamala all the way for as little as a chinee eye prado. Lewwe cite up
dougla_boy wrote:rfari wrote:j.o.e wrote:Rory Phoulorie wrote:How do I get one of these paid blogger positions? It doesn't make sense anymore trying to show people the truth behind the smoke screen. I give up. Where do I apply? Reinzi Complex?
I hah eet ah food two. Leh me go bild box drane fuh for hunjed per sent moar dan wah it reelee korse.
Trying for a while too... if u get a link or contact PM me please
Send me the package when u get it. I wha the link up. I reppin kamala all the way for as little as a chinee eye prado. Lewwe cite up
so dey hire psychologists for the schools them as yet? not like the guidance counselors who going around 1 a week to many different schools eh
Redman wrote:Like yuh boy Ramnarine owwwt in de cole
UNC teifing ministers.
Allyuh have to import policy?
Ultimately
Nothing
Creative.
humbleservant wrote:The problem with the UNC is that they want absolute power; which corrupts absolutely.
AnanD Ramlogan.![]()
Anil Roberts.
Two perfect examples of what we do not need ever again.
If this was like China, people would have gotten executed for their non-sense.
Good thing you could get away with murder; remember Dana?
Maybe the politics would have less tricks if the politicians would get serious jail time and punishment.
Numb3r4 wrote:Great is the PNM!
UML wrote:humbleservant wrote:The problem with the UNC is that they want absolute power; which corrupts absolutely.
AnanD Ramlogan.![]()
Anil Roberts.
Maybe the politics would have less tricks if the politicians would get serious jail time and punishment.
FixeD![]()
from your posts u seem more and more less politically NEUTRAL as u claim to be...only Rfari and hustlaambition does talk dem nonsense about being neutral...cud even be RASC cause he in hiding..but im sure he will appear after this post
link wrote:Sooo....nobody asking what was Rambharat's role in the dissolution of Caroni under PNM ????
He get big Caroni house ...& WHAT ???
ppl talk about corruption & under-the-table dealings.........but they live in glass houses...albeit in Canada...
Anand Ramlogan wrote:. . . Although I was pilloried and vilified in the last general election for saying Panday was responsible for the closure of Caroni, Kamla has now made a similar criticism. It is a fact. Panday mishandled Caroni. The closure of Caroni was started by the Panday government, which was ready to dismantle it and sell it off. The budgetary allocations needed to revive the company were not forthcoming, and the company went from bad to worse. Panday, once the champion of the barefoot labourers in the sugar cane estates, was a different man as Prime Minister. When Penal and Barrackpore flooded out, he and Oma left on a plane to attend the christening of Lawrence Duprey’s grandson. He and Oma busied themselves learning to play golf, as they hobnobbed with the Port-of-Spain elite. He was seduced by the very parasitic oligarchy he once condemned, and turned his back on his people, opting to leave the fate of fledging Caroni in the hands of the Gerry Hospedales-led divestment committee and the technocrats at the Ministry of Finance. . .
http://www.guardian.co.tt/archives/comm ... rGO9k.dpuf
humbleservant wrote:UML wrote:humbleservant wrote:The problem with the UNC is that they want absolute power; which corrupts absolutely.
AnanD Ramlogan.![]()
Anil Roberts.
FixeD![]()
from your posts u seem more and more less politically NEUTRAL as u claim to be...only Rfari and hustlaambition does talk dem nonsense about being neutral...cud even be RASC cause he in hiding..but im sure he will appear after this post
I am just about being true and fair, and you never talk about the sheit the government has done, so how about your thoughts on these matters.
I not tellin anyone to vote PNM or UNC. I just exposing truth and right, and want Justice because this government is on sheit imho.
Reaching for the red card
By Clarence Rambharat
Story Updated: Jun 2, 2014 at 9:01 PM ECT )
The PM’s LifeSport troubles could worsen. It’s in dispute whether Carapo-based criminals control the programme, but corruption in LifeSport is real. For the April 2014 report, the Auditor General examined one month’s payments. For that one month the Auditor General found 59 LifeSport participants paid $88,500 for St Joseph were also paid $88,500 for Maloney. An additional $76,500 was paid to 51 participants for Maloney, resulting in payments to 110 Maloney participants instead of the maximum 60. Six Maraval participants were paid in same bank account.
The PM has placed Minister Anil Roberts’ political future on the line for LifeSport, but when Minister Howai’s full LifeSport audit is completed, the PM should be fighting another governance nightmare.
The connection between LifeSport and Carapo is not accidental. Six Carapo electoral districts with 3,700 registered voters delivered almost 2,000 votes to Minister Roberts in his 2010 D’Abadie/O’Meara win over the PNM’s Karen Nunez-Tesheira by 1,100 votes. Carapo is critical to Roberts and the People’s Partnership. But, if it is found that the Partnership funded criminals and there are deficiencies in the accountability for the money paid out, the Government will lose its argument against alleged PNM “dealings” gangs.
It is very significant that for 2013 the Auditor General could not audit Life-Sport fully. Her analysis of the Ministry of Sport’s Internal Audit Programme of Work for 2013 revealed that high risk areas such as the LifeSport Programme, Development Programme, and Infrastructure Development were just not included for review. Somebody wanted to hide something.
From the limited documentation encountered in reviewing the multi-million dollar Ministry of Sport’s subsidies and transfer programme, the Auditor General recalled her 2013 finding that four equal amounts totalling $1,996,400 were paid in one cheque to a company for the “Taking Sports to Rural Areas Project” for four regions, but this exceeded the Permanent Secretary’s authorised limit of $1 million.
Further, separate tender documents, recommendations, requests for approval and payment vouchers with similar dates and information were seen for each of the amounts. According to the vouchers seen, the payments related to ten grounds in each region—a total of 40 grounds.
However, in response to the query of the Auditor General, only 17 grounds were identified and there was no evidence on the vouchers seen that work was carried out satisfactorily. In any event the payments were made from the “Non-Profit Institutions” account and not the Upgrading of Corporation Grounds account. The Auditor General found weak controls for this “Non-Profit Institutions” account.
In the April 2014 report the Auditor General rediscovered this lucky Ministry of Sport contractor. Five payments totalling $680,455 were made to two companies with a common director for work of the same description undertaken at five recreation grounds. The $1,996,400 payment had been made to one of these companies.
Further, original invoices for two payments totalling $251,859.20 to one company were not produced for audit and three invoices for equal amounts totalling $259,350 for catering of meals for the Lifesport Programme in three different areas did not reflect any business address or telephone contact number for the supplier.
With lots of evidence of poor governance, criminals and state contracts will be a tipping point in the election campaign. LifeSport findings could end of the PM’s pretensions of innocence on criminals and taxpayers’ money for election support. And with a complete loss of innocence, the PM can stop feeding the fable that somehow she can lead a government but not be responsible for its ongoing troubles.
Clarence Rambharat is a lawyer and a university lecturer
If you vote PP, I done with TT
Friday, January 16 2015
OPPOSITION People’s National Movement (PNM) General Election candidate for Mayaro Clarence Rambharat on Wednesday night told supporters if the country votes to keep the People’s Partnership (PP) in office, he will “wash my hands” of Trinidad and Tobago.
The meeting followed Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley’s second walkabout in the constituency currently held by UNC MP Winston ‘‘Gypsy’’ Peters. Rambharat told supporters he left his job at the Hong Kong and Shanghai Banking Corporation (HSBC) in Canada on May 20, to work on getting the Opposition back in power.
“I left my job in Canada. I haven’t worked since. My time has been dedicated to getting the PNM back into office. I am 8,000 miles away from my wife and kids. If we lose this election, I wash my hands of this country! If we lose, I will not have a Plan B for you...”
In an attempt to emphasise the crucialness of removing the PP, Rambharat said the Government has done a lousy job of running the country.
“The UNC is a relentless campaign machinery and a relentless mischief machinery...This Government will do anything.. We’ve got an obligation to recover every cent of money for our young people. If the stories are true about six houses and two $20 million houses, then we need to know and recover it,” Rambharat said.
Rambharat was approached by Rowley in December 2013, to join the PNM team. “In December 2013, Rowley approached me and said I would have his personal support.”
Rambharat said he feels comfortable in representing Mayaro in a PNM government and said no one can represent that constituency better than he. “As a candidate, I’m comfortable with what lies in front of me. No one can represent Mayaro better than me.
I won’t waste my time talking about the Government because air time expensive and I want to talk about me.
“Dr Rowley has endorsed our East Coast Renewal Project. Everytime Devant Maharaj stands up in the Senate and attacks me, I have to remind them of the 1992, tripartite report where Dr Rowley was able to bring together all elements of the Sugar Industry, wipe away Caroni’s billion dollar debt and give that company a fresh start. And not long after, Mr Panday came into Government and we know what happened,” Rambharat said.
“A PNM government will talk about agriculture, we have to talk about consumption. We have to talk about where you get your food. And when I sit in a PNM government, I am going to require that my Navet dasheen, my Mayaro fish and my Mayaro coconut water be on the plate of every government minister,” Rambharat said.
Rambharat admitted that winning the votes of Mayaro residents is difficult and he has a hard time especially when he comes into Poole. He urged the PNM brigade to work harder to ensure that in the end, the party succeeds in getting the 1,500 UNC voters in Poole to support him.
“When I get into Poole, I have problems. I see Diego Martin West, Pointe-a-Pierre and Tabaquite (referring to those present at the PNM meeting).
“But I have a more serious battle here. I’ve walked this constituency and people cuss meh.” He said once Mayaro goes to the PNM the party will win the general election. http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,205608.html
UML wrote:YELLOW ARMY!!!
SUNDAY 24TH MAY 2015
MASS POLITICAL MEETING IN PNM TERRITORY!!!
STAY TUNED FOR FURTHER DETAILS.
UML wrote:PNM track record of Promises and Performance!!!Korean firm fired
By INVERA ARJOON Wednesday, March 24 2010
The Education Facilities Company Limited has fired Korean contractors Haji Engineering and Construction Limited after it built only two out of 50 Early Childhood Care Education centres (ECCE) as part of a $150 million project.
Newsday sources said the decision to terminate the multi-million dollar contract was made based on Haji Engineering’s under-performance, as well as controversy surrounding money the Korean firm owed to local sub-contractors.
At a media briefing on March 2, 2009, EFCL’s chairman Moonilal Lalchan announced that Haji Engineering had won the contract to build the 50 ECCE centres at a cost of $150 million or $3.3 million per school.
Just one year later, on February 26, EFCL served Haji Engineering with a termination letter after it built only two ECCEs-one in Maloney Gardens, Maloney, the other in Roystonia, Couva
Nine of the centres are close to completion, 33 are at different stages of construction and work has not started on six, sources revealed.
Newsday learnt that there are no plans to re-tender the contract, but instead the remaining centres would be given to other EFCL contractors or sub-contractors, who have been working on the project, to complete.
Sources said the ECCE contract was terminated at the break-even point where no money was owed to Haji Engineering by EFCL, which is State-owned special purpose company, similar to Udecott. Since the termination letter was served, no one from Haji Engineering has attempted to contact the EFCL, sources added.
During a visit to Haji Engineering’s office at 4 Gaston Street in Chaguanas, on Monday, staff told Newsday they had begun to vacate the office one week ago. Sources said the company has fallen behind on payments to the landlord. They also said Haji Engineering was hired by the Water and Sewerage Authority (WASA) to build the La Lune Desalination Plant at Moruga, which still has outstanding work although it is scheduled for handover later this year in September.
President of the Trinidad and Tobago Contractors Association Mickey Joseph said he was aware Haji Engineering had been fired from the ECCE project and noted its bid was under-priced. “The $3 million Haji was paid for each ECCE centre would have never been enough to complete them since there are other infrastructural works which accompany the building itself,” he said.
Joseph disagrees with the decision to not re-tender the contract.
“In all fairness, the tenders should be re-invited in packages of three, five and ten rather than 30 to 50, based on ability and resources,” he said.
Joseph believes, according to the rules of the Central Tenders Board, the right and legal process would be for the EFCL to re-tender the jobs.
However, Central Tenders Board officials said EFCL is not bound by its rules.
“Their regulations may allow for the second qualifying bidder to be awarded the contract. It could be done in a number of different ways.”
Neither Education Minister Esther Le Gendre, who opened the Maloney ECCE in January, nor EFCL corporate communications manager Sherry Mc Millan could not be reached for comment.
During the Uff Commission of Inquiry, Minister of Works and Transport Colm Imbert boasted that Haji Engineering was one of the foreign contractors, whose bids for Government projects were considerably lower than those of local companies.
Taking the stand on March 23, 2009, Imbert branded local contractors as “profiteers” and accused the construction industry of collusion, overpricing and inefficiency as he defended the Government’s preference for foreign contractors, on its mega-projects.
“The ECCE buildings have not changed but the price has moved from $2 million to $4 million and $6 million. Overall Haji was able to bid $150 million for building the 50 centres while the nearest local bidder, Broadway Properties Limited, came in at double that amount at $300 million.” http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,117840.html
UML wrote:UML wrote:YELLOW ARMY!!!
SUNDAY 24TH MAY 2015
CONSTANTINE PARK!!!
WE READY!!!
COME OUT AND SHAKE THE PNM IN THEIR HOUSE!!
UML wrote:UML wrote:YELLOW ARMY!!!
SUNDAY 24TH MAY 2015
CONSTANTINE PARK!!!
WE READY!!!
ABA Trading LTD wrote:How does any of that affect the regular man on the street tho? The average voter
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:ABA Trading LTD wrote:How does any of that affect the regular man on the street tho? The average voter
http://m.guardian.co.tt/news/2015-05-18 ... corruption
Haven't watched the video yet but it seems that some people do pay attention to these things.
rfari wrote:I pnm now. UNC eh want my kind in dey circle unless is window dressing or to blow conch shell in dey cottage meeting
Dizzy28 wrote:UML wrote:UML wrote:YELLOW ARMY!!!
SUNDAY 24TH MAY 2015
CONSTANTINE PARK!!!
WE READY!!!
Constatine Park is in St Augustine constituency you dumb fack!!!
PTSC head: PNM got $1.5m in discounts
Alicia Llanos
Published:
Saturday, January 15, 2011
A total of $1.5 million in discounts was given to the People’s National Movement (PNM) by the Public Transportation Services Corporation (PTSC) for the use of more than 150 buses during the 2010 general election campaigning. This was revealed yesterday by PTSC chairman Devant Maharaj at a news conference at the bus company’s head office on South Quay, Port-of-Spain. Maharaj accused the former PTSC board, which was headed by Ethelbert “Telly” Paul, and unnamed members of the opposition party of abusing the company’s assets and protocol. He said the PNM was granted approximately $1.5 million in discounts for PTSC services.
According to financial statements provided by Maharaj, between March and May 2010, the PNM was charged $1.01 million for use of PTSC buses to transport party members to various meetings and rallies. If regular charter rates had been applied, the party would have been charged $2.5 million, he said. An analysis of the bus company’s financial statements revealed an average of 60 per cent in discounts to the party. Of the $1.01million invoiced to the PNM, $929,850 has been paid and the party still has a balance of $32,000. Maharaj said the current board could not find “a single board minute that authorised the discounts and use of the buses during the election period.”
Maharaj said no written contracts or authorising discounts could be found, so he assumed matters were settled orally. He said in terms of repayment, no recorded agreements could be found. Maharaj said there no evidence of what procedures were used to grant or gauge the discounts given to the PNM. He said the matter has been referred to Police Commissioner Dwayne Gibbs, Attorney General Anand Ramlogan, Director of Public Prosecutions Roger Gaspard and the Integrity Commission. Maharaj said he has asked that all parties involved in questionable transactions be investigated with a view to prosecution. Attorney representing the PTSC, Om Lalla, said charges including misbehaviour in public office, conspiracy to defraud, civil debts and breaches of the Integrity Act could be laid.
Lalla and Maharaj were joined by PTSC’s assistant deputy general manager of operations Brian Juanette, who said during the period March to May 2010, line managers were given direct instructions, bypassing the authority of the then general manager. Juanette said line managers felt obligated to follow these orders, although many of them knew it was a breach of PTSC protocol. He said on May 22, 2010, a PNM official asked for 175 buses. Juanette said to accommodate this request 50 buses were taken off the main corridors, inconveniencing commuters. Pressed as who these ‘members’ were, Lalla said they could not give the names of specific persons as the matter was in the hands of the Police Commissioner and other legal parties.
http://www.classifieds.guardian.co.tt/n ... -discounts
rfari wrote:Uml, are you just a little concerned that some of these ppl at the UNC cottage meetings may not be true supporters and only attending for personal financial gain?
UML wrote:rfari wrote:Uml, are you just a little concerned that some of these ppl at the UNC cottage meetings may not be true supporters and only attending for personal financial gain?
U seem more concerned![]()