shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Only under a pnm govt we can have more than 500 murders and be like....brrrrr
Zetski wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Only under a pnm govt we can have more than 500 murders and be like....brrrrr
2018 almost over and you still talking chit.. the UNC ruined this country and you still fail to realize it
Zetski wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Only under a pnm govt we can have more than 500 murders and be like....brrrrr
2018 almost over and you still talking chit.. the UNC ruined this country and you still fail to realize it
fatboy slim wrote:Zetski wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Only under a pnm govt we can have more than 500 murders and be like....brrrrr
people getting water 2 days a week and potholes everywhere great is the pnm.
l33t2 wrote:fatboy slim wrote:Zetski wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Only under a pnm govt we can have more than 500 murders and be like....brrrrr
people getting water 2 days a week and potholes everywhere great is the pnm.
2 days? U special, we lucky if we get water 8 hours for the week. The lovely backyard I had is now occupied by 3 tanks
UDeCOTT boss resigns suddenly
Renuka SIngh
Chief Executive Officer of the Urban Development Corporation of Trinidad and Tobago (UDeCOTT) Frank Barnes has resigned.
Minister of Communications and National Security Stuart Young confirmed this at yesterday’s post-Cabinet press briefing at the Office of the Prime Minister, the last for the year.
“Yes, I understand that Mr Barnes has resigned. I haven’t seen his letter of resignation,” Young said.
Young also confirmed a Guardian Media report on Monday that UDeCOTT is now under the watch of Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley. On Monday, Guardian Media highlighted the details of the Gazette of November 22, 2018, in which Rowley directed the President to move UDeCOTT from under the ambit of the Ministry of Housing and place it under the Office of the Prime Minister.
According to information published in the Gazette, Rowley revoked responsibility for UDeCOTT from Housing Minister Edmund Dillon and transferred it to the OPM.
The move now gives Rowley responsibility for the State’s mega-project management company.
“The movement of UdeCOTT from the Minister of Housing... UdeCOTT is now directly under the Office of the Prime Minister,” Young said.
Young also denied that Barnes’ sudden and surprising resignation had anything to do with the delay in the delivery of the Red House project.
Guardian Media learned that just before Barnes’ resignation, he was faced with questions from the hierarchy about the leak of information to the media involving the Global Finance loan of $180 million to UDeCOTT.
Guardian Media contacted Barnes yesterday about the reason for his resignation but he would only say that he “could not speak at the time.”
Rovin's Audio wrote:u think panday , kamla or anybody else besides poo nm cud do dem kinda sh1t & get away so easy .......
toyolink wrote:Public procurement in T&T has now become a complete 'sham'.
When emergencies are contrived by acts of the state and state-owned companies and awards of contracts are executed on the basis of 'urgent public importance' and the like, serious questions abound.
The seabridge stands head and shoulder above the rest and some may argue that Sandals a close second, we must also take notice of the multitude of smaller awards, many of which are being handled by entities such as TSTT, Petrotrin, WASA, Nedco and even NGC.
Public accountability has been thrown out and unfortunately we wont appreciate the true ramifications until some 5 years down -the-road (which about the time-lines for Auditor General reports).
Some may understand that in a depressed financial condition this strategy may be the only way to ensure that the public purse takes care of those to whom the administration has an obligation.
Unfortunately, what citizens/taxpayer will however have to endure are expenditures with no real levels of control and a high probability of sub-standard results.
Rory Phoulorie wrote:Rovin's Audio wrote:u think panday , kamla or anybody else besides poo nm cud do dem kinda sh1t & get away so easy .......
You would be surprised to see what the PP under Kamla's reign has gotten away with. I eh go lie, PNM too stupid to come up with the racket that the PP came up with.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:1% slowly gaining control of all our ports...first AATT
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Randolph and zetski running out of things to talk about...still waiting on them to give me a pnm achievement...just 1....not 3 or 5...JUST 1
The_Honourable wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Randolph and zetski running out of things to talk about...still waiting on them to give me a pnm achievement...just 1....not 3 or 5...JUST 1
Just to get yuh vex shakes![]()
Carenage bridge opens after 60-year wait
THE 60-year wait for residents of L'anse Mitan, Carenage, came to an end today, as the Prime Minister, along with Rural Development and Local Government Minister Kazim Hosein, opened a bridge after less than three months of construction.
The $1.4 million project, led by Coosal's Construction Company Limited, started on September 26 and ended on December 18.
Dr. Rowley, the MP for Diego Martin West, said the completion of the project will improve the lives of the people.
"There are many things to be done to improve communities, and as they are done you will see how they can impact on the improvement of the quality of life for these people – this is one such project. I want to thank the people of this community for being so patient," Rowley said.
Source: https://newsday.co.tt/2018/12/21/carena ... year-wait/
Sad part is that PNM was the party in govt for at least 45 years of the 60 years..... And they never built the bridge till now.rspann wrote:In the greater scheme of things, sixty years not that bad.
Gladiator wrote:Sad part is that PNM was the party in govt for at least 45 years of the 60 years..... And they never built the bridge till now.rspann wrote:In the greater scheme of things, sixty years not that bad.
They ain't the brightest bunch ?????rspann wrote:Gladiator wrote:Sad part is that PNM was the party in govt for at least 45 years of the 60 years..... And they never built the bridge till now.rspann wrote:In the greater scheme of things, sixty years not that bad.
They still voted for them every election , that is one of the constituencies that was always won by the PNM. What does that tell you?
But one of the most violent and criminal communities in the countryPremchand1976 wrote:They ain't the brightest bunch ?????rspann wrote:Gladiator wrote:Sad part is that PNM was the party in govt for at least 45 years of the 60 years..... And they never built the bridge till now.rspann wrote:In the greater scheme of things, sixty years not that bad.
They still voted for them every election , that is one of the constituencies that was always won by the PNM. What does that tell you?