.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby pugboy » May 17th, 2015, 5:48 am

who are the person(s) who tief the $60m from national energy ?

isn't odd that howai and ramnarine can speak so casually about the person being identified
and money frozen etc yet no name called ?

I would think anybody who successfully catch somebody would want to blow their horn and boast about it.

Sheriff!
Location: Some Where Out There Shouting "All'uh Buy Zorce From Meh Na"

Postby Sheriff! » May 17th, 2015, 5:59 am

Redman wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:How does any of that affect the regular man on the street tho? The average voter

1)Well the average voter and the 'XYZ till ah dead' might be two groups that significantly over lap.
So there is little that will convince a UNCT till ah ded to vote PNM and vice versa...

I mean UML is supremely impressed with the box drain footage..while ignoring the cost.
I rest my case.

Which means that the benefit might just be muted at the polls since a box drain is unrelated to skin color.

So we back to the swing vote being able to be sufficiently impressed with the box drain to over come the serious infractions (SOME of which I listed)that this UNC govt has committed.

While the simpleminded here feel Rowleys declaration/nondeclaration of a child invited to his daughters wedding last year is sufficient to convince them on election day...not all of us are so easily convinced.

.....Us being the swing vote group that has decided the elections since 1986.

at least thats what the EBC numbers show.

We'll send red man, well said

Postby goalpost » May 17th, 2015, 6:15 am

i stopped being a supporter of PP/UNC a few years ago. I expected PNM to step up their ante to make themselves look good and PP/UNC bad. They failed in some ways. That emailgate thing alone, geez. PNM is terrible at PR.

PP/UNC is excellent at PR.

Aba is right about the average voter not caring (or understanding) about the stolen money, or the economy etc. They get new road, new water line, streetlights in their park, well their MP working for them.

I despise the PM's right hand men; find them too arrogant, but I do believe the PNM is not ready for the excellent PR that PP/UNC is doing. PP/UNC is most likely going to win the general elections this year.

Postby RASC » May 17th, 2015, 6:17 am

Box Drain is enough to impress these simpletons.

Ignore EVERYTHING ELSE and claim success. The End.

That's why we will never get anywhere in this discussion. The very little impresses them, while the blatant thievery , corruption and missed opportunities to progress the nation are "rum talk bai".

Postby UML » May 17th, 2015, 6:35 am

UML wrote:
Moonilal goes after Rowley a third time

Published on May 15, 2015, 10:19 pm AST By Anna Ramdass

Leader of Government Business Dr Roodal Moonilal has written a letter of complaint to the Integrity Commission over Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley's alleged failure to properly declare a property at One Woodbrook Place. In a letter dated May 15, Moonilal further called on the commission to give the reassurance that it is not politically biased. "Given what has been observed as Dr Rowley's willingness to be fast and loose with issues such that suspicious matters are given the weight of facts it is imperative that your commission acts with alacrity. It is equally concerning that Dr Rowley has had in the past, secret and clandestine meetings with the former chairman of your commission in the dead of night at his home. As such I am deeply concerned that your commission may be contaminated with political bias and as such I seek reassurance that it has been vaccinated from any sort of pollutants," Moonilal stated. He was referring to a meeting Rowley had with former Integrity Commission chairman Ken Gordon at his home before the Emailgate revelations. Moonilal pointed out that on March 25, 2015, he made reference to One Woodbrook place apartment which named Rowley and his wife Sharon Rowley on the deed dated November 11, 2010. Moonilal said it was his duty to report the matter as the "facts" show that Rowley failed and /or refused to disclose particulars and/or information concerning the property. He noted that Rowley had explicitly admitted to filing of the prescribed FORM A, "Declaration of Income, Assets and Liabilities for the Year ended 31st December 20.." provided in Section 11 of the Integrity in Public Life Act Chap 22:01. Moonilal stated that notwithstanding the completion or filing of FORM A, Rowley remained in direct contravention with the provisions of the said act since he failed to file the prescribed Form B. He stated that Form B, which is more particularly, referred to as 'registrable interest' that is required to be filed together with the Declaration of Income, Assets and Liabilities according to Section 11 of the said act. Moonilal stated that Form B is accompanied by a Form C, which certifies that the individual has complied with Section 13(3) of the said act. He stated further that a distinction ought to be made in relation to these forms as it is mandated that further interests acquired subsequent to the filing of the Form A ought to be disclosed by the Form B. Moonilal stated that it is mandated that this form contain the information regarding Rowley's proprietary interest as outlined in Section 14 (3) (e) 'beneficial interest held in any land;', and/ or (i)any other substantial interest whether of a pecuniary nature or not, which he considers may appear to raise a material conflict between his private interests and his public duty'. "This all-encompassing provision has been infringed and as provided under Section 15 of the said act, it is necessary for the commission to engage into further enquiries in order to ensure that full disclosure is made in accordance with the act," he stated.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20150515 ... third-time

No he doesnt own...Yes he does! :shock:

CLEARLY stated in black and white. :shock:

LIAR!!!

FRAUDSTER!!!

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 17th, 2015, 10:28 am

RASC wrote:Box Drain is enough to impress these simpletons.

Ignore EVERYTHING ELSE and claim success. The End.

That's why we will never get anywhere in this discussion. The very little impresses them, while the blatant thievery , corruption and missed opportunities to progress the nation are "rum talk bai".

I could go outside now and relax with the neighbor and ole talk without 1 million mosquitoes biting thanks to box drains.

No price on something like that. Also no more flooding thanks to those same "box drains" and no more roads sinking down on the edge and mashing up due to no box drains.

Also new pavements which was impossible without the box drains means everyone can walk down the road now without getting lick down by a speeding maniac or a truck.

Very little impresses them? ok.... well the PNM should have thought about that. Since its very little as you put it right?

Postby pete » May 17th, 2015, 12:24 pm

I'm also enjoying taking my daughter to the park that has just gotten slides, swings etc installed. Lots more people are there now walking around the park and spending time there with their kids than before.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 17th, 2015, 12:34 pm

Still awaiting some form of infrastructural improvement to aid in quality of life in my area.......the most they did was put lights in a couple poor quality grounds.....not even a proper walkpath was done

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 17th, 2015, 1:47 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Still awaiting some form of infrastructural improvement to aid in quality of life in my area.......the most they did was put lights in a couple poor quality grounds.....not even a proper walkpath was done

What you say may be true, but I will say this, for all the years that south of the caroni bridge was neglected, NEVER seen a single light or a single park, I don't see it as inhumane that Kamla focused on this side of Trinidad. It was the first government that has done. And they only been in power for 5 years aswell.

When they are reelected however, I expect your area to get attention. But only 50% attention i want the other 50% back in south of the caroni bridge as its still largely under developed.

Atleast for now you got lights and you had a ground even though it may have been of poor quality. Imagine those who had none?

There should be 0 focus on Port of Spain until Chaguanas and Sando has the same level of infrastructure, after all, St Petersburg is just as developed as Moscow, there is virtually no difference. Trinidad should follow pattern, you don't see President Putin building side walks and concrete drains in Moscow alone, why must the PNM build pavements and drains in port of Spain alone?

Daran

Postby Daran » May 17th, 2015, 2:11 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS,

This is the truth and a lot of people turn a blind eye to it.

But also, POS should develop and maintained. UNC has decent plans for the West, that's the only way to keep the 'oligarchy' in order.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 17th, 2015, 2:19 pm

^ yes that is true.

We all know the west will get whatever they want, you will never see St James and West Morrings complaining about lack of anything. They run the country after all.

I have no doubt Port of Spain will continue to get its share of the cash. But I glad Kamla put that new licensing office in caroni best frecking move ever. It have real land in caroni, and that new high way they build there and licensing office will attract new businesses.

Port of Spain out of land and too damn congested.

Postby rspann » May 17th, 2015, 3:36 pm

Still, like in the 1957 Guyana elections, Apan jaat nah votam kerownie.

Postby UML » May 17th, 2015, 7:04 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Still awaiting some form of infrastructural improvement to aid in quality of life in my area.......the most they did was put lights in a couple poor quality grounds.....not even a proper walkpath was done

So u saying the grounds got lighting and a walk path it just isn't in YOUR BIASED OPINION the Olympic standard the pnm is accustomed building? :roll:

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

What you say may be true, but I will say this, for all the years that south of the caroni bridge was neglected, NEVER seen a single light or a single park, I don't see it as inhumane that Kamla focused on this side of Trinidad. It was the first government that has done. And they only been in power for 5 years aswell.

When they are reelected however, I expect your area to get attention. But only 50% attention i want the other 50% back in south of the caroni bridge as its still largely under developed.

Atleast for now you got lights and you had a ground even though it may have been of poor quality. Imagine those who had none?

There should be 0 focus on Port of Spain until Chaguanas and Sando has the same level of infrastructure, after all, St Petersburg is just as developed as Moscow, there is virtually no difference. Trinidad should follow pattern, you don't see President Putin building side walks and concrete drains in Moscow alone, why must the PNM build pavements and drains in port of Spain alone?

Of such good quality and high standards that every time it rains there is EPIC FLOODING.
:-|

Postby The_Honourable » May 17th, 2015, 9:28 pm

Is teefin right? NO! but a lot of people got so used to politicians doing it, they see that as a "given" and compare the two parties on other issues. From the lesser of the two evils, who am I going to vote for?

I have to admit that there are a few small-medium scale projects that the government has delivered on but has not been reported on any of the newspapers until I saw it on facebook or seen it for myself. The thing is people are seeing development taking place in many areas of the country, whether we like it or not. We can have the "at what cost" argument till we blue in the face.

There is a very high chance that Kamla can win the next general election (not as handsomely as in 2010) on infrastructure alone. Now we can argue on who get kickbacks etc but again, there are people out there that are willing to let that pass once it is being done versus not being done at all. A good example is the San Fernando to Point Fortin Highway which was forever "in the pipeline" by the PNM but finally built by Kamla. Now we can downplay UML's posts on water lines, paved roads and box drains but it is better that doing nothing at all.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 17th, 2015, 10:23 pm

UML wrote:
Of such good quality and high standards that every time it rains there is EPIC FLOODING.
:-|

THis is how its done

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lakhta_Center

Lakhta Center is planned to include the first supertall skyscraper in the city, a scientific and educational complex, sports and leisure facilities, and an outdoor amphitheater.[1] The 462-metre[2] main tower of Lakhta Center, upon its planned completion in 2018,[3] is expected to be the tallest building in Russia and Europe.[4]

Ask the PNM where they should ah put that, they would ah say Moscow.

Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on May 17th, 2015, 11:51 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby j.o.e » May 17th, 2015, 10:29 pm

^^^^^ I'm missing the connection to KPB

Postby K74T » May 17th, 2015, 10:33 pm

Man eh feddup spew sh1t rite thru.

Postby Habit7 » May 17th, 2015, 11:33 pm

Meanwhile, at the UNC screening committee...

Postby rfari » May 17th, 2015, 11:35 pm

Not sure if mastana bahar

Postby UML » May 18th, 2015, 4:44 am

study dis nah

UNC eyes Enill for safe seat

Reshma Ragoonath

Published:
Sunday, May 17, 2015

Conrad Enill
Former PNM energy minister Conrad Enill is being eyed as a potential candidate by the United National Congress (UNC) for its 2015 re-election bid.

Well-placed sources within the party said that Enill’s name had come up in campaign strategy meetings as a possible candidate who would be integral to the party’s energy plans should they be re-elected.

According to party sources, the UNC is considering approaching Enill with the offer of a “safe seat” on the party’s 2015 general election slate.

This week, Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar opened nominations for all 41 constituencies and scores of potential candidates, including chutney star Ramrajee Prabhu, collected their forms.

For the past few years, Enill has been out of the political limelight, only surfacing briefly to make public comments on energy-related issues, especially the impact of falling global oil and gas prices on the T&T economy.

Contacted by the Sunday Guardian for comment, the former minister, who was appointed under the Patrick Manning regime and demitted office when the PNM lost power in 2010 to the People’s Partnership, said he had no idea that the UNC was considering him as a candidate.

Enill, asked if he would consider accepting a UNC offer, said “I do not know because I don’t know. I have things that I am working on right now, things that are very important to me.”

Enill said it was easily recognised that he had not been involved in “any political activities at this time. I am busy teaching and doing some other stuff.”

Pressed on whether he would consider a return to frontline electoral politics, Enill said, “I have not considered those things at this point in time because I have been away for the last five years.”

Party sources also indicated that the UNC was experiencing a “youth upsurge” with young members signalling their intention to offer themselves as potential candidates for the general election.

Just this week, former judge and temporary government senator Larry Lalla collected his nomination form to offer himself as a possible candidate.

Other youth members considering contesting seats are UNC Youth Arm chairman Nicholas Morris, Arnold Ram, Ambassador Neil Parsan, and party chairman Khadijah Ameen.

Shane Mohammed, UNC international relations officer, has also collected his form to be screened for the Princes Town seat.
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2015-05- ... -safe-seat

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby Redman » May 18th, 2015, 6:25 am

Like yuh boy Ramnarine owwwt in de cole

UNC teifing ministers.
Allyuh have to import policy?

Ultimately
Nothing
Creative.

Postby K74T » May 18th, 2015, 6:37 am

Hahahahahahahahaha

Daran

Postby Daran » May 18th, 2015, 6:55 am

Many people don't know but Ramnerine, Bhoe, Prakash, Rambachan and Goopiesingh have been amazing ministers out performing PNM by miles. And those are just the ministries I'm familiar with.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » May 18th, 2015, 7:09 am

Daran wrote:Many people don't know but Ramnerine, Bhoe, Prakash, Rambachan and Goopiesingh have been amazing ministers out performing PNM by miles. And those are just the ministries I'm familiar with.

:| How do I get one of these paid blogger positions? It doesn't make sense anymore trying to show people the truth behind the smoke screen. I give up. Where do I apply? Reinzi Complex?

I hah eet ah food two. Leh me go bild box drane fuh for hunjed per sent moar dan wah it reelee korse.

Postby Redman » May 18th, 2015, 7:20 am

Daran wrote:Many people don't know but Ramnerine, Bhoe, Prakash, Rambachan and Goopiesingh have been amazing ministers out performing PNM by miles. And those are just the ministries I'm familiar with.

I agree with Kevin Ramnarine-whole heartedly

Postby K74T » May 18th, 2015, 7:21 am

Gopeesingh continues to destroy the education system further.

Postby j.o.e » May 18th, 2015, 7:48 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote: :| How do I get one of these paid blogger positions? It doesn't make sense anymore trying to show people the truth behind the smoke screen. I give up. Where do I apply? Reinzi Complex?

I hah eet ah food two. Leh me go bild box drane fuh for hunjed per sent moar dan wah it reelee korse.

Trying for a while too... if u get a link or contact PM me please

humbleservant

Postby humbleservant » May 18th, 2015, 8:45 am

The problem with the UNC is that they want absolute power; which corrupts absolutely.

Anan Ramlogan.
Anil Roberts.

Two perfect examples of what we do not need ever again.
If this was like China, people would have gotten executed for their non-sense.
Good thing you could get away with murder; remember Dana?

Maybe the politics would have less tricks if the politicians would get serious jail time and punishment.
politricks.jpg
politricks.jpg (11.83 KiB) Viewed 2046 times

Daran

Postby Daran » May 18th, 2015, 8:46 am

K74T wrote:Gopeesingh continues to destroy the education system further.

If you listen to teachers you'll always get that impression of every Minister of Education.

However, Gopeesingh is actually taking guidance from several PhDs including child psychologists, education etc. They're slowly implementing changes and framework that has been successfully used in other countries (mainly UK & Scandinavian), while morphing it to Trinidad.

Also, in defense of Hazel, she had some decent ideas, but lacked proper foresight and perhaps understanding of psychology when implementing them.

Postby rfari » May 18th, 2015, 8:47 am

j.o.e wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote: :| How do I get one of these paid blogger positions? It doesn't make sense anymore trying to show people the truth behind the smoke screen. I give up. Where do I apply? Reinzi Complex?

Trying for a while too... if u get a link or contact PM me please

Send me the package when u get it. I wha the link up. I reppin kamala all the way for as little as a chinee eye prado. Lewwe cite up