wait for the later models...

firstchoicett

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby firstchoicett » January 9th, 2012, 9:54 am

Chiney wrote:^^ bad idea

hmm later then the 7970 hmmm 7990?

lol well ah go order 1 then... how the 6990 going?

anyone know good beachmark for android and IOS.

casper

Postby casper » January 9th, 2012, 10:17 am

iM@st@1 wrote:
casper wrote:
iM@st@1 wrote:Thanks bro, yea the z623,they bess, JSL rob meh MC to bring it een tho :x

jus outta curiousity how much was it to clear cuz i was thinking bout bringin in mine but i just bought it loclly instead for $1100 brand new...

and yea i dont care who say logitech is $hit i fine dem speakers realllllllllllll bess!!!...if they ever get damaged i will buy them again in d blink of an eye :D

Weyz where you bought it?

Nah I get seriously robbed, think it was $1044 to clear it, paid $135us on top of that. You get a bess price there. I mean I real like them but they not worth that $$ I had to fork out. Glad I dun with JSL

circuit zone horse

Chiney

Postby Chiney » January 9th, 2012, 11:16 am

firstchoicett wrote:
Chiney wrote:^^ bad idea

hmm later then the 7970 hmmm 7990?

lol well ah go order 1 then... how the 6990 going?

anyone know good beachmark for android and IOS.

6990 mashing up

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » January 9th, 2012, 12:36 pm

^ *jealous*

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » January 9th, 2012, 12:38 pm

5forward wrote:Having thoughts of selling my 22" 3d setup and buying a normal 1080P screen :? ...rather higher definition than 3d

I think two more of those & ya might change ya mind

Chiney

Postby Chiney » January 9th, 2012, 1:44 pm

iM@st@1 nah man

i real save for that card we

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » January 9th, 2012, 9:34 pm

jm3 wrote:
iM@st@1 wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:niceeee....i delaying ordering my mounts for now, trying to sort out wha i gonna do with wrt to screensize..right now i have a 24" and a 22", i wanna get 3 or 6 of the same thing lol

2 24" ftw imo 8-) ....6 screens :shock: it'll look bess but make sure ya system ina gear to push that.

i have 3 projectors and 3 24" monitors running on crossfired 5870's total resolution is really up there but they can run most games on max (apart from skyrim for some reason), next stage to complete the project is a 3x1 and a 5x1 using 2 computers.

Weyz bro wtf you need all dat for , doh tell me all dat is jus for game :lol:

Studying to invest in a projector myself...but have a bess 3d tv I marking

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » January 9th, 2012, 9:35 pm

Chiney wrote:iM@st@1 nah man

i real save for that card we

Saving for mines from now, feel a 7990 could be in my future :twisted:

jm3

Postby jm3 » January 9th, 2012, 9:52 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:
jm3 wrote:
iM@st@1 wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:niceeee....i delaying ordering my mounts for now, trying to sort out wha i gonna do with wrt to screensize..right now i have a 24" and a 22", i wanna get 3 or 6 of the same thing lol

2 24" ftw imo 8-) ....6 screens :shock: it'll look bess but make sure ya system ina gear to push that.

i have 3 projectors and 3 24" monitors running on crossfired 5870's total resolution is really up there but they can run most games on max (apart from skyrim for some reason), next stage to complete the project is a 3x1 and a 5x1 using 2 computers.

no its for a business venture it will be ready for unveiling in the next few months its been in development for the last year had to wait for the new software to come out last month to see what graphics cards i would need for the end prototype the first machine was built when 5870's were the sheit lol.

xaira

Postby xaira » January 10th, 2012, 8:45 am

firstchoicett wrote:http://www.newegg.com/Product/ProductList.aspx?Submit=ENE&DEPA=0&Order=BESTMATCH&N=-1&isNodeId=1&Description=7970&x=0&y=0

Some prices on the 7970 I think I will order 3 pc sse whats happens.

Might want to wait for some non reference cards to arrive other than xfx, unless you water cooling

5forward wrote:Having thoughts of selling my 22" 3d setup and buying a normal 1080P screen :? ...rather higher definition than 3d

never really understood myself how 3d could work/look proper with such a small screen, size it up any day, and in games, things easier to see on the bigger screen

casper

Postby casper » January 10th, 2012, 1:20 pm

xaira wrote:
firstchoicett wrote:http://www.newegg.com/Product/ProductList.aspx?Submit=ENE&DEPA=0&Order=BESTMATCH&N=-1&isNodeId=1&Description=7970&x=0&y=0

Might want to wait for some non reference cards to arrive other than xfx, unless you water cooling

never really understood myself how 3d could work/look proper with such a small screen, size it up any day, and in games, things easier to see on the bigger screen

^^not really...serious FPS gamers try not to pass 24" screens....its the ideal size for better eye/ hand/ reflexes cordination...huge screens are proven to lower ur reflexes as ur eye range may involve some neck movement :lol:

Chiney

Postby Chiney » January 10th, 2012, 2:10 pm

casper wrote:
xaira wrote:

^^not really...serious FPS gamers try not to pass 24" screens....its the ideal size for better eye/ hand/ reflexes cordination...huge screens are proven to lower ur reflexes as ur eye range may involve some neck movement :lol:

which is true

also, that can be changed, all someone need to do it get used to the screen infront of him/her.

5forward

Postby 5forward » January 10th, 2012, 8:57 pm

xaira the screen is two feet from my face so its not a size problem.just wasn't impressed as much as i had hoped.For games,the "3D" is really depth,nothing "comes out of the screen".And while it still looks good,i dont think its worth it.For movies though,things would come out of the screen but i kinda dont like d idea of having to order 3D movies roughly at $100 (TT).The 3d demo in the nvidia control panel is the most amazing thing i saw so far :?

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » January 11th, 2012, 8:05 am

jm3 wrote:
iM@st@1 wrote:
jm3 wrote:
iM@st@1 wrote:

no its for a business venture it will be ready for unveiling in the next few months its been in development for the last year had to wait for the new software to come out last month to see what graphics cards i would need for the end prototype the first machine was built when 5870's were the sheit lol.

Ok cool scene, if ya hiring I looking for a 2nd job, (have sum high end parts I eying) :D

But right now I think a 6950 x2 have the best performance/price ratio I've seen. I'm considering a 7xxx series card but think the latter is the better value.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » January 11th, 2012, 11:57 am

pics from Need For Speed: The Run™
what alyuh think?

game runing on max settings...

casper

Postby casper » January 11th, 2012, 12:20 pm

jeeeeeezusssss...gaming graphics come a rel long way boi wawwwwwwwwww!!!!!!! :shock:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 11th, 2012, 12:23 pm

looks good!!! even though I don't like the chase cam view in racing games

casper

Postby casper » January 11th, 2012, 1:21 pm

dunno how ya'll does play racing games in that view for real nah....i HAVE to play racing games in first person or else it doesnt feel fun...whole gameplay so slow with chase cam compared to first person

Chiney

Postby Chiney » January 11th, 2012, 2:01 pm

yep

first person or none

but looks good there speedaholic !

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » January 11th, 2012, 6:58 pm

i grown too accustomed to the chase cam.. the 1st person view is difficult for me.. but ive been practicing it in DiRT2....

casper

Postby casper » January 11th, 2012, 7:32 pm

Nah nuh dat view I was talkin bout ...the one where u jus see the road in front...that's the best view IMO

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » January 11th, 2012, 7:45 pm

I always prefer the first-person view too although for some games they make it too close to the road surface.

In terms of graphics, remember NFS:The Run is powered by the Frostbite2 engine.
The scenery for some of the tracks were nice, and the gameplay wasn't too bad with the special races/events, but IMO I feel the game could have been longer and they could have let you keep off the road for longer instead of resetting your position.

Arkham City is another game with great graphics.
With everything on Max/Highest/extreme/dx11on, my average framerate is about 10 FPS :|

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » January 11th, 2012, 8:41 pm

http://www.facebook.com/firstchoicett?s ... 162&ref=nf

Livestream

Apple iPhone 4S - Vs Samsung Galaxy S 2 Skyrocket

By me.

what in the WHAT?

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 12th, 2012, 5:24 pm

Looks like Cooler Master is out to do some ‘Heatsinkception’, with a computer built-into a heat sink, which will then go inside another computer.

The Cooler Master Hyper 212+ CPU heatsink comes with a AMD E-350 Brazos APU on a micro motherboard built-in, along with Wi-Fi, Ethernet, USB 3.0 and USB 2.0 ports.

Not really sure what Cooler Master is playing at here but that has got to be one of the most useless things I’ve ever seen. Considering the way a heat sink sits inside your PC case, the ports on the back are going to be nearly inaccessible. So why would then Cooler Master make something that has the practical value of an air conditioner in Antarctica?

http://blog.gsmarena.com/cooler-master- ... o-ask-why/

men bored

speedaholic

Re: what in the WHAT?

Postby speedaholic » January 12th, 2012, 8:54 pm

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » January 13th, 2012, 10:48 am

I need some advice

Im looking to get a (or a pair of) SSDs
Ive watched the benchmarks and I'm thinking that the Crucial 256 GB m4 seems like the best bang for my buck

The real question is: Should I instead buy 2 x 128gb M4s and Stripe them? is the performance gain worth it in the real world? will windows load much faster?

And if anyone has a better suggestion as to the brand/model, help me :)

Postby bushwakka » January 13th, 2012, 11:16 am

casper wrote:
iM@st@1 wrote:Thanks bro, yea the z623,they bess, JSL rob meh MC to bring it een tho :x

jus outta curiousity how much was it to clear cuz i was thinking bout bringin in mine but i just bought it loclly instead for $1100 brand new...

and yea i dont care who say logitech is $hit i fine dem speakers realllllllllllll bess!!!...if they ever get damaged i will buy them again in d blink of an eye :D

ok....not only is logitech sheit.....ur earz is sheit too :lol:

HCCA

Postby HCCA » January 13th, 2012, 11:21 am

rodfarva wrote:I need some advice

Im looking to get a (or a pair of) SSDs
Ive watched the benchmarks and I'm thinking that the Crucial 256 GB m4 seems like the best bang for my buck Yeah that brand pretty awesome

The real question is: Should I instead buy 2 x 128gb M4s and Stripe them? is the performance gain worth it in the real world? will windows load much faster?

Yes a striped array with two drives will be faster than a single disk. Try and use a stripe size of >32K though for best performance. Hardware based RAID is also better to use than Software based.

And if anyone has a better suggestion as to the brand/model, help me :)
Corsair GT and OCZ Vertex are good brands also

8-)